About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln

3.9

62 Lifetime Reviews

1200 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, Illinois 60173 Directions
Sales: (877) 932-3255

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2017

"Worst dealer anywhere"

- Unhappy buyer

I bought a car on a Friday. Went back to pick it up and was told it's missing a part we'll deliver it Monday. Waited until 2 on Monday called and was told Wednesday. Never again. I've purchased 56 cars and never put up with this much BS from any other dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
Jul 08, 2017 -

Unhappy buyer responded

After getting off to a bit of a rough start and talking to several people I was fortunate enough to deal with Tom Walters. He could not be more courteous or professional. 100% above board and honest. Answered every question and went through all the functions of every gadget multiple times until I understood them. A true professional. I give him 5 stars and am telling my friends. When I'm ready for my next Lincoln I will call Tom first. He took me from livid to loving my new car. Thank you Tom!

March 27, 2017

"Laurie very unsatisfied"

- Messed up dealership

I leased to Lincolns from Bob rohrman. MKX 2014 and one MKC 2015. I am under my lease miles and they are refusing to fix MKC the cost will be $350. This dealership has gone through lots of changes and none of them are for the better. Do not buy from here they screw you over at every turn and the people you will deal with originally will all be fired or leave because they cannot stay in the work in this environment buyer beware go elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marvell. All listed above have been fired
March 03, 2017

"Judgmental Employees"

- JTG

New Car staff ignored us. Used Car staffed by 1 person, busy on her phone. Finally asked why we were there. We walked out. Rude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
January 05, 2017

"Perfect service and friendly service "

- Ehab85

I love the employees smiling and the follow up with me all the time . Great staff and great service. Thanks Gwendolyn Assaf for being so friendl. Very satisfied with all the services and I would like to have my new MKZ 2017 from this location. Best of luck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwendolyn Assaf
September 10, 2016

"Excellent customer service"

- Rachel74

I purchased an MKC from this location and my salesman, Damien Gallegos, went above and beyond to ensure that all of my needs were met and I was happy when I drove off in my new car. He followed up with me and I have called him numerous times on his cell phone with questions about the vehicle. He answered all of my questions even on his day off. If you are looking for a trustworthy car salesman, go see Damien.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damien Gallegos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 11, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you for the great review, Rachel! Damien is a great asset to our team and he really enjoys going an extra mile to provide his customers with a top-notch service. Please don't hesitate to let us know whenever you need, we will be happy to assist you!

September 02, 2016

"Great service!"

- davidrohlfing

I give 5 stars due to the great help I received from Cameron Haque. He was really nice and answered all questions I had, and also really helped me decide which car I was going to look more into . Upon arrival to the dealership, I was helped by many people and everyone was very nice. I was pleased with my overall experience. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Haque
Sep 06, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you for leaving a great review, David. We are pleased to hear you had such a great experience with Cameron. He is a great man who enjoys going the extra mile for all his customers and will be very happy to hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

August 26, 2016

"Love my new car ! "

- SandraT

I was motivated to write about my experience as a positive one is rare in this industry.. I inquired about a Lincoln online to make an appointment. I haven't done much research was between a few different new models. I spoke with Cameron before and during my visit. It's rare that the person you talk to online actually greets you in person ! He was very knowledgeable and helped me narrow down my choices. I was surprised by how little time it took between my arrival and driving off with my new car! Wasn't pressured and I felt like everyone was doing their best to help me out. Will definitely be recommending the place !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron
Aug 27, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you for the review and recommendation, Sandra! It is a pleasure to hear our team made your car buying experience a fantastic one. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Cameron and the team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 26, 2016

"Best car buying experience I've had in years"

- ali23

I spoke to Cameron about a week ago, and explained to him that I had just started looking and wasn't even sure If I wanted to purchase a vehicle. He reassured me that he would be able to help and took his time and answered all my questions. A couple of the other dealerships I had been calling were giving me the run-around. Cameron answered all my questions and got me approved for an amazing payment. I bought a 2016 Lincoln MKZ from here last night!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Haque
Aug 27, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Congrats on your new 2016 Lincoln MKZ! We are pleased to hear Cameron provided you with an excellent car-buying experience. He will be very happy to hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

August 26, 2016

"Great deal and the best car buying experience I've ever had."

- Chris H

I normally don't write good reviews for car dealership because my past experience at most were anything but good. This was a refreshing exception. I was looking for a family vehicle with low miles and price of course was a factor. Cameron the internet director helped me with options of vehicles that were actually in stock and when I came in the vehicles were there and the prices didn't change on my way to the dealership. I was able to purchase a beautiful preowned mkx and the really surprising part was that their finance department was able to get me a lower interest rate than my own bank of 12 years was offering. Great experience all around. I'll recommend This dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Haque
Aug 26, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, Chris! Our staff is trained to provide every customer with an outstanding service and the will be happy to hear that they continue to achieve that. We hope you enjoy your MKX! Please let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with! Have a great day!

July 01, 2016

"0 STAR!!!! BE AWARE OF THIS CAR DEALERSHIP!!!!!!!"

- Tom007USA

I purchased the vehicle Audi A4 2.0T Quattro 2009 (VIN WAUSF7xxxxxxxxxx) on 06/01/2016 directly from the sales manager (Mike) at Bob Rohrman of Schamburg Lincoln, 1200 Golf Rd. Schaumburg, IL 60173. The millage of the car was 90,895 miles. The person undersigned on the purchase order was James Daher (Dealer No. DL6063), registered at 1200E Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173. After two weeks the car stopped operating. The engine would not engage at all. The car was driven for only 1,160 miles (millage of the vehicle displayed 92,055). On 06/20/2016 the car was towed to the Midas Car Repair Service in Sycamore, IL for inspection and repair. Due to inability of the service personnel to diagnose the vehicle, the car was consecutively towed to Continental Audi of Naperville. Upon inspection the following faults were found: - No compression on cylinder 1 - Timing chain + cylinder head damage The estimated repair cost was $6,579. Considering a considerable monetary expense, the car was towed for the last time to the Precision Auto Repair Service in Chicago. Final evaluation of the vehicle performed by the mechanic confirmed the diagnosis presented by the Continental Audi of Naperville. However, the repair cost decreased to $3,500 due to obvious reasons (non-dealer repair). First contact with Bob Rohrman's of Schamburg was made on 06/27/2016 and the entire post-purchase history of the vehicle was described in detail to the sales manager (Mr. Mike). The copy of the inspection report from the Continental Audi of Naperville was sent to his personal cell phone (847-xxx-xxxx). After he confirmed that these documents were received, I was told that he will call back and do his best to rectify the situation. Needless to say, several more phone calls were placed over the course of three following days in order to find out the progress of the investigation / possible solutions, however, the sales manager never returned a single one. On 06/28/2016 another call was placed to Bob Rohrman's location. Sales representative (Tom) was presented with a brief history of the issues and promised to call back. Never did. On 06/29/2016 last call was made to Bob Rohrman's location. Sales representative (Damen) was also informed about the issues with the vehicle. Promised to talk to his "boss" and call back. Never did. In the mean time, the car was left at a mechanic at Precision Auto Repair, who demanded an answer in regards to the course of action: tow the car back to the dealer (who failed to rectify / assist with the situation), or start the repair on the vehicle. Needless to say, after several extremely stressful and disappointing attempts of contacting Bob Rohrman's service, I made a decision to repair the vehicle at Precision Auto Repair (however, since I can't afford the entire repair amount, the car is currently sitting, awaiting parts). The sales manager (Mike) and both sales representatives (Tom and Damen) never returned a single call. I asked for assistance with the repair cost, considering that I purchased the car as a mode of transportation for work and without having an operational vehicle, I have no way to earning the income needed to make the payments for this car. The purchase was made with the understanding that the vehicle comes from a reputable dealer and never has it crossed my mind that I will be sold a LEMON car. I wanted to file this report in order to obtain a resolution / assistance with the repair cost of the vehicle, and also as a warning to any future customers who might think that Bob Rohrman's Shamburg Lincoln will provide them with a professional, hassle-free service and dependable vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damien Gallegos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike, Tom, James Daher
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results