About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brad Barker Honda

3.6

15 Lifetime Reviews

1602 General Electric Rd, Bloomington, Illinois 61704 Directions
Sales: (800) 720-7157

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Brad Barker Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2016

"Jason was excellent "

- Dawn

I had been looking for a used vehicle for several months. Jason kept me informed when vehicles came in that I might be interested in. He helped me find the right match and was diligent in communicating with me every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Goble
October 15, 2016

"Great purchase experience of new CR-V"

- McAllister,Steve123

My wife and I purchased a new CR-V and our sales rep - Jason Goble - could not have been more friendly and accommodating. He very thoroughly explained all the new functions offered by the vehicle and helped us program in our personal preferences. For senior citizens, that's a nice feeling when you're not familiar with all the newest vehicle options. We have been Honda owners for a lot of years and the sales and service at Brad Barker Honda are outstanding in our experience. We'll be back. Thanks Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Goble
October 12, 2016

"Extremely rude salesman"

- A Customer

So I was in the market for a Honda Civic and had gotten few quotes from different dealers around my area. I called this dealer and the salesman with whom I talked was named Jeff ( don't remember his last name ) and asked the best rate that he can give. he told me that they don't discuss such things on phone and usually customers get their best offer if they are ready to buy the car and show their intent to buy the car ! Fair Enough. I reach there I guess the next day and meet other guy named Issac ( a polite and a decent man ) and later they find out I originally talked to Jeff so he will be the one that will take care of me. Jeff asked what was my best quote that I`d gotten and showed him the email from another dealer ( he insisted on seeing the proof and not my words , fair enough !). He then asked me twice if I will buy the car tonight if he can match the price and made me sign a piece of paper .. like it matters ! Anyways , I told him pretty clearly that I will buy the car then and there if he could give me a comparable deal. He returned after some time and gave me his best quote which was I think more than $500 to the quote that I had shown him so I told him that I will not buy this car and then suddenly he became extremely rude and offensive ! he snatched the paper from my hand and turned away , showed absolute zero respect for a human being and complete lack of courtesy! I walked away ! (of course the next day he calls me again and I get my sweet revenge , I told him to show some respect and courtesy to a customer ( after all he is a salesman ) and not to call me again ). I wouldn't recommend this dealer for the simple reason that this dealer has an ill mannered salesman on their payroll.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
January 05, 2016

"Failed paint job - no support"

- EdHeineman

Had a great experience buying another Honda at Brad Barker in the spring. Now my 2015 CRV has several paint chips down to the metal. Every time I turn around I have another chip of paint. I have no support from the dealer just a nonchalant "Oh, those are all from rocks or car doors." No, the paint is bad and it continues to worsen. Ever see a 2015 with rust?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
November 06, 2015

"Out and Out Fraud!"

- no how was your honda service experience?

Had 2009 Honda Pilot serviced here for years with tire rotation. Had doubts tires were rotated since pressure minder always read the same before & after. Marked tires before service and bingo -caught them! They refunded service charge and said tires didnt need rotating but charged me anyway. How many of my 20 services was I fraudulently charged for? And what about their other customers. Should have taken legal action! 1 star was 3 too many!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service coordinator, technician and service mgr.
April 22, 2015

"New CRV"

- EdHeineman

Brad Barker and staff are first class professionals. Jason was my internet sales person. He was terrific. I was thrilled with the price and the quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
March 25, 2015

"Prompt and realistic. "

- Charlie

The older used vehicle ws priced quite high for its condition, but they were prompt and considerate to entertain my purchase offer price. Sale processing was quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Goble
February 02, 2015

"Bought new Honda CRV"

- Vikas

I have bought new Honda CRV. Sales person Jason and Finance department has provided excellent service. Pricing was clear and we didnt have to waste much time on negotiation. Provided excellent APR rate and delivered the car on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Globe
July 17, 2014

"Worst Customer Service"

- Nick J

As previously stated in other reviews, I have also had numerous poor experiences with the Service dept. and with the manager. I had work completed that was not agreed upon and then charged for. Jule, the service manger was extremely rude, and I was told my business was not valued. I was not followed up with the manager as promised by an online rep and the manger was rude on the phone and did not follow up with my voicemails when the issues was not resolved. I also filed a complaint with the BBB as it is very surprising that this dealer has such a high rating. I also came in for a recall and was told I did not need to have it completed. When I went to another dealer, they were shocked because my car was clearly part of the recall and needed to be completed right away. While I do like Honda as a company, I will never frequent Brad Barker Honda in Bloomington again. It is unfortunate that the dealers are not directly related to the comapny and all Honda can do is document a complaint. I would encourage others to document their complaints with Honda and the BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie, and Dealership manager
January 29, 2013

"I just had one of my Honda Odyssey 1999 serviced at Brad..."

- GeorgeZacharias

I just had one of my Honda Odyssey 1999 serviced at Brad Barker for an oil change service 2 weeks ago and I was very pleased with their service and I wanted to give my business to them again. On 1/28 I called for a transmission service for another Honda Odyssey 2004 and was quoted $130 for the service. Since I live in Bloomington and Oswego/Naperville and commute between Peoria/Goodfield and Bloomington, I have choice of Honda dealers.I am retired and have a lot of time at my disposal.After having made an appoitment ( which was very easy because I was told that they were very much wide open on 1/28 & 1/29) with Brad Barker on 1/29 at 9:30 am. Curiousity prompted me to call Bob Lindsay Honda was quoted $89.00 for the same service but they were booked until the the following week which was fine with me. I called back and talked to Ted at Brad Barker to cancel my appointment citing that Bob Lindsay quoted $89.00 for their transmission service and his response was from his tone of voice "perhaps I should go to Bob Lindsay for that service". I promptly cancelled my appointment with Brad Barker. Valley Honda charges the same (without an appt) as Bob Lindsay with a car wash. August of 2010, I had my Honda Accord A/C serviced by Brad Barker and I was pleased. But a year ago when checking for a timing belt service for my Odyssey, Brad Barker was $1600.00 while Bob Lindsay charged me $1200.00 for the service with a loaner. I do not know if I will ever go back to Brad Barker for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle/Ted
1
1 - 10 of 15 results