About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brian Bemis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.7

10 Lifetime Reviews

1825 Dekalb Ave, Sycamore, Illinois 60178 Directions
Sales: (888) 454-7021

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Brian Bemis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2017

"Service"

- towncar298

Took my Chrysler 300 to Brian Bemis to have a sealant put on the paint come out excellent service always does great work there thank you guys. George Orth the service manager always goes out of his way to make sure that you're completely satisfied service tech Alex great working with you thanks a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Orth, Alex Devore
April 21, 2017

"Customer Service Stars 10"

- towncar298

When we brought our vehicle in for service the sales department went out of their way to get the parts and install within a few days, something apparently impossible for the Beloit dealership to figure out where we made the mistake of buying the new car from. Glad to be Bemis family now. Pat Christenson (2612051).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Devore and George Orth
April 03, 2017

"Not impressed - won't be back"

- eawhitcomb

I bought a used Jeep Renegade last week (under 10,000 miles on it). We asked for the carfax and was told there wasn't one because the car had never been sold - it was a courtesy car. This would have been the opportune time to tell me that there had been work done to the engine (I just had the car checked over by my local mechanic who could tell there had been work done). The car also had some scratches that they took care of before I picked up the car. Unfortunately they did such a horrible job that I now have to take the car somewhere else and pay to have them undo what the service area did and re-do it correctly. Unimpressed and I will not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert McMillian
March 27, 2017

"Great Expereince "

- Brandonevans555

Cece helped me get my first car and was very patient. I liked how the dealership makes sure the vehicles are up to par before they are sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cece
November 28, 2016

"New car purchase"

- Lee

The entire process of purchasing a new car was an enjoyable experience. I was treated with courtesy and respect. The Bemis team was knowledgeable of their product and patient with me when answering my several questions. I took home a sparkling new car the next day with a full tank of gas. Robert was especially informative in his review of the special features the car offered. Bemis people made me feel like I was one of the family. Truly a remarkable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Lyon; Robert McMillian; Sean and Melissa
August 27, 2016

"Top notch salesperson! Ask for Josiah!!"

- jourdain123

We had an absolutely wonderful experience working with Josiah at Brian Bemis Dodge. He was helpful, professional, great with our 3 year old daughter, and completely pressure free. Unfortunately, the dealer network did not have the exact vehicle we were looking for and we were very disappointed that we could not give Josiah our sale that he undoubtedly deserved. Thank you to Josiah at Brian Bemis for a wonderful experience on multiple occasions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josiah Rittmeyer
May 12, 2016

"Incompetent Service Dept"

- Murray60146

So we brought in our Durango for 2 recalls. After they supposedly fixed the steering wheel airbag and gas tank evap issue. After getting it back home we find that not only did they not fix the airbag but brokevtge horn switch. Onto the gas tank evap issue. Took it back 2 times and we are still getting the code. Now would you not think they would check to make sure all this is correct before returning the vehicle back to the customer?? Obviously not...well we were looking to get this corrected and by years end buy a new one because it's been a great SUV despite the 2 recalls. All I know between this and issues associated with my car they never fixed right either...I will NEVER service my vehicles or buy from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
March 29, 2016

"Bait and Switch routine practice. "

- deceived customer

Verbal telephone conversation from salesperson Jim in regards to purchase of a new Ram truck was completely dishonest and the works of shady character. Unfortunately we had to find all this out after he called us numerously throughout the day with false promises that we only found out to be untrue after he convinced us to drive an hour and a half to the dealership and then not only couldn't deliver but blatantly denied the conversations ever took place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Jim
February 15, 2015

"Low ball on trades"

- av8tore71

This happened to me in JAN 2015...I get this is a one way conversation but this is MY experience. I Went to Brian Bemis to trade in a 2013 Dodge Avenger SE with a V6 with only 15,269 miles and was offered only $9900.00. This car did not have a scratch or a ding on it and was in the garage during the winter so it never seen snow. I was hoping to be able to trade in my Avenger for the new Jeep Cherokee Latitude 4x4 with the V6. Well when I was offered only $9900 dollars and the KBB was a couple thousand more and I get that because not only are the Avengers discontinued they also had a nice rebate (mine was $4500.00) and this killed the value of the Avenger and I got that and knew I would be taking a hit but not that much. After I refused there offer I got the feeling they didn't want my business as they where starting to get very rude and stand offish to my family and I. After a while of negotiating it was clear no one was going to budge and I left. A few days later I was (in there words) invited not to ever come back to there stores. Now this is the same place I bought not only the Avenger but 2 Grand Caravans and a Ram 1500 and all my service for my vehicle over the past 18 years. This is fine by me if they are going to treat there returning customers so if I where you I would really watch out specially there sales manager. These people are starting to be crooked and forgetting about the CUSTOMER. I will just sit back and enjoy my new truck smell of a Chevy High Country I bought for $52,000. Just beware of this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Grant & Dan Davis
February 13, 2014

"Mike Percudani Service Manager At Brian Bemis Dodge Was..."

- Roqueon

Mike Percudani Service Manager At Brian Bemis Dodge Was Knowledgeable And Friendly And Repaired My Dodge Charger At A Fair Price. I Will Recommend Their Service Department To All My Friends. And I Will Be Sure To Check Them Out When I Am In The Market For A New Car Also. Roque Palmer Cortland Illinois

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Percudani
1
1 - 10 of 10 results