About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bud Smail Mercedes-Benz

4.4

121 Lifetime Reviews

5053 U.S. 30, Greensburg, Pennsylvania 15601 Directions
Sales: (724) 798-0315

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

121 Reviews of Bud Smail Mercedes-Benz

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2013

"Wow! What a completely refreshing car-buying experience!..."

- Kamcvl1969

Wow! What a completely refreshing car-buying experience! I will send EVERY person I know to Vicki. She is the first car salesperson I've EVER come across who TRULY cares if her customers are happy AFTER the sale. She was patient, well-informed, knowledgable, and wanted us to feel like WE made the decision rather than making us feel pushed in to it. If the Smail Organization doesn't realize the true asset they have in her then they are crazy. She is a diamond among lumps of coal in the auto sales business (at least from our past experiences.) Thank you Vicki for exemplary service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
One
November 01, 2013

"Vickie was the reason for my purchase. Her friendly..."

- Smitty184

Vickie was the reason for my purchase. Her friendly patience and ability to walk me through all of my options before my purchase gave me the confidence that I had made an educated and great decision. Vickie is more than the lady who sells you a vehicle, she is your friend. The last thing she said to me before I drove off was "Welcome to the Family!" Thanks, Vickie! Go see Vickie for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 30, 2013

"So, have you ever called a dealership about a car on the..."

- jsmith1x

So, have you ever called a dealership about a car on the lot you just had to check out? Have you ever called a Mercedes dealership? Uughhh! It’s not what any of us really like doing, but sometimes you just have to bite the bullet. Well, I took the plunge and made the call to Smail Mercedes and was lucky enough to get Kari Glidewell on the phone. WOW! Kari is polite, patient and just down right nice – what an unlikely combination to find on the other end of the phone! If Kari did not have an answer for me she told me so, but was quick to find the answer – not make one up just to get me in to test drive. I had Kerri e-mailing me all the time, looking up colors, measuring backseats and helping build vehicles on-line over and over and over again. Kari was always polite, patient and nice. What I like most about Kari is she never once pressured me into making a decision. Never pinned one vehicle against the other. Never talked down another vehicle brand. And though I ultimately went with another Smail vehicle, I would certainly recommend Kari to anyone who is looking for polite, patient and oh sooo nice to work with - hard to find today! Julie Bethel Park, PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 25, 2013

"Martin helped me not only during business hours but..."

- keyallen03

Martin helped me not only during business hours but before and after business hours!!. As I work off schedules...he took his own time when he didnt have too. Thank you and Jim very much!!!!! Allen Latherow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Vaccare
Other Employees : Martin de Salterain was Great in leading me into a sale.I would definitly refer a friend to your Dealership.
October 16, 2013

"Martin was OVER THE TOP GREAT!!!!!!! THE DEALERSHIP WAS..."

- mmlondon

Martin was OVER THE TOP GREAT!!!!!!! THE DEALERSHIP WAS WONDERFUL!!!! THE SERVICE WAS GREAT ALSO!!! There are NO BAD WORDS for this dealership!!! I will be telling people about this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 08, 2013

"Scott was excellent. He knew the car very well,..."

- kimlandis

Scott was excellent. He knew the car very well, explained every detail of the trade and purchase. Followed up with phone call to make sure we made it home safely. He went above and beyond to make sure our new car purchase went very well and was beyond our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Powell
October 04, 2013

"On 09/30/13 I purchased a 2010 Jeep Wrangler, 2 door..."

- hawk3kt

On 09/30/13 I purchased a 2010 Jeep Wrangler, 2 door Rubicon edition, from Scott Powell at Bud Smail Motorcars / Mercedes Benz. My family and I recently moved to SW Pennsylvania, and this was my first experience with Scott Powell and the Bud Smail dealerships. I saw the used black Jeep on their lot and called on it late one evening. Scott Powell answered my questions, was very friendly, and sent me information and photographs of the vehicle over email. A couple days later we went for a test drive. I called him to let him know I would be coming, and he related he would have the Jeep washed and ready for my arrival, and it was. After the test drive I noticed some scratches in the paint and expressed my concern. Scott took notes about my concerns and assured me their reconditioning shop could take care of them. I was a bit skeptical because some of the scratches were rather deep. I asked him to text message when the Jeep was back from the detail shop, and he did. I was AMAZED at the results. The paint looks brand new. The detail shop was able to get all of the scratches out of the vehicle. Over the past 20 years, I have bought a total of 15 vehicles. I must say this was one of the most pleasureable buying experiences. There was no pressure or gimmicks, just an honest car deal. Scott Powell seemed geniunely concerned with my satisfaction, and we were able to negotiate on the sales price. Other members at the dealership also seemed geniunely concerned with my satisfaction with the deal, despite the fact that I was looking at a $24,000 used Jeep and not a new Mercedes Benz. During this buying process I brought my wife to the see the Jeep. I asked Scott to show her the new CLA and C class Mercedes Benz vehicles. He did just that, and was quite knowledgeable on the product line. He pointed out both the luxury and safety features of these vehicles. Overall I was extremely satisfied with the entire buying experience, and the personal service and attention to detail providing the staff at Bud Smail. There are however two things that really made this deal happen... one was the incredible detail work by the crew at the reconditioning shop. I told Scott I wasn't buying the Jeep unless they could get the nasty scratches out of the passenger door, and was skeptical when he said they could. I was totally sold on the vehicle when I saw it after they worked their magic. The other thing that absolutely made this deal happen was the personal service / salesmanship. There was something unique about working with Scott that set him aside from the other car deals I have made in my lifetime. When we shook hands before I drove away, it was an honest and sincere "thank you for your business" - I was happy with the entire experience and am very happy with our new black Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Powell
September 23, 2013

"Scott was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He..."

- Rcapalbo

Scott was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He assisted to our needs, & knew exactly what would fit our family. We purchased 2 beautiful vehicles from him. He made our mercedes benz experience wonderful, & really took the time to make sure we were getting a top quality car, with top quality care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Powell
Other Employees : Scott powell
September 20, 2013

"Scott Powell was recommended to me by an acquaintance. ..."

- KarenHogue

Scott Powell was recommended to me by an acquaintance. Although he primarily works for Mercedes he took all the time I needed in finding me the perfect Honda. He was great to work with and I love my new Civic. Perhaps in a few years I'll be able to afford to buy a Mercedes from him........ The entire Honda team was great. Thanks for an enjoyable car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Powell
September 20, 2013

"I was looking to purchase a GLK 350 4-matic versus newer..."

- chico404

I was looking to purchase a GLK 350 4-matic versus newer C-Class. I contacted Kari Glidewell via Smail internet in December 2012. I decided to not purchase a vehicle at that time due to current equity in my MB, potential payment, and limited vehicle options. Kari continued to stay in contact with me. I decided I wanted a GLK. When a GLK came available that she felt I could potentially be interested in purchasing Kari would email me immediately!! In July I visited Smail and met Kari in person. Craig had me test drive a 2013 GLK. I chose not to purchase the vehicle because I was not sure if I wanted a diesel. It also did not have the vehicle options I desired. Finally, in August Kari emailed me regarding a CPO 2012 GLK. The GLK had almost every option I wanted in a vehicle. I purchased the GLK in September. There were a couple issues that needed addressed but everything was resolved with no problem!! Stan was more than fair with pricing and meeting my needs. Kari kept me updated on everything and went out of her way to make sure I was happy and satisfied with my new purchase. Kari is exceptionable and she deserve all the credit for the purchase of my GLK!! All my expectations were met. I will definitely continue to do business with Smail!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
61 - 70 of 121 results