About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bud Smail Mercedes-Benz

4.1

115 Lifetime Reviews

5053 U.S. 30, Greensburg, Pennsylvania 15601 Directions
Sales: (724) 798-0315

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

115 Reviews of Bud Smail Mercedes-Benz

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2013

"On 09/30/13 I purchased a 2010 Jeep Wrangler, 2 door..."

- hawk3kt

On 09/30/13 I purchased a 2010 Jeep Wrangler, 2 door Rubicon edition, from Scott Powell at Bud Smail Motorcars / Mercedes Benz. My family and I recently moved to SW Pennsylvania, and this was my first experience with Scott Powell and the Bud Smail dealerships. I saw the used black Jeep on their lot and called on it late one evening. Scott Powell answered my questions, was very friendly, and sent me information and photographs of the vehicle over email. A couple days later we went for a test drive. I called him to let him know I would be coming, and he related he would have the Jeep washed and ready for my arrival, and it was. After the test drive I noticed some scratches in the paint and expressed my concern. Scott took notes about my concerns and assured me their reconditioning shop could take care of them. I was a bit skeptical because some of the scratches were rather deep. I asked him to text message when the Jeep was back from the detail shop, and he did. I was AMAZED at the results. The paint looks brand new. The detail shop was able to get all of the scratches out of the vehicle. Over the past 20 years, I have bought a total of 15 vehicles. I must say this was one of the most pleasureable buying experiences. There was no pressure or gimmicks, just an honest car deal. Scott Powell seemed geniunely concerned with my satisfaction, and we were able to negotiate on the sales price. Other members at the dealership also seemed geniunely concerned with my satisfaction with the deal, despite the fact that I was looking at a $24,000 used Jeep and not a new Mercedes Benz. During this buying process I brought my wife to the see the Jeep. I asked Scott to show her the new CLA and C class Mercedes Benz vehicles. He did just that, and was quite knowledgeable on the product line. He pointed out both the luxury and safety features of these vehicles. Overall I was extremely satisfied with the entire buying experience, and the personal service and attention to detail providing the staff at Bud Smail. There are however two things that really made this deal happen... one was the incredible detail work by the crew at the reconditioning shop. I told Scott I wasn't buying the Jeep unless they could get the nasty scratches out of the passenger door, and was skeptical when he said they could. I was totally sold on the vehicle when I saw it after they worked their magic. The other thing that absolutely made this deal happen was the personal service / salesmanship. There was something unique about working with Scott that set him aside from the other car deals I have made in my lifetime. When we shook hands before I drove away, it was an honest and sincere "thank you for your business" - I was happy with the entire experience and am very happy with our new black Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Powell
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 23, 2013

"Scott was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He..."

- Rcapalbo

Scott was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He assisted to our needs, & knew exactly what would fit our family. We purchased 2 beautiful vehicles from him. He made our mercedes benz experience wonderful, & really took the time to make sure we were getting a top quality car, with top quality care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Powell
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Scott powell
September 20, 2013

"Scott Powell was recommended to me by an acquaintance. ..."

- KarenHogue

Scott Powell was recommended to me by an acquaintance. Although he primarily works for Mercedes he took all the time I needed in finding me the perfect Honda. He was great to work with and I love my new Civic. Perhaps in a few years I'll be able to afford to buy a Mercedes from him........ The entire Honda team was great. Thanks for an enjoyable car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Powell
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 20, 2013

"I was looking to purchase a GLK 350 4-matic versus newer..."

- chico404

I was looking to purchase a GLK 350 4-matic versus newer C-Class. I contacted Kari Glidewell via Smail internet in December 2012. I decided to not purchase a vehicle at that time due to current equity in my MB, potential payment, and limited vehicle options. Kari continued to stay in contact with me. I decided I wanted a GLK. When a GLK came available that she felt I could potentially be interested in purchasing Kari would email me immediately!! In July I visited Smail and met Kari in person. Craig had me test drive a 2013 GLK. I chose not to purchase the vehicle because I was not sure if I wanted a diesel. It also did not have the vehicle options I desired. Finally, in August Kari emailed me regarding a CPO 2012 GLK. The GLK had almost every option I wanted in a vehicle. I purchased the GLK in September. There were a couple issues that needed addressed but everything was resolved with no problem!! Stan was more than fair with pricing and meeting my needs. Kari kept me updated on everything and went out of her way to make sure I was happy and satisfied with my new purchase. Kari is exceptionable and she deserve all the credit for the purchase of my GLK!! All my expectations were met. I will definitely continue to do business with Smail!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 17, 2013

"The customer service at Smail Mercedes Benz was far one..."

- firestonej

The customer service at Smail Mercedes Benz was far one of the best that I have encountered in car dealerships. As most people going car shopping is not on of my favorite things to do, but with the help of Vicki Lichtenfels and Brian Witt I had a enjoyable experience. I felt that when I left the dealership that the service had not stopped there and that they will be there to help with anything I need along the way with my Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 15, 2013

"It was a pleasure to work with Scott Powell when..."

- egwinn

It was a pleasure to work with Scott Powell when purchasing my new vehicle. He was knowledgeable, courteous and attentive throughout and after the process -- definitely an asset to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Powell
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 14, 2013

"Vicki not only knows her make/model facts, she exhibits a..."

- ssturko

Vicki not only knows her make/model facts, she exhibits a sincere passion about cars. She deliberately tailors her sales approach by getting to know customer vehicle interests and intended applications to present relevant, well thought options. These efforts paired with her professional, right-sized follow up communications differentiate Vicki from other dealership agents. The bar for exceptional sales and customer experience satisfaction has been elevated to a new level, thanks to Smail's dedicated team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
And the entire Benz Service Team
September 14, 2013

"We worked with Scott Powell. He was pleasant and..."

- slacy1704

We worked with Scott Powell. He was pleasant and knowledgeable about the vehicle. There was no pressure to make a decision that we were not comfortable making. The dealership was extremely clean and the other employees were very friendly. We got a fair value for our trade-in. When I first visited the dealership, my wife was out of town so I did not have the title to our trade-in with me. Nonetheless, I was able to leave with the car of my choice. The actual "purchase" several days later went very smoothly. There was no pressure to purchase unnecessary dealer options. Overall, I would give the experience 5 out of 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Powell
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 13, 2013

"Scott was incredible to work with. Very knowledgeable on..."

- coachtim

Scott was incredible to work with. Very knowledgeable on the vehicle.He also got me the financing i needed. Super friendly. Sent my son to buy his vehicle and my daughter soon..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Powell
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Scott Powell
September 13, 2013

"It was a pleasure doing business with both of you. The..."

- pierredmd

It was a pleasure doing business with both of you. The car runs great will definitely give you a call when we are ready to purchase another vehicle .thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
61 - 70 of 115 results