About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Burns Ford

2001 Charlotte Highway, Lancaster, South Carolina 29720
Sales: (803) 286-4414
Service: (888) 865-3303
Parts: (803) 286-4611

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.8

322 Lifetime Reviews

Burns Ford

Hours: Open Now

2001 Charlotte Highway,
Lancaster, South Carolina 29720
Burns Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Burns Ford

Welcome to Burns Ford! Located in Lancaster, SC, Burns Ford is proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. Serving both Charlotte, NC and Columbia, SC regions and worldwide thru Internet Sales. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you'll know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with Burns Ford a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Burns Ford is a third generation family owned franchise...and proud to be the 2013 Dealer Rater Dealer of The Year....check out our reviews.... Whether you need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-Owned Ford, you’ve come to the right place. Call 888-868-3984 for your No-Obligation Internet Price Quote from our Internet Department

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Burns Ford Learn More

Welcome to Burns Ford! Located in Lancaster, SC, Burns Ford is proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. Serving both Charlotte, NC and Columbia, SC regions and worldwide thru Internet Sales. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you'll know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with Burns Ford a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Burns Ford is a third generation family owned franchise...and proud to be the 2013 Dealer Rater Dealer of The Year....check out our reviews.... Whether you need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-Owned Ford, you’ve come to the right place. Call 888-868-3984 for your No-Obligation Internet Price Quote from our Internet Department

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
322 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Doreen E
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great guys and work"

After being taken by another dealer...they were honest and gave me options. I would recommend them. They are honest and did great work why wouldn't you. Awesome thanks for helping me and making me feel like you cared about my concerns.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Also Dennis was a great help.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LOVE THE STRAIT DRIVE
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love those Guys!"

Robert, Danny,Freddy,Carl,Kim,Randy, Danny,Seth,Service Department, Mike, and Al are the Best people Burns Ford can ever have! They let me shop cars half of the day before I decided......and that is PATIENTS!!! They were not pushy or haggling around me, they were there when I needed them.... BEST SALES, SERVICE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE AROUND! GREAT JOB GUYS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Burns Ford responded to this review

June 28, 2016

Thank you so much for the very nice review. We are so glad your car buying experience was a good one. On behalf of everyone at Burns Ford THANK YOU for your business and we look forward to working with you in the future! Melissa Saeger Internet Manager

kristenp
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome All Around!"

We were looking to purchase a 2017 Ford Escape. We tried to purchase through 5 other dealers with no luck, it seemed as if no one was eager to sell us a car. Then we found Burns Ford, and the rest of history! This was the BEST car buying experience we have ever had. There were no issues with buying our new escape, everyone seemed to love their jobs and were very knowledgeable. When we got there to finish up the sale, our car was actually in the showroom...that was pretty sweet. We literally got to drive it out the front door...well, they drove it out the doors but you get it :-) I will definitely refer friends and family to Burns Ford!! Thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Burns Ford responded to this review

June 22, 2016

Kristen, Thank you so much for the kind words! We love to hear from our customers! On behalf of all the staff at Burns Ford we thank you for your business and look forward to working with you in the future! Enjoy your brand new Escape! Melissa Saeger Internet Manager

Tony Lancaster
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Experience"

I purchased a 2016 Explorer Platinum from Burns. David was clear and upfront with their pricing through e-mail. I shopped around and they beat my local dealer on price by enough that I made a 2 hour trip to SC from NC. Although I bought based on price, I was very impressed with the ease and speed of the transaction. Their customer service is outstanding. Randy followed up immediately on my pre-sale questions, and he greeted and helped us right away when we arrived at the dealership. Freddy made the paperwork fast and efficient with no surprises. Seth showed us all the features on the car in full detail. No one knows a Ford product better than this guy! We were in and out of the dealership in under an hour. If you deal with Burns you will be impressed and fully satisfied with all employees. Great job Burns!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Roberts
David Dietz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Hirt
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome Service Dept."

Awesome Service Department, have my brothers F150, my wife's F150 and my F350 Serviced here. My nephew bought a Car new from this dealership. the Best Ford Dealership in South Carolina ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Faile

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hirt
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Excellent Dealership"

Purchased 2016 F350 Crewcab from Salesman Brian got the best price and deal than any other Ford dealers in South Carolina. Mr. Burns and his staff are awesome. Al Twedt & Brian Heffernan are amazing and outstanding.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Heffernan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
luke011
2/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Service sub par"

The sales process was great (not pushy and willing to negotiate). However, once the truck was purchased the experience went down hill.The truck was not detailed to standards.Service for getting a few missing pieces took over 2 months. They offered to pick up my vehicle to program the key, but were 45min late on the pick up time.Requested the truck to be detailed while it was at the shop, but never was.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brian Heffernan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mitchshoog,greatpeople
12/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Finance very kind,great personal,,,he care for us like famil"

Unbelievable people look very very nice Levi and freddy ,, easy deal with merry Christmas ,,, Levi outstanding personnel ,, Freddy Ivey gentleman understand why it's friendly Freddy finance

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Levi Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Johns76
12/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service"

The associates were very friendly and willing to assist me. Kevin is wonderful and really concerned with helping his customers. He manages to work with and help everyone that I've seen him come in contact with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dean d
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"oil change,rattle in door. fan making noise.loud sound when "

speakers are still making noise and a fan makes a sound when the motor cuts off.when the car gears down at times it makes a loud clunk like sound.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Heffernan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Freddy Ivey
Freddy Ivey

Business Manager

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl  Raffaldt
Carl Raffaldt

Sales Consultant

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Seth Miller
Seth Miller

Customer Relations

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Padgett
Kevin Padgett

Custom Finance Manager

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Chandler
Tim Chandler

Service Advisor

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Colby Simpson
Colby Simpson

Service Advisor

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny Philbeck
Danny Philbeck

Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Al  Twedt
Al Twedt

Service Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny Ferguson
Danny Ferguson

Service Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ricky Lane
Ricky Lane

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Ford Mustang, $44177
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$44,177

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Ford F-150, $55235
2016 Ford F-150

Price$55,235

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorRace Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Ford Transit Connect, $24325
2016 Ford Transit Connect

Price$24,325

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorFrozen White

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

New 2016 Ford Mustang, $27210
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$27,210

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorTriple Yellow Tri-Coat

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Ford Fusion, $25840
2016 Ford Fusion

Price$25,840

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorShadow Black

Interior ColorDune

New 2016 Ford F-150, $48030
2016 Ford F-150

Price$48,030

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWHITE PLATINUM

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-150, $65095
2016 Ford F-150

Price$65,095

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorJava

New 2016 Ford Mustang, $34965
2016 Ford Mustang

Price$34,965

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.