About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Car Sense

2801 Bethlehem Pike, Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
Sales: (215) 997-2700

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Good
68% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.9

49 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Car Sense Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

49 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
TrumpetKing
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great first experience! Love the 2011 Mazda 3!!"

Carsense Hatfield has a huge selection of very high quality low mileage cars. Jason Lief worked hard to get me a great deal on an awesome car. He was off the night I needed to pick up the car, so he made sure to call ahead to another salesman, Dana Goodman - he was also very helpful and got me out the door in no time. Recommend!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Lief, Dana Goodman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gsulak
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH CARSENSE"

My name is Gabriella, and on December 30, 2009, my parents and I purchases a Kia Rio. The reason why I chose a Kia was because of the manufacturer's 10 year warranty. Before purchasing the car, we specifically asked the salesman John Thomas, who is no longer with the company, if the 10 year 100,000 mile manufacturer's warranty would carry over once we purchased the vehicle. He assured us that this was the case. Yesterday, my check engine light came on, and today my mechanic told me that one of the ignition coils is misfiring. He told me to contact Kia since this should be covered under the warranty. To my surprise, when I contacted Kia they informed me that the warranty was only 5 years because I was not the first owner. After speaking to several people at CarSense, a manager named Gregory told my mother that although he believes we were lied to by one of the company's salesman, there is nothing he can do. This is absolutely unacceptable. My family owns a business, and we know first hand that there is always something you can do to make a costumer happy. We have bought three cars from CarSense, spent more than $80,000, recommended this company to anyone who would listen, and I had intended on trading in my Kia in a couple of months and purchasing a fourth car from CarSense. Although Gregory assured me that I would receive "top dollar" for my trade in, I honestly do not believe anything that anyone at CarSense tells me. I am so angry that I was deceived, and no one at CarSense cares enough to try to rectify the situation. I assure you that I will never do business with CarSense again, I will tell everyone I know to never do business with CarSense, and I will write negative reviews of this company on every website that I possibly can.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Thomas, Manager Gregory

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
dst21
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience"

I was in the market for a used car since I would be giving my car to my son to return to college. I visited this dealer a few times and test drove a couple of cars. there was no pressure. Kate would answer any questions I had about any of the cars. I finally went back and test drove a Cadillac SRX. While I loved the car, it was missing the navigation system I truly wanted. Kate found one on another car at another Car Sense and had it brought over to the Hatfield dealer the next day. Needless to say, I test drove it and bought it that night. Kate made sure i understood every step of the buying process. I have used the service center and everyone has been very professional. I had to bring the car back to replace the battery and it was done without a problem. I would recommend this dealer to my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kate Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LBlax1184
8/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Watch out for deflated trade on values."

Let me first off start with the fact that I Kelley blue booked the value of the vehicle I was looking at, as well as my trade in. The price for the vehicle I was looking to buy was marked up 2.5K from the kbb value. Though it was annoying, I figured everyone has to make money and still went. My vehicle is definitely in very good condition and I am the only owner as I bought it new. They quoted my trade in almost 4K less than what I kbb assessed it as under "good" condition. If I had accepted that deal they would have made a ton of money on me. I am in complete disagreement that their practices are "fair value".... I'll sell my vehicle on my own thank you! Note: with the above being said, the sales associate was very friendly. My dissatisfaction leans toward taking advantage of people trading in vehicles and lack of knowledge on specific makes/models.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
maggerbee
3/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Refused to Honor an Ad that they sent out for a free oil..."

Refused to Honor an Ad that they sent out for a free oil change, because I didn't bring the flyer, it doesn't say anywhere on the flyer that you needed the flyer or that the flyer was a coupon. Will NEVER deal with this company again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Josh Krady

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
meliham
2/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I absolutely DREAD car shopping. Well, not the particular..."

I absolutely DREAD car shopping. Well, not the particular shopping and looking part, but the pushy, arrogant sales people that seem to circle you like vultures the minute you pull into the dealership. I emailed Carsense after a I saw a few vehicles that I was interested in and I asked them to email or text me the information. I was fortunate enough to have Joel Moyer text me and I arranged to meet him at the dealership 2 days later. He had both vehicles that I was interested in ready for me to test drive . I was able to go out on my own and get a feel for both vehicles. I came back and asked if I could drive 2 more vehicles and quickly dismissed them. I put a deposit down on one of the cars even though I really liked them both. Joel was so patient and kind when I emailed him asking about yet another vehicle and if I can take the original 2 for a ride again the next day. I ended up transferring the deposit to a different vehicle and Joel never flinched. The approval process was fairly quick and since it was before closing, Joel had said they they will continue to find me a better interest rate . They also gave me an extremely fair trade in for my 7 year old car. I have purchased many cars in my lifetime, but I NEVER had the great experience that I had at Carsense. It truly is a hassle free, stress free and remarkable buying experience. None of the "Let me go back and talk to my manager" and everything they did was explained to me. Exceptional staff, a very pleasant environment and their inventory is great. Will definitely purchase from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joel Moyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
sorrybuyer1
2/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This dealership makes you believe they have fair and no..."

This dealership makes you believe they have fair and no haggle pricing. I traded a vehicle which needed no reconditioning meaning that it had very low mileage,new inspection and never driven in the rain and stored in the winter. They told me it was only worth a certain dollar amount and now I find out they are selling it for a no haggle price which would be a $5000.00 profit. It makes me wonder if they made $5000.00 profit off the vehicle I purchased from them. I understand they are in business to make a profit BUT a potential $10000.00 off one customer! Really! I feel they made enough money off of me and I WILL NOT BE SPENDING A DIME IN THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
chuckdad69
1/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I am writing to tell you how much I appreciate the way my..."

I am writing to tell you how much I appreciate the way my purchase at CarSense was handled these past two weeks. The salesmen, David Little, gets a tip of the cap from me for his professionalism and courtesy during a time of great stress for me. I greatly admire the way he helped me out and I wish to thank him and the entire CarSense organization. My BMW325i was totaled on Dec. 31st by another driver who wasn’t paying attention. I had been hoping the insurance company would have my BMW fixed, but it would have cost more to fix the car than it was worth, so they agreed to pay me $8500 for my old car. I had been driving a rented car for about 10 days by the time this decision was made and I was told by my insurance agent I should try to purchase a replacement car as soon as I could. I found a low mileage 2013 Hyundai Sonata on the CarSense website for $17,550 and contacted Dave Little that evening and made arrangements to see the car the next day, Friday, Jan. 11th. After a test drive, I put a $500 down payment on the car. The claims adjuster for my insurance company asked me to sign and mail some official documents for him turning the title of the BMW over to Nationwide. This process took several days. I was told by the adjuster the funds for my damaged car would be wired electronically once the paper work was all settled. I got a loan to finance $13,000 of the car with my credit union and I intended to pay the rest of the difference off with the money I was receiving from my BMW. I wrote a personal check for approximately $5500 to cover the difference in the sticker price. The car was delivered to me on Friday, January 18th, a week after I made the deal with David Little. Unfortunately, it took A LOT longer than it should have for the funds from my insurance company to make it into my checking account. I didn’t have enough money in my savings or my checking account to cover the check I wrote to CarSense for $5,500. Mr. Little explained the situation his supervisor and assured me this would not be a problem. After several days of waiting, the money finally made it to my credit union account and I gave David the okay to deposit the check. I greatly appreciate extra time I was afforded to complete this deal for the 2013 Sonata. I was never once hassled about this situation by Mr. Little. It made buying a car from CarSense a very satisfying experience. I will be back again, when shopping for my next car. Thanks! Chuck Bauerlein Downingtown, PA 19335

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Little

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
cheri0327
12/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Spoke with Joel Moyer on the phone about our interest in..."

Spoke with Joel Moyer on the phone about our interest in a particular truck. He said there were a few on the lot, and to come on over and ask for him. The truck was everything we were looking for. Low mileage and decent price too. Everyone there was very nice and Joel was great. It was a no-stress, no-pressure experience. Joel was there to answer all our questions, and never made us feel like he was trying to sell us anything we didn't want. He did everything he could to get us the best interest rate. It was the best car-buying experience I've ever had. I not only highly recommend CarSense and Joel Moyer, but I will be buying my next car there. Thanks Joel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joel Moyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
kkolttoogy
10/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased an used car from the salesman, Rob Scampton, at..."

Purchased an used car from the salesman, Rob Scampton, at Hatfield, PA location, using Carsense's "Mouse-to-House" option. The car was delivered my home in NJ in very nice and clean condition, except for very minor cosmetic issues. Since I live closer to Mount Holly, NJ location, Rob was nice enough to arrange a service at that office. So, I brought the car to Mount Holly, pointed out all the cosmetic issues the car had. After one and a half hour later, the car came out looking like a brand new. Not sure if this is a cheapest used car dealer in the area, but I surely had hassle and stress free used car buying experience, ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Scampton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory