About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Car Sense

2801 Bethlehem Pike, Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
Sales: (844) 839-2740

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

131 Lifetime Reviews

Car Sense
2801 Bethlehem Pike,
Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
Car Sense Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

131 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
transcriber0906
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

I recently purchased a vehicle from CarSense at the Mt Holly, NJ location. From the initial e-mail inquiry through the entire purchase, our car salesman was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The entire staff we encountered was welcoming and courteous. I would highly recommend this dealership if any is in the hunt for a used vehicle...Quality cars and no hassle service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Poli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ronald LeBlanc
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

From the time I walked in to the time I left...I was totally taken care of. No pressure...no hassle...no worries. Bought a 2013 Volkswagen Passat for my hubby and he couldn't be more happy! My sales guy...Stephen was a pleasure to deal with. Have only had the car a week so I'll check in again and update.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen M

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Van215
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Services!"

I was pre-approved with Capital One Bank and Car Sense is one of the affiliated dealership which happens to have the 2013 black Honda Accord Sedan EX-L V-6 I was looking for. Trust me, I looked at every possible Honda dealership online for this used make/mode and the prices were high with very high mileage. I chose Car Sense because the milleage was below 20,000. I paid the no hassle price tag of $24,000 give or take for a black on black interior and the same Honda else where would've cost me the same or slightly higher with over 30,000 milleage. For, a used car, I am satisfied, not to mentioned the 5 days money back guaranteed and bumper to bumper services for 6 months or 6000 miles marked. I'm writing this review because I'm glad I chose Car Sense and that Allan "Bumper" Burroughs was my sales guy. He is an awesome guy and very knowledgeable in his line of work. I felt like he is a friend rather than a salesman. Here's why, the car I bought was a new arrival and it wasn't even done painting,detailing,etc. but my husband and I test drove the same model/make white Honda with tan interior. It was smooth. However, I told "Bumper" I wanted the new arrival black on black one instead. The car was scheduled to be delivered by 3/3 and I couldn't wait because my old car won't start properly. I gave Allan "Bumper" Burroughs a call and he really went above and beyond for me to expedite the process. I will blame myself for any exterior imperfections because I was under pressure but I trusted that Car Sense will stand behind its products. So, I picked up the car by 8 pm on the day before. It was tough, but he got it done and I was satisfied. I highly recommend Car Sense to everyone and Bumper, if you see this review, I thank you for your above and beyond services! You're the best!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allan "Bumper" Burroughs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Toyo13
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great!!!"

Great dealership. Truly, there's no hassle and no haggle. Quality cars and great service. Friendly staff. Check it out. John G was very professional and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John G

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cid
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Owned 1 yr. Hole in muffler and had buy new battery"

1/14/16 - I brought my car to a local shop for inspection and an oil change. The mechanic told us we needed to replace the muffler and the battery already. I called the service dept. at Car sense and spoke to David. He told me its natural for the car to get a hole in the muffler and to replace the battery within a year with a car driven under 3000 miles. David was telling me that I didn't like his answers. The cars muffler tin is so thin, WE KNOW IT DIDN'T ROT LIKE THIS IN UNDER A YEAR. When my fiancee and I were waiting for the car to be finished prepping to take home, we wanted to go and talk with the mechanic servicing our car before we took it home. The sales lady, Laura Pfeiff would only let us go back there and ask questions, not letting us take a look under the car for more questions. We had to go through Laura to ask questions. Now I know why. Car sense won't do anything about it. As long as the car passed THEIR SPECS, JUST PASSING, they passed the car. I recommend that you, the customer, bring a mechanic, a knowledgeable friend and check the car yourself underneath to make sure you don't have to pay for things they didn't want to replace for you to come back and pay more money with them. This is unacceptable. Unheard of.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Laura Pfeiff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
trudygoat1
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"To easy, no hassle, test drive any car your looking for."

The best car buying experience myself and my wife have ever had in 40 years of driving!! Bumper, (our salesman) was outstanding. We went to Fred Breans first to look at Subaru Outback and a Forester, nice sales gal but after 5 hours they didn't have what we wanted in stock and would have to order it and wait 8 weeks then they appraised our car (which is in great condition) offered us $1,300 for our Subaru Forest Limited L.L. Bean edition. We left disappointed and continued more research, my wife suggested we go to CarSense so we could test several model cars in one location. We walk in, said we just wanted to test drive only and were not ready to buy, and the salesman said which cars do you want, and here is the key, enjoy! Within 10 minutes we were driving down the road without a sales person annoying us. One day later, they offered us a great price for our car and sold us exactly what we wanted for a excellent price. You may want to stop there first for your test drives . Bob and Janice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allen "Bumper" Burroughs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happy
12/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy Customer"

Our experience with Car Sense (Hatfield, PA) was a positive one. The salesman, Ethan Bell, was professional in his approach and follow through. We did not feel pressured at any time. Ethan was knowledgeable on the products and helpful through out the process. We will be going back to visit whenever we need a car and would send any of our friends as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ethan Bell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CivicBuyer09
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Makes car-buying a friendly experience!"

I have to say - if you like the price you see on the CarSense site - you should buy there. I compared my Honda pricing at CarSense with 6 local dealerships and did not think I could beat it even after the haggling I usually force myself through. I showed up at CarSense - and they got me in the car (was ready) to drive it within 10 minutes. After 60 second recap on what makes CarSense different, we were off and driving on our own. We were very impressed with the car quality - and decided to buy pending an inspection from my mechanic. When we returned, Jason greeted us and we went through the purchase process. There is literally no pressure - not on the financing, and little to no pressure on the extra warranties (which I declined). All the while, Jason kept checking on our comfort level and I think we were offered coffee or water about 5 times. For us, this low pressure model took all of the stress out of the transaction, and we left with the car and the 5-day return guarantee. My mechanic looked the car over the next day - found two minor issues (oil leak/alignment) and so I drove back to CarSense to finalize the deal and ask about these issues. There were no questions asked, and I was taken to the service desk to make the appointment to get those items fixed - free of charge! The 6-month warranty on the car is peace of mind defined. We love the car, thought the experience was great and we would absolutely recommend CarSense and buy there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Lief

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tom & Bren
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Stress, Great Results!"

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Joel listened to my wife and I describe what we were interested in and the maximum we wanted to spend. He then brought three different models that met those requirements for us to consider and to test drive. He waited patiently for us to discuss what we thought of each and then showed us two other models that we asked to see. We were not pressured to make a decision or look at something in a higher price range. It was even no problem for us to go home and decide what we thought was best for us. The final paper signing was done without rushing and we had all our questions answered clearly. It was a good experience all around!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joel Moyer and Colton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kp42
11/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car-Buying Experience I Have Had"

From the moment I entered the Car Sense lot until the moment I drove off in my new car, it was by the far the easiest and most enjoyable car-buying experience of my life. Dana went out of his way to make me feel comfortable and did not pressure me to purchase a car. His honesty and warm personality made me feel relaxed during a process that is often highly stressful -- not to mention quick responses to email and his willingness to stay long past his scheduled hours to meet my scheduling availability. I would highly recommend this dealer, especially Dana, to my closest friends and family members.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana Goodman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results

Need a new car?