About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Car Sense

4.7

141 Lifetime Reviews

2801 Bethlehem Pike, Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440 Directions
Sales: (844) 839-2740

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of Car Sense

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2016

"Love my car, but long and clunky process!!"

- KiaOwner4Life

I visited this location on a Saturday morning. It was super busy with lots of customers and sales people. I had an appointment at 10 AM with Aaron, to test drive a Honda CRV. He basically handed me the keys and told me to take it for a spin while he went to tend to other customers. I came back and really didn't like the car so I asked him about the Nissan rogue and the Chevy equinox. He let me drive the Rogue first, then the Equinox. I decided on the Rogue. From here, the process gets very confusing and long. After the mounds of paperwork for the credit and trade-in, I continually waited (and waited) and dealt with multiple people during my time there. Aaron was busy bouncing back and forth between me and other clients. I got a great price for my trade-in, as well as on my new Rogue, and never felt pressured into buying the car or the maintenance plans. But I wasted my whole Saturday there, and felt like I was just another "number", which is how they are different from traditional dealerships. I guess you have to weigh getting a good deal with spotty service, or get hounded by a dealership. Aaron was nice and friendly, so this review is nothing against him, it's more about the whole process .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
October 31, 2016

"Refreshing experience"

- J9Damon

I had gotten rave recommendations about CarSense from a local at work when I mentioned I was in the market for a car. She had bought every car she's owned from them, as did everyone in her family. After walking in the door, they basically gave us the keys to take a test drive ourselves. Never a pitch or pressure. Such a delightful change from the average dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
October 28, 2016

"Car Sense just makes sense"

- mikemckernan

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Car Sense in Hatfield, PA . On this occasion I worked with Bumper and Todd...two of the friendliest, pressure free people I have ever dealt with when purchasing a vehicle. When we got there, Bumper was very busy with other customers, but he still took the time to find out what I was looking for both vehicle wise and financially. He took the time to educate me and let me test drive many different vehicles. Once I made my decision he handed me off to Todd. As a backstory, we got there very late and by the time Todd started contacting the banks, many of them were closed. Todd asked us to wait until the next morning because he wanted to get us the best rate possible. Fast forward to the next day...not only did Todd get us a much better rate, he and Bumper also had the vehicle delivered to my home with a full tank of gas. The delivery person, Tracy was extremely respectful and nice. I filled out the paperwork in no time and couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience. I simply cannot say enough good things about my experience. Seriously, what other used vehicle dealership personally delivers your car to your front door? I was treated like I was buying a 100K Mercedes, not a 2014 Jeep Cherokee. Thanks again to both Bumper and Todd for making this such an easy and rewarding experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bumper Burroughs, Todd Camp
September 01, 2016

"Best Car Buying Experience EVER!!!"

- Valentino

If looking for a well maintained used car, you Must go to Carsense in Hatfield! Staff is great, friendly helpful and not pushy at all. Went in not sure what car or SUV we wanted. Keith Gallen our salesman was incredible. After a few questions helped us narrow it down to a few options. We then were given time to test drive multiple vehicles. Never felt pressured to hurry up and make a descision. No pushy sales tactics at Carsense, they seem to genuinely care about helping customers find the the best possible car in their price range. Absolute best thing is there truly is no haggling over price!! What a new experience!! I will always come back to Carsense they have many cars with very low mileage if you want a newer car without the new car buying nightmare of haggling for hours,then Carsence is for you! Keith our salesman was incredibly knowledgable, patience and fun to work with. He made the experience a true pleasure! Thank you so much Keith we love the "like new" Nissan Maxima and when it's my turn for a car I will come back to you! I would highly recommend Carsense and Keith to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Gallen
August 22, 2016

"Managers Don't Exist"

- Missyrose2321

Bought what was supposed to be a 2016 AWD Compass on deliver turned out to be 2WD. Exchanged for another car that the service manager had out. They still don't know Saturday now Monday 11:30 when the car will be back. No loaner was offered. No manager apologized nothing was offered to compensate the 6 plus hours wasted in the dealership plus time waiting on the Jeep to be detailed and inspected. I'm now carless 5 months pregnant with a 5 year old at home. I've gotten much better service on cars I spent much less money on. I really wanted to like this place warranties are great. I found no time was saved with the no haggle deal. This really isn't the fault of the salesmen just poor management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Bumper
August 19, 2016

"Great ExperianceQ"

- stevynr

I have purchased many cars over the years, and have always stayed away from any dealers that were not associated with a major car manufacturer due to horror stories I have heard. Too be honest, I visited a minimum of 6 dealers on Saturday and had no intention of going to CarSense. I happened to be at a Toyota dealership close to CarSense and decided to stop in just for the heck of it. I went in with the preconceived idea that CarSense would be a rip-off and would have nothing that would interest me, or if they did the price would be outrageous. I will have to admit that CarSense completely surprised me. I am very happy with my purchase so far. I had a very minor air conditioning issue right after my purchase and I was sure I would get the runaround since this was an “as is” vehicle. Boy was I surprised. These guys were amazing and took care of the issue right away. Hats off to CarSense. Both Rick Day the General Manager, and Kurt Foster the Service Manager addressed my issue immediately and even offered to pick up the car at my house and provide a loaner car while they fixed the minor issue. I decided to decline the offer and drop the vehicle off myself since I had another vehicle available, however the offer war greatly appreciated. I would also like to compliment my Sales Consultant, Nichole Thompson. She was a pleasure to deal with and was not the typical high pressure salesperson that I always seem to get when in the market for a vehicle, and despise dealing with. The entire Car Sense team was a pleasure to deal with which in my past experiences is not the normal. I highly recommend Car Sense. Because of their great service, I will use them from now on to service and maintain both of my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Day, Kurt Foster, Nichole Thompson
July 25, 2016

"Tremendous customer service!"

- mherley

We went to Car Sense with the intent to try out a number of different vehicles since we did not have a strong opinion of what I wanted. When we arrived, we were greeted by Tim Gray. After Tim checked in with us, we were left to wander the lot without a salesperson extolling the virtues of every car we saw. As we checked car after car, Tim was extremely knowledgeable about the cars we were looking into and helped us narrow our focus down based on what our needs were. Tim checked in with us to let us know when cars we were interested in arrived on the lot and made sure that all of our questions and concerns were answered. Car Sense Hatfield was a great place to shop and we would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Gray
July 07, 2016

"Owning up to their mistake"

- Third Row

Car sense advertised a vehicle with a third row seat... Purchased vehicle and went to use extra seating but car actually did not have it? Car sense admits to advertising incorrectly... Asked what could be done - $800 and keep car as is OR the option I took which was purchase another vehicle from them (With 3rd row)... Paid more for car and paid for tags/registration and car sense paperwork fees twice... Was not made completely whole here... But on the positive, I have a new to me car with a third row... And, our sales person was great to work with, made the original car buying experience enjoyable...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kolton, Pat, Dan
June 21, 2016

"Pleased with purchase and service!"

- rhkauffman

CarSense Hatfield was recommended to me when a friend heard I was in the market for a new car. I am so glad it was! From the moment I called to make an appointment, I felt valued as a customer and also as a friend. There was no pressure from any of the salesmen; they understood my needs and walked me through the process as it was my first time purchasing. I am extremely pleased with both my purchase and the service I received, and will definitely recommend CarSense in the future! A special shoutout to Tim Gray for being so cheerful and accommodating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Gray, John G, Michael Brubaker
June 08, 2016

"Top notch - easiest buying experience there is"

- Bill C

Met Bumper for the first time when we visited the dealership on Memorial day. We were looking for a minivan to replace our leased Nissan Rogue, which was just too small for our family. Bumper was extremely courteous and unimposing in his approach. He allowed us the freedom to take our time and explore 3 separate vans on the lot that we were looking at without the pressure. We ended up taking all 3 of the vans on test drives, found each to ride somewhat differently (even though they were all the same year make and model). Turns out the one that met our needs best was sitting at their NJ location. Not only did Bumper take care of transferring the vehicle from NJ seamlessly, he also inspected the vehicle upon arrival to make sure it would meet our expectations. He took it upon himself to make sure we would be satisfied. That's pretty rare in the used car business. On top of that, they were able to give me a great trade in value on the car that we had leased just one year ago and get out of it two years early breaking even! That's extremely rare! Could not be more pleased with our purchase or the people at Car Sense, especially Bumper. We will definitely be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bumper Burroughs
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results