About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Car Sense

2801 Bethlehem Pike, Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
Sales: (215) 997-2700

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
83% Recommend
4.4

83 Lifetime Reviews

Car Sense
2801 Bethlehem Pike,
Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
Car Sense Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Carbiz

1854 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Auto Direct Cars

587 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
83 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Henryfamily
5/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Hassle-free -- really!"

When looking for a reliable used car, we went to several dealerships, finding a lot of bait and switch and no success. Carsense was a breath of fresh air. George and the rest of the car sense staff were helpful and easy to work with. We wound up buying a more valuable car for less than we'd planned. Overall, this was a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Schaffer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amc
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Experience Buying a Car!"

I was in search of a particular vehicle that I saw on the website. Dana Goodman replied to my request for information on the vehicle so quickly! I scheduled an appointment to drive the car and within an hour or so I had purchased the vehicle with no price hassling! Dana was friendly, knowledgeable and very personable! We love our used care and with the low miles-it feels brand new! I have bought prior new cars in the past two years and sat in the dealership for 5 hours or more! I will definitely buy my next car at Carsense, Hatfield, PA again! Thanks Dana!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana Goodman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gina
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easiest car buy ever!"

We traded in our 2005 Vibe for a 2010 Vibe in a matter of a day! Seeing the cars on the website and being able to find exactly what we wanted, test drive it the next day and buy it worked great for us because of our crazy schedules. Laura Pfeiff was wonderful with even answering questions via text even in the evening. I would absolutely use this dealership again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Laura Pfeiff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mmcg
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Highly recommend CarSense!"

My wife and I purchased a vehicle from CarSense in Hatfield, PA. We could not have been more pleased with the quality of service, selection available, professionalism of staff, and the facilities. The car we purchased was very clean, well detailed (barely looked used), and was listed at a great price within our budget. No haggle and below KBB pricing along with non-commission sales staff made the elements that are usually a pain very pain free. We originally were qualified at a low rate through our bank, CarSense was able to beat that rate. The additional warranty offered was a great value and a huge factor to buy used vs. a new car with new warranties. Laura Pfeiff was our Sales Consultant and made the process very easy, enjoyable, and we would highly recommend anyone looking for a car to speak with her. We highly recommend CarSense and highly recommend speaking with Laura Pfeiff if you are in the market for a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Laura Pfeiff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sambob
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sam likes Honda"

I just want to say how pleased I was with my new purchase at Car Sense. My Sales rep Laura Pfeiff was a real pro. She made sure I got what I wanted, She made the process easy and I just knew I was in good hands with Laura . Car Sense is a great way to Purchase a great car.... Ask for Laura Pfeiff....you will be glad you did!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Laura Pfeiff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Barry & Lisa
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of Second Vehicle from Car Sense"

Tim Gray is a very knowledgeable Sales Associate at Car Sense, Hatfield from whom we purchased our second vehicle. Tim spent a cumulative six hrs. with my wife and I over two days testing cars and running finance numbers. Tim understands our taste and functional desires in vehicles and eventually ended up in a beautiful Lexus RX 350. My wife has impaired vision and the Lexus provides back up camera, sensors all around and small triangular windows by the rear-view mirrors enhancing her peripheral vision. Upon checking Blue Book on the Lexus I was delighted to see the sales price was lower than blue book value. Obviously, we will be purchasing our next vehicle from Car Sense. Thank you Tim for all your efforts as well as the laughs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Gray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
hondaGuy
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Laura Pfeiff was great!"

We just purchased a 2012 Honda Civic from Laura. She arranged to have it transferred to Quakertown from Western PA. Laura was very patient and answered all my questions. An excellent purchase experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Laura Pfeiff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
koooom
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"TRIED SELLING ME SUV WITH FAULTY TRANSMISSION!! DO NOT SHOP"

I was just at the Hatfield, PA location the other night to test drive a 2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. This vehicle was transported from their Chester Springs location to Hatfield for my convenience which was a good start, however that's about the only good thing that came out of my entire experience. Before I went, I did my research on this car and found they were overcharging to begin with, their claimed Kelly Blue Book value was $1000 over the actual KBB price, I mentioned this over the phone to salesman Ethan and suggested we look at the current KBB value together since they are falsely advertising, he agreed. Immediately upon my arrival, once the salesman Ethan knew I was there, introduced himself and told my fiancé and I a story about how he has bought his last 4 cars from carsense and wouldn't dare go anywhere else. He then left us to attend his other customer he was working with. When he was able to come back to us he explained that Carsense takes the KBB value at the time they receive the car and uses that for the price and comparison. He stated KBB stays on top of current prices and they do not follow that and continuously re-iterated the fact that they do not haggle listed prices.. so we took it for a test drive upon leaving the lot and accelerating onto Route 309, once rpm's reached between 3000-4000 there was a low pitched but still ear piercing noise. i thought it could be the exhaust it was so loud but exhaust sounded normal once the cvt trans shifted to a higher gear and lowered RPM's. engine sounded fine as well. only reason i knew it was trans was because i drive an Altima and know how the cvt trans feels and determined that's what was causing the sound. took it back to the shop and told the salesman who immediately alerted the service manager who asked me a few questions and took it into the shop. 15 minutes later the service manager came out and said it WAS a problem with the CVT transmission but they CANT fix it because they have nobody CERTIFIED to work on CVT transmissions. (which in itself should be considered a red flag to potential buyers, considering how many newer Nissan cars this place sells. their lot is full of rogues, altimas, with some muranos and maximas mixed in!! so when these transmissions become faulty does the service dept turn them away and tell them to go to the dealerships? on cars that they certify??) anyway, they told me they have to send it to the Mitsubishi dealership to have it fixed and at least it was still under warranty.. aside from the faulty transmission this 4x4 suv also had basically bald tires (i would have had to replace all of them before winter in order to actually drive through snow and frozen conditions). Legally i understand they are only obligated to meet inspection standards, however, I would think for a overpriced vehicle everything would be above average to make that price worth it and not rip customers off, but I digress. After explaining all of this to Ethan and requested they lower the price he still refused and continued to repeat their no haggle policy. i should have gotten loud with him and let the whole building know what they were trying to do and still sticking with their bullish policy but i am not a confrontational person. my mind was pulling me both ways at this point. i knew that i should just be walking away but this vehicle is not a very common vehicle (within a 250 mile radius from our house this was 1 of 2 with the 2nd being twice the distance for us to drive just to see it) besides the overpricing, transmission, and bald tires it was perfect and my fiancé was in love. that was our biggest mistake. so i agreed to sit down and sign the papers under the trust of Ethan's word that i could still back out since we weren't able to drive the car off the lot tonight, that the contract isn't valid until delivery of vehicle is done. the sit down process went smoothly for the first 30 minutes until they ran my credit to see if i would get approved through their financing companies. ethan said it would be about 10-15 minutes. he went off to deal with his other customer. 45 minutes later he came back with the papers, went over the financial information with me and went off to his other customer. 30-45 minutes later he came back to go over warranty options which was about 20 minute conversation, he said the papers needed to print and would take about 10 minutes, then went to his other customer. 45-60 minutes later some kid we had never met came over with the papers and introduced himself. at this point i was beyond livid. i was past the point of even speaking my mind and if i would have, probably would have done something i regretted. so i reluctantly signed the papers while being about 90% sure i was not going to be buying this car but figured i got his far i might as well see it through.. leaving the lot without the vehicle really let it all sink in for me. it was a long ride home needless to say. i was still deciding whether we should buy this car or not at this point. a call to my bank settled that problem for us. no matter the pre-approval amount they will only give what the retail value of the car is which i found out from her to be 15,105. CarSense after taxes and tags added on ended up being 17,775. i immediately called them and told them my bank isn't going to pay more than what the car is worth but they still wouldn't lower the price. Ethan called me on his day off and we went through the cancellation process... He is a professional salesman and i did like his personality but his time management is horrendous. it honestly seemed like he didn't care we were there at all. completely oblivious to our enormously long wait time, unattended, at his desk. he did not even apologize until about 30 minutes before the end of the experience, that was about 15 minutes before the kid came with the papers to sign. I did not see Ethan again until we finished signing and stood up to leave. you would think under these special circumstances (not actually leaving with the car because of transmission) that he would be with us during the signing process to explain what we were signing vs what was actually going to happen. needless to say this was a nightmare experience. I was livid the rest of the night and the entire following day until cancellation was confirmed.. i almost didn't want to write this because of the embarrassment of not walking away to begin with, it was a beautiful car and like i said they are hard to find around me.. but i couldn't let this go without attempting to warn everyone else who thinks this is such a good place of business. i heard nothing but good things about carsense before going here so my expectations were through the roof. however, i have never been so appalled at the lack of quality customer service at a car dealer. even tho most are annoying and up your xxx, at least theyre giving you the time of day! that's the major difference between regular dealers and Carsense. Carsense sells so many vehicles that their salesmen don't have the time to give you even 50% of their attention. im completely dissatisfied with my experience to say the least and will NEVER return to this business. if you read my entire story, i apologize for the length but i wanted to try and give you the full experience. even tho some details are probably still left out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ethan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jblynn12
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Allan "Bumper" Burroughs was fantastic!"

Bumper made my car shopping so much fun! I drove a bunch of cars and it turned out the one HE recommended was the one I bought! I'm thrilled! I've already recommended 2 coworkers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allan "Bumper" Burroughs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fluffyvw
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dana Goodman was fantastic!"

We just purchased a 2013 Routan from Carsense . Dana exceeded customer satisfaction! He was amazing helping us with everything! He gets big thumbs up from us!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana Goodman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory