About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Car Sense

2801 Bethlehem Pike, Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
Sales: (844) 839-2740

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Excellent
89% Recommend
4.5

98 Lifetime Reviews

Car Sense
2801 Bethlehem Pike,
Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
Car Sense Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Amaral Auto Sales & Service

319 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Carbiz

1960 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
98 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cher116
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience at CarSense, Hatfield, PA"

We recently purchased a car from CarSense in Hatfield and had a great experience. We were return customers to CarSense, and Tim Gray. Tim was knowledgeable, friendly and thorough. The trade-in we were offered was very fair, and we were pleased with the results of our transaction with him. We highly recommend both CarSense and Tim Gray!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Gray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Glems
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great and seamless experience"

Right as walked in the door we were greeted warmly by Keith who listened well to what we were looking for in a used car and provided a great car and a great deal above our expectations. It was a warm and friendly, no hassle experience.We were very pleased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Gallen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Coreen T
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Customer Service Ever!"

CarSense is great for two reasons: (1) You can test drive all brands of cars and trucks without feeling pressured. (2) Even though the salespeople don't work on commission, they totally work for you. I was there in June and had the pleasure of working with Joel Moyer. He made everything so easy. I'd drive, come back and he had the next car waiting for me. He listened to my needs, made suggestions and gave advice. He did everything he said he would do, including calling me when a family that called on a car before I did actually bought it. Unfortunately, I didn't find the car I wanted there, but had I not found one so soon somewhere else, I have no doubt Joel would've helped me find one or called when one that fit me landed on his lot. I highly recommend you make the Hatfield CarSense your first stop when shopping for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joel Moyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Maggie C
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellence in price and Service. Thank you Tim Gray!"

I can highly recommend purchasing a car from CarSense, and Tim Gray. I am a returning customer, having bought my first used car from Tim as well. Before that, I had only purchased new cars. Car sense treats the customer very well, provides excellent service, and offers a deal that is more than fair. I am a researcher - I pick a model and then research on edmunds, kbb, another service offered by my credit union, and dealer sites. My brother is a mechanic and I have used his connections as well to find a good option for a car. I even shop around for financing, all before entering the dealership. CarSense offers the best price available on the make and models I have purchased - and they offer it on a car with low mileage. They actually favor the customer in the negotiation. I have been pleased with the service center as well - excellent service, and again I have not found a better price, Finally, Tim has exceeded my expectations repeatedly. He is intelligent, kind, and looks out for his customer. A true man of integrity. I say this having bought now 2 cars from him. In addition, Tim has twice helped me after the deal with items. He answers my call promptly and responds to my needs as if they were his high priority. Most recently, I needed a copy of the sales receipt for supporting information for a mortgage refinance. My copy seemed legible to me, but not to the mortgage processor (it was scanned in and photographed, neither met their standards). I phoned Tim and within 20 minutes I had a very clear copy in my email inbox, ready to upload to the mortgage processor. Tim was careful to delete his email copy, to protect my privacy. I cannot say enough about the excellence in service here. Please strongly consider this dealership, and Tim Gray, if you are looking to purchase a car. You will be happy you did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Gray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
alid915
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I love my BMW! and Dana is AWESOME!"

I love my BMW and Dana is AWESOME! I am also a returning customer and Love Car Sense! Here's my story... I saw a BMW X series on the road on Saturday evening, went onto to Car Sense's website and inquired about one. Less than 5 minutes later, I received a call from Dana Goodman. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. On Sunday and Monday we were emailing back and forth and I had sooo many questions. I could not make a decision on which SUV I wanted. Dana said not to worry and he would have the one from Chester Springs brought down for me to compare. After more emails and questions from me, we set up a day and time for me to come in and check out my 2 picks. Dana was so nice and very friendly. He totally made my experience easy! I had 2 cars to trade in and they gave me a fair price for them both. Dana brought the 2 cars around, answered more questions, set me up for my test drives and patiently waited for me to finally decide. After choosing the one from Chester Springs, He got started on the paperwork, and explained warranties and other options and protections. i was there for a total of 3 painless hours. I would also like to mention that Colton was very nice too. In closing, I will definitely recommend Car Sense to all of my friends and especially Dana Goodman... He is AWESOME!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana Goodman, Colton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
masone123
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Service"

In the army I was a Motor Transportation Officer, and trained to be able to repair cars, tanks, etc. We received a Superior Rating from the IG, however due to time I must admit I am a little rusty. After all that was the Korean War. Carsense is not. The Service Consultants David Sloan and Eric Galante are extremely knowledgeable, and they have my van running like a precision clock. The mechanics are excellent also. They do not add extra work or material so that your invoice is much higher than it should be. They are honest, and I really can't say enough how I really like this car agency. I have purchased a car for my son, grandson there, and sent another family there and they purchase a car from them also. We are all extremely happy with this Dealership. They are now servicing five of our cars in the family, and I'm sure as my grandchildren grow, they will get more business from me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kate Davis, David Sloan, and Eric Galante

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jodiandseth
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ask for Bumper"

Both my husband and his dad recently bought cars at Carsense in Hatfield With Allan aka "Bumper" and you can't ask for a better salesman. There were minute scratches on the car that he was given a 'we owe' slip for repair within 30 days at which time he will be given a loaner car because Carsense completely repairs the entire piece that the scratch is on, not just the little scratch itself. The idea here is no hassle car buying and that is what you get. Bumper is very attentive and accommodating. They allowed my husband to test drive the car from Hatfield home to Quakertown to see if the car would fit in his garage! I used to work in retail auto sales as a cashier and I was around car salesmen all day long. The guys are carsense are genuine and more customer focused than dollar focused.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bumper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kelsey Meissner
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Highly recommend Car Sense"

Car Sense exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this dealer when test driving and buying a car. Jason Lief was a pleasure to work with and made the experience go smoothly. He never pressured us and seemed very honest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Lief

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
well pleased
6/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional, positive experience"

No hassle, knowledgeable, accommodating. Full grasp of customer's needs & desires. Suggestions made for customer benefit without directing customer one way or the other. Mr. Burroughs was responsive to my needs & not intent upon pushing me in any direction. After much comparison shopping I found the pricing to be competitively fair & the service excellent. The sensitivity to the customer was exceptional. I would absolutely recommend Car Sense to prospective buyers of a "newer" used car, I mean, a "newer" certified, previously owned car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allan "Bumper" Burroughs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GoingPlaces
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No pressure, helpful sales staff"

Our family would definitely return to Carsense for future car purchases. Jason Lief was helpful and knowledgeable and did not pressure us in any way to make a decision. We drove off in our "new" car without any regrets!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Lief

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory