About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Carbiz

4.8

2,688 Lifetime Reviews

6001 Reisterstown Rd, Baltimore, Maryland 21215 Closed Today Hours
Call (410) 358-1410

2688 Reviews of Carbiz

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2017

"Professional yet friendly!!! "

- SwaHappyCustomer

I purchased my car like a year back and I am happy that I chose Carbiz. They were helpful and friendly throughout the whole process. Dani even stayed late beyond her working hours so that I can take the car same day itself. Will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Miller
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 08, 2017 -

Carbiz responded

Thanks for writing this review, we are happy to hear that you are still satified with your purchase a year later! We are so glad Dani was so helpful! Hope to see you next time you want to purchase a car!

February 21, 2017

"Awesome customer service!!"

- MissJones101

Let me just say Carbiz gives you outstanding customer service! Matt went through everything step by step to make sure all my expectations were met. I could t ask for a better for a great price!! Truly a happy customer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Pollock
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sunny Taliaferro
Feb 27, 2017 -

Carbiz responded

We are so glad that Matt was so helpful in your car buying process! We love hearing when a customer is so happy with our services! Thanks for the review!

February 13, 2017

"Very easy no pressure great selection. "

- ScottieBcarbuyer

Everything was made easy. Paperwork, phone calls, shopping pricing. Carbiz was an excellent choice. The selection was great. It was just a matter of which one I wanted. The prices being haggle free are great. No stress about being out smarted by the sales guy. The numbers were real.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Jacovsky
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 27, 2017 -

Carbiz responded

Thank you for the review, Scottie, we are so happy the process was so smooth for you! We always make sure our customers get a fair priced and we are so glad you feel that you did!

February 08, 2017

"Great Experience! "

- volcanoes

Great experience purchasing a used car! Have bought five cars from here! Love this business, they are all so friendly and helpful! Will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Pollock
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 27, 2017 -

Carbiz responded

We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience, thank you so much for being such a loyal customer! Can't wait to see you next time!

January 31, 2017

"They meet every concern & solve it"

- Margie

I went to three dealerships. I showed them the estimate I had received for my car-they beat it. I told them How much I wanted to spend and they showed me several options in that range. I got a used vechile that was clean and comparable to my trade in, with full car fax records of maintenance. I noticed a couple minor scratches and they ordered me touch up paint and sent it to me. I will buy all my cars from them from now on. Everyone from the receptionist to my salesman, Matthew- made me feel like a valued customer. This was the first time I "bought" a car instead of someone "selling" me one. BRAVO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Pollock
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2017 -

Carbiz responded

Margie, we are so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Matt. Our customers are our top priority so whenever we can go above and beyond to help we are glad to do so. Thank you for taking time to write this review.

January 18, 2017

"Bad purchase"

- Dj

I purchased a 2010 white escalade a little over 1 year ago, too much money in repairs already (700 paid for and over 1300 needed). I WILL NOT purchase another vehicle from this dealer and I WILL discourage anyone from purchasing from your dealership. The service department is on point, I guess they get plenty of practice from the vehicle recidivism rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Schriver
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Allen
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 09, 2017 -

Carbiz responded

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy about the cost of repairs on your vehicle, DJ. Our goal is to make sure every customer has a pleasant experience throughout the process. We encourage you to contact Matt@carbiz.com so we have a better understanding if the situation.

January 02, 2017

"Fantastic 2011 Saab Purchase Experience"

- Ron

Our first time Internet car purchase, and it couldn't have gone better. All of the folks (primarily Matthew) at CarBiz were spot-on with their description of the car's condition. They drove it before shipment, and determined a seat heater wasn't working so actually credited me the cost of repair! They also paid to replace a tail light bulb when it wasn't working upon delivery. No questions asked either! Car was clean inside and out, all tires had good amount of tread, and car had a recent oil change by CarBiz. Car had to be shipped cross country (MD to CA). It arrived a few days early in perfect condition (through winter storms). Great price as well, compared to the other sites we were considering. I will recommend all looking nationwide for a car to consider CarBiz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Pollock
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 27, 2017 -

Carbiz responded

Thank you for the review and recommendation, Ron. We are so happy to hear that Matthew was so helpful and the whole process went so smooth! Our customers are our number one priority and we do whatever we can to make sure they are pleased with our services!

November 14, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Shaun M

I recently purchased a car from these guys and here is my experience. I had a very specific vehicle in mind and needed to have low miles at a competitive price. I have been looking for several weeks and then I found the vehicle at this dealer via cars.com. I reached out online and was immediately contacted by Matt Pollock. Truthfully, I was hesitant to continue the conversation. His response time with consultative approach made this process very seamless. He was not pushy at all and answered all of my questions via e-mail for over a week of back and forth. I finally made the trip out to his dealer about a week later from VA to MD (over 2 hour drive) and purchased the vehicle. They were all very friendly and still not aggressively trying to make a sale while we were there. I even received a follow up call 2 days after the purchase to see how I was liking the vehicle and following up on another item pending from the sale. Needless to say, I had a great experience and I would highly recommend these guys to anyone. Thank you, Carbiz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
November 02, 2016

"easy transaction"

- opop11

Everyone at Carbiz was very professional and on time- sent a guy to pick me up at the train station. I would highly recommend buying from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Cuellar
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2016

"Get it in Writing!"

- Ruth Borda

The sales process was great, we walked away happy with the experience. However, once we'd paid for the car, our salesman had made a list of things that needed to be ordered (dvd remote, owners manual, 4 headphones, antenna, etc.) and dealing with the service department has not been easy. We've had the car in twice now (trying to get all these things fixed) and we've had the car for 2 months and we still don't have everything that was ordered. Mainly, because the sales dept. doesn't seem to communicate with the service department. Also, we have not found the service department very responsive, helpful or friendly. We were promised a remote key by Evan Berney (General Manager) on Sept. 21st - it's Nov. 2nd and on our last visit to the service dept. (Oct. 31st) they had still not ordered the remote key and now we have to make another trip to the service dept. to have the remote programmed when it comes in. We were promised 4 headphones and we've asked for them several times - on the last visit they gave us 2 headphones, we're still waiting for another set. GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING and be sure it is passed to the Service Dept. - we are not overly impressed and probably would not buy another car from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Iliev
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,688 results