About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Carbiz

6001 Reisterstown Rd, Baltimore, Maryland 21215
Sales: (410) 358-1410
Service: (443) 436-0088
Parts: (443) 436-0088

Makes: Service Center|Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

1,810 Lifetime Reviews

Carbiz

Hours: Closed

6001 Reisterstown Rd,
Baltimore, Maryland 21215
Carbiz Info
Hours
Amenities
About Carbiz

We are Maryland’s largest independent auto dealer with an inventory ranging from 250-350 units at any given time. Auto Dealer Monthly has rated us the 5th in the country for internet sales and marketing as well as number 15th in the country for independent pre-owned sales. We’ve established solid relationships with our customers and our community. We take pride in every unit of our inventory and have recently opened a twenty bay service facility, body shop and detail center as a result. We’ve grown immensely over the past 10 years and would like to continue by earning your business. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Carbiz will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Carbiz has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Carbiz offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (443) 436-0088 if you have any questions or comments. Carbiz offers a full line of service areas including: Pre-Owned Automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Pre-Owned Automobile Sales New Vespa/Piaggio Sales Full selection of Piaggio, Vespa parts and accessories Full Service Body Shop Detail Minor same-day fixes (Dings, small dents, wheel refinishing)

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Carbiz Learn More

We are Maryland’s largest independent auto dealer with an inventory ranging from 250-350 units at any given time. Auto Dealer Monthly has rated us the 5th in the country for internet sales and marketing as well as number 15th in the country for independent pre-owned sales. We’ve established solid relationships with our customers and our community. We take pride in every unit of our inventory and have recently opened a twenty bay service facility, body shop and detail center as a result. We’ve grown immensely over the past 10 years and would like to continue by earning your business. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Carbiz will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Carbiz has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Carbiz offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (443) 436-0088 if you have any questions or comments. Carbiz offers a full line of service areas including: Pre-Owned Automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Pre-Owned Automobile Sales New Vespa/Piaggio Sales Full selection of Piaggio, Vespa parts and accessories Full Service Body Shop Detail Minor same-day fixes (Dings, small dents, wheel refinishing)

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,810 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Tbarron25
4/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Service Review"

I am in with my sister who was looking to purchase a car and I was very please with the service we received from Mr. Allen. He was very nice, patient and demonstrated exceptional customer service the entire time we worked with him. My sister left the dealership with a beautiful new car and confidence and the decision she made all because she had a great sales rep. I am also looking to purchase a new car soon and will definitely consider Carbiz because of Mr. Allen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
msbrandilai
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Cars, Service, Personnel, Quality"

This is my 2nd car that I've purchased from Javier at Carbiz. I've also recommended my sister, brother, and sister-in-law to Javier and Carbiz and EVERY time, they have come through with quality service, the best prices for their inventory. They handle everything from financing, insurance, title service, registration, etc. and give good prices for trade-ins as well. The car prices and service keep me coming back and the staff is always friendly, professional and make you feel at ease without the "used car sales lot" pressure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
keam20
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"very pleased"

I came in to trade my car, turns out the dealer that sold it to me was dishonest and hid some critical carfax information. I was in a bad situation that Carbiz helped me get out of; now I have a much better car than I thought I would be able to get. I'm very pleased with my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
holmes63
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"ray allen our dealer was very helpful at all went great "

ray allen was our salesman the price the service and everything was great my family and i were very pleased with the whole sale. thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Twon0577
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service "

Everyone worked with me to get me out with a car and they made sure it was what I wanted and not something forced upon me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ksawyer25
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"short, precise and painless"

I came in with a set goal, seen a few cars that satisfied my price line. I made my decision and went to do the paperwork. Finance came with a great offer that I couldn't refuse. The customer service was great. Everyone were very cordial. I will definitely spread the word of great service and wonderful prices that are affordable

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raymond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
infinitiguy
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I initially saw the car of my dreams through cars.com and watched it for a few weeks before deciding to pull the trigger. Over that time, I saw the price drop another $1,000 which made an already competitive price even better. I was a little apprehensive about the number of miles but after test driving it and getting assurances from our salesperson, Fred Alston, about the quality of the cars they buy at Carbiz, I was sold. The fact that each and every car they sold on their lot had a 12 month 12,000 mile warranty was certainly a nice plus and I looked at it as money in my pocket since I was seriously considering getting an extended warranty to cover me just in case. Working with Fred was a breeze. There was no hard sell. I actually left the dealership after test driving with a promise to return and didn't get any of the high pressure tactics that other dealers employed. A few days later, I had my bank financing in hand (I had already gotten pre-approved by my credit union) and purchased the car. I asked for an additional key to be provided which the dealership agreed to do and it was mailed out to me a couple weeks after my purchase. My family recently returned from a 3 hour trip to Williamsburg and not only was the drive completely uneventful (in a good way), but the kids loved all the amenities that the car had. I would absolutely buy from CarBiz again in the future. Who knows, I may be interested in one of the Tesla's they had on the lot :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kesperkins
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Painless"

Raymond was very professional and understanding. He made me feel comfortable with my decision without a third party. I'm really honored that I was able to go into this place of business with out the stress and hassle of finding a vehicle that best suited me. Thank you for your professional services.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Myron Boyd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lknurk1
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

I had a wonderful experience at Carbiz! It was one of the easiest car buying experience that I've ever had. Everyone was very friendly and I would recommend to all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ElantraOwner
4/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience"

I am so humbled and amazed by my experience with Carbiz. I had driven past this dealership-for years and never gave them a second thought. Well, I am glad that I finally decided to give them a try! After reading the raving reviews about Carbiz, I made up my mind that I will go in to see what all the praise was about. I fist found my dream car using their website. I then went into the dealership and received a wonderful experience. I seriously didn't think I would be getting a care the same day! But to my amazement, I did! I purchased a used 2013 Hyundai Elantra from Carbiz, and boy I must say that I was very impressed with the ease of purchasing a car. Katie, the internet sales rep was polite, professional, and personable. She made the test-driving process easy and answered all questions I had. Myron, the "finance guy" is what I call him, made the closing process enjoyable and quick. The quality of cars at Carbiz is top notch. I was extremely impressed by Katie's willingness to work with me so that I stayed within my budget. She did not try to pressure me on my decision like most dealers do. I did not have that "shady dealer" feeling with neither Katie or Myron. I believe they both had my best interest at heart.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,810 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Myron Boyd
Myron Boyd

Finance Manager

607 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Alston
Fred Alston

Sales Consultant

254 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Allen
Ray Allen

Sales Consultant

144 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Javier Cuellar
Javier Cuellar

Sales Consultant

160 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Katie Macris
Katie Macris

Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nima Karkan
Nima Karkan

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russ Tzvetanov
Russ Tzvetanov

Finance Manager

185 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Pollock
Matthew Pollock

E-Commerce Director

204 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Iliev
Martin Iliev

Sales Consultant

167 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Miller
Danielle Miller

Internet Sales

144 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory