About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Carbiz

6001 Reisterstown Rd, Baltimore, Maryland 21215
Sales: (410) 358-1410
Service: (443) 436-0088
Parts: (443) 436-0088

Makes: Used Car Dealer | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.8

2,675 Lifetime Reviews

Carbiz

Hours: Open Now

6001 Reisterstown Rd,
Baltimore, Maryland 21215
Carbiz Info
Hours
Amenities
About Carbiz

We are Maryland’s largest independent auto dealer with an inventory ranging from 250-350 units at any given time. Auto Dealer Monthly has rated us the 5th in the country for internet sales and marketing as well as number 15th in the country for independent pre-owned sales. We’ve established solid relationships with our customers and our community. We take pride in every unit of our inventory and have recently opened a twenty bay service facility, body shop and detail center as a result. We’ve grown immensely over the past 10 years and would like to continue by earning your business. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Carbiz will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Carbiz has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Carbiz offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (443) 436-0088 if you have any questions or comments. Carbiz offers a full line of service areas including: Pre-Owned Automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Pre-Owned Automobile Sales New Vespa/Piaggio Sales Full selection of Piaggio, Vespa parts and accessories Full Service Body Shop Detail Minor same-day fixes (Dings, small dents, wheel refinishing)

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Carbiz Learn More

We are Maryland’s largest independent auto dealer with an inventory ranging from 250-350 units at any given time. Auto Dealer Monthly has rated us the 5th in the country for internet sales and marketing as well as number 15th in the country for independent pre-owned sales. We’ve established solid relationships with our customers and our community. We take pride in every unit of our inventory and have recently opened a twenty bay service facility, body shop and detail center as a result. We’ve grown immensely over the past 10 years and would like to continue by earning your business. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Carbiz will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Carbiz has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Carbiz offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (443) 436-0088 if you have any questions or comments. Carbiz offers a full line of service areas including: Pre-Owned Automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Pre-Owned Automobile Sales New Vespa/Piaggio Sales Full selection of Piaggio, Vespa parts and accessories Full Service Body Shop Detail Minor same-day fixes (Dings, small dents, wheel refinishing)

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Free CarFax Reports
  • Full Tag & Title Processing in 50 States
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Credit Union Financing
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Warranty
  • Vending Machines
  • Express Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Television
  • Quick Lube
2,675 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cardude123
9/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank You Harvey "

I would like to thank Harvey for 6 great years of great customer service. He has been nothing but kind, helpful, considerate & full of patience. I want to express my gratitude to him and the rest of the staff for continuing to make me feel like a valued customer. Thanks for all your help, Wayne Morsell

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Harvey Bernstein

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
phealth
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pat A - "Expedient Vehicle Transaction""

I contacted Carbiz on Wednesday morning and describe what type of vehicle I was interested in purchasing. I was directed to view the website selection and there it was - the vehicle I wanted! I applied online and from start to finish I drove away with my Ford Fusion!!! I received the best customer service from start to finish. Thank you Fred Alston and Mina Karkan for making my purchasing process very comfortable and reasonable! Carbiz is assuredly the dealership I recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MazdaFan
9/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was sceptical about a place called CARBIZ"

They turned out to be a top notch place of business. They offered the car I was looking for at a very good price. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It all had a very cool vibe, and we never felt pressured. We were in and out in a reasonable amount of time with a car that, so far, we are very happy with. Absolutely no complaints.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brock2
9/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy, Comfortable "

Javier service was excellent. Explained everything well. Made me feel comfortable and made paying a car for the first time easy. I would recommend him to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Janet Russell
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service"

From the time I walked in the doors of Carbiz I got the best customer service I have received in a long time. George Varga made sure I got the car I wanted. He knew a lot about the cars he showed me and I left with exactly what I wanted. Great experience. I would recommend Carbiz to anyone. Carbiz has a lifelong customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Varga

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brit
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Review"

The service was great. Nima made it very convenient for me not to have to make multiple unessesary trips to the lot and was patient with me while I changed my mind on a car after hours !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Taguding
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"EXTRAordinary attention to my customer experience"

Jason was a great easy-going guy to work with and very responsive and personable. He secured answers to all our questions and came through with everything that we discussed. He really made our search easy and stressless and delivered an absolutely beautifully prepped Audi Q5. We came back to Carbiz because of our earlier experience with Danielle in buying our Audi A4 and she made us feel welcomed once again. A thanks to Brian for sealing the deal again (next time, a family discount). Thank you all! Art & Lori T......g

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
priuscustomer
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing customer service -Nima is someone you can trust!"

Wow - I HATE HATE HATE car shopping and Nima made my experience so easy, fluid, unintimidating. He really knows his cars and the business, but was not at all pushy. He made both my husband and I feel at ease throughout the entire process from looking to committing to the actual purchase. He was also always available if we had a question or needed help. Thank you, Nima!! The same can be said about Russ - professional, knowledgeable, kind.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeff Clouser
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Buying Experience"

We drove two hours to Carbiz and didn't know what to expect. I was super impressed with every aspect of the dealership and the buying experience. The cars are top notch. Everything with an accident history gets sent to the auction, so you aren't inheriting a problem. The showroom is very inviting and the staff are professional and courteous. I will definitely check our Carbiz for my next purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Also worked with Brandon. He was awesome.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dr. John Den___
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great purchase value and great low pressure salesman"

I have bought plenty of new and used cars over the last 35 years, but my recent experience at Carbiz was exceptional. I was in no hurry to buy so I had time to compare price, value, features, etc, and Carbiz had the best deals and a decent inventory. I was looking at used Honda Accords about 3 years old (a Dave Ramsey-like purchase) and doing lots of online comparisons. Daryoush Aghdami was our sales guy, and he was very understanding, as my wife and I were not the easiest customers. We drove almost an hour to the showroom from Montgomery County, arriving there just before closing, but we were treated very well Even my 8 year old daughter enjoyed the experience, especially playing with the dog of another salesperson. Who says buying an used car can't be fun?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,675 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Myron Boyd
Myron Boyd

Finance Manager

997 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Alston
Fred Alston

Sales Consultant

366 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nima Karkan
Nima Karkan

Sales Consultant

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Sarris
Sam Sarris

Internet Sales

164 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris White
Chris White

Sales

90 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Schriver
Brian Schriver

Sales Manager

204 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danielle Miller
Danielle Miller

Internet Sales

245 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Pollock
Matthew Pollock

Finance Jedi

358 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daryoush Aghdami
Daryoush Aghdami

Sales Consultant

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Brotzman
Tim Brotzman

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2015 Audi RS 7, $80000
2015 Audi RS 7

Price$80,000

Mileage 33,823

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2011 Lexus RX, $22500
2011 Lexus RX

Price$22,500

Mileage 64,745

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorLight Gray

Used 2011 Lexus ES, $20000
2011 Lexus ES

Price$20,000

Mileage 45,060

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

Used 2012 Nissan Altima, $11500
2012 Nissan Altima

Price$11,500

Mileage 58,417

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2014 Chrysler 300, $22000
2014 Chrysler 300

Price$22,000

Mileage 17,409

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2011 Mercury Mariner, $13000
2011 Mercury Mariner

Price$13,000

Mileage 59,553

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorStone

Used 2014 Mercedes-Benz E350, $31000
2014 Mercedes-Benz E350

Price$31,000

Mileage 35,188

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2011 Lexus CT 200H, $17000
2011 Lexus CT 200H

Price$17,000

Mileage 37,214

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorTan

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.