About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Cardinal Honda

531 Connecticut 12, Groton, Connecticut 06340
Sales: (860) 449-0411
Service: (860) 449-0411
Parts: (860) 449-0411

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
95% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

154 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Cardinal Honda
154 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Cardinal Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Cardinal Honda

Cardinal Honda in Groton, CT, also serving Hartford, CT and Providence, RI is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Cardinal Honda has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Honda or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Cardinal Honda will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Cardinal Honda

Cardinal Honda in Groton, CT, also serving Hartford, CT and Providence, RI is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Cardinal Honda has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Honda or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Cardinal Honda will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
154 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5Th car!"

We got our first Civic from Cardinal in 1988, an Odyssey in 2000, Accords in '97 and 2003 and now a Civic. It's like watching the history of the needs of our family over the years. Our '03 had over 207,000 miles and was still going strong! But more than the Honda line itself is the dealership. I did much research on models and pricing before heading over and was pleasantly surprised with the great deals at Cardinal. Our original salesman is now the manager and greeted us like family. Our new salesman, JD, is wonderful, very informative, straight forward and responsive to questions and phone calls. He never seemed rushed and spent all the time we needed helping us learn the new technology with our new car. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! First time we have financed through Honda and that went very smoothly. I would be remiss if I didn't laud Louise on the phone desk who also greets folks as they walk in and has been there almost 25 years. It is reassuring to hear the same voice...and get the same great service...as I did in 1988! Kudos Cardinal!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

We were in the market for a small car for our daughter to commute to college.We worked with Dan who went out of his way to find us the right car at the right price.We ended up with a certified used Honda civic that i am sure will provide us with years of reliability.Very Happy with our cardinal experience

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The very best experience I've had at a dealership"

went very smooth the hold process no complaints what so ever.I could tell that during the process it was less stressful for me and the people I dealt with during the sale

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Cardinal Honda responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Steven: We say thank you for your business! We are glad that you had a "stress free" experience - our "Clear & Simple" philosophy is the main factor that attributes to that environment, and it enables our staff to concentrate on making the customer happy and knowlegeable in what vehicle they are buying rather than having to haggle over the price of the vehicle with the customer. Enjoy your new one of kind "Type R" Cardinal Honda Ridgeline. I will pass your remarks on to Walter Groux your salesperson and as well the whole Cardinal Honda staff. Many miles with smiles - Steve Reardon Cardinal Honda Facilitator



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Alexander Davis"

All the people we dealt with at Cardinal Honda were professional, and friendly and went out of their way to make our experience there a pleasure. We bought our car from Alexander Davis because he understood our needs and made it clear that he was there to help us. He was very knowledgeable and personable. He is a real credit to the dealership. We couldn't have had a better person to help us with this decision. He wasn't pushy, but answered all of our questions and guided us to make the right choice. After we made our choice, Alexander was very thorough upon delivery and even synched the iphone to the vehicle for us. All-in-all, we feel lucky to have gotten Alexander for our representative.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Cardinal Honda responded to this review

August 25, 2014

Thanks so much for the business, we greatly appreciate it and the time that you took to tell us about your experience with Alexander Davis. I will be sure to pass on your remarks to Alexander and as well the whole Cardinal Honda Staff. Welcome to the Cardinal Honda Family of satisfied customers. Steve Reardon - Facilitator - Cardinal Honda



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Second new car""

This was my first purchase at Cardinal Honda and only the second new car that I have ever owned. The whole experience was an exceptional one. Salesperson Dan, "the man," knew his product well, gave me purchase options, and provided training sessions so I could learn about the technical aspects of my car. Chris in Finance, the person who helped "make it happen" easily facilitated the paperwork process of the sale. He also commiserated with me about my reluctance about giving up my 19 y/o car that was my Dad's forever car. Dan and Chris, as well as other staff that I met, were quite friendly and I was introduced to several of them. Without hesitation, I would recommend this dealership.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Chris Kuhl

Cardinal Honda responded to this review

August 14, 2014

We say thank you for your business and review of Cardinal Honda and Dan Mirles. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and made your first of hopefully many purchases from Cardinal Honda a pleasurable one. Dan and Chris work hard to keep our customers happy, and I will share your review with both Dan and Chris and as well the whole Cardinal Honda team. We look forward to a long lasting relationship with you. Rest assured that anyone you send in to Dan looking to purchase a vehicle will be taken care of in the same professional manner. Thanks again! Steve Reardon - Facilitator



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Again, and again, and again..."

Third purchase from Cardinal Honda. You know that old saying "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!" No reason to look anywhere else. Great product, great service, very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely would recommend anyone looking for a Honda, to go see the staff at Cardinal. You will not be disappointed.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Cardinal Honda responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Cardinal Honda says thank you for your repeat business and loyalty, it means a great deal to us. We appreciate the time that you took to tell us about your experience and dealing with Jeff Dimmock and Jeff "JD" Duscha. All Cardinal Honda employees work hard to live up to our reputation for excellent customer service. Thanks again, and I will share your remarks with the whole Cardinal Honda team. Steve Reardon - Facilitator



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome customer service "

I had the greatest first time buying experience Walter helped me find exactly what I wanted and I could not have asked for a more polite and patient man to make my first experience a good one thank you

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Cardinal Honda responded to this review

August 13, 2014

We say thank you for your business and your review of Walter Groux and Cardinal Honda. We are glad that your first time buying experience was a good one, and I will pass your remarks on to Walter and the whole Cardinal Honda staff as well. Thanks again! Steve Reardon - Cardinal Honda Facilitator



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First time purchase"

What a great experience for our daughter's first car purchase! From start to finish Alexander was a pleasure to work with as well as Chris and Matt from the Finance area. No haggle pricing, vehicle was priced appropriately, and exactly what she was looking for. We were grateful for the complete "exam" they gave the car knowing she would be driving away in a safe vehicle. Would love it even more if we weren't an hour away from them but would definitely recommend to others and go back too! Thank you Cardinal Honda!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Chris and Matt from Finance

Cardinal Honda responded to this review

August 11, 2014

We appreciate the time you took to tell us about your purchase experience and dealings with Alexander, Chris and Matt. I will pass your remarks on to them and as well our whole staff. We appreciate your vote of confidence, and look forward to a long lasting relationship with you. Steve Reardon - Cardinal Honda Facilitator



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Perfect Experience"

Purchased a pre-owned Honda Accord. Everyone and everything was great. Very happy with the car, the price, the financing, and the customer service. Strong recommendation if you are looking for a Honda.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Russell Jolly

Cardinal Honda responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Cardinal Honda says thank you for your business and your review of our dealership and Russ Jolly. We are happy because you are happy. Thanks again Steve Reardon Cardinal Honda



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

It was actually a pleasant experience purchasing a new vehicle, Peter and Chris are a huge asset to this dealership. I would highly recommend my family and friends to do business here.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Chris Kuhl

Cardinal Honda responded to this review

August 07, 2014

Cardinal Honda appreciates your business and the time you took to tell us about your experience with Peter and Chris. I am sure that Peter will take care of any referrals that you send in to him in the same professional manner. I will share your remarks with the whole Cardinal Honda team. Enjoy your new Honda Accord, and many miles with smiles. Thanks again, Steve Reardon Cardinal Honda Facilitator

1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Peter Schmidt

Senior Sales Associate

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Walter Groux

Sales Associate

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Alexander Davis

Sales Associate

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Bob Guffey

Sales Associate

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Dan Mirles

Sales Associate

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jeff Dimmock

Sales Associate

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jeff "JD" Duscha

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Andy Caldwell

Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Alex Sanchez

Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Russ Jolly

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory