About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Carey Paul Honda

3430 US-78, Snellville, Georgia 30078
Sales: (770) 985-1444

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Good
78% Recommend
4.1

128 Lifetime Reviews

Carey Paul Honda

Hours: Closed

3430 US-78,
Snellville, Georgia 30078
Carey Paul Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Carey Paul Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Carey Paul Honda

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

128 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kathleen Cyran
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fifth car we purchased from your dealership"

We came in to look and did end up buying a new car. Our sales rep did his job "ok" and was surprised when we said we were leaving without a deal. I don't know if it was the sales manager or the sales person who decided to low ball our trade-in but it was $8K under Kelly blue book value. We left and went home very displeased with the way we were treated. Our sales rep called later to ask what he could do to make the deal and we told him what we wanted. With approval of the sales manager on our offer, we did purchase a new car. As mentioned above, we have purchased 4 cars from them in the past and were never treated like this before. We were always given a straight forward trade in offer that was appropriate. It makes us very hesitant to recommend them to others in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Henry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JD
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RUN!!! "

RUN!!!! This is the last place you ever wanna buy a car from. They have highly questionable business practices. I spent 5 hours in there and left extremely pissed, even though I already knew the car I wanted, I already had my financing, and needed no convincing. Finance manager is disrespectful, prejudiced and made me feel like I wasn't legit or worth my car. If you are an immigrant, think twice. He couldn't contain his disdain when I didn't fall for any of the extra services he was trying to add to my contract towards the end of the transaction, overpriced services like GAP, extra warranties which would have been added to my loan, incurring interest. I asked him the actual price of the services 3 times before I got an answer. Guess what, the smallest package including GAP would have cost an additional $3000+ on top of my car loan, if my memory is correct. This dealership will run your credit several times without your permission (and cause your score to drop significantly), even weeks after the sale is done, which makes me question what else they do with your personal information. I have read several reviews with people actually complaining about this finance manager by name (M.D. are his initials) some dated 2015. I am not sure why he is still employed at that dealership! I understand finance guys have to be thorough, but do you want to feel insulted and disparaged by someone taking so much of your money when you have other options? I don't think so. You will have LITTLE TO NO FOLLOW-UP once you leave. I have called them 4 times (several days), and left several voicemails over a lingering issue, and someone is yet to return my call. I am trying not to be very specific, but believe me, I AM NOT A HATER. Read reviews on other websites and you will run! Wish I did. If you do shop there, don't let them make you write a google review while seating at dealership lobby waiting for transaction to be completed. Wait until you hold the keys and write what you feel the transaction deserves. This was my worst car purchase experience ever, and I will NOT go back to this place for service. I have pending issues with the dealership finance and sales manager, which are yet to be resolved. No one is returning my calls even though I have left several voicemails. I am currently contacting the better business bureau (and more) and I am speaking with my attorney to see if there is room for legal action. Feel free to contact me if you want specifics or if you have questions about my experience, or if interested in a class action lawsuit against this place. People should not be treated like irrelevant pieces of sh*t when they spend their hard-earned money with any business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony, Denis, Matt Demerly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
AngryCustomer
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2012 Chevy Equinox"

This dealership is full it... Customer Service is horrible. Soon as I drove my car home it cut off several times Linda in used cars gives me some lame excuse about a qore came loose when they were under the hood. Yeah right Then I got a darn flat Fri at midnight wasn't able to get home until 5 am because the spare had a slash in it. I spoke to Linda and she states she'll have a manager call me on Monday... We'll it's Tue midnight no call. I called all day Monday and all day Tuesday for a manager as well as left vm... And no answer. Well guess I'll be calling BBB, the loan company, the General/Regional and my Lawyer. I try to be professional and pleasant... However thats not working... Sooooo tomw I will be unprofessional and ignorant. I'm glad I have the Sheriff on speed dial also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Linda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
student4life
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Competitive Price"

I was originally recommended to this dealership via my brother who stated that he was continuously using Carey Paul Honda (CPH)'s price to help negotiate with other dealers. I was looking into purchasing either a 2016 Sienna or a Odyssey. I live in Duluth, so I first went to Gwinnett Place Honda (GPH) where I had purchased 2012 civic 3 year prior. GPH's price was fairly comparable when comparing with Trucar.com. I was about to purchase my Odyssey but decided to give CPH a try. I'm glad I did. I ended up saving more than $500 just by waiting 1 more extra day. I initially approached them via internet chat and told them exactly what I was looking for and under a specific monthly payment price. They called me by phone right away and told me they will be able to match my expected price range. Once arrived at CPH, Tim Criss (770-985-1444) welcomed me right away with professionalism and courtesy. At the end I was able to get more than a $1,000 above what CARMAX quoted me for my trade in vehicle (as if I was selling my trade in vehicle myself to a private party). I ended up purchasing Odyssey EX-L for the price of a EX. Awesome deal! FYI: No matter which dealership you go to. If you don't do your homework, you will most likely than not, overpay or get a price that could have been brought down. This is what I realized after researching over the past 6 months and talking to 6 different dealership. Before you make the final deal, know beforehand exactly what kind of car you want to purchase, what trim line, and what your trade-in vehicle is worth. Websites like: Truecar.com and kelly blue book are good resources. Lastly, I would never buy my car without talking to minimum 3 different dealership. Information, knowledge, and patience = money saved. Thanks Tim Criss and CPH Team. -Justin Y.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Criss

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Not happy
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lack of Communication Bad Customer Service"

Bought my car from them 4/4/16. Advised them up front I need to come back and switch my wheels from the car I traded in.. Those wheels cost me $2500, so I made sure to tell them that.. They said no problem.. I called 4/6 no answer for 2 days. Finally got a call and stated I can come Sunday. Day later I get a call and they said I forgot our service guy doesn't work on Sundays. OK then I said I'll come on Monday and the guy said OK. Me and my husband are heading there Monday and I get a call at 5 PM Monday afternoon saying that my car has already been sold with the wheels. If I have been contacting you and telling you I'm coming for the wheels why would you sell my car with the wheels? I called the general manager and left him a voice mail. Their communication with their staff and their customers are ridiculous they don't call back they don't update and basically made it my problem. So it's been nearly 2 weeks now and i don't know what to do. They are telling me that they are going to switch them out but I don't think that's the truth. Very disappointed very upset, need to get this resolved. They also made it seem it was my problem now and I'm just really really upset and disheartened about this whole process. They can sell a car real fast but they forget there maybe other things that come up after they sell cars and they don't want to deal with that! I will never ever recommend this dealership to anybody.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kelvin- mgr; Donnell- Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Fitt
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"They were very busy doing nothing."

I sat in "express" lane for 10 minutes before tech said. "I guess I could be writing you up." REALLY!! I took pix of 4 of the techs ignoring me. This is the second and last time I am coming to this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brandon.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
nitabug
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Experience! Mrs. Bass"

Great customer service should be the heartbeat of any company, at Carey Paul Honda I can say that my experience was fantastic and the team was on their A game. From the beginning to selecting a car to the end of the financing the car, I was not disappointed. It also helps when you are shopping for a car to do your homework, we knew what we like, what we could afford and as a customer working with the team at Carey Paul Honda it was a seamless process and we came away with a great car. I was not rushed, pushed to make a decision, with kindness and professionalism from Wilbert Richardson our sales person and Darryl D. Davis the finance manager we sealed the deal. I highly recommend you visiting Carey Paul Honda and look for these two great, professional and seasoned guys at Carey Paul Honda..... You will not be disappointed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wilbert Richardson, Darryl D. Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marshal
3/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horribie experience"

I bought a car but they delivered wrong vehicle. It took me long to get my own car becayse if poor customer service, Be aware .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Prabhakaran
12/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Be aware of protector plan in Carey Paul honda"

So far visited 6 times and I don't know how many times I have to visit. Wrong vehicle delivery. New vehicle already driven 138 miles. Worst customer service, no response to phone calls and e-mails after I paid initial amount. Honda finance with lower interest rate was not provided. Around 2K hidden cost stating that 7 year protector plan which other dealers are selling for $500. I am still discussing with finance team to make it straight. I will update my review comment once I discuss with them. Update: I discussed with finance team and he did not ready to take off protector plan. But he adjusted in my interest rate and provided some discounts. Please be aware and take time togo through the contract before you sign otherwise you will end up paying more money like me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt Demerly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mumba69
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awful"

beware and run away!! I had a similar experience with Matt- he gave incomplete info and include a few additional items I never asked for

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

matt demerley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.