About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Carolina Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

891 Hwy 1 S, Lugoff, South Carolina 29078
Sales: (803) 438-9160
Service: (803) 438-9160
Parts: (803) 438-6160

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.7

503 Lifetime Reviews

Carolina Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Hours: Closed

891 Hwy 1 S,
Lugoff, South Carolina 29078
Carolina Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Info
Hours
Amenities
About Carolina Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

As a locally owned and operated car dealership, we take pride in being apart of our community. Carolina Chrysler Jeep Dodge belongs to professional associations like the Better Business Bureau and Kershaw County Chamber of Commerce, but also takes pride in fostering a service-oriented relationship with the community. We proudly support annual Relay for Life and Toys for Tots events to give back to the area that keeps us in business. We appreciate your interest, and invite you to come see why we are "The Little Cheaper Dealer!"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Carolina Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Learn More

As a locally owned and operated car dealership, we take pride in being apart of our community. Carolina Chrysler Jeep Dodge belongs to professional associations like the Better Business Bureau and Kershaw County Chamber of Commerce, but also takes pride in fostering a service-oriented relationship with the community. We proudly support annual Relay for Life and Toys for Tots events to give back to the area that keeps us in business. We appreciate your interest, and invite you to come see why we are "The Little Cheaper Dealer!"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Coffee
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
503 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rottie
9/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I dropped off my durango at lunch time for replacement of..."

I dropped off my durango at lunch time for replacement of a thermostat, coolant flush and oil change. I received 2 calls telling me I had to have additional work done, over $1300 dollars worth of work. This was by 9AM the next day. When I asked if the original work had been done, it had not. I was getting the up sell treatment. I told them to complete the original work request, and I would be in to pick up my truck. The service manager was there when I arrived, I told him about my experience and that I was very displeased with the service. He continued to tell me I needed the work done, and I quickly explained that I know a little bit about cars and knew exactly what I needed. He then went into Smart A mode and I told him we would settle up for what he had done and I would leave and not ever come back. My bill for the above work, a spare key, a radiator hose and 1 day rental car was $549.00!!! I was charged over $90 for the hose!!! And when I got home, they had used a much thinner oil than is spec-ed by Dodge for my truck, I'm sure to allow leaks to be more visible. So now I get to take my truck to the local service station for a correct oil change. One of the up sells they had tried on me was a Rear Main Seal for about $500+. I was also told I didn't know what I was talking about with my thermostat. I was told my truck would continue to overheat unless I replaced the fan clutch. Well it ran cooler after the new thermostat than it ever has in the year and a half I've had it. These guys are a bunch of con artists, stay away if you value your checkbook!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

New Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
vmb777
9/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Grandon was most professional in helping us find a..."

Mr. Grandon was most professional in helping us find a van we had been unable to find elsewhere. He knew his product well. We purchased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
orthofairy
9/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great experience and would recommend Mike..."

I had a great experience and would recommend Mike Thitchner as your Sales Consultant. Brad Dawson and David Nudleman were great to work with also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Nudleman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MSegear
9/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This literally was the best car buying experience I have..."

This literally was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Everyone was beyond helpful and nice. Even the finance guy made the experience enjoyable and easy. I had previously owed a jeep and loved it and wanted to get another one but I had bought my old jeep from a dealer in Lexington and had a horrible experience. I really dreaded going to buy a car until this experience. I really want to personally thank everyone for making our experience painless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sandyrut
9/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"We purchased a 2013 Dodge Avenger at Carolina Dodge in..."

We purchased a 2013 Dodge Avenger at Carolina Dodge in Lugoff. We worked with Steve, very good, honest deal. While driving the car, we experienced hard shifting in the transmission. Called Cera, she advised to drive on in, at 4:30, arrived at the dealership, by 6 we were in a rental car. Brought the car home today with a new transmission installed, could not have been more impressed with the service department. Keep us informed, made sure we were happy with the rental vehicle. We have dealt with several dealerships in the past, have never experienced the kind of service that we received this time. They really do care! You're not just another deal. They care after the sale! Heads up to the whole organization, but really need to pat the service writers on the back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
timsautopro
9/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I own a garage in another town about 25 miles away and..."

I own a garage in another town about 25 miles away and I'd rather deal with the parts department and Beth than my local dealer. Price isn't my main concern, it's timely ordering and on hand parts, Beth and crew go to great lengths to help me ensure my customers cars are repaired by getting me the correct parts. They have on several occasions actually gotten into their own cars and brought me the parts I needed to get a customer back on the road in a timely manner. You can't ask for better customer service than that!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
themillers
9/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Michael is very personable. During the wait for the..."

Michael is very personable. During the wait for the finance department conversing with Michael made the time fly by. From the minute we pulled on the lot he engaged us every step of the way. His customer service had us coming back for our purchase. He was knowledgeable and never pushy. Brad worked with me on the final price and made me a satisfied customer. Mr. Nudleman great in finance. He explained everything to me, sometimes more than once until I was sure I understood. Overall it was a very pleasant buying experience. Probably the best one I have had to date. From start to finish it was about 3 hours. One hour of that was spent in the finance department. Giving the dealership major credit for getting me in and out in 3 hours. They were very bust that day. Busiest dealership I had ever been in. I hope the service department also meets our customer service expectations. If it does, then we will be customers for a very long time. PS. We LOVE the new Chrysler 200, will recommend Carolina CJD to everyone and will see you all again in about 5 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Nudelman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chrispair1980
8/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hands down I can honestly say they are the best..."

Hands down I can honestly say they are the best dealership I have ever worked with from the time I drove on the lot till even now. Colin was great, I can say this man is a honest, caring and takes pride in the work he does. He even went as far as to give me his personal cell number so that I could text on the status of some work I had (changing out the radio/ minor paint). He also got me the exact car that I wanted, issue was that it was located in Georgia. Wasn't even a issue to these folks, they made everything happen seemlessly. Great teamwork from everyone and can't stop saying how great Colin was!!! Now let's transition to the paperwork side of the house, Dave took great care of me and again made everything that much easier not to mention got me financed with a incredible rate of 1.99. You can't beat that. Even the service department is great and on time with the installation of my radio. So to some it all up, go directly to that dealership, ask for Colin and you are good to go. Also I need to say thanks to Brad for finding that Jeep and giving me a very nice free rental car as mine was in transport from Georgia.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colin Crawford and Dave Nudelman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
danceman
8/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was in he market for a ram truck. Checking the internet..."

I was in he market for a ram truck. Checking the internet I found that Carolina Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram was rated number one. I call Steve Grandon in sales and we got it done. Steve was very helpful in helping me pick the truck and getting the sale completed. There was no pressure by steve or any one at Carolina Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram to hurry up the sale. I thank Steve Grandon and crew for a great job. I would recommend Carolina Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AshleyPage
8/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone listed above went above and beyond to make this..."

Everyone listed above went above and beyond to make this the best car buying experience I have ever had. After much frustration at other dealers, I was done in a timely manner. These employees are the reason I will highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody Grantham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
171 - 180 of 503 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steve Grandon
Steve Grandon

Sales Consultant

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Nudelman
David Nudelman

Business Manager

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerrod Beaufort
Jerrod Beaufort

Sales Consultatnt

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Stevens
Jason Stevens

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rachel  (Parks) Robinson
Rachel (Parks) Robinson

Parts Counter

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Antawn Glover
Antawn Glover

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Brown
Chris Brown

Service Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robbie Hunter
Robbie Hunter

Fixed Operations Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Teague
Michael Teague

Floor Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nadine Wingfield
Nadine Wingfield

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Dodge Dart, $18291
2015 Dodge Dart

Price$18,291

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Jeep Patriot, $14930
2016 Jeep Patriot

Price$14,930

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorDark Slate Gray

New 2015 Dodge Durango, $30934
2015 Dodge Durango

Price$30,934

Mileage 386

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Jeep Cherokee, $19793
2016 Jeep Cherokee

Price$19,793

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Chrysler 300, $26628
2016 Chrysler 300

Price$26,628

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Dodge Ram, $32433
2016 Dodge Ram

Price$32,433

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDiesel Gray/Black

New 2016 Chrysler 200, $21286
2016 Chrysler 200

Price$21,286

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Dodge Ram

Price$38,483

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.