About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carriage Traders

4.6

77 Lifetime Reviews

170 Saratoga Rd, S Glens Falls, New York 12803 Directions
Sales: (518) 793-8589

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Carriage Traders

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2016

"Excellent Staff, Committed to the customer!"

- Ronald Gary Vidal

Making this short, we had a excellent experience with Carriage Traders, we found a Truck we liked and only had one question, and Steve Sax said no problem we will make sure it is taken care of before you pick it up, he did A Man of his word! We would highly recommend them to any one we know that is looking for a vehicle with a trusted sales staff! Thank you for a pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sax
September 27, 2016

"Good local dealership with a good reputation."

- Jim C.

I always check Carriage Trader's ads in the local paper when I'm searching for a vehicle or just to gauge area pricing on good pre-owned vehicles. I went in and Mike Cronin was a helpful and low key in my evaluating the vehicle that I finally purchased. I would recommend folks give Mike a call if you're looking for a vehicle. Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cronin
September 18, 2016

"Excellent experience "

- Sleepymom

I had an absolute great experience with Mike. C., he was very helpful with everything. I couldn't have asked for a better team. Happy with new (used) Honda CRV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cronin
September 07, 2016

"Buyers of Used Vehicles Beware"

- tinwin

Purchased a Used Vehicle In April. Salesman Steve was awesome. Before 90 day warrantee was over the motor in window broke. Service dept. fixed at no charge. In July and only 1000 miles later power steering line rotted and they charged to replace. Window that was fixed fell out. Transmission issues now. Vehicle cosmetically for the milage is in cherry shape but mechanically a lemon. Financed for about 10k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Sax and Service Dept.
August 25, 2016

"Sales experience solid"

- bdouglas7

I bought a car from them recently, and the salesman, Roger Campbell, was forthright, didn't take it personally when I had questions on trade-in value, and hooked with me up with sales manager Jim Gallagher so I could ask questions. I didn't make the deal right away, but the dealership and I stayed in touch during the negotiating phase, and all acted professionally as we came to terms. I would definitely shop there again, and I can't recommend Roger highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Campbell, Jim Gallagher
August 13, 2016

"Excellent customer service and follow up "

- Tm052293

Thank you RJ Richards for your great customer service. You went above and beyond to make the transaction as smooth as possible. Your follow up call was greatly appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Richards
June 10, 2016

"Amazing exsperience, very happy, Thank you Carraige Traders!"

- mommyhunt15

I am going to start off by saying that this was a fantastic experience. This was my very first time trying to get a financed car. I drove in with a unreliable vehicle that left me stranded all the time and had to jump start it every time I had to go somewhere and the very next day I drove off with a really dependable luxury vehicle for my family. Now I don't have to worry about anything because Carriage Traders did it all! My sales person Mike Cronin took the time with me to make sure I was satisfied. I have nothing bad to say about my experience. and will be referring others to Carriage Traders. I am super excited, this is my second day driving it and it is a really great car. Thank you to My friends at Carriage Traders.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cronin and Jeff Simays
May 11, 2016

"Salesman RJ Richards was great!"

- David@hotmail

I am very happy with the entire experience AND my 2013 Dodge Ram!!! The entire process was easy and comfortable. I have purchased at least 15 fifteen cars from your dealership since you were at your old location down the road in the 1980's. Thank You- DL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Richards
May 09, 2016

"Great Experience"

- zxman

I dealt with Mike Cronin when buying a 2012 VW GTI. The experience was great, while they did not dicker much on the price (which I felt was fairly priced) they offered me a great price for my trade-in. Mike was very helpful and quick to follow up with any questions and we closed the deal and picked up the car within a matter of days. Upon getting the car home a found a small bubble in the sidewall of one of the tires. With no questions asked Carriage Traders Service Department took at look at the tire, ordered a brand new tire and had installed for us within a day at no cost. That kind of commitment to customer service is what will make me consider carriage traders for my next car purchase. We've owned the car for almost a year now and still love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cronin
March 04, 2016

"It was a great experience "

- Philjan

I went in on a Saturday looking for a truck Rj Richards come out to greet me it was a great experience from start to finish went for a test drive Saturday and picked it up Monday night would definitely buy from this place again couldn't believe I got it that quick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rj Richards
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results