About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carriage Traders

4.6

81 Lifetime Reviews

170 Saratoga Rd, S Glens Falls, New York 12803 Directions
Sales: (518) 793-8589

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

81 Reviews of Carriage Traders

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2017

"Two Times a Charm!"

- Michael Hernandez

Purchased my 2nd truck from the folks at Carriage Traders last week and am very happy with my whole experience. RJ listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and which truck I wanted to test drive. I have a need to pull a large camper as well as use my truck to haul my hot air balloon system and be comfortable for my Team. we found a 2012 Chevy Silverado 2500HD on the lot and after a test drive and slight negotiation I moved forward on the purchase, oh and I was given what I asked for in trade for the truck I purchased from them 2 1/2 years ago too. I was offered a 3 year, 36,000 mile warranty and jumped on it! Its not much more but gives me piece of mind for a while as we take this truck all over camping and ballooning. Thanks again to RJ for outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ & Jim Gallagher
December 31, 2016

"Don't stand behind their warranty "

- Char2374

Very disappointed. The morning after I purchased my vehicle my car alerted my tire needed air. I figured the car had been sitting so just needed air. This happened again a few days later. I thought maybe I just didn't put enough air in the tire, didn't want to put too much air. Christmas morning needed air. Finally figured that something must not be right. Woke up to completely flat tire. According to Carriage Traders, I have road side and car is under warranty. I called them and instead of helping me, they insulted me! I was told, "you have to bring us the car. How do we know you didn't run over a curb". After a very angry call, I knew they weren't going to help me. Called my own road side assistance from my insurance. I brought the tire to be checked and they said I DID NOTHING TO THE TIRE! There must have been a faulty plug, something creating a very slow leak. Carriage Traders DOES NOT stand behind their vehicles or warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
December 27, 2016

"A GREAT PLEASURE"

- ADIRONDACK BUYER

Yesterday, my wife and I had the great pleasure of buying a beautiful Chrysler Town & Country Van from Carriage Traders as a Christmas gift to our daughter and our five grandchildren. Everyone we met at Carriage Traders was very respectful and helpful to us, but we want to give special mention to Roger Campbell, our salesman, and Sherry Wood, the receptionist. We don’t see how we could have dealt with two finer individuals! From start to finish, the time we spent at Carriage Traders was enjoyable to the three of us. We feel as though we made some new friends and came away with a lovely memory and a beautiful vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SHERRY WOOD, ROGER CAMPBELL, JIM GALLAGHER
December 23, 2016

"Not your typical "car guys""

- Go Solar!

I needed help getting a car. My credit history was not very good, and to make matter worse, I had just started with a new job! Roger, my salesman, introduced me to Jeff Simays, the finance manager.. Jeff quickly got me approved, and kept my payment where I had asked, and Roger lined up a few cars that fit the bill. I've had my "new" Honda for over a month.. and it's been great! I've already sent a friend up to meet with Roger. I'd be happy to refer anyone to Carriage Traders. thank you guys for making this very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Campbell & Jeff SImays
October 24, 2016

"Excellent Staff, Committed to the customer!"

- Ronald Gary Vidal

Making this short, we had a excellent experience with Carriage Traders, we found a Truck we liked and only had one question, and Steve Sax said no problem we will make sure it is taken care of before you pick it up, he did A Man of his word! We would highly recommend them to any one we know that is looking for a vehicle with a trusted sales staff! Thank you for a pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sax
September 27, 2016

"Good local dealership with a good reputation."

- Jim C.

I always check Carriage Trader's ads in the local paper when I'm searching for a vehicle or just to gauge area pricing on good pre-owned vehicles. I went in and Mike Cronin was a helpful and low key in my evaluating the vehicle that I finally purchased. I would recommend folks give Mike a call if you're looking for a vehicle. Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cronin
September 18, 2016

"Excellent experience "

- Sleepymom

I had an absolute great experience with Mike. C., he was very helpful with everything. I couldn't have asked for a better team. Happy with new (used) Honda CRV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cronin
September 07, 2016

"Buyers of Used Vehicles Beware"

- tinwin

Purchased a Used Vehicle In April. Salesman Steve was awesome. Before 90 day warrantee was over the motor in window broke. Service dept. fixed at no charge. In July and only 1000 miles later power steering line rotted and they charged to replace. Window that was fixed fell out. Transmission issues now. Vehicle cosmetically for the milage is in cherry shape but mechanically a lemon. Financed for about 10k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Sax and Service Dept.
August 25, 2016

"Sales experience solid"

- bdouglas7

I bought a car from them recently, and the salesman, Roger Campbell, was forthright, didn't take it personally when I had questions on trade-in value, and hooked with me up with sales manager Jim Gallagher so I could ask questions. I didn't make the deal right away, but the dealership and I stayed in touch during the negotiating phase, and all acted professionally as we came to terms. I would definitely shop there again, and I can't recommend Roger highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Campbell, Jim Gallagher
August 13, 2016

"Excellent customer service and follow up "

- Tm052293

Thank you RJ Richards for your great customer service. You went above and beyond to make the transaction as smooth as possible. Your follow up call was greatly appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Richards
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results