About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Carriage Traders

170 Saratoga Rd, S Glens Falls, New York 12803
Sales: (518) 793-8589

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
79% Recommend
4.2

25 Lifetime Reviews

Carriage Traders
170 Saratoga Rd,
S Glens Falls, New York 12803
Carriage Traders Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

25 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ted1989
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2006 Chevy Silverado"

Dealing with Carriage Traders gave me a whole new perspective on the process of getting a new pre-owned car with a car loan. They worked with me on my budget and got me exactly where is wanted to be. The process with very smooth and faster than i thought it would be. Thank you Carriage Traders!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Quincy Mack, David Miles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
King's Friend
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service"

Going to Carriage Traders was one of the best automotive experiences of my life. There were no hassels or pressure. Honest and fair. I highle recommend this business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Calloway, Jim Gallagher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kathybob1990
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2007 Chevy Trailblazer"

Dealing with Carriage Traders, aka Jimmy Gallagher, Mike Cronin and Dave Miles was by far the best car purchase I have made in years. I found the car that I have been looking for with ease and their fast, curtious and proffessional manor was to be commended. I will recommend them to anyone that is looking to buy a used or new vehicle and hope that they have the same expierience that I did. Thank you again for all that you did. A Happy Chevy driver :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Gallagher, Mike Cronin, Dave Miles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mustang
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"unorganized "

They told me everything was set with my car. I took it home.. Called harassing me every other day that I needed something new or they were coming to get the car . I finally dropped the car off to them after 3 weeks and find out they had me financed or nothing.. And now they refuse to give me my down payment back.. And when I try to talk to em theyr very rude

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

roger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maryb723
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A hassle every step of the way. "

We made an appointment and we were told the car would be ready to go. We were made to wait while the salesman closed another sale. The car was not washed and had an employee's clothes in the back seat. The milage on the car was over 3,000 miles more than the online listing. We did end up purchasing the car, however the dealership was very difficult to work with once we signed the paperwork. It took well over 36 hours for our bank to get the required paper work from them to process the loan. Even something as simple as sending the title required multiple attempts on the dealerships part. Its as though they had never done this before. They also called us and told us that they had calculated the tax wrong, and we owed additional money after the final agreement was signed. Even though this was an accounting error on their part, they made us pay the extra $200; they were unwilling to work with us, given the poor customer service we had received. Overall this was a very poor experience and I would not recommend them to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charlie Galloway

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lsimm67
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great truck buying experience with Charlie Galloway"

This was the easiest used car buying experience I've ever had. Found a truck on the online site that I liked, went to the lot to see if it was there. Within 3 minutes of getting out of my car, Charlie was there to help. The truck I liked unfortunately was thought to be sold at that time, but Charlie was very helpful in pointing out the trucks that they had that were in my price range and body style that I liked. I test drove them that day but was not as happy with them because I had my heart set on the truck I saw online. Charlie said that there are new vehicles coming soon and he would do his best to find one like the one I wanted. The very next day he called me so say that the truck I wanted was in fact available once more. I drove to the lot, test drove the 2009 Dodge 1500 which had nice low mileage and was in very good condition, and of course wanted to buy.Charlie and the finance team were able to not only give me a fair price on the truck but get me a loan at a great finance rate. I was driving my truck home the very next day. Thank you so much to the team at Carriage Traders for knowing their business and making my experience easy fun and fast!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Galloway

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike G
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Diamond in the rough"

My wife drives nothing but Chevy Astros believe it not and after driving one for ten years she wanted a newer one. Searched for months and checked out many but finally came up with a 2005 gem from Carriage Traders. Excellent vehicle, low milage and they delivered close to 300 miles away. It turned out better than the pictures. Had to rely on Jim and Charlie to send me a van that my wife was happy with......and that they did! Thanks Guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim G and Charlie G

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
x rider
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"very friendly and helpful."

excellent customer service. i appreciated that they actually know how to follow up with a letter and phone call unlike most dealers. i found out about carriage traders from a cargurus listing online. i would gladly do the 2 hour drive to purchase my next vehicle from them. i have dealt with bad dealers in my area so i wont mind the drive at all to avoid them. i will certainly recommend them to family and friends. thanks again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

steve sax, jim, and roger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MegCeriello
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dave is good stuff. "

Well, I bought my first car at carriage traders in 2010, and since then i moved two hours away. I realized that my beautiful Aveo was getting old, and probably needed more care than i can give her, so i decided i needed a new car and was desperately searching for a blue Chevy Cruz, which i became obsessed with over a year's time. I had almost given up when i decided to just take a look at Carriage Traders website at two o clock in the morning. Lo and BEHOLD!!! There she was, shiny and new, perfect in her baby blue hue. I was ready to say goodbye to my beloved aveo which i had affectionately named Avacar, and welcome Sophia VerCARa to my family. I reached out to Carriage Traders, and soon Dave called me and got me approved to take her home. He has been fantastic during this whole process. He was attentive, changed things at a moments notice, and even got the car ready for me days before we were scheduled to make the deal due to my hectic work schedule. Dave made it possible to do everything over the phone, and i felt that i trusted him enough to commit to this car without actually seeing it yet. SOOOO, i drove myself up to Dave and the beautiful Sophia and within an hour of arriving, Dave sent me on my way. Since then, i've received countless phone calls from Dave, not because i'm endearing, but because my happiness in my purchase matters. i've recommended Dave at Carriage Traders to at least five people, and i'm happy to say one co-worker had a pleasant experience, and bought his new car there, despite the 2 hour drive. ( where's my check, Dave..hehe). Did i mention if you recommend a friend to carriage traders and they buy a car you get an incentive ? BAM! Well, needless to say, i wont ever go anywhere else to buy a car. I don't care if i'm five minutes away or 5 states away. I can't imagine trusting someone else with such an important purchase. Thanks, Dave! Talk to you soon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bronxbaby
11/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks"

I was introduced to carriage traders by a co-worker after she heard I was looking to get another vehicle.I called carriage traders the next day.The sales person asked me what was I looking for in a car as well my budget and within hours was able to get me approved for a 2003 Honda civic Lx.While driving the two plus hours to get there I was full of happiness and when I received my keys it was a joyful moment.Thank you Dave and carriage traders for making this dream come true.Did I mentioned I always received a call from my salesman asking how the car was and if There was anything he could further assist me with now that's customer service there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David miles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory