About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Carvision

2626 W Ridge Pike, Norristown, Pennsylvania 19403
Sales: (888) 426-6974
Service: (888) 426-6974
Parts: (888) 426-6974

Makes: Service Center|Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.7

598 Lifetime Reviews

Carvision

Hours: Closed

2626 W Ridge Pike,
Norristown, Pennsylvania 19403
Carvision Info
Hours
Amenities
About Carvision

www.CarVision.com started as a husband and wife team. Small with about 20 cars on the lot, we were one of the first car dealerships to put pictures of our cars on the internet. Today, our inventory grew, but our customer service standards remain that of a smaller, husband and wife dealership. We're not like those big guys who sell hundreds of cars each month, even though we do. But each car that goes out our doors, goes with a customer whose name we'll remember, because we didn't sell them a car, we created a friendship with that person. So stop by, to buy a car, change your oil, or just hang out and talk about cars.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Carvision

www.CarVision.com started as a husband and wife team. Small with about 20 cars on the lot, we were one of the first car dealerships to put pictures of our cars on the internet. Today, our inventory grew, but our customer service standards remain that of a smaller, husband and wife dealership. We're not like those big guys who sell hundreds of cars each month, even though we do. But each car that goes out our doors, goes with a customer whose name we'll remember, because we didn't sell them a car, we created a friendship with that person. So stop by, to buy a car, change your oil, or just hang out and talk about cars.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
598 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
amm5687
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great deal! great service!"

I had a great experience and got a great car. I was in and out very quickly. Pat was very helpful and he was very friendly. He did not push any of the cars on me that I looked at. He gave me the options and let me decide. After I finsiged with him, Tom did my finances and he was very friendly. I was in and out quickly. I had a great experience and my car is like new.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Sandor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Justanotherguy
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant but Slow "

Sales rep Wilmer was very pleasant and easy to work with. He did an excellent job. The dealership is clean and friendly. They have an abundance of autos available to choose from. I knew a 2007 Jeep with low miles was what I wanted and only tested that car. On the negative side it was a very slow process from the time I said yes on the purchase to the time I finally signed the papers. It appeared they could use more help evaluating your trade in for price and getting papers together. The interest rate was not as good as I thought it should be. Overall the process was good but too long. 4 1/2 - 5 hrs. in and out. Gotta work on that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ravonsfan
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2007 JEEP LIBERTY"

They allowed my mechanic to look at the vehicle before I purchased it .. Only minor thinks nothing major..except the vehicle needed tires... This balanced out because they went above and beyond with my trade... They were very fast as far as paperwork etc...Shaun and Tom both excellent to deal with .. Good rate on car loan and extended warranty....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sherry
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!!"

I bought a 2007 Chevrolet Malibu on February 12, 2015. I had a great experience. Keith Penny was the salesman. He was friendly and very helpful. Made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. Joel Breen was the financial end of the deal.. He was very nice and made that process quite painless. Thanks to both of you. I love my "new" car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
eileene
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly, good prices, but dishonest and disorganized!"

We have had quite the ongoing experience with Car Vision. The salesman was great, the people friendly. They were also disorganized, lacked in proper communication with us AND within their dealership, promised us certain things to be done that never were, and I believe are very misleading in their with their promise of taking each car through a "meticulous 118-point inspection process." They might INSPECT the car but not do any of the work it needs. We recently bought a van and took it to our mechanic. It was discovered that the vehicle was lacking is some very basic care (extremely low and even empty on some of the major fluids needed.) Also, the regular maintenance work needed for the mileage of the vehicle was not even performed and it is costing us another $1500 to have this work done (new timing belt, water pump, spark plugs, all fluids, power steering bushing, tune-up and weatherizing.) It drove great at the dealership and their promise of a meticulous inspection made us confident in buying the van. There were A LOT of underlying problems that could have EASILY been taken care of at the dealership. There was mix up with paperwork and a host of other mix-ups on their part that caused us a major delay. With all that being said, the salesperson was very nice, no pressure, and we got a nice vehicle that just needs some work done to it. But the process was brutal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LMS
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have bought two cars through CarVision"

I bought my last car through Car Vision and liked the no-haggle policy as i have had very bad experiences with sheisty car dealerships in the past. I just bought my second car with them a couple of weeks ago. I initially went in to see one car but it was not ready to be test-driven (it was still being serviced) so my sales rep (David Cha) was very helpful and found me another car that I liked even better that was in my price range. He let me look up various review and ratings sites so I could compare the type of car I was looking at vs the other one I had wanted to look at til I was satisfied on the type of car I was dealing with. Then the day after I bought this car I noticed a noise that I had not heard when I test drove it so I called CarVision to see if they would look at the car and if it had a problem to take care of it for free since the car was supposed to have no issues when I bought it. They had me bring in the car and replaced the rotors and breaks pads (as well as a short in the defroster) all for free and did it in a timely manner. I really like my car and recommend Car Vision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Carvision responded to this review

February 18, 2015

LMS Thanks for sharing you experience here at Car Vision. We are always ready to make those small adjustments after the sale to make sure your new vehicle is to your satisfaction. Repeat customers like yourself are the heart of our business. Congratulations! Dave Cha

Brian W
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

My wife was due for a larger,newer SUV. We found the 07 Chevy Suburban on Car Visions website. Scheduled a appt to check it out and were surprised at just how clean and flawless this vehicle was. Keith Penny was our sales guy and was a pleasure to work with. The price was perfect for such a flawless low mile used vehicle. On behalf of my wife and myself we want to thank Keith Penny and Car Vision for a great car buying experience. Thank You, The Walker Family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Tracey
2/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"purchase"

I would highly recommend Sean! He was friendly, patient and honest My son was buying his first car and actually said he"was glad he bought the car from Sean". We felt Sean helped us find the right car, not "sell" us a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I am sorry I am bad at remembering names and can't remember the other gentlemen we worked with.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
laurenmcd13
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience "

Dave Cha was very professional and a great car salesman! Had a great car buying experience with Dave and also the dealership. Everyone was very helpful and personable and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend Dave and Car Vision to someone shopping for a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Carvision responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Lauren, we're so happy that you had a great experience. Enjoy your Ford Explorer! David Cha

cboss
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great price, nice people"

We found exactly what we were looking for at a great price. Everyone was very friendly and easy to work with and answered all our questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 598 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Thomas Snader
Thomas Snader

General Sales Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Penny
Keith Penny

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Cha
David Cha

Sales Consultant

85 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Contrell Jones
Contrell Jones

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russell Bell
Russell Bell

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bryan Austin
Bryan Austin

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Smith
Michael Smith

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Roy
Doug Roy

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Adkins
Steve Adkins

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Reiser
Matt Reiser

Detail Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory