About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Carvision

2626 W Ridge Pike, Norristown, Pennsylvania 19403
Sales: (888) 426-6974
Service: (888) 426-6974
Parts: (888) 426-6974

Makes: Used Car Dealer | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.5

865 Lifetime Reviews

Carvision

Hours: Closed

2626 W Ridge Pike,
Norristown, Pennsylvania 19403
Carvision Info
Hours
Amenities
About Carvision

www.CarVision.com started as a husband and wife team. Small with about 20 cars on the lot, we were one of the first car dealerships to put pictures of our cars on the internet. Today, our inventory grew, but our customer service standards remain that of a smaller, husband and wife dealership. We're not like those big guys who sell hundreds of cars each month, even though we do. But each car that goes out our doors, goes with a customer whose name we'll remember, because we didn't sell them a car, we created a friendship with that person. So stop by, to buy a car, change your oil, or just hang out and talk about cars.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Carvision

www.CarVision.com started as a husband and wife team. Small with about 20 cars on the lot, we were one of the first car dealerships to put pictures of our cars on the internet. Today, our inventory grew, but our customer service standards remain that of a smaller, husband and wife dealership. We're not like those big guys who sell hundreds of cars each month, even though we do. But each car that goes out our doors, goes with a customer whose name we'll remember, because we didn't sell them a car, we created a friendship with that person. So stop by, to buy a car, change your oil, or just hang out and talk about cars.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Laptop Computers
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
865 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Haleya
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best deals in the Tristate"

Carvision is a great place for used cars! Friendly people with great deals and Amazing customer service! I've owned 2 cars so far both from this awesome dealer and can honestly say they care about their work as well as their customers! As long as I live in Pa. I'll be shopping at Carvision for all of my future vehicles!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DavidG08003
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good price; great car!"

Let me start by saying that I had never purchased a car from anywhere other than a manufacturer affiliated dealership. But when I saw the car my son was looking for at the CarVision dealership, we had to check it out. We dealt with Shanice Campbell and Joe Pantalone, both of whom are newer salespeople, but both were eager to ensure that we were happy. With some assistance from the sales manager, Gary, and the general manager, Estelle, we were able to complete this purchase. By the time all was said and done, my son is the proud owner of a shiny new (for him) car. Oh, and when they say "no haggle" they mean it. The price that they had on the car was bulls-eye on the fair market price that we calculated using other reference sites. Thank you CarVision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shanice Campbell, Joe Pantalone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gisele369
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience and great customer service!!! "

Joe and the staffs were helpful! They were friendly and ensured customer satisfaction. I am glad they replaced most of the workers and now it just has young and vibrant young people. It was great experience. Thank you guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Pantalone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cierraw
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service"

I gave them all stars because they were very welcoming. And they worked out a deal for me even though I didn't have much to put down on a car.Contrell jones which is a sales man there.. He was very patient with me. Although I was confused and picked like 3 cars out. I got a good deal especially with my trade in. 😊

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lport
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good Experience and Communication"

I visited this dealership multiple times while looking for a car. The first visit I was just browsing and felt no pressure, which was nice. The 2nd and 3rd visits I took a few test drives which were, again, pressure free and very open. I settled on a Chevy Malibu. I had a difficult closing process but the upper-level management and dealer owner went above and beyond to ensure my final experience was hassle free. I really appreciated the quick responses to correspondence and the lengths the dealership went through to ensure I left with everything I was promised. Definitely give Carvision a visit when searching for a "new" car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Marks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ronan235
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"LOVE OUR TAHOE"

CJ WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH OUR CONCERNS MADE SURE WE HAD ALL QUESTIONS ANSWERD BRINGING BRAD OVER TO ANSWER SOME OF OUR QUESTIONS VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR CHOICE AND DEAL WE MADE NAN LOVES HER NEW TAHOE PLEASANT EXPERIENCE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vinte23
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not a good experience"

So I was interested in a car from this dealer...I sent an e-mail and I get a response from David Howes- Internet sales manager who asked me to call him to set up an appointment...so I call and talk to David and I tell him I'll be in on Saturday at 9AM...he said he'll be waiting for me and he will have the car in the front ready for me to look at...so I take the 1 hour drive and I arrive around 9 AM as promised...the car was not in the front and I walk in the dealership just to find it deserted...the only person available is the service lady who said everybody is in a meeting but it should not take long...she also mentions that they do not usually start until 10AM?...so I sit and wait...30 minutes later I see a guy in a suit and I go into his office...I tell him I'm looking for David and that I've been waiting 30 minutes already...he goes and pulls David out of the meeting...so I ask David why he did not tell me he had a meeting and where is the car...he gives me a story about not knowing about the meeting and that this is the first time this ever happened...right...he also said he will get somebody to help me...so a sales associate comes over and mentions that they have a meeting every Saturday...so I finally get to look at the car...there are dents and scratches on both sides of the car, the trunk seal is damaged,,,there is dirt on the A pillar on the inside, both rear tires are worn out and one tire has a small slash in in...all this in a 3 years old car for 11K...thank you but me and my money will go somewhere else. PS...I'm curios to see if this review will get approved because cars.com does not approve any bad reviews for dealers that advertise on their website. Update...after my review both Brad Marks general manager of Carvision and Dean Cafiero the owner of Carvision contacted me...they both apologized for the way I was treated at the dealership and also offered me a gift card which I did not take...so give them credit for trying...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Howes.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Carvision responded to this review

July 24, 2016

"Dear Mr. Vinte23, I am the owner of Car Vision. I have spoken both to David Howes and Brad Marks and the rest of my team about the situation. There is absolutely no excuse for the experience you described. I started Car Vision 19 years ago with just a few cars. From the beginning I always treated people the same way I wanted to be treated. Unfortunately this didn't happen to you. We have gone through a period with a tremendous amount of staff turnover. I need to work more with the new team to show them how I have done things from the beginning. I understand Brad contacted you to see if there was something we could do to make this situation right for you. I hope you will forgive us for the bad experience you had. If you are still looking for a car contact me directly and I will give you the personal service you deserve. Dean Cafiero

eweid44
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

I had an excellent car buying experience at Car Vision. My sales associate was Jay and he did a great job. Everyone was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure I was able to get what I wanted and drive it home that day. I would definitely recommend purchasing a car here and we will definitely keep them in mind for future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
S_velez
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience "

Everything was really good they were very nice and accommodating. The car we went to see was there we tested drove it. Robert helped us get all the paper work done and the next day we picked up the van.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Charles Johnson
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Variety but be cautious "

They definitely have plenty of cars and trucks to choose from but beware and pay close attention to your carfax report. Actually, make sure you check the carfax before you sign any papers. The staff was nice but not the classiest operation by far.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 865 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Andrew Flood
Andrew Flood

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Branden Dent
Branden Dent

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Harrell
Mike Harrell

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Estelle Hinkle
Estelle Hinkle

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Berry
Robert Berry

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Contrell Jones
Contrell Jones

Sales Consultant

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dean Cafiero
Dean Cafiero

President Owner

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniela  Dorantes
Daniela Dorantes

Service Adviser

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jaer Monsalve
Jaer Monsalve

Salex

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Spitko
Marty Spitko

Service Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2007 Chevrolet Suburban, $24999
2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$24,999

Mileage 68,732

Exterior ColorTAN

Interior ColorBLACK

New 2010 Honda Insight, $9499
2010 Honda Insight

Price$9,499

Mileage 53,880

Exterior ColorAtomic Blue Metallic

Interior ColorGray

Used 2004 Acura TL, $8999
2004 Acura TL

Price$8,999

Mileage 84,919

Exterior ColorGOLD

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2006 Chevrolet Colorado, $9999
2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Price$9,999

Mileage 122,766

Exterior ColorBLACK

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2007 Chrysler 300, $7999
2007 Chrysler 300

Price$7,999

Mileage 71,510

Exterior ColorBright Silver Metallic

Interior ColorSlate/Graystone

Used 2007 Honda CR-V, $12999
2007 Honda CR-V

Price$12,999

Mileage 60,176

Exterior ColorGOLD

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2013 Hyundai Veloster, $12499
2013 Hyundai Veloster

Price$12,499

Mileage 8,905

Exterior ColorBoston Red

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2008 Jeep Patriot, $9999
2008 Jeep Patriot

Price$9,999

Mileage 69,898

Exterior ColorORANGE

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.