About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Centennial Toyota

6551 Centennial Center Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada 89149
Sales: (800) 608-6231

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
0% Recommend
1.5

17 Lifetime Reviews

Centennial Toyota
6551 Centennial Center Boulevard,
Las Vegas, Nevada 89149
Centennial Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

17 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
classicauto
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"worst dealer in vegas"

I would never own a Toyota after dealing with this service department, I'll be trading my toyota for a different manufacturer that know how to offer real service, run as far away as you can from centennial toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom, Oscar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
drdeanoauto
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Tom blemings crooked"

this gentleman and I use the word loosely double charged on brake job rotor turn charge me for an alignment but you never performed I had to take it to another shop to verify it and then bring it back to have them do it couldn't diagnose the problem if he was constipated and have bleeding hemorrhoids she couldn't tell you what his problem was the sky is so terrible stay away from Centennial Toyota service and especially compliments after bet its Better Business Bureau was notified they totally contradicted the story that I told them and the records I proved everything but they still lied to Better Business Bureau if they'll do that I wouldn't trust them to put a valve stem in a tire

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

tom blemmings

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Go to any dealer prepared!
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"no such thing as on line purchase"

On 4/28/15 I e-mailed Centennial Toyota about an on line price for a 2015 Prius 2. I was told to drop by the next morning and I could receive one. I felt then I was in trouble. My contact person hooked me up with a sales person. Even more trouble, I thought. After about forty minutes the sales person and the manager brought me a deal structure for my Prius 2 with a MSRP of $25,250. They show me a price of $22,767. The Toyota Web site showed a $2000 discount on that vehicle. I told them that was way too high. The manager asked me how much I wanted to pay. That really ticked me off. I told them that was not how an e-mail purchase was supposed to work and I walked out. I contacted another dealer by e-mail. They had the exact same vehicle. I had an answer in less than thirty minutes later with a price of $20,563 with an out the door price with taxes, etc; included for $23,067. That was just $300 more than Centennial's deal. With the Centennial deal in my hand I felt like I had a screw in my back. They will no longer be servicing my 2007 Prius Touring Edition either.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stacey, Rocky and manager.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JOEM
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"FIRST AND LAST TIME GETTING CAR SERVICE DONE HERE!!!"

ON 02/19/2015, I SPOKE TO RUSS (SERVICE AGENT) OVER THE PHONE, QUOTED ME AT $39.99 FOR JUST AN OIL CHANGE ON A 2013 COROLLA. I ASKED HIM AGAIN ABOUT THE PRICING ONCE I GOT THERE (IT SOUNDED LIKE A GOOD DEAL) HE ASKED ME ABOUT A FREE WASH AS WELL SO I AGREE TO IT. WELL WHEN IT WAS TIME TO PAY MY RATE WHEN UP TO $69.50!! HE BEGAN MAKING UP ABOUT HOW THE CAR USES SYNTHETIC AND A LITTLE OVER 6 QUARTS!! REALLY ON A COROLLA!! AND TO TOP IT OFF THEY SLAPPED A STICKER WITH MAINTENANCE DUE IN 5,000 MILES. REALLY WITH SYNTHETIC OIL.! I COULD TELL THE CAR WASN'T EVEN WASHED EITHER..!I CALLED THERE WAS NO SERVICE MANAGER AROUND LEFT A MESSAGE WITH KEVIN..I'M STILL WAITING ON THAT CALL BACK... I KNOW WE ALL HAVE A JOB TO DO AND MONEY TO MAKE BUT THATS NOT THE WAY.. FOR THAT PRICE OTHER DEALERS WILL ROTATE UR TIRES AND DO ADDITIONAL SERVICES!! IN THE FUTURE I WILL BE TAKING BOTH MY TOYOTA VEHICLES ELSEWHERE.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

RUSS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
djms
8/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Use Caution"

While I think the Service Department at Centennial Toyota does work above and beyond any Service Department in the Valley, I would highly recommend against anyone buying from the Sales Team. In brief, they are not professional, they are poorly trained, have poor customer service and communication skills and run some boarder-line scams if you are tentative enough to notice. Having bought four vehicles in the last eight years, I would recommend Findlay first or Desert secondarily far over Centennial Toyota. The Managers and Assistant Managers seem to have the customer service and efficiency I expect, but the training and communication stops there and please don’t try to get anyone on the sales team below that level to try to explain any part of the process or the agreements. I have never experienced a dealership behave so unprofessionally. The salesman assigned to me talked to me like a child and lectured me when the process started to fail on his end. The vehicle I was purchasing wasn’t secured and at one point and time the dealership explored the possibility it was stolen and called me (I had picked the vehicle up and it was in my possession thankfully). Another representative got upset because I called to check on the status of the vehicle and accidentally stated her contempt of this while on speaker phone with the salesperson. My finance paperwork had to be redone several times and this is where you must USE CAUTION. They attempted to give me a much higher rate than discussed, and I have excellent credit, with longer terms than discussed and also they charge everybody for VIN etching which they claim helps identify stolen vehicles. The charge, which they say you must pay, but nobody I encountered could explain, is $199. You can do this yourself for around $25 and oftentimes insurance companies offer it for free. Another hint, your VIN is stamped in multiple locations on your vehicle where thieves cannot remove it. The rub on this is that this vehicle was previously purchased at Centennial, so the person who bought it before paid the same fee for something I didn’t want and then they charged me for something that was already done! Towards the end of the experience I was cold, demanding and wouldn’t compromise (and got my own financing) and finally got things done, but it wasn’t pleasant for me nor for the staff who hadn’t the training or skills to deal with a customer who was demanding and fed-up the tactics they had been taught to utilize. I’ve left shaking hands and satisfied every other time I have bought a vehicle. This dealership uses tactics that are the nightmare tactics you hear of in car buying experiences, unless you are very car-buying savvy and detail oriented in reading every letter of the agreement then don’t waste your time when we have so many other dealerships in town with people who care about their customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Poor Salesmen, Poor Financing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
LazyTheresa
6/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deliberately Lied To Me!!!"

A few years ago I needed a new car and went to Centennial Toyota and leased a 2011 Camry LE and a 2012 Camry LE. Although I was happy with the car I truly wanted a Rav4. Earlier this year I took my 2011 car in for general maintenance and as I was waiting for my car a salesman by the name of Bill Niver started talking to me. Since I had the time we looked at Rav4's together and started discussing buying options. The deal was sounding very good however I have to watch the money I spend since I live paycheck to paycheck. While making the deal we were talking about ending my 2011 lease options and I asked about additional money I would have to pay for any damages on my car. A year prior I took my Camry in for a oil change and tire rotation. On the way home my hubcap fell off and I did not realize it was missing until the next day. Since that was the only place I had been I decided to retrace my steps and ended up finding the broken hubcap right in front of the dealership. I called and complained about it but they said they fall off all the time and would not give me a new one and I would have to spend around $100 to replace it. I did not have the money nor did I think to check my remaining hubcaps. Later that week another one fell off so I decided to just take the remaining 2 off and put them in my garage. During the deal for the Rav4 I mentioned this situation to the salesman and he seemed to feel bad about it. I was very concerned with additional charges and hesitant about trading my car in but he promised me I would not have to pay any fees, damage or otherwise. He PROMISED over and over that the hubcaps and any scratches would be full responsibility of the dealership and they would pay for it. Many times I came back to that point and he insisted up and down that everything will be taken care of and I did not owe the money for the hubcaps or scratches. I cannot stress that point enough. I even OFFERED to go home, look for the 2 good hubcaps and bring them back the next day but he stated it was not necessary and not to worry about it. He said it was part of the deal of purchasing the new car. A few months later I got a bill in the mail for $638.50 for the 4 missing hubcaps and 2 small scratches. I was shocked since I was promised it would be taken care of. So I called the dealer ship and found out that the salesmen Bill Niver no longer worked their. I spoke to 2 finance men and sales manager James Gardner. I called for over 2 weeks and everyone kept promising me they would call me back but failed to do so every time. Finally one man I spoke to said he would get it taken care. Thinking it was a simple mistake I believed that he would resolve it. Earlier this week I received another bill in the mail stating that if I did not pay the money soon they were going to take "further actions". I could not believe I was going through this again... So I began calling the dealer ship. Now they changed their story. This time I spoke to Mario in customer relations and he promised me he would call me back the next day. After failing to do so I called them and he said to speak to James Gardner again. This time he said that they did not have the deal in writing and it is my word against theirs. They offered to pay $250 but the rest of the bill was ultimately mine. I am shocked that a dealership can take advantage of their customers this way, especially when this is my 3rd car from there and I planned on trading my Camry I still have for a larger vehicle from the same place. I went in stating I only had a certain amount of money since I work for Wal-Mart and they promised my car would be taken care of just to later say my name is going to a collections agency without full payment. I have never missed a car payment and I cannot comprehend why the dealership deliberately lied to me and expects me to suddenly pay for something that earlier was the reason why I decided to ultimately buy the car in the first place. I stated I still have the remaining hubcaps that I told them before I could bring down but they refuse to listen to me now and are treating me like I am at fault. I love my Rav4 and I want to purchase a 4Runner but now I am scared of what those consequences might be. I do not know what my next step is going to have to be. I do not understand why I now have to fight for something that never should of happen. I have to admit I was satisfied with this location before this incident but They have shown total disregard for their loyal customers. I did not call "out of the blue". I have been trying to resolve my issue from day one and my story and remained true since!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

two finance men, Customer Relations Mario, and James Gardner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
dweigel
11/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I called them for a price quote on an oik change, they..."

I called them for a price quote on an oik change, they quoted $59.95. I went there on Nov 19,2013 to get the oil changed, upon arriving I asked again what the price would be, they quoted $59.95. I gave them the OK. when I picked it up they charged me $84.00. They said The van needed an additional 2 Qts of oil. That's BS, they are a Toyota dealership they know the capacity of the engine oil and how much is required. They were purposely deceptive and lied about the charge amount. I will never return and I suggest other customers be very cautious in doing any business with them, THEY ARE NOT HONEST!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sepulveda, E

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
nsmbengson
5/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mike was friendly but before we signed they promised us..."

Mike was friendly but before we signed they promised us that we will get our cash back for our trade in within 1 -2 weeks. It's been 21 days and we still haven't seen our check. We keep on calling Scott, finance manager, but no guts to call us back or give us an update. We are getting frustrated with these people

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott finance, mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Theadra
4/21/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I came here to trade in my old vehicle and purchase a new..."

I came here to trade in my old vehicle and purchase a new one. I bought a 2009 Corolla at Findlay Toyota and had a very bad experience with their overall customer service. But, at this dealership, the process was extremely easy, were Findlay was extremely painful. The gentleman who assisted me, was very coherent with the vehicles he had, and easy to talk to.The rest of the staff was also very friendly, but not in a weird way. I walked away with a 2012 Corolla S, that I will love for years to come. I highly recommend this place for future sales. Added note: Usually I walk away from the dealership with a very bad feeling in my stomach, this dealership left me with a proud, satisfied feeling. Thanks Mike! =D

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Pool

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
angsmith1
1/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I spoke to Nick on the phone regarding a car..."

I spoke to Nick on the phone regarding a car purchase/trade. The next thing I knew, he ran my credit without my authorization. I never gave him my info. He obviously pulled it from when I bought the car 3 years ago. Then he lied to me and said that I told him to do it. The manager, William Hamilton calls me to discuss the situation and he acts like I did something to him. He had no empathy for a possible repeat customer and he said that I needed to call transunion to dispute the inquiry. I told him he should do it since they caused the issue. What IDIOTS!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

NICK, JULIANA, STACY, WILLIAM HAMILTON

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory