About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Centennial Toyota

6551 Centennial Center Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada 89149
Sales: (800) 608-6231

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
0% Recommend
1.3

23 Lifetime Reviews

Centennial Toyota
6551 Centennial Center Boulevard,
Las Vegas, Nevada 89149
Centennial Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

23 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
retiredlady46
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This place is a joke......"

I am not sure that these people really know what they are doing. The whole process still has me shaking my head. They made a LOT of mistakes on the sales contract ~ Toyota Financial sent us the corrected information ~ thank goodness it was n our favor. I don't think we ever actually saw any numbers in writing before we went to the financial people. The salesman seemed to not know anything about the cars that we looked at ~ he mostly wanted to talk about himself (I hope that he is NOT expecting a very good survey from us.) Teofil Groza was inept as a manager. When I went to DMV to pay the license fees they had my name wrong on the DMV paperwork. I tried calling them to do the quick change & fax it to DMV, but no one past the receptionist would answer their phone (it was a less than one minute thing I needed done so I didn't have to go back to DMV for another 2 hour wait). I finally got fed up & told the lady at DMV that I would just have to reschedule because I was going to go over there. Thankfully she was nice enough to tell me that if I could get back before she went to lunch she would just let me come back to her window. When I showed up it was a miracle and someone was immediately available to do the change (which was maybe 30 seconds). Apparently once they sell you a car there is no such thing as customer service. Hopefully I never need to buy another car from them. Guess next time I will take the time to read reviews!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ronnie Guiterrez, Teofil Groza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JimS
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unscrupulous business practices and questionable ethics"

Unscrupulous business practices and questionable ethics at Centennial Toyota******** On or around, April 11th, 2016, I expressed interest in purchasing a 2015 CPO Prius stock # 00460545. The business manager contacted me on the phone and requested a deposit of $100 via credit card to secure the vehicle. I provided my credit card # and was repeatedly assured that the vehicle would be set aside while I travel from Los Angeles (LA) to Las Vegas (LV) to purchase it the next day. I then proceeded to rent a one way rental from Burbank, got a cashier's check and started to drive to LV. As I was halfway towards LV, I decided to call and inform the Sales Person Ron Shirley that I would be arriving at 6 PM. Much to utter disappointment, Ron casually mentioned that the "vehicle has been sold." When inquiring what was the point to place a deposit if the car was to be sold in an unscrupulous manner, he seemingly mocked and commented that "stuff happens." I have since contacted the General Manager, Anthony Woods explaining the matter in detail. I was assured the deposit and expenses incurred (rental, gas) would be reimbursed the next day. Almost a week later, I have yet to have the charges refunded. I have since disputed the charge with my credit card. I also plan to pursue a civil claim should the matter not be resolved favorably at the earliest. I would stay away from this dealership as they are unprofessional, dishonest and unethical. Rather than customer service, the entire apparatus is geared towards fleecing a customer. You can read my detailed report on YP, Google, BBB, Dealer Rater.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Shirely, Anthony Woods

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
charlie
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"dishonest dealer"

made the mistake of buying a Certified Corolla LE 2014. After we had agreed on the price (no discount at all) they came with the story that the only way to go ahead with the deal was to finance the car because if I bought it cash they would be "losing money". My first mistake was to accept this condition and we proceeded to sign the papers. when I noticed that the final price was higher than expected I asked to see the car price in the contract. The price had been increased 700 dollars by a "certified car fee" that he insisted was standard (this turned out to be a flat lie). It was late and I decided (wrong again) to go ahead with the deal. What I did not see was that they had added 1000 dollars for an alarm system that I did not request and they did not disclose. When I went back the following day another financial guy had the nerve to tell me that the alarm system was something they install in all their cars and that I had to pay for it (of course this turned out to be another lie, something that was confirmed by one of their sales staff). At the end I was able to recoup only the 700 dollars of the " fake certified fee". They refused to take back the alarm system that I did not request and as result they effectivelly overcharged me 1000. This guys acted in a very dishonest way. I will never set foot in that place again and I advice not to have any business with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bohram

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
russell4right3
3/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service dept"

Don't get your auto serviced here. They overcharge on most things. There is always a estimated quote given to all customers anywhere. Was given nothing. If I didn't ask about the oil change price of $79 I would of been shocked. Battery terminal had some corrosion on it and was told "we will take that off and check the battery". When the came out they said a new battery was needed. Declined the new battery. Then got the bill and was told $35 charge was for battery check. A wire brush to take off corrosion would work. I didn't ask them to do anything to the battery , especially for $35 dollars. This service dept. is very , very shady. Please save your time and sanity ang somewhere else, anywhere else. I will never return to purchase or service another car here again. Please read other reviews for this dealership before you decide to try them. If you want to risk your money go to a casino instead.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
apolep3795
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wouldn't honor their own internet price"

I went in to trade in my 2014 car, to hopefully hop into a 2015 Prius. First of all, they lowballed my trade, and after a fair bit of arguing, they came up to a normal number in the ballpark of where it is worth. When we went to negotiate the price of a 2015 Prius on Dec 30, 2015 before the new year hit, they offered me $700 off MSRP. When I asked about internet pricing and the Toyota Cash option, they wouldn't honor either of them. It's the day before new years and they expect to sell a car at MSRP?! Ridiculous joke of a dealership. Not worth time or effort.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Latoya

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nunya
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lost nearly $10 cash due to a bad deal"

Please take this review very seriously when considering buying a car from this place... they have cost me nearly $10k and offered me $900 as a trade in for a car they'd sold me only 2 months prior for $7500. I purchased a used Corolla on 10/22/15, the car had only 80k miles on it (roughly) for $7500 (tax&fees brought it up to well over $8k). On 12/23/15 the serpentine belt fell off which can be very dangerous when you are driving (you lose power steering). I took it to Findlay Toyota and was informed the bolt holding the belt had broken and was lost in the engine. I agreed to pay nearly $1k to have the work done, but when they completed it they informed me the engine was knocking and would need to be replaced. This would cost $4600. They advised me of the work Centennial had done and replacing this belt was one of them. This made me wonder if the reason it fell off was due to them not properly installing it. Findlay suggested I take it to Centennial and that if I'd purchased it from them they would help me out of this situation. I called Centennial 4x the following business day and got no return phone calls. The next morning I started calls again and spoke to a sales "manager" named Jason who showed zero empathy, handed me off to the service dept and I had to make an appt w them. When I checked in at 9am on Saturday they were under the impression I was going to pay for them to confirm the diagnosis. The service "manager" did not hear the knocking until I went to the car with him and pointed it out; at that time he agreed it was there. This confirmed it was overlooked when they initially "inspected" it. If I could vaguely hear it the day I drove it home then I can see how it was overlooked. With that being said, this car should have been taken back into their possession and money should have been refunded in full. That is the ethical and correct thing to do as a company. Needless to say that did not happen. Instead they offered me $900 toward a trade in. It gets worse, the sales boy (Ody, who had been there 2 months) offered me $2500 as a trade and they'd pay off my loan. Ody had no clue how an actual loan works which is really sad since he's attempting to sell them to customers. He kept telling me they were going to take care of my loan balance... when I met with finance (after 4 hours of waiting) I notice they loan was refinanced into this new loan and the trade in was listed as $900. Basically these morons thought I was as dumb as them and would just look at my monthly payment and run. I asked to speak with a manager and here come Jason again. This idiot had already passed me off to Ody the moment service walked me into the sales room. How this loser managed to get "manager" added to his title speaks volumes as to how this place is run, very ignorantly. He told me he would increase it to $1400 and I can either take it or leave and take my car elsewhere. He was rude, unprofessional, and condescending (which is the all-time low coming from a car salesman, dressed as if he has an adult job). At any rate, I walked and I went to a Honda dealership, bought a brand new 2016 civic which I know won't die at 80k miles and from a respected dealership that has integrity. FYI for any of you that have had similar experiences with this awful business, please call Toyota directly to place your complaint; the number is 800-331-4331 One last thing to keep in mind, test it if you must, call the dealership, leave a message for someone, anyone and see if they call you back. Believe me you will want to work with a company that returns calls in case something does come up after you purchase. Check online reviews, you'll see they are known for not returning calls. Another thing to notice is the 30+ sales reps walking the parking lot, but they have only 4-5 finance employees which is why it takes 8 hours to even get out of this place. You will also notice each review will show a reply from the owner, this is an auto reply generated in order to appear as if they are handling the negative complaints, trust me, they are not.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason, wanna be manager of sales. Ody, clueless about loans, sales boy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
classicauto
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"worst dealer in vegas"

I would never own a Toyota after dealing with this service department, I'll be trading my toyota for a different manufacturer that know how to offer real service, run as far away as you can from centennial toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom, Oscar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
drdeanoauto
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Tom blemings crooked"

this gentleman and I use the word loosely double charged on brake job rotor turn charge me for an alignment but you never performed I had to take it to another shop to verify it and then bring it back to have them do it couldn't diagnose the problem if he was constipated and have bleeding hemorrhoids she couldn't tell you what his problem was the sky is so terrible stay away from Centennial Toyota service and especially compliments after bet its Better Business Bureau was notified they totally contradicted the story that I told them and the records I proved everything but they still lied to Better Business Bureau if they'll do that I wouldn't trust them to put a valve stem in a tire

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

tom blemmings

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Go to any dealer prepared!
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"no such thing as on line purchase"

On 4/28/15 I e-mailed Centennial Toyota about an on line price for a 2015 Prius 2. I was told to drop by the next morning and I could receive one. I felt then I was in trouble. My contact person hooked me up with a sales person. Even more trouble, I thought. After about forty minutes the sales person and the manager brought me a deal structure for my Prius 2 with a MSRP of $25,250. They show me a price of $22,767. The Toyota Web site showed a $2000 discount on that vehicle. I told them that was way too high. The manager asked me how much I wanted to pay. That really ticked me off. I told them that was not how an e-mail purchase was supposed to work and I walked out. I contacted another dealer by e-mail. They had the exact same vehicle. I had an answer in less than thirty minutes later with a price of $20,563 with an out the door price with taxes, etc; included for $23,067. That was just $300 more than Centennial's deal. With the Centennial deal in my hand I felt like I had a screw in my back. They will no longer be servicing my 2007 Prius Touring Edition either.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stacey, Rocky and manager.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JOEM
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"FIRST AND LAST TIME GETTING CAR SERVICE DONE HERE!!!"

ON 02/19/2015, I SPOKE TO RUSS (SERVICE AGENT) OVER THE PHONE, QUOTED ME AT $39.99 FOR JUST AN OIL CHANGE ON A 2013 COROLLA. I ASKED HIM AGAIN ABOUT THE PRICING ONCE I GOT THERE (IT SOUNDED LIKE A GOOD DEAL) HE ASKED ME ABOUT A FREE WASH AS WELL SO I AGREE TO IT. WELL WHEN IT WAS TIME TO PAY MY RATE WHEN UP TO $69.50!! HE BEGAN MAKING UP ABOUT HOW THE CAR USES SYNTHETIC AND A LITTLE OVER 6 QUARTS!! REALLY ON A COROLLA!! AND TO TOP IT OFF THEY SLAPPED A STICKER WITH MAINTENANCE DUE IN 5,000 MILES. REALLY WITH SYNTHETIC OIL.! I COULD TELL THE CAR WASN'T EVEN WASHED EITHER..!I CALLED THERE WAS NO SERVICE MANAGER AROUND LEFT A MESSAGE WITH KEVIN..I'M STILL WAITING ON THAT CALL BACK... I KNOW WE ALL HAVE A JOB TO DO AND MONEY TO MAKE BUT THATS NOT THE WAY.. FOR THAT PRICE OTHER DEALERS WILL ROTATE UR TIRES AND DO ADDITIONAL SERVICES!! IN THE FUTURE I WILL BE TAKING BOTH MY TOYOTA VEHICLES ELSEWHERE.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

RUSS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.