About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Centennial Toyota

2.5

37 Lifetime Reviews

6551 Centennial Center Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada 89149 Directions
Sales: (800) 608-6231

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Centennial Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2017

"They can't fix toast"

- kdepatta

I've have my 2005 prius repaired (sort of) twice. First in 2014. The emergency light went on, they said nothing was wrong. Two weeks later it did it again. I couldn't get an answer from them. The third time it happened they claimed they were in touch with Toyota back east and recommended that I buy a new battery. They charged $4100.00 It did it once more, had it restarted and it did not happen again. However, they said they weren't able to diagnose the problem. It happened again two weeks ago and they replaced the 12 volt battery ($413.00) When I went to pick up the car, it wouldn't start. Three days later I picked up the car and drove right to a different deanship and traded it in. They ran the Car Fax on my car and there is no record of any of the battery work done. When the $4100.00 battery was replaced my husband and I asked for the old battery (which you have to do by law. They said they sent it to Toyota and that I would have to pay $1500.00 to have it sent back. I never heard from them on that. I did take it back with the latest problem for 2 reasons. It's close to my home, and I thought if something with the problem had to do the 2014 incident they would have to back it up. My thought are that they never replaced the battery for $4,100.00. My experience with the agency I purchased the new car with was terrific (Dave Wilson's Toyota). And after explaining the work I had done, they gave me several resolutions that had never been offered to me by Centennial. I wouldn't take anything to Centennial toyota ever, I've a case number with toyota and I intend to follow it through to the end. Toyota, by the way has been terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emilio Sepulveda
April 26, 2017

"No integrity, no professionalism, huge scam"

- Notbornyesterday

Took car in for service estimate. It was a lot of $. Decided to get another quote. That is when all of the sudden he found"coupons" and price was reduced about 25%. He said once I got other estimate they would come down further. All communication was through text. Asked for best and final and he did not get back to me. After 3 days, contacted service manager Oscar thinking he would jump right on it. No, he told me if I hadn't heard back in 3 days to give him a reminder call. Not helpful at all. Finally had work done. Picked up car, allignment not in paperwork, he said they did it but didn't put in paperwork in order to save me money. Right. 5 min after driving off the lot I see 2 huge dents with cover up paint. Contact him right away. He says Mechanic was waiting for sent guy to get an estimate but he never showed. They will check cameras to see what happened. Didn't hear back. Contacted him again. He says management is aware and he will get back to me. Over a week later, nothing. Contact him, oh, my phone broke and I lost your info. Right. He says he will contact me. Another week. Contact him. All the sudden he says one sent was documented when it was brought in. Hmmmmm......seems like he would have known that 2 weeks ago when this issue was brought up. The dents are right next to each other and obviously happened at the same time. He says they will only fix one. As for the allignment, he won't answer that question. Shady shady shady!!!!!! I gave friendliness 4 stars but it is fake friendly. Also, service department just lost an eventual sale for the sales department as I will never go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Oscar
March 09, 2017

"Really nice experience"

- Adam7777

Walked in hoping to see a car that we found online. That car was sold, but they were willing to work with us with what they had on the lot. They also were getting a model like the one we saw online later that day and were willing to do a deal on that car for when it showed up. Irwin, the salesman was professional but also very down to earth with us. Didn't feel like he was hustling us at all. We got there around noon and were out of there with our new car by 2:00p. Gave us a fair deal on our trade in. Nice experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irwin
February 07, 2017

"Service and sales"

- Shearhodes

Im lumping two reviews tovether, one was a service encounter for an oil change. Had a toyota branded coupon. Yes was the answer to honour it, ended up paying double and yanked around on I just couldnt do it. The whole process came off as sexist, like im the woman who just drives the car and knows nothing. Second encounter was completely misleading, invadive and the sales DID NOT LISTEN. Promising if I dont like it they wash the car and fill up the gas tank. I actually came in here to buy a car. First they do a trade appraisal and then on their own accord went in to my financials and found out the pay off for my vehicle. No consent given. Then was persistent on getting me a tc with no other information. I told him no 3 times and kept trying to present it to me in different ways to get me to sit down. The tc is not what I had my heart set on. The appraisal was based on my payoff. I was promised it would take under 30 min if I said no thank you to any and all of it. The customer service was. None. And walking away with no full gas tank and car wash as promised. A screaming child and 2 hours wasted. James Gardener himself didnt even bother to introduce himself. Just worst experience ever in my time selling cars and being the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heard name once with chaos around me. Dont remember
December 28, 2016

"Don't feel good about the deal"

- clivewarren

They're a little shady. One of the sales guys actually said, "what is truecar?" when I mentioned the truecar average price for the car. This one guy was very high pressure. I almost left a few times and now wish I had left. I'm happy with my car but not at all happy with the deal I got. I had a preapproval from a credit union but they didn't want to work with me. Would only talk numbers with their financing options, did not try at all to make a deal that would fit with my preapproval. And they claim the $2000 service contract covers hybrid components, except when you read it hybrid components are clearly on the "exclusions" list. On top of that, they changed financing after we signed the contracts. I'm ashamed I let myself get talked into this deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Milliron
December 22, 2016

"IN THE WORDS OF THE SERVICE DIRECTOR, WE "STINK" !!!!"

- STINKYSERVICE

BOUGHT A CERTIFIED USED 4RUNNER. THE BLUE TOOTH WENT OUT SO THEY HAD TO ORDER A NEW RADIO AFTER DIAGNOSING IT. IT WAS SUPPOSED TO COME IN 1 WEEK. I WAITED 4.5 WEEKS AND THEN CALLED THEM. NO CALL BACK. I CALLED THE SERVICE DIRECTOR. TURNS OUT THE PART WAS IN FOR 4 WEEKS. TOOK THE CAR IN TO GET IT FIXED AND WAITED 1.5 HOURS. THEN I FIND OUT THEY MAILED THE WRONG PART AND NO ONE CHECKED TO SEE IF THE CORRECT PART WAS SENT. SO, THEY SPENT THAT 1.5 HOURS DOING WHAT WAS DONE IN MY FIRST VISIT WHICH DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM. AS THE SERVICE DIRECTOR STATED, "WHAT CAN I SAY?" WOW !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CARLOS, SERVICE DIRECTOR
December 21, 2016

"Technicians not real troubleshooters"

- 3013Avalon

They do their best, but it is was clearly not enough! I brought my 2013 Avalon in for a cluncking noise TWICE associated with braking after 3 years of quiet braking. It was not doing it when new. Each time the service dept swore it was normal and there was nothing to be done. Well, guess what? It was NOT normal and I went to Findlay with the same complaint and they actually did some troubleshooting and found the problem!!! It was a "rock" that was wedged between the accumulator and actuator. Problem found and solved! Well done Findlay. Shame on Centennial for not believing the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russel Shan
November 29, 2016

"Great Experience!!!"

- Lynch82

Definitely the best car buying experience I have ever experienced. Every person I met there was very helpful and friendly. The zero interest rate and the FREE gap insurance was awesome!!! I'll be a buyer for life from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
November 26, 2016

"Peace of mind "

- Cobra0912

Great customer service. I would recommend this place to anyone who is interested in getting a vehicle. At first I was wary of buying from a dealer but they were willing to work with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Khan
November 25, 2016

"The best "

- loschatos2

Everyone at centennial is very professional friendly and Alex was very good at his job I feel like part of my family thank you centennial the jefe the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex khan
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results