About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4505 W 96th St, Indianapolis, Indiana 46268
Sales: (317) 872-6200
Service: (317) 872-6200
Parts: (317) 872-6200

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM Closed

Good
78% Recommend
4.2

69 Lifetime Reviews

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Hours: Closed

4505 W 96th St,
Indianapolis, Indiana 46268
Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Info
Hours
Amenities
About Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge is an Certified Five Star Elite Indianapolis Dealership. We sell new Chrysler, Dodge, and Jeep vehicles, Mopar parts and accessories as well as Pre-owned vehicles. We service and repair all Chrysler, Dodge, and Jeep models. Financing is available. Home of the $19.95 Oil Change.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge is an Certified Five Star Elite Indianapolis Dealership. We sell new Chrysler, Dodge, and Jeep vehicles, Mopar parts and accessories as well as Pre-owned vehicles. We service and repair all Chrysler, Dodge, and Jeep models. Financing is available. Home of the $19.95 Oil Change.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
69 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
lawarx
8/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fast and Fantastic Service"

My husband and I had been looking for a quality used Chevy Tahoe for some time. Thanks to Josh Jacobs we found the perfect Tahoe! We live 3 hours away and Josh arranged everything so that once we arrived we were good to go for the purchase. He made sure that when we arrived the car was detailed beautifully and that the entire experience of purchasing from a dealership was stress-free. We wouldn't hesitate to buy from Josh again, regardleas of the fact that Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge is 3 hours away!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

August 31, 2015

Lawarx: Thank you for your 5 star rating and your kind words about Josh! We are honored that you drove 3 hours to work with us, and we are so glad that you found our service to be fantastic. We really do you hope that we get a chance to see you around, but we do understand that you are 3 hours away. Congratulations on your purchase, please reach out to me if you have any questions! Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

dynodan
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible service, incompetent management."

Emails & phone calls went unreturned. Specific terms of purchase agreement never met. Requests that my 'refundable' deposit be returned were continually ignored. It boggles the mind that any dealership delivering service this bad could actually stay in business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ram Buyer!
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic sales person, Adam Rich!"

I am a woman doing all of the leg work to search for the best truck to pull a large camper. I searched numerous dealerships with Champion being my last stop. I was introduced to Adam Rich. I told him what I had in mind. He took me out to all of the trucks and said we need to try a few out. I found the perfect one and brought my husband in to show him. Adam had him try the trucks that I looked at. He actually chose one step up, not due to Adam being pushy, but wanting to show him another interior. We didn't know anything about the truck, but by the end of our time with Adam, we were confident on what we wanted. We ordered the truck and picked it up today. WOW, Adam steered us in the right direction with everything. We just LOVE the Ram and are excited to get it on a road trip. It drives like nothing I have ever driven before. I can't say enough about the professionalism, salesman ship and knowledge of this salesman. He actually is the reason we purchased from Champion, 100 miles from where we live!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Ram Buyer, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad that Adam was able to offer you a great truck buying experience. Congratulations on your new Ram, we can’t wait to hear about your road trips next time you are in our store! If you need any assistance please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thank you again for your business. Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

robbdrake164
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience With Champion!"

I was looking for a new 2015 Challenger in the Michigan City, Chicagoland areas. I contacted several of the dealerships and it seemed that no one wanted to work with me finding the vehicle I was looking for, or they didn't want to disclose their final prices even when I informed them my financing was already completed. I decided to expand my search and came across Champion and Scott Walter. Not only did they have the car I wanted, they also were up front with their pricing. What they advertised was what you paid, no gimmicks! A lot of other dealerships were advertising incentives/rebates that I knew I didn't qualify for, but still wouldn't give a final price. Since I was going to be traveling about 150 miles each way, this was truly important. When I requested information on the vehicle, Scott Walter was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was quick to respond to my questions, which by the way was through email, text, instant messaging, and phone calls. He provided me with all the information that I needed, and a few days later we closed the deal, When my wife and I showed to take delivery of the car, Scott was very polite and friendly just like he was when we were working the details out on the car. We test drove, and inspected the car, then met with Toronto Harrison for the paperwork. Toronto was also attentive to detail and very nice to work with. To conclude, if you're ever in the market for a new/used vehicle, check out Champion. I'm confident you won't be sorry! Robb D

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

July 27, 2015

Robbdrake164: Wow! We really appreciate this great review. We are so glad that Scott was able to assist you with your purchase and answer all your questions up front with honesty and integrity. We are thrilled that you gave Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge a chance to earn your business and even more excited for your purchase! Congratulations on your new Challenger. We hope that you enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to offering you any additional assistance you may need for years to come. Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

johnpf
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience at Champion!"

I wanted to pass along that my wife and I had a great experience working with Scott Walters who helped us purchase two vehicles on the 4th of July. He was professional, genuine, nice to our kiddos and a true pleasure to work with. We feel like we got great deals on our vehicles and we appreciated the personalized attention, follow up and phenomenal overall experience. Gene Allen also handled himself in a very professional manner, answered all of our questions, called in Scott and another employee when we had a question/clarification and was equally a pleasure to work with. We would rate our experience with your employees, the building and overall buying experience as a whole at a 9.5! If we had to offer one piece of advice to Champion as the greater business entity, it would be to hand over new vehicles with a full tank of gas. We purchased two vehicles on the same day and both tanks were so low that we had to fill up on the way home. Although we were given $50 worth of gas cards for each vehicle (not a full tank), we would have much rather had a full tank and not had to make our first stop in a new car miles from exiting the dealership. I realize that this is likely a petty nuance in the greater experience with each vehicle, but unfortunately, I have to admit that the empty tanks bothered us enough to put the our thoughts down in writing. We didn’t hand in our trade-ins on fumes and would like to think that a full tank of gas in the new vehicles would be a valued gesture of appreciation for the business, plus a further indication that they have been looked over, cleaned and are fully ready to go. The employees and overall experience so far outweigh the full tank suggestion and we want to be sure that Mr. Walters and Mr. Allen receive proper recognition for the wonder job they did for our family. Thank you again for the great overall experience and we again can’t speak highly enough about the employees and buying experience. Thank you for the new additions to our family and we wish you continued success!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gene Allen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Johnpf: Thank you for your recent review and your willingness to share your experience. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and the purchase process. Please also know that we have taken your request about gas and we are reviewing it with the team. We are sorry that with the whole process that was a lingering concern. That is never our goal. We appreciate the business and your 2 vehicle purchase. Congratulations on both vehicles and we hope you are truly enjoying them. Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

mattnagrodski99
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"liars"

I was told by the salesman I was getting 16000 for my trade when they actually did the financing they were only giving me 10,000 for my trade they never told me that so now they're trying to finance six thousand dollars more then what they told me they were going to do,when I talked to Chris Hughes about it he said he would look into it and call me back that has been a month ago I've left him a couple messages with still no response. So if you feel like going to a dealership that is going to lie to you,then this it's definitelythe place to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Jltroyer
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"rip off"

Had my second service on my Ram 1500. Ecodiesel. Was charged over $200 while Tom O'Brien charged me $150 for the same exact work the first time. What a rip off!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

July 22, 2015

We are sorry about your recent concern in our service department. I would like to see if I might be able to assist. Please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions or to review your concern. Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sunny Dee
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It's a awesome experience:))"

Well i wanna say thank you to Mr Scott Walter he make my first car buying experience so awesome...he help me to show all the cars i asked for and i end up to buy my dream car Dodge Challenger:))) he treats me so nice and explain me everything about my car...its a dream come true...Thank you so so much For everything Scott...I'll be back soon to get my second car...thank you again and God bless you Umesh Kaushal

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

June 24, 2015

Umesh: Thank you for your "awesome experience" review! We are so excited that we were able to assist you with your first car purchase! The Dodge Challenger is a great car and we know you are going to enjoy it so much! Please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions, but most of all we cannot wait to see you around the store and hear about your travels! Congratulations on your purchase! Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

jcsmith53
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Scott Walter - Superstar!!!!"

I would like to take the time to say "Job Well Done" to Scott Walter who took the time and patience to show me each and every vehicle I asked to see. Not only was he prepared to show me the car that I asked to see via email but he also patiently tracked down each and every vehicle that suited my wants all while engaging me in conversation to make sure I thought of all the features I may want or need after purchasing the vehicle. A good salesperson offers a potential customer what they ask for but an excellent salesperson asks the right questions and listens to the customer to make sure the buying experience is a homerun. Once again, thanks Scott. You did a super job and I appreciate it. I also need to mention Toronto Harrison and Robert Kim, they were wonderful in how they took the time to complete the transaction of my purchase. Super job guys!!!!! Judy Smith, J C Smith Insurance Agency

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

June 24, 2015

Judy Smith: We are beyond appreciative of this awesome review! We could not be more pleased at the experience you were provided by Scott. We are thrilled that he was able to assist you in finding the perfect vehicle, offer you his undivided attention, and of course that you had a buying experience you classified as a "homerun"! Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to assisting you with any additional questions or maintenance items for years to come! Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Neak33
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"90 Degree Weather! "

I would like to THANK Steve Pumphrey for taking the time out of his schedule not one day but two days in 90 degree weather to show me how to take down and put up my soft top on my 2015 jeep wrangler. Any questions about a jeep steve is your guy....GREAT customer service skills. Thanks buddy!!!#

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

June 22, 2015

Neak33: Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled we were able to assist you with your vehicle! What good is the soft top if we cannot make you a pro at putting it on and taking it off?! It is our pleasure to assist you now and in the future with any questions or concerns you might have! We hope you enjoyed the Jeep with the soft top on and off! With summer finally in full swing, we look forward to hearing about all your adventures! Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Scott Walter
Scott Walter

Product Specialist

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Assad Dastour
Assad Dastour

Used Car Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Toronto Harrison
Toronto Harrison

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Pumphrey
Steve Pumphrey

Product Specialist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Rich
Adam Rich

Commercial Vehicle Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shannon Tallant
Shannon Tallant

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Jacobs
Josh Jacobs

Product Specialist

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Kim
Robert Kim

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Haeick
Rick Haeick

Internet Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Klein
Jeff Klein

Service and Parts Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory