About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic BMW

4.2

191 Lifetime Reviews

6800 Dallas Parkway, Plano, Texas 75024 Directions
Sales: (214) 778-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

191 Reviews of Classic BMW

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2017

"Disrespectful, humiliating and poor experience overall"

- Askrac

I am sharing my disappointing experience with the purchase of two 7 series with this dealer. To begin with, this dealership lacks the professionalism and the value of time for serving customers buying seven figure cars. I dealt with three different sales people and a few service people at this dealership. My earlier experience buying over two dozen new cars with different luxury brands was swift and very courteous. In my latest 2016 750X drive purchase experience, the sales person Milaad kept me waiting for my prearranged appointment. This was repeated on other two times when I visited. While I paid a generous sales price and handsome tip to the sales person, the delivery was over two hours late. Lots of new features like Wi-Fi and data service, auto high beam and steering wheel heater are still not working after six months. The vehicle cannot be locked as it keeps giving intruder alarm waking my neighbors. I spend over two hours at the dealership with their genius and later on schedule pickup a few times using their promised valet which resulted in no show. I also requested the advertised Encore service which was confirmed with another no show. The sales person Milaad texted me that he will not help us as I provided an honest feedback on their survey. I have also called BMW North America customer service on four separate occasions. After explaining the ordeal at each time, they promised a prompt followup which (again) never happened. Now I have a $115K asset sitting in my garage with uncertain future. Conclusion: The Classic BMW dealership and BMW lacks the attitude and service level needed to serve clienteles like mine. I will be back to Mercedes and Lexus for my next cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Milaad, Brent, Tim
January 06, 2017

"BMW No. 7 from Classic"

- jwwphx1us

Recently bought our 7th BMW in 15 years from Classic, a beautiful new 228i for my son. I can't say enough about how well the dealership has treated me throughout the buying process all the way thru the Service Department. Robin McCormick and Matt Johnson in Sales, John Meade in Finance/Sales and Byron Gabriel in Service have all gone the extra mile over the years to make sure that not just the buying experience was great, but that my vehicles were all taken care of to my expectations. I give Classic BMW my highest recommendation to you the next time you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, or need your current Bimmer serviced. J. W. White, Plano, TX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin McCormick, Matt Johnson, John Meade and Byron Gabriel
December 19, 2016

"Just bought a X3 for my wife"

- Jab55000

We were on our date night and to appease me my wife pulled into Classic BMW. She has driven her Lexus RX330 for 13 years and I have been threatening to get her a new car for months.. I wanted her to look at the X5, which we did, and she was not comfortable with the size of the X5. Having driven the same car for 13 years, lets say she was set in her ways. However, Robert Moses noticed us sitting in an X5 on the showroom floor and asked how we were doing, not can I show you something, no sales pitch, just how are you doing... We explained our situation and he said that my wife should look at the X3 it was the same class as the RX330. She sat in the one on the showroom floor, and she loved it! Now here is the awesome part, through this euphoria, Robert never once asked about sales, he only offered to let her test drive one. We test drove a 2.0L and I thought we needed to get a little more "pep" so we got the 3.5L "M". Robert gave us the keys and said, be careful, take it around the block... Needless to say my wife and I are proud owners of a new X3 and cannot be more complimentary of Robert and the staff at Classic. Great Job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Moses, Thy Le
November 14, 2016

"Outstanding!!!"

- LisaK

My experience at BMW was awesome! Client Advisor, Robin McCormick delivered incredible service and made my car shopping experience very pleasant. I appreciate how informative, patient and accommodating he was. If you are in the market for a BMW, be sure to go see Robin McCormick at BMW in Plano. You will be happy you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin McCormick, Matt Johnson
September 12, 2016

"Above & Beyond"

- ELetoc2016

You'd expect a luxury car dealership to provide a great client experience, but everything about my experience at Classic was truly exceptional. From my initial phone call to post-sale, I can honestly say there is nothing I could suggest for improvement. Truthfully, I wasn't in the market for another BMW. I had one already that was outside of warranty and I was looking to stop paying for maintenance and trade it in. I had shopped Lexus, Volvo, Acura, and just wasn't getting anything fair for trade-in due to the Takata airbag recall. I had no idea about the recall until I tried to trade my car in and that is what essentially forced me to call BMW to see what to do about the problem. I'm so glad now looking back that I had a Takata airbag recall because I wouldn't have my beautiful new BMW X5 today. John Brunson was the initial person I spoke to and from the get-go he was really helpful, caring, transparent, and not salesy whatsoever. First, he helped expedite my airbag replacement so that I'd have a safe car to drive around while I shopped. That spoke volumes, as he cared enough about my safety to make that happen almost overnight and I hadn't even committed to buying anything yet. Was pretty floored. Second, he spent hours with me talking about all my options, the numbers, test drive, etc... We looked at X3 and X5 and still wasn't 100% on BMW at this point, but starting to lean more toward it as they were going to give me a good trade. Then he let me drive a sweet X5 eDrive for the day while my airbag was being worked on. I fell in LOVE with it and knew then that I would be buying a new X5 from John. I certainly put him to work to find me exactly the car that would be best for me... It took two months for the perfect X5 at the right price to pop up, but after much searching and back-and-forth, we had a deal! He was able to get me into a loaded loaner with 7k miles, which knocked a significant amount off the purchase price. He was always very knowledgeable, patient, and accommodating. I never once felt "badgered" or pressured. ;-) He's pretty funny and cool too, so that never hurts. Classic was great, with customer service reps calling me throughout the process to check-in and make sure everything was going well. Honestly though, John was the reason I bought another BMW and did business with Classic. He certainly earned my patronage and I would highly recommend - to anyone looking for the real deal sales advisor, give John a call!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Brunson
September 07, 2016

"Once you buy they don't care"

- Bworthie

I bought my BMW here knowing I would get great service as a luxury dealer. As part of this offering then have a complimentary car wash Monday-Thursday 8-5 and Saturday 8-3. Well don't show up at 4, they will be closed with no reason. Saturday's are also a hit and miss. Been here at 10am and sorry we are not doing the wash today. The service is non existent after you pay them their money for the car. I recommend a Lexus or Mercedies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 25, 2016

"Leann McCants-Service Superstar"

- Alex

Leann was the only sales professional out of two dealerships and three sales professionals to take the time to answer all of my petty, yet important to me, questions! What's more is...she delivered. I got the car I wanted with way more features than i was expecting and I got it at the price I wanted. The professional sales experience that Leann brings to the table is refreshing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leann McCants
July 16, 2016

"Great experience with Mark Fresard!"

- chris95

Mark Fresard was very helpful and picked me up at the airport. Communication was great and transaction was smooth! Would definitely buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Fresard
July 16, 2016

"I've Had 4 BMWs - Don't Buy From Here"

- stocksure

On Tuesday, 7/12, I called about my 335i being part of the Takata air bag recall and was told I would be given a loaner until the part came in - and scheduled for Friday, 7/15. Called at Noon on Friday to confirm but then received a call at 2:30pm from Alex Smith saying that the loaner program had been cancelled...even though there wasn't a set date for the airbag replacement! So the program was cancelled between calling to confirm at 12pm and 2:30pm? Give me a break. I still went in at 3pm hoping it was some sort of mistake. Nope. Spoke with Robert Hamilton and he said the program was cancelled. He said he wanted to help but didn't actually offer any solutions. Him being somewhat nice is the only reason I'm not giving 1 star - but I think Classic BMW does deserve 1 star because it's probably within his power to provide a loaner car as was already scheduled. What kind of service department cancels a scheduled loaner 30 minutes prior? I am on my 3rd M3 and 4th BMW overall and purchasing an X5 this month. I bring my current M3 to Classic for service but I will NEVER come back for service or purchase. You have not only lost a lifelong customer but also created someone who will let anyone and everyone know of their experience for years to come. The people I have already told have laughed at how ridiculous it is to cancel a scheduled loaner 30 min before the appt. It should have been honored. I am emailing my experience to John Kobell, Chuong Nguyen, and BMW North America. Along with posting reviews on Yelp, Google, and Bimmerpost. To make matters even worse, BMW of Dallas is still providing the loaner program! I am now stuck with a death airbag that's caused numerous deaths and injuries. Thanks Class BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Hamilton, Alex Smith
May 07, 2016

"Awesome experience, John Brunson is the best!"

- April Niskar

After having a bad accident and totalling my car I was forced to find a new one. Having not purchased a car in 20+ years I was a little nervous. John brunson and Classic BMW made the experience easy, fast, and I now have an awesome car that I love! I'll recommend them to anyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John brunson, Douglas Robbins, Eric Maas
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results