About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic BMW

4.2

188 Lifetime Reviews

6800 Dallas Parkway, Plano, Texas 75024 Directions
Sales: (214) 778-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

188 Reviews of Classic BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2016

"Outstanding!!!"

- LisaK

My experience at BMW was awesome! Client Advisor, Robin McCormick delivered incredible service and made my car shopping experience very pleasant. I appreciate how informative, patient and accommodating he was. If you are in the market for a BMW, be sure to go see Robin McCormick at BMW in Plano. You will be happy you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin McCormick, Matt Johnson
September 12, 2016

"Above & Beyond"

- ELetoc2016

You'd expect a luxury car dealership to provide a great client experience, but everything about my experience at Classic was truly exceptional. From my initial phone call to post-sale, I can honestly say there is nothing I could suggest for improvement. Truthfully, I wasn't in the market for another BMW. I had one already that was outside of warranty and I was looking to stop paying for maintenance and trade it in. I had shopped Lexus, Volvo, Acura, and just wasn't getting anything fair for trade-in due to the Takata airbag recall. I had no idea about the recall until I tried to trade my car in and that is what essentially forced me to call BMW to see what to do about the problem. I'm so glad now looking back that I had a Takata airbag recall because I wouldn't have my beautiful new BMW X5 today. John Brunson was the initial person I spoke to and from the get-go he was really helpful, caring, transparent, and not salesy whatsoever. First, he helped expedite my airbag replacement so that I'd have a safe car to drive around while I shopped. That spoke volumes, as he cared enough about my safety to make that happen almost overnight and I hadn't even committed to buying anything yet. Was pretty floored. Second, he spent hours with me talking about all my options, the numbers, test drive, etc... We looked at X3 and X5 and still wasn't 100% on BMW at this point, but starting to lean more toward it as they were going to give me a good trade. Then he let me drive a sweet X5 eDrive for the day while my airbag was being worked on. I fell in LOVE with it and knew then that I would be buying a new X5 from John. I certainly put him to work to find me exactly the car that would be best for me... It took two months for the perfect X5 at the right price to pop up, but after much searching and back-and-forth, we had a deal! He was able to get me into a loaded loaner with 7k miles, which knocked a significant amount off the purchase price. He was always very knowledgeable, patient, and accommodating. I never once felt "badgered" or pressured. ;-) He's pretty funny and cool too, so that never hurts. Classic was great, with customer service reps calling me throughout the process to check-in and make sure everything was going well. Honestly though, John was the reason I bought another BMW and did business with Classic. He certainly earned my patronage and I would highly recommend - to anyone looking for the real deal sales advisor, give John a call!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Brunson
September 07, 2016

"Once you buy they don't care"

- Bworthie

I bought my BMW here knowing I would get great service as a luxury dealer. As part of this offering then have a complimentary car wash Monday-Thursday 8-5 and Saturday 8-3. Well don't show up at 4, they will be closed with no reason. Saturday's are also a hit and miss. Been here at 10am and sorry we are not doing the wash today. The service is non existent after you pay them their money for the car. I recommend a Lexus or Mercedies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 25, 2016

"Leann McCants-Service Superstar"

- Alex

Leann was the only sales professional out of two dealerships and three sales professionals to take the time to answer all of my petty, yet important to me, questions! What's more is...she delivered. I got the car I wanted with way more features than i was expecting and I got it at the price I wanted. The professional sales experience that Leann brings to the table is refreshing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leann McCants
July 16, 2016

"Great experience with Mark Fresard!"

- chris95

Mark Fresard was very helpful and picked me up at the airport. Communication was great and transaction was smooth! Would definitely buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Fresard
July 16, 2016

"I've Had 4 BMWs - Don't Buy From Here"

- stocksure

On Tuesday, 7/12, I called about my 335i being part of the Takata air bag recall and was told I would be given a loaner until the part came in - and scheduled for Friday, 7/15. Called at Noon on Friday to confirm but then received a call at 2:30pm from Alex Smith saying that the loaner program had been cancelled...even though there wasn't a set date for the airbag replacement! So the program was cancelled between calling to confirm at 12pm and 2:30pm? Give me a break. I still went in at 3pm hoping it was some sort of mistake. Nope. Spoke with Robert Hamilton and he said the program was cancelled. He said he wanted to help but didn't actually offer any solutions. Him being somewhat nice is the only reason I'm not giving 1 star - but I think Classic BMW does deserve 1 star because it's probably within his power to provide a loaner car as was already scheduled. What kind of service department cancels a scheduled loaner 30 minutes prior? I am on my 3rd M3 and 4th BMW overall and purchasing an X5 this month. I bring my current M3 to Classic for service but I will NEVER come back for service or purchase. You have not only lost a lifelong customer but also created someone who will let anyone and everyone know of their experience for years to come. The people I have already told have laughed at how ridiculous it is to cancel a scheduled loaner 30 min before the appt. It should have been honored. I am emailing my experience to John Kobell, Chuong Nguyen, and BMW North America. Along with posting reviews on Yelp, Google, and Bimmerpost. To make matters even worse, BMW of Dallas is still providing the loaner program! I am now stuck with a death airbag that's caused numerous deaths and injuries. Thanks Class BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Hamilton, Alex Smith
May 07, 2016

"Awesome experience, John Brunson is the best!"

- April Niskar

After having a bad accident and totalling my car I was forced to find a new one. Having not purchased a car in 20+ years I was a little nervous. John brunson and Classic BMW made the experience easy, fast, and I now have an awesome car that I love! I'll recommend them to anyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John brunson, Douglas Robbins, Eric Maas
April 28, 2016

"Fantastic experience purchasing a used car from John Brunson"

- Brandon

John Brunson was fantastic. He answered my questions via text for several days after I looked at the car and while I was shopping around. He was very open and honest which left me with a great feeling about the entire experience. I had done considerable research on the value of the make/model/year and condition of the vehicle that I purchased at Classic BMW and the pricing extremely favorable. I will recommend John and Classic and I will shop there again when the need arises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Brunson
April 27, 2016

"John Brunson was great "

- Israel

John Brunson was excellent. He addressed all my concerns and got me a fair deal. I will be using him and this dealership again. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Brunson
April 16, 2016

"Classic BMW's John Brunson is the Best!!!"

- Susan E.

Classic BMW provided the best experience I have had in purchasing a vehicle. John Brumson did an awesome job informing me about the X3. He showed me about the vehicle and took time to instruct me on all the "bells and whistles". John was so nice and was extremely patient with me. I left with the feeling I could contact him if I had any more questions about my X3 or if I needed any help with my vehicle. Joe Verhey was my financial associate and made the process very easy. He took the time to explain everything I needed to sign and all without any pressure to oversell any extra warranties or insurance. I would highly recommend Classic BMW and working especially with John Brunson and Joe Verhey. - Susan E.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Brunson and Joe Verhey
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results