About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Cobb County Kia

1221 Auto Park Drive NW, Kennesaw, Georgia 30144
Sales: (866) 981-3187
Service: (877) 530-8495
Parts: (866) 981-0106

Makes: Kia|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.8

330 Lifetime Reviews

Cobb County Kia

Hours: Open Now

1221 Auto Park Drive NW,
Kennesaw, Georgia 30144
Cobb County Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Cobb County Kia

From all of us here at Cobb County Kia, thanks for visiting our site and for taking an interest in our business. Remember, our aim at your Atlanta Kia dealership is to convince you, your family AND your friends to expect a great deal every time you come in! We do this by having some of the most competitive Specials on top of our already low New and Pre-Owned Kia pricing. We proudly serve the Kennesaw, GA area, including Alpharetta, Atlanta, Marietta, Decatur and more!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Cobb County Kia

From all of us here at Cobb County Kia, thanks for visiting our site and for taking an interest in our business. Remember, our aim at your Atlanta Kia dealership is to convince you, your family AND your friends to expect a great deal every time you come in! We do this by having some of the most competitive Specials on top of our already low New and Pre-Owned Kia pricing. We proudly serve the Kennesaw, GA area, including Alpharetta, Atlanta, Marietta, Decatur and more!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
330 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jooley
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience at Cobb County Kia!!"

From the minute I walked in the door Israel was incredibly helpful and attentive. As a single mom I was dreading going through the new car purchase process because I feel like I'm getting taken to the cleaners. I sat down with Israel and we went over my needs in a vehicle, the fact that I didn't have a large down payment and the fact that I am working with challenged credit. He was very straightforward, down to earth and talked straight with me. He didn't xxxxxxxx me which I greatly appreciated. In 2.5 hours I was driving off in a Certified Pre-Owned Sportage which is exactly what I wanted. I drove off with a smile on my face rather than buyer's remorse.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I cannot remember the name of the gentleman in finance I worked with but he was great as well.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cobb County Kia responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you had a great experience with Israel. He is a wonderful addition to the Cobb County Kia team. We look forward to working with you again soon and congratulations on your new Sportage! Regards, CHRIS BRAUTIGAM – CSI Manager - (855) 248-1211

FrankieK
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You are your word"

Money down always helps but it is not necessary in your case. We got some GREAT options for you. You defintiely don't need a co-signer, and I've cut every corner possible. We won't lose a deal every few dollars. I want to earn your business and I am fighting to get what you want. I guarantee it won't be a waste of time. You have my word. This was from Jon Hardnick in an email sent 3/9/15. When I drove 45 minutes out of my way, it turned out to be a total waste of my time. The NO money down in my case as mentioned in Jon's email turned into a request of almost $800.00. The payments that I requested to be no more than $225.00 were $274.00. If I was told the truth to begin with I could have saved myself a 45 minute trip and leaving work early. I was VERY disappointed and I just want to tell Mr.Jon Hardrick that your word is worth NOTHING in my book.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jo Hardnick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cobb County Kia responded to this review

March 25, 2015

First let us say thank you for allowing us an opportunity to earn your business. We understand that sometimes things get lost in translation. We strive to provide the best customer service possible. It is never our mission to purposely upset or mislead customers. We would like the opportunity to explain the details to you via phone call or email if you would like. Please let us know how we can clear up any misunderstanding. Again thank you for the opportunity to service all your automotive needs.

bwatts2012
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new 2015 Kia Forte"

Israel at Cobb County Kia was Awesome! He made sure that the car I purchased ws everything I wanted including payments and down payment. I would suggest checking them out.. Dont forget to ask for Israel.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Israel Simmons

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cobb County Kia responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Israel is great with people and focuses on what the guests needs. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. If you have any questions about your vehicle, please come back in to visit. Chris Brautigam – CSI Manager - (855) 248-1211

Lizoladay
3/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BUYERS BEWARE! False promises from unprofessional staff!"

I will NEVER do business or refer anyone to Cobb County Kia! I initially went in because of emails received from the internet department. Over the phone, I stated that I have been self-employed for 3 years and that my credit score is lackluster and that I didn't have much for a down payment. I laid my financial situation all out on the table. I came in after being promised that my gas would be paid for after fervently expressing that I didn't want to waste my time or gas if a deal could not be worked out. I came in and met with Keely, who after reviewing my paperwork, turned me away with a handshake and no gas money as promised. I counted it as a loss and headed back home. Less than 5 minutes after leaving the dealership, I get a call from Keely asking if I can drive a stick and if so, I needed to turn around because she may have a way to help me. I turned around after being told I would only need a $1000 down because they have a credit building program where you make payments for 13 months to build your credit. I get there and she tries to put me in a 2009 Hyundai Accent, which is considerably smaller than my 2006 Chevy Cobalt. Mind you I had already told her that i needed something bigger because I'm a nanny. I told her thanks, but no thanks and started to walk away and she "miraculously" found a 2006 Hyundai Sonata. I signed for it after writing a check for $1500 down, which they promised to hold since I hadn't done my taxes yet. After signing I was told I couldn't drive the car home because they didn't actually have the tag/title because it had just been traded in! I went a week without a car before Keely offered me a loaner car. After getting the run around, lied to and getting rude random calls from "employees" that had nothing to do with my deal. I called and informed Keely that I was backing out of the "deal" because I did not feel comfortable, my taxes needed to be amended and would not be available until after the 15th of April so I put a stop payment on the check because I didn't have the money, and that I was 10 minutes away and my brother and I were returning the loaner car and I thanked her for her efforts. She tried to tell me that it was now a rental car and I may have to pay for it! She called back after "talking to the GM" and insisted that a keep the loaner car for another day and told me to bring my bank statements so we could sit down with the GM to see what we could work out. After making it VERY clear that I had NO down payment at all, we both agreed that I would keep the loaner car for another day and meet the next day. The next morning, I woke up to 5 missed calls, a voice mail and 3 missed text messages all within 20 minutes. I listened to the voice mail as I headed to work, Keely stated that "corporate "had gotten a hold of my account" and that I could NOT be in the loaner car and that they would report me as stealing the loaner car if I did not bring it back immediately! After frantically calling to see who I could find to get off work early to follow me to the dealership, we arrive at Cobb County Kia. I walk in and Keely says NOTHING to me. I drop the keys off at the receptionist desk and Keely yells for her to "get mighty mouse". While about 6 or 7 employees hover around our table, they have me and my ride sit after talking to some junior manager because he has to go in the back to see what they can do for me. After watching Keely walk past us 3 times without speaking and sitting for 30 minutes, Keely finally comes over and shakes my hand and tells me thanks for returning the loaner car and that there is nothing they can do for me! I asked her the name of "mighty mouse" and she says whomever we spoke to wasn't even a manger. I was beyond upset, not because I didn't get a car but because of the unprofessionalism, lack of communication, wasting my time and the threat to report me as a car thief! A week later I ended up calling Cobb County Kia again because one of my clients received a call from Suntandeer financing asking them to verify my employment because they had me on record as owning a 2009 Hyundai Sonata. Mind you, I NEVER had ownership of the car, keys, tag or title! After several calls to the dealership, Melvin finally got the issue taken care of. I wrote this detailed review so there is no question as to why I will NEVER EVER do business or refer anyone to this shady group of individuals! To add insult to injury, I received an email from Keely asking to rate her service and imploring me to send referrals her way. If you do decide to give them a chance, you better make sure you have an excellent credit score, plenty of money for a down payment and that you're not self-employed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Eugene, Keely

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tony Coghlan
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick Purchase. I got in and got out. "

Israel was courteous, friendly, and professional. He expedited the sale and the transaction was smooth. He had my car gassed up and detailed for pick up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Israel Simmons

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Cobb County Kia responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Tony, thank you for sharing your experience. Israel demonstrates our commitment to excellent customer care and we are glad you were happy with your service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Chris Brautigam – CSI Manager - (855) 248-1211

Tiffany
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Such A Great Experience "

If you are looking for a car, Cobb County Kia Is the place to go. Just ask for Keeley Johnson. She is the best. I didnt think she would be able to put me in a car and when I walked out the door I had a brand new car for the first time I was soooo happy. Thanks for your warm it itarm opening"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keely Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
missp91
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"loving my Kia "

The staff there are so knowledgeable about the cars and fiding a fit for your life. You can tell they really care about you not just closeing the deal. Shout out Mrs. Keely Jonhson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keely Jonhson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
missabella1983
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service!!!"

As a first time buyer at a dealership Keely Johnson made everything go over smooth. She was very friendly and cracked jokes the whole time. They are all very passionate about their jobs and everyone came to me to congratulate me. They did what they could to get me in a car and for that I am thankful. They for sure have great customer service and that is very hard to come by.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keely Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GA Limited
2/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service by my Sales Person"

Keely Johnson is great to work with. She stayed patient with me as i decided to do the payoff on my Kia Optima that i had leased before. She didnt pressure me at all on what my decision would be and then worked with me on the best deal i could get. Will send her business in the future. I know she will be the one i will be talking to when i get ready to buy another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keely Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BPLC
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great to have a woman to help me"

I had never bought a car before, so I was intimidated by the task but I new what I want. Keely Johnson was helpful, professional, focused and fun to work with. I appreciated having a woman to help me and did not feel swindled. She found me what I wanted within 1 hour. I also appreciated Kevin in finance being so personable and helpful. They also did not waste time and helped me get in and out as quickly as possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keely Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 330 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Israel Simmons
Israel Simmons

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray  Dellaero
Ray Dellaero

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joshua White
Joshua White

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Melvin Cain
Melvin Cain

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Guzowski
Fred Guzowski

Used Car Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cecil Stallings
Cecil Stallings

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elvis Pressly
Elvis Pressly

GM

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Benge
Tony Benge

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leonard Brookes
Leonard Brookes

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Driver
Eric Driver

Internet Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory