About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Community KIA

3.4

33 Lifetime Reviews

4221 Interstate 10 East, Baytown, Texas 77521 Directions
Sales: (800) 399-6897

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Community KIA

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2017

"Disreputable Business"

- Sarah G.

Would give zero stars if possible. Like other posts I have read, we had the same disreputable business service as others. Found a vehicle on their website, made an appointment to test drive, within hour of appointment we called to verify it was still available and to let them know we were on the way because we were driving an hour to get there. Yep, get there to be told the vehicle had been sold. The person our appointment was with was not there, evidently the appointment confirmation is a generic form with Internet Sales Manager, Richard Battle, name on it. Manager on duty, Brandon Etter, took zero responsibility on behalf of the dealership, would not acknowledge anything wrong had been done even after admitting a deposit had been up on the vehicle before we even made the appointment. Worst customer service ever. To top it all off, we get an email the next day from Richard Battle asking if we had any questions regarding the vehicle! Potential customers beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Battle
May 31, 2017

"Pre-Approval a scam"

- ortizg

Wasted my time filling out their pre-approval application. This is nothing more than a fishing scam for your contact information. After several e-mails back and forth I determined that they are completely deceptive and I would be a fool to entertain them any further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joi, Gil
May 30, 2017

"Condi was great!!!! Thanx so much!!!"

- Morton112

Nice sales experience .worth the showroom visit..helpful sales people and helpful finance. Friendly service.our first new car but was a pleasant experience...Thanx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindi
April 19, 2017

"Was a pleasant experience would recommend "

- Andiejane

Everything was good. Car is good. Financial guy was good. Everyone was friendly. Guy who put on my plates was nice. I'm not really sure if I got my salespersons name right but he was cool.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal
April 11, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service "

- Relyub

Tried for 5 hours to get a price on a vehicle. When salesman never returned the call (James ) I called manager and complained. He thought he was putting me on hold but didn't. Listened to James (worst salesman in any car dealership history ) belittling me for complaining. He refused to transfer me to dealership GM. Thanks James Carter, went across they Hiway to Baytown Ford and purchased a vehicle. You could take a lesson in customer service from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
April 08, 2017

"First Time Buyer"

- Jaymaytay

Sales reps were very helpful and accommodating. They made the buying process simple and straightforward. I got a great deal, and I love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Jennifer
July 08, 2016

"1st New Vehicle - College Grad "

- Srowetxx

Started off with the salesman Prince who was really helpful then ended up working with Robert - whom my parents had bought a vehicle from. Listened to my every needs and test driving multiple cars. Helped me get a good deal! Love my new car so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, Prince
May 25, 2016

"dirty loaners"

- christy

I came into the dealership on Saturday May 21st and purchased a car that I love. It was pouring down rain at the time so I wasn't able to inspect the exterior. After I left I noticed 2 nicks in the windshield and scuffs on the paint. I called and spoke to Willie who said Yes bring it in and we will get it taken care of and give me a loaner. So I did that following Monday. I was given the loaner car by Willie. It was a 2010 Chevy cobalt. So this is where it begins. It had a horrible smoke smell. The interior was completely dirty and had not been cleaned. The check engine light was on and the car had over 80k miles on it. I didn't complain because I was needing to leave. I called Max after leaving and said the check engine light was on. He said that it's fine it just needs to have the computer reset. That next day the car was making horrible noises. I called Max on my way home from work and he said "I'm on my way out to get my girls....but you live close by just hurry and come". So I did. He put me into another loaner that was a 2013 kia soul..... This one was dirtier than the first. Had bags and diapers every where. Someone's personal stuff and a dirty fuzzy stirring wheel cover. I felt like I could catch something in this car or waiting for a roach to show up. I said do yall ever clean these cars. You could have heard crickets from Max...... so if you get a loaner from them be ready....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max and Willie
May 07, 2016

"Great experience! "

- Roberts_family16

This has been by far the best car buying experience. Max was wonderful and wasn't pressuring us to purchase. We would without a doubt buy another vehicle from him. The finance department was also amazing! Didn't push us to buy all the extras! Overall was a amazing experience and we will be sending referrals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max and Lupe
November 24, 2015

"Above and Beyond"

- ChrisLeigh

This was my vey first sales experience with Community Kia dealership. I was treated like family. Mr. James C went out of his way to make me feel at home. He was not pushy or overbearing. He was also extremely knowledgeable about the Optima. He was very candid and forthright too. Even after the sale, he checked on me several times to make sure I had no questions. No time was wasted when I arrived he had my vehicle waiting and I was in and out in an hour. Mr. Henry J. was another reason why I made my purchase from this dealership. He was also very helpful and pleasantly sincere in his approach and throughout the process. Thank you for making the experience a positive one! I will definitely continue business with you all in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Carter and Henry Jones
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results