About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Consumer Auto Credit Inc

1.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

6606 North Florida Avenue, Tampa, Florida 33604 Directions
Sales: (813) 232-4730

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Consumer Auto Credit Inc

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2015

"SCAMMERS"

- edna1

DISHONEST SALESPERSON, SCAMPERS they ripped me off for 2000 down payment on a Jeep Commander and demanded more money after the 2000 and they repossessed my car on the 29th day to resell it and to do someone the same way PLEASE BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RON
December 20, 2008

"Very poor selection of cars. I was a little hesitant to..."

- Thunderbird09

Very poor selection of cars. I was a little hesitant to even check the place out based on some of the reviews on here. Even the good reviews are a little concerning...why would you have to buy 10 cars in such a short span of time? I mean it's not like the place has been open for 40 years! When I buy a car, I want it to last more than 2 or 3 years. Anyways, If you want a better selection (and just as good of a deal), go to CarMax. That's where I ended up buying my car from. They had a ton if selection and the sales person was friendlier than Frank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
August 21, 2008

"My husband and I just bought our fourth car from Florida..."

- desartiste

My husband and I just bought our fourth car from Florida Auto Group. This time we were very specific about our request for a used Lincoln MKZ. We briefly condsidered buying new but did not want to pay new car prices. We told Frank and Scott what we were looking for and through their vehicle locater service, they found us exactly what we wanted in just two days! WE LOVE THIS CAR! And the best part is that it didn't take more than 10 minutes to sign the paperwork! Compare that to the 4 or 5 hours you usually spend at your typical dealer!! This was a very smooth transaction and we would highly recommend Frank and Scott to anyone looking for a professional pain-free car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank & Scott
July 17, 2008

"This was the first car that I purchased from the fine..."

- topcat1955

This was the first car that I purchased from the fine people of Florida Auto Group. I spoke to Frank Cannella and told him that it was time to replace my truck. I wanted a 2005 or 2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac. He did not have the vehicle I wanted on his lot but through his Vehicle Locator Service, he located me a "one owner" 2005 Sport Trac with no prior damages or repairs, and sold it tho me for well under NADA retail value. Great people, service and quality cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank & Scott Cannella
July 14, 2008

"Over a period of 8 years my family has purchased at least..."

- softknife55

Over a period of 8 years my family has purchased at least 10 vehicles from this dealership, not to mention the number of referred friends of our family that have also purchased vehicles through Florida Auto Group. Their inventory typically reflects a variety of choices to satisfy the budget minded and educated consumer. Should they not have a particular model in their inventory, the Cannella's are happy to attempt to locate that special unit through their resources of reciprocating dealers, auto auctions, and financial institution liquidators. In comparing their pricing to other competitors in the local used car arena, I found theirs to be both realistic and in most cases under NADA pricing guidelines. Our last purchase of a car, a Buick Park Avenue, was purchased over the phone without seeing the unit, a risky venture. However, upon delivery, our expectations were exceeded in the condition and representation of the car. We will continue to use and make referrals to the Cannella's at Fla Auto Group. In a market where honesty and integrity are seldom found, it is refreshing to find that it still exists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank and Scott Cannella
June 20, 2008

"WOW! I know the economy is tough and times are rough but..."

- slopez

WOW! I know the economy is tough and times are rough but does my shopping experience have to be so rough! What a nightmare. I really hope the credit union reads my complaint letter and stops sending people here. This is the most unprofessional place I have ever seen! I should have known by the amateur website but I figured I would give them the benefit of the doubt. Don't waste your time unless you like buying cars from non-professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
didn't even catch the name
May 23, 2008

"Let me start by saying I am a frequent visitor on Dealer..."

- tampa1066

Let me start by saying I am a frequent visitor on Dealer Rater so I value the input on here. I usually don't write reviews, but I felt obligated this time. My credit union kept telling me to go see Florida Auto Group so I decided to check the place out. I was very dissapointed in the lack of selection. I think they only had 20 cars on the lot, and most of them were cheap brands. I can see why a previous poster said she had bought 6 cars from the company...probably because the cars are crappy and she had to keep trading them in...Pontiac Sunfires, Dodge Neons, Kia Spectras... Where are the Camrys and Accords???? I mean come on...I'm not asking for a BMW or luxury vehicle but I'd like something a little nicer than a Kia!! If you want a cheap crappy car, then this place may be for you. I think I dealt with Frank..can't remember - whoever it was they were just okay. Seemed to be a litle arrogant. I plan to let my credit union know of my experience so other members don't waste their time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott / Frank
November 28, 2007

"I have purchased 6 vehicles and traded in my vehicles..."

- Lightning08

I have purchased 6 vehicles and traded in my vehicles with Frank & Scott Since 1996. Florida Auto Group is not your normal car lot. They actuality care about there customers and want your business for years to come. All my cars I purchased from them still had factory warranty and I got a great deal. I bought a 2002 GMC Astro Van a couple years ago and paid $3000 under NADA. We have probably saved over $9,000 by using frank & Scott. I fully recommend Florida Auto Group to anyone that wants to save a lot of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott & Frank
January 19, 2007

"I completely agree - BUYER BEWARE! We got one empty..."

- nancypul

I completely agree - BUYER BEWARE! We got one empty promise after another. This place is much worse than any other used car lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 9 of 9 results