About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Conway Ford Inc

415 Wright Blvd, Conway, South Carolina 29526
Sales: (843) 248-4997

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.8

13 Lifetime Reviews

Conway Ford Inc
415 Wright Blvd,
Conway, South Carolina 29526
Conway Ford Inc Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

341 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Lugoff Ford

183 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Buddy
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"complete and professional"

Pleasure doing business with conway ford sales personell and staff. My second pyrchase from them And I will be back. when the time cones to trade again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Traci Luke,credit manager,, sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gberger
7/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another car from Conway Ford"

I recently leased a 2015 Ford Fusion from Conway Ford. This is my 2nd Fusion and I believe 9th or 10th car we have purchased from this dealer. Not being a car person, the make and model of the car matters very little to me. The reason we continue to return to Conway Ford is because of the people that work there. Over the last 20 or so years Conway Ford has made buying a car simple and painless. Our salesman over the years has been Bob Schenone. Bob goes out of his way to make sure we get great service and great deals. Bob has taken care of many of our friends and family. He just help our daughter purchase her first car. He made what could be an intimidating experience, a great life experience for a first time car buyer.Thanks to everyone at Conway Ford Greg Berger

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Schenone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Phil Lind
10/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service that I received from this circle of Dealerships."

This review, although not fully directed at this dealership, I am posting to warn consumers of the potential out come from dealing with these dealerships owned by the same people. I would hate for someone else to buy from a dealership but not be able to get service from a local one. Let me tell you about my Mike Reichenbach and Conway Ford experience, I purchased a 2003 F250 from this dealership with what was claimed to be 103,000 miles. (Buyers order, Sales paperwork, and all finance paperwork stated this mileage.) After everything was done and the sale was finalized I had them do any needed repairs to the truck ($1600). I got the truck back from their shop after it took them almost 2 weeks to do 10 hrs worth of work and proceeded to travel to see my grand-daughter’s birth. I made it just outside of the South Carolina line when the truck began pouring oil out from underneath the hood. Luckily there was a Ford dealership at the exit I took. (Mike Murphy Ford, Highly recommended!!!) Their techs examined the truck and found that the oil pressure switch had been damaged during the work I had done. We had to spend the night in order for them to get the part in. Needless to say me and my wife missed the birth due to this. After leaving Mike Murphy Ford we continued our trip without further incidents. Upon arriving back in Florence I ordered a new dash cluster since the odometer was blacked out when I received the truck. I took the new cluster in to Mike Reichenbach Ford because it had to be programmed to my truck. When the technician replaced my gauge cluster he approached me in the waiting room and asked me how many miles did I state were on the truck. I told him that all the paperwork I had said 103,000 and he informed me that there were actually 267,000 miles on it. I approached John Burke, Sales Manager, with the situation and asked what they were going to do about it. They offered to buy the truck back for what I had paid for it but I had already invested a lot more than that in it. They paid off the extended warranty that I had purchased with the truck because of course that was void now due the fraud of it having different mileage than what was told to me. This dealership never once offered me any compensation for the loss of value that I now suffer due to their business practices. Mike Reichenbach called me and offer to fix a still existing water leak , that I had since their original service, and a free oil change. I reluctantly took the truck back to their shop and figured maybe this time would be better. WRONG. I had my truck returned to me with the same water leak and now the oil pressure gauge dropped to no pressure at idle. Assuming that they had damaged another sensor I replaced it but to no avail. A few weeks later, you guessed it, truck won’t start. When Mike Reichenbach hears about the problem, he asked that the truck not come back to his dealership. I of course had NO problem with that. I had my truck towed to Conway Ford. Conway Ford examined the truck and diagnosed that it needed a high pressure oil pump.($2700). After that news I told them that I would get in touch with them the next day on whether to proceed or not. An hour later my wife gets a call from the service adviser. He informs her that they have gotten a phone call from above and told not to work on my truck. Reason not given. Mike Reichenbach then tells my wife that he will pay to tow my truck anywhere except one of the dealerships that he is affiliated with. Mike Reichenbach was more worried about Conway Ford finding out the issues with my mileage and the lack of quality work performed in his shop, than me being able to get my Ford truck, bought from his Ford dealership, repaired at another Ford shop where I could have received the Ford 2 year warranty on parts and labor. I ended up taking my truck to a recommended garage owned by a mechanic that has been working on International motors for over 20 years. The mechanic examines my truck and finds that when the free oil change was done to my truck Mike Reichenbach’s technician had broken the plunger that retains the oil in the filter when you shut off the truck. Not only did he break the piece and drop in into my motor, he also left the remains of the piece in the canister. When the technician who did the oil change was asked, he admitted to breaking it and leaving it in the motor. He stated that he figured that the oil pump screen would catch it. Upon removing the oil pressure regulator my new mechanic found some of the plastic pieces stuck in the seat for the regulator. This caused the no pressure at idle along with leaving me with a free flowing oil pressure system that stops diesel trucks from running. He then removed the IPR valve only to find more plastic collected all over the screen for it. After these things were replaced and cleaned I had him go over the whole motor. He found the water leak, it was a clamp that had never been tightened up when Mike Reichenbach’s dealership did the original work along with other problems that were supposed to have been repaired. Mike Reichenbach Ford also decided to send their service manger along with one of their "techs" down to question my new mechanic about what was wrong with my truck. Now remember that they refused to work on it, refused to have any of TJ Johnson's dealerships work on it, but had the nerve to drive to my mechanics shop and try to get involved in his repairs. After 6 months of headaches after headache and multiple thousands of dollars spent to fix problems caused by trusting Mike Reichenbach Ford I ask that anyone who ever evens considers doing business with Mike Reichenbach Ford or his associates PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND RUN ELSEWHERE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mitch Carpenter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bhcs63
5/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with Richard Avant and Larry Nobles was..."

My experience with Richard Avant and Larry Nobles was exceptional from the time I contacted Mr. Avant by e-mail. By far, this was the friendliest dealership I visited in 3 days. Their follow up with me was great and we settled on a price. Paperwork was handled without any problems and was very quick. Car was ready to pick-up for me at my convenient time. Mr. Avant took time to sit with me in the car and explain all of the new gadgets I would be dealing with to operate the car properly. I highly recommend anyone to visit with Conway Ford before making any decisions about buying a new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Avant and Larry Nobles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kevin1234
5/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking for a new hybrid vehicle. I have driven a..."

I was looking for a new hybrid vehicle. I have driven a Honda Civic hybrid for the past 6 years. Although I was satisified with the Civic, I wanted something more sporty looking. I looked online for all of the available hybrids and decided to look at the C-Max. I contacted three dealers via the internet and went to the first two and was not completely satisified with the deals that were offered. Richard Avant, the Internet Sales Manager at Conway Ford contacted via e-mail and telephone. My wife and I went to look at the C-Max there and then sat with Richard to see what kind of deal we could get. We were very happy with the offer made by Richard and we traded in my Civic and purchased the C-Max. I have purchased many new cars in the past 40 years and this was by far the best experience I have had in those past years. Richard was a true professional and Conway Ford should be commended for having an employee of this caliber. Everyone I dealt with there treated us in a very friendly manner as though we were past customers, which we were not. I ordered some all weather mats, mud flaps and bumper protector for the new vehicle. I arranged a date in which to drop the car off to have the mud flaps and bumper protector installed. Both the parts and service employees were great. The installation went well. If and when I am looking for another vehicle, I will certainly check out Conway Ford first and hope Richard is still there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Avant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mpallof
5/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Finance department messed up my title work and I had to..."

Finance department messed up my title work and I had to spend 3 days at the DMV and the sales man blamed me. The worst. I would pay extra for a car other to deal with these clowns.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Teanie 51
12/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went to Conway Ford to get a new mustang. Which they..."

I went to Conway Ford to get a new mustang. Which they had a couple in the lot. I parked my car and got out to look at a red one when Greg the salesman came up. He ask if I wanted to test drive it and I told him no because it was starting to rain and I would wait. Explained my problem to him about my other mustang being totaled. I told him I was waiting on Allstate to settle up with me in about a week. He kept right on and said let me get the keys and we will take it out. So we did. I drove about two blocks down the road and turned around and went back. When I parked the car, he started to explain the radio. He then said do you want me to work up some numbers for you? So I told him he could give me a price and what he though the payments would be. We got out of the car and then he started to talk about the cars rear end as being sexy. I walked on in. He sat at his desk and started to ask me questions and said sign here, its just to give you a quote on the car. I signed and he said he would be right back. Well he came back after ten minutes went by and said ok my boss printed this up for you. All you have to do is sign on the dottie line here while pushing the paper under my nose along with the pen to sign with and you can walk out of here to night with the car. No money down and the payments will be 410. I told him no that was to much. He then got upset and sat back in his chair and said I must be missing something here. I really didn't like that at all. He kept pushing the paper and I kept saying no. I then told him I had to go. He said well come in the back and meet my boss and let him hug your neck before you leave. I got up and he got up and he went one way and I went the other way OUT THE DOOR... I then got a phone call from Greg 20 minutes later and he said I though you were going to stick around for a bit. I told him no I had to go. He then stated are you going to call me tomorrow. I said sure after Allstate calls me. Knowing I was not going to call this man back. I went some where else and got a mustang just like the one I drove. Well now a couple of days later I found out that they ran my credit six times which takes a point off of your credit score each time. I would never send anyone to Conway Ford or will I ever go back there. He is lucky if he does get sued for sexual harassment...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

GREG

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
lilataylor
11/18/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bob Schenone worked after the dealership was closed to..."

Bob Schenone worked after the dealership was closed to make sure we got the paperwork taken care of when we bought our vehicle. The Finance Office got us the best finance rate possible. We love our new vehicle. This is the second vehicle we have bought this year from Conway Ford. We have bought several vehicles from Conway Ford over the past 25 years and have always received great service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Schenone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
hocahoon
9/21/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"I recently visited Conway Ford to have the transmission..."

I recently visited Conway Ford to have the transmission rebuilt in my wife's van. In the process of rebuilding it they managed to tear the exhaust manifold to pieces. They stripped the studs, stripped the nuts, didn't seat the collar properly and now I have an exhaust leak. They then proceeded to tell me that this wasn't their fault and that this would have happened to anyone who rebuilt this transmission. I said well that's why I'm here at the dealership, I was relying on your expertise to NOT tear this thing to hell and back doing such delicate work. THEN they wanted $500 to install a new manifold, I can order the manifold right now from Autozone for $60.... I talked to the service rep, the service manager, and finally the general manager. They all gave me the same line of BS, not our fault, bolts strip sometimes, it would have happened to anybody, blah blah. I will never, ever give Ford one shred of business again in my life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randall and Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
brendab68
7/15/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They took advantage of me on price and quality. i bought..."

They took advantage of me on price and quality. i bought a car knowing the damage and another dealer told me that they received the insurance and was to pass it along to the buyer and did not do that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

brad willis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory