About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Country Chevrolet Inc

11 East Lee Highway, Warrenton, Virginia 20186
Sales: (540) 347-9000
Service: (540) 905-4501
Parts: (540) 347-9000

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
87% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

63 Lifetime Reviews

Country Chevrolet Inc
63 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Country Chevrolet Inc Info
Hours
Amenities
About Country Chevrolet Inc

Country Chevrolet Mission Statement Every visitor to Country Chevrolet will be treated as an honored guest in our home. At Country Chevrolet and any of our 5 affiliate stores: Summit Motors Inc.; Warrenton Select, Dealers Trade Outlet, 29 Auto Outlet, and Warrenton Highline; our customers satisfaction is important to us! Big city selection, small town hospitality, no hassle sales experience.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Country Chevrolet Inc

Country Chevrolet Mission Statement Every visitor to Country Chevrolet will be treated as an honored guest in our home. At Country Chevrolet and any of our 5 affiliate stores: Summit Motors Inc.; Warrenton Select, Dealers Trade Outlet, 29 Auto Outlet, and Warrenton Highline; our customers satisfaction is important to us! Big city selection, small town hospitality, no hassle sales experience.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Free WiFi
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
63 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
RobertH
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ben is the Man! 2014 Corvette Purchase"

I must say, Ben did a fantastic job with my factory order Corvette. I placed a deposit in December 2013 for a 2014 Corvette. When time came to ordering, they placed my order in a very quick manner. Ben was attentive and answered all my questions and concerns. When time to get the car delivered, GM held the car on "Quality Hold" and Ben kept me informed every step of the way. Delivery was seamless and they handled it very quick! With VIN 378, I was one of the first in the world to own a 2014 Corvette! Great job guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bowhunt1567
11/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great car buying experience at County Chevrolet"

This dealership was a pleasure to deal with all the way from the sales person up to the management and continued through to the numbers guy. Everyone was knowledgeable and respectful. Ben Greer, was the most knowledgeable sales person I have delt with in my two month search for a vehicle. I drove 2 hrs from my home to this dealership and it was worth the trip. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone. And that is saying alot coming from a 20+ year Ford guy. Enjoy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
doran.eby
10/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Warranty"

Mirror broke in two weeks. No warranty is what I was told. Sales guy mentioned a bumper to bumper 30 day on used truck, but since I don't have any paper stating this I have no warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mbarbour01
9/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I Love My New Car!!!!"

My experience at Country Chevrolet was very relaxing and enjoyable. Bill Ross helped me set up my on-star and my car phone. After arriving home he called me to make sure I made it safe. He even called Aunt Martha.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Ross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
DarthZL1
6/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience buying a car I have ever had. "

I special ordered a 2014 Camaro ZL1, Ben Greer was INCREDIBLE, made everything very easy. Also, most dealers wouldn't even get back to me. Ben's first contact with me via email was literally 30 minutes after I send him a cold email. His price quote was not only fair, but right off the bat beat every other dealer I talked to. Everyone was friendly, and I couldn't be more pleased. I cannot recommend Ben Greer and Country Chevrolet enough!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Scott5709
5/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lexus"

I have bought a Tahoe from these guys and a used Lexus, service was over the top and my extended warranty I bought picked up the tab! Randy green has been there a long time and always treats me like family. No need to go anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ranrod1
5/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Buying Experience"

After searching the internet (200 mile radius) for a used vehicle that met my requirements, I found that car 2 blocks from our home. I had looked at four other dealerships and was disappointed in each case. Ben Greer was completely familiar with all the cars features and answered any questions in depth. This was opposed to one dealer where I asked the salesperson "Where's the battery" and the response was "I don"t Know". The price was more than competitive and after a little negotiation the price of my trade in met my expectations and confirmed my research. The vehicle was delivered as promised and Ben Greer personally followed up on a few items that were missing from the vehicle. Ben also spent a great deal of time explaining how to operate all the cars options, set up Bluetooth and Onstar for us, demonstrated the Navigation system, etc. Overall, an excellent buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sleake1
5/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfaction Guaranteed!!! "

Bobby was GREAT to work with. He went above and beyond to make sure I left there a happy girl with my 2012 Equinox. I would recommend him any day to purchase your new or used vehicle!!! You will not be disappointed with the customer service and friendly atmosphere that not only Bobby brings but the entire dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mikecrip
5/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Who ever said buying a car was stressful obviously has never"

Who ever said buying a car was stressful obviously has never went to Country Chevrolet. My original reason for going to country was they had the SUV I wanted with the best price in the area. However, what I also learned was not only was I getting the best price in the area but also getting the best service. From top to bottom it was a very easy transaction. Ben was very helpful and explained everything thoroughly, from the car’s functions to the paper work that was needed to be filled out. He also answered any additional questions I had in a very professional yet comforting manner . My next car purchase will definitely be from country and I would and will recommend them to anyone. After all these years of car buying misery my only complaint is I didn’t find Country Chevrolet sooner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dontbuycountry
5/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't Buy Country"

Why? Because by accident, I caught this dealership selling a bad used car, which they advertised as "clean". During a repair, it was discovered the "clean" vehicle had been in a previous accident and once I described to them the shoddy repairs included piecing the vehicle back together again with drywall screws to hold the support rails together, wood shims and crappy soldiering which were all rusting out, they told me to bring the car back and they would trade me out of it, into a brand new car in order to "stand behind me as the customer" and to "make me whole". That's what I was told - so that is what I expected. What I got instead was a new vehicle, at least 2 trim levels DOWN from what I had; a 20% increase in my monthly payment and a 20% longer payback period. That is not "standing behind a customer"; nor is it "making me whole". That is financial xxx. Country could have corrected the shoddy workmanship for a measly two thousand dollars and I would have kept the used vehicle. They did not offer to do that - instead they offered to put me in a new car. They could have bought the lemon car back and we could have started from scratch - but they did not offer to do that either. They also told me they did not feel right selling that vehicle outright to someone else now that they knew about the shoddy repairs so they told me they would be putting it to auction. LIE. They did not do that....they instead put it back out on their lot for FOUR THOUSAND MORE THAN THEY "GAVE" ME ON THE TRADE. I bought the used vehicle for $24,000; they gave me $18,000 five months later on a trade and then put it back out on the lot - in its current state of shoddy repair work WHICH THEY KNEW ABOUT with a sticker of $22,000 (plus $500 in BS "admin fees" which I had to pay TWICE) and again advertised the car with a CLEAN REPORT! LIE and DOUBLE LIE. When the GM called me to sniff out my response to their "after-the-sale-request-for-input" email and I told him what happened he basically scoffed at me and sneered about it was my problem now because after all...."I signed the deal so...." and "clean" really means the title is clean. What? And....they sell "x" number of cars a week (or month or year...whatever) and he can't possibly know each of the cars and each of the deals.... -- What? I'm still trying to figure out why the xxx he bothered to call me. These people are shifty, slippery eels who do NOT do for their customers...they take a pile of poo, lace it with arsenic and then cover it with icing and proclaim how it is the best dessert ever. FRAUDS. So, now it has become my mission to do everything I can to spread the word: choose another Dealer - especially if you are buying used.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jake Moore Jack Pinnell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ben Greer
Ben Greer

Sales Advisor

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Chipman
Steve Chipman

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian McClain
Brian McClain

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bobby Soutter
Bobby Soutter

Sales Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Green
Randy Green

Sales Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Kaase
Eric Kaase

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Arch Randolph
Arch Randolph

Finance Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory