About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Covert Buick GMC Austin

11750 Research Blvd # D, Austin, Texas 78759
Sales: (512) 583-3411
Service: (512) 583-3488
Parts: (512) 583-3015

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

242 Lifetime Reviews

Covert Buick GMC Austin

Hours: Open Now

11750 Research Blvd # D,
Austin, Texas 78759
Covert Buick GMC Austin Info
Hours
Amenities
About Covert Buick GMC Austin

Welcome to Covert Buick GMC in Austin, the only fifth generation, family-owned GMC and Buick dealer in Texas. We've been serving our friends in Austin, San Antonio and Houston for 104 years and counting! Our knowledgeable staff is proud to serve Central Texas with great new and used cars and trucks. Our Austin Buick and GMC showroom is ahead of the curve. Our body shop, staffed with knowledgeable parts and repair technicians, has extended hours (M-F 7am-6pm Saturday 8am-1pm) and complimentary service loaners for our San Antonio Buick GMC customers. Using our website, you can conveniently schedule a service appointment and order parts from your one-stop Buick and GMC shop. Finding Covert Buick GMC in Austin, Texas is very easy. Use our driving directions page to print out directions from your location to ours! Come see why San Antonio GMC and Buick drivers have been coming to Covert Buick GMC of Austin, Texas for over 100 years! Visit us today!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Covert Buick GMC Austin

Welcome to Covert Buick GMC in Austin, the only fifth generation, family-owned GMC and Buick dealer in Texas. We've been serving our friends in Austin, San Antonio and Houston for 104 years and counting! Our knowledgeable staff is proud to serve Central Texas with great new and used cars and trucks. Our Austin Buick and GMC showroom is ahead of the curve. Our body shop, staffed with knowledgeable parts and repair technicians, has extended hours (M-F 7am-6pm Saturday 8am-1pm) and complimentary service loaners for our San Antonio Buick GMC customers. Using our website, you can conveniently schedule a service appointment and order parts from your one-stop Buick and GMC shop. Finding Covert Buick GMC in Austin, Texas is very easy. Use our driving directions page to print out directions from your location to ours! Come see why San Antonio GMC and Buick drivers have been coming to Covert Buick GMC of Austin, Texas for over 100 years! Visit us today!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
242 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dyess123$
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy transaction and red carpet service "

I had a great experience working with Jordan Casas and Paul Sicotte purchasing my 16 year old sons first car. Jordan and Paul stayed by my side 90 % of the short time that we had from the test drive to the numbers. I give both Paul and Jordan 5 stars for great customer service. I will be back again to purchase my Denali. I have purchased 8 cars from this dealership. I come back for a reason. :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Buick GMC Austin responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review! We're so happy that Jordan and Paul were able to help with your son's first car purchase! Our team is proud of our helpful, friendly service. We appreciate your business, we look forward to seeing you again!

Kat
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service!"

I am amazed at the service of Johnny Baker and the team! I love my new car and Johnny was determined to find me the perfect fit! I will absolutely return in a few years to trade up!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnny Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Buick GMC Austin responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We're delighted to hear that Johnny and our team were able to provide you with the great service you deserve. Congratulations on your new car, please let us know if we can be of help in the future!

Ktxixgsr
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Beyond amazing "

Our salesman Paul was great. He was very straightforward with us throughout the entire buying process. I believe our finances representative was named Eric and he was also great to work with. The price of the vehicle was better than any other dealer that we researched. Will definitely do business with them again for any of our gm product needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric ( finance rep in far left office)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Buick GMC Austin responded to this review

August 12, 2016

Hello, Thanks for the great review! We're glad that you had such a good experience with our team and were pleased with our low prices. We look forward to seeing you again.

dcarlos88
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The salesperson was very knowledgeable with all the cars..."

The salesperson was very knowledgeable with all the cars he showed me that day. He was very detailed in explaing to me the differnt options each vehicle. He talked about the advantages and disadvantages. My Finance Manager, Jerry Duran also explained the different financial options for about three vehicles and help me decide what was my best choice. Your other saleman and ladies at the dealership were all very friendly. They offered me water and fruit. This is the first dealership where I see them offering fruit which by the way was very good. This vehicle was a surprise to my wife and she loved it at first sight. She couldn't believe her eyes when I ran the doorbell and gave her a dozen of roses along with the keys of her new car. Cover dealership is a Great place to buy a vehicle and I will always recommend it to all my friends and co-workers. Thank You Very Much Covert Ricardo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Ferguson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Buick GMC Austin responded to this review

July 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience with Jerry. He is a great man who enjoys going the extra mile for all his customers and will be very happy to hear your wife fell in love with the car. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Bankhead
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Covert Buick to the rescue"

Driving thru Austin, TX. on our way home to Rogersville, AL, our A/C went out. We called other shops and dealers and were told they could service our Tahoe in a week or more. When we called Covert, the service dept. told us to come on in. The service dept. was very busy, i had my doubts, they took our Tahoe back came back and explained our problem and went to work. Shortly after closing time our Tahoe was cooling and we were on our way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Buick GMC Austin responded to this review

July 09, 2016

Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that we were able to help with the A/C in your Tahoe. We're proud of our fast and efficient service. Please let us know if we can be of help in the future, thanks for your business!

Hopie
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"honest reliable efficient fast"

Justin Sullins found the exact car I needed before I even went to the lot. I bought the car. He's efficient and honest. Would recommend Justin Sullins.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Sullins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Covert Buick GMC Austin responded to this review

July 07, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review! We are pleased to know that Justin was able to help find you the exact car that you were looking for. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Phia123
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome "

Thanks to Mark Welch "Cowboy" Me and my Family are Riding in style ! We were approved and DROVE OFF THE LOT THE SAME DAY! Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Julie in Financing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Buick GMC Austin responded to this review

July 06, 2016

Thanks for your review! We're glad that Mark was able to 'lasso' you a great vehicle for your family! We're always glad to make your experience hassle-free. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again!

lgray
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Dealership with great customer service"

Happy with the help I received from Mark Welch ("Cowboy") who helped me find the truck I wanted and took the time to explain all of the features and was very knowledgable about all of the vehicles. You can tell he likes what he does. Super nice and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Buick GMC Austin responded to this review

June 28, 2016

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. Knowledgeable staff is something that we are always trying to cultivate. We're happy to hear that Mark was able to help you find a truck and inform you on all of the features. We'll let Mark know how much you appreciated his customer service. Congratulations on your new truck! We hope to see you again in the future.

Brian Talley
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best in Austin"

I met the Coverts through an old friend. I needed a new Denali and wanted to sell my 2011 Denali without much hassle but wanted a fair price. I had never purchased a new car - always buying used to keep down the cost. But to my surprise the Coverts gave me an amazing deal on my trade-in and on my new 2016 4x4 Denali. They even went out of their way to help me get rid of another vehicle to make the sale work. Everyone was attentive and friendly and worked hard to ensure my complete customer satisfaction. I think the real difference maker with the dealership is that the owner really cares and is on-site watching over the staff in a friendly family oriented way. Cory Covert and Josh Lester were both amazing. Justin Sullins was the best with such a wonderful personality and demeanor. I definitely recommend Covert Buick GMC Austin for your next automobile purchase. And don't hesitate to compare your options between new and used - you may be surprised that buying new with or without a trade-in could look better on paper than you think. And you get to leave with a never used automobile!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Buick GMC Austin responded to this review

June 23, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words Brian. We work to have that "family" feel here, and it's comments and experiences like this that make it all worth it! Enjoy the new Denali, and we hope to see you again when you next need us.

JONATHAN FINCH WILSON
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 GMC Acadia"

My wife and i did a great deal of research and finally decided on an Acadia. After searching online, i found Covert had the best prices i could find anywhere in the country. Fortunately for me they're right down the road. I arrived at the dealership and literally almost ran into our salesman, Mark Welch, as i was turning a corner. He immediately met me with a smile and i could tell he had a winning personality. After looking around a bit i decided to seek him out. Mark was busy making copies and i asked him if he wanted to sell me a car. Long story short, he said he would and Mark was excellent in every way. He was genuinely likable, thorough, and knew his product. My wife and i are completely satisfied with our buying experience and would gladly buy another vehicle from Covert in the future. -JW

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Buick GMC Austin responded to this review

June 20, 2016

Sounds like it was meant to be! Thank you for posting your review about your experience working with Mark. We are happy to see that you are pleased with his excellent customer service! We are thankful for your review and for your business as well. Congratulations on your new Acadia!

1
...
1 - 10 of 242 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ricardo Casas
Ricardo Casas

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Welch
Mark Welch

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Sicotte
Paul Sicotte

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Balderas
Eddie Balderas

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Lester
Josh Lester

Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cory Covert
Cory Covert

General Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie  Morris
Jamie Morris

Used Car Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Carrillo
Chris Carrillo

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dana Parker
Dana Parker

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Fritz
Tom Fritz

Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.