About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Covert Chevrolet Buick GMC Bastrop

2.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

702 Highway 71 West, Bastrop, Texas 78602 Directions
Sales: (512) 303-2311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Covert Chevrolet Buick GMC Bastrop

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2016

"Not recommended"

- L R.

Had vehicle fixed at service department, in less than one month broke down with exact same problems and after two days of keeping my vehicle was told it would be another two days and was told it was not related and not covered and had to pay for new diagnosis. Had vehicle towed from Covert to Bastrop Tire and had it fixed for half the price in a couple of hours. "Mickey" was rude and not customer friendly. Will not be coming back to Covert anymore and will be spreading the word of my experience at Covert to all of my customers as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mickey
July 19, 2016

"First time buyer with %20 down( deal did'nt go through"

- 96999473

My salesmen Ben was a salesman as expected however the financing manager Tim came off as extremely shady and sarcastic. He asked for %50 down. Given that I have no credit I was'nt surprised but the irritating thing is they knew I had no credit and no co-signer from the get go but a reasonable down payment. Of course they pulled my credit wich does'nt help me at all, I know they have to but they said they would help me estimate my monthly payments and stuff before submitting it. The vehicle was'nt even ready even after the listing was up for weeks so I had to come back the next day. There reasoning was they needed to re-program the key FOB, something I've done in 5mins or less with the same model truck. They got ahold of me and said they had the actual key and that I could test drive it(next day) I drove the truck and it was making noises and really ruff, Ben said it was the mud tires... I drive a lifted truck with mud tires and it does'nt shake nearly as violent as there's did. Tried moving to a cheaper vehicle that one was already 26k and they still did'nt approve but I'm very thankful it did'nt because the guys at Covert are shady. No negotiating price, Ben said in their computers the truck was 30k and the internet website was 26k so it was already 4k underpriced and they could'nt go lower (biggest BS I've ever heard in my life) the blue book value of a 2013 chevy silverado z71 with 80k miles on it and other wear and tear is not 30k, wow. They went as far as saying that pulling my credit multiple times in a two week timeframe would'nt hurt my credit at all. (Tim said that) Smh. On top of that Ben sent me pictures the first day of the interior of the pick up, I'm pretty xxxx sure that they don't leave there trucks unlocked overnight with no key. Maybe if he had the FOB keyless entry and not the key but I don't buy their story just does'nt add up. Bottom line is if your a first time car buyer go to Sames in Bastrop or anybody else because the salesman at Covert are not your friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim ? (financing manager) Ben P. (salesman)
September 24, 2015

"Best buying experience ever"

- Travis

I originally attempted to buy a truck at Rush Chevrolet in Elgin after waiting in there waiting area for five hours being promised a dealer trade on a truck they were unable to deliver I contacted Covert Chevrolet and advised them of my situation. I met with Ashley the sales manager upon arriving who was able to assist me and get me in and out with a new truck in an hour and thirty minutes the customer service was outstanding and their ability to please the customer needs was beyond recognizable I contacted Ashley on my drive to Bastrop and advised her of my situation and my previous experience at Rush Chevrolet and told her if she could match the numbers Rush was promising me I would buy the truck from them. Ashley quoted me a number and advise that they would not lose my deal over a trade cost I advised her if we can make the numbers work and they could get me out of the door by 4 PM we would have a deal she advised that she would take the truck to make ready and get it cleaned so that it would be ready to go up on my arrival I arrived at covert Chevrolet at 10 after to 2 and discussed numbers with Ashley and Rhett, saw the truck and was out the door after purchasing the truck at 3:30 I cannot explain how good of service covert Chevrolet in Bastrop provided. It was the best buying experience of my life, and I used to sell cars. Thanks to Covert Chevrolet in Bastrop I was able to purchase a new truck and walk out a happy man. Thank you to Ashley and Rhett for the buying experience. I will definitely buy my future vehicles from Covert Chevrolet Bastrop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley and Rhett
August 30, 2015

"cannot trust them"

- dog

Their match the price policy is a joke, they wanted a quote from the other dealer, I got that then it had to be signed by a manager. Why not just by it at the dealer that is willing to give you their best price up front and doesn't make you jump thur the hoops, that's what I did and happy about it. I wouldn't tryst them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager
February 16, 2015

"cars are no good to buy "

- ainivol

this place do not repair there used cars they get from trad ins and auction. if the car have a bad motor are transmission they add additives to ether are both to make it work properly for a few days to weeks then you will start noticing motor tapping transmission slipping are what ever now you have sign a as is contract and they will not fix the 5,000.00 problem , now you just finance a 16,000 car with a 5,000.00 dollar problems all they wont is for you is to stay the xxxx off there car lot take your family and money to some one who care s don"t be sorry like i am stay away never been happy sense purchase this truck from covert Chevrolet in Bastrop, TX HW 71WEST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
512 303 2311
April 08, 2014

"Horrible Owner"

- smun903

DO NOT BUY YOUR VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! We went in there to buy a new truck. They completed the paperwork with the wrong name but the sales guy caught it before we left. After the loan officer argued with us almost blaming us for her mistake they eventually drew up another contract with correct name. Then they called us a week later to say that for the bank to accept the loan it would have to match the exact name on the license we told them second contract we signed did have the correct name. Well turns out they sent the bank the wrong info now it has been a month we have been trying to get it fixed with multiple calls not being returned to us by Covert employees. When we finally called the bank they told us it was something that the dealership could easily do. When I called to let them know I was displeased with the quality of service they provided me and now I'm having to deal with their mistake trying to fix the name on the title and asked to speak to the owner. The business manager transferred me but didn't realize before she put me on hold I could her making light of the situation and that I was upset to Chance Covert the owner. So as soon as he got on the phone he had a major attitude saying "I’m going to be honest with you whether you like it or not, it ain't getting fixed" I said "really well the way you just started has offended me" He said "well you can hang up if you want to" I said "WOW you’re the owner and this is the customer service you are giving I am calling because I am upset about the situation your employees have caused and now that you got your money it seems you guys are sweeping it under the rug and letting me f'in deal with it" (the attitude he was giving me was horrific.) He then said "don't be cursing at me or I won't help you at all" I said "I did not direct it to you I used it in my sentence because I am beyond frustrated by the level of disrespect that you the owner and your employees are showing us. Absolutely no sympathy what so ever for the mistake your employees have caused us" He said "BULLCRAP" and hung up on me. I then called him back and told him "oh your got mad at me for using the f word in my sentence but you directly tell me BULLCRAP how disrespectful and that I would be writing a review on the service" He said "I don't give a crap" I then hung up because I knew I was going to get nowhere with him. I have never dealt with someone so unprofessional it is very said that people put on their fake attitudes just to get your money!!!! Well Chance Covert showed his true colors!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chance Covert
August 03, 2011

"I've bought many cars over the years, and the purchase of..."

- Dovalina09

I've bought many cars over the years, and the purchase of my 2011 Suburban from Covert Bastrop ranks at the top of my car-buying experiences. There was no pressure on me to travel to Bastrop from San Antonio. Rather, we did the whole deal on the phone and by e-mail, even giving me and honoring a trade value, sight unseen. They sent the new car via their driver, who picked up my trade-in and drove away. I never set foot in the dealership. Bonnie Harrell was outstanding with the finance portion, extremely professional, always available and instantly responsive. I strongly and enthusiastically recommend Covert in Bastrop for new or used vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Bowles and Bonnie Harrell
June 02, 2011

"I went to Covert GMC in Austin, Texas. What a great..."

- onenex10

I went to Covert GMC in Austin, Texas. What a great experience. I bought a new 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab, TEXAS edition! My salesman, Ricardo, was great to deal with. He was not pushy at all and worked to secure me a great deal! The entire experience was an A+. I strongly recommend Covert. A great and professional dealership! Very pleased with all aspects of the purchase. No pressure, friendly people, excellent interest rates, and just a great place to buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Casas and Cory Covert
1
1 - 8 of 8 results