About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crossroads Ford Cary

3.2

517 Lifetime Reviews

2333 Walnut St, Cary, North Carolina 27511 Directions
Sales: (919) 460-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

517 Reviews of Crossroads Ford Cary

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Ian866

I had a very serious issue with my 2013 Ford Fusion, we brought it in and it was late right before Thanksgiving. My Wife called in and talked with Sam and explained our issue and he asked us to bring it down just to check what it was, we did not have an appointment. After he figured out the car needed transmission work the only question he asked was if we needed a car or a truck?! We chose another Fusion and he said to take it and go. After a few weeks he informed us we had a new transmission and to come get it, no hassles no worries. The car feels brand new and we were extremely satisfied! Thank you Sam and the rest of the wonderful crew for saving our holidays! We will definitely go no further than Crossroads Ford in the future. Thanks again Sam! With greatful Thanks Ian Shirely Cary NC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
December 28, 2016

"Excellent service, fair prices"

- sammorjr

Excellent service, fair prices only servicing as needed. Crossroads Ford does not try to "thousand dollar" me to the poorhouse . When I bought a new vehicle in 2001, they gave me an excellent deal on one that was not moving too well, but it was just what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Knauss, Samantha [something]
November 15, 2016

"Lying cheats"

- Blake

I would put 0 if I could but here is my story. My family has been a long term customer to the extent of at least 13 to 15 cars. Never again, about a year ago we bought a car from here, the salesman kept operating things for us which I thought was odd but didn't think much of it until we got home and realized he was opening the tailgate and messing with the vents for us because they were broken. Relatively minor issue here but then within the same purchase they show me 2 pages on carfax which I didn't think much of because I didn't pay attention to page numbers and trusting the sales guy signed that I saw it. Well after the financial paperwork is done and on the way out the door I get a "oh by the way your car was hit in the front and your transmission had to be pulled for an issue that was fixed" Glad it was fixed and the body work was done but he tricked us with the carfax. Fast forward a year, its time to upgrade my mustang to a family car, thinking maybe since our con artist salesman is gone maybe we give them a 2nd chance. Bad idea, first we come in saying we want xyz in a car and the salesman says this is perfect it has it all. Part of what I wanted was mechanical and would not have known without going under the car which I did not do, yes stupid me, anyway 7 days later I drop something and crawl under to get it, well the stuff that was supposed to be there was not. This is an issue because I would not have gone 28k into debt to buy a car without it. Also they tried to tell me they gave me fair trade in value on my mustang which was total bs but I let it go because this was the ONLY car that fit everything I wanted in my budget. Now I have talked to everyone I can and their solution is "we can sell you a more expensive car". NEVER will I return here and I will warn my friends of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harrison
October 07, 2016

"Ford Focus is a lemon"

- Klbrienzi

I have now brought my 2014 Ford Focus, (that I purchased less than two years ago) in for service on the faulty transmissions. The last time that I brought it in was only a couple of weeks ago and it is already showing signs of going bad. The faulty clutch box in my "automatic" Focus is bad. Ford can't get the part to work right and dealerships are selling these lemons without telling you. So Please do yourself a favor and don't buy a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
August 10, 2016

"Used Ford Escort Search"

- SunnyJ16

Over-all I like the employees and the lot. I mainly would just like to compliment one of the employee's Chad Kease was great to work with. Chad's personality and demeanor put me and my family at ease I wish all salesmen were like him. I will say that negotiating on lower priced cars wasn't a strong point (manager). Also be sure to check the internet price BEFORE going to the store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Kease
April 27, 2016

"CPO Escape dropping price not revealed"

- KimHoward

April 27 2016. After my bride and I test drove a 2013 CPO Escape, we decided to sleep a night before going back to Mark for purchase. My bride is a business owner, and I'm her IT, accounting and payroll back-end. We both have working brains. Seeing the 27000 initial sticker price drop to 26000, when we first saw the SUV, made us happy. We really wanted to buy onsite, but did not expect a financial incentive. We got the typical boiler-room pressure moves. No sweat. 2 appts for other buyers to see the car dropped to 1 (accidental slip). C'mon? Then our credit union supposedly declined our Ford application (after 20 years of doing business with Coastal Federal Credit Union and former IBM employee). Really? Ford Credit approves us, but our CU wont. Really? Then our 750 credit score drops to 716? (Explaination) They use Experian, but get an "auto finance" score which is usually 30 points less than FICO. Really? Forward less than 2 hours, and while searching online, we find our exact same SUV now priced another 1000 less. Really? We have our current 2005 Escape for another month, before we drive her 2500 miles to give to our daughter, so "Time is on our side". Too bad Crossroads Ford Sales Department and Credit Department are NOT. Zem wisdom. Sometimes things don't work out, because something better is meant to happen. Just be patient. Our salesman Mark R. Was great, but I think Sales and Credit need a shake-up. Let's see if we go back?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark R.
December 29, 2015

"Wonderful experience"

- Happy buyer Marla

I got the truck I wanted ,the payment I. Needed,everyone was helpful and Informative,they know their buissness!!!, A + to Ford these guys were great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EC
November 18, 2015

"Cort McCombs is a boss salesman. Clean facility"

- jksmith9

The staff was very friendly and quite helpful. Facility was very well maintained. All cars were displayed in a nice grouped order. The indoor warehousing helps see all the vehicles in their glory. Cort was very helpful and definitely knowledgeable about the selection available. He was eager to work with me and just chat about random things other than cars, which helped put me at ease and not stress out about the buying process as much. 10/10 would go again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cort McCombs
November 11, 2015

"Terrible service. Lying salesmen"

- Sarah

Stay far away from crossroads ford. They make promises about following up that they don't keep, they quote you rates and prices but don't keep their word. Make sure you get numbers in writing as they will change and all you'll hear is I'm sorry, but we won't honor that. the salesman still calls my phone asking for other people. Completely disgusted. (By the way, this would have been my 6th car purchases from this dealership)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, tim
September 28, 2015

"Absolutely Disgusted"

- Disgusted

I have been attempting to have my issues addressed with numerous staff since my visit several months ago. On several occasions I have asked to have addressed: • That The Works package was not completed • That my clock display was either broken or not reset properly • Having several recalls completed. I am sick to death of repeatedly contacting Crossroads Ford and being brushed off. Crossroads advertise themselves as a business that does “courteous and honest” business. Given that I was charged for work not completed, damage was done to my car, and no one is giving me the courtesy of a reply (see below for ONE example of many) this is clearly a misleading if not utterly inaccurate description.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Esposito
1
...
1 - 10 of 517 results