About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Crossroads Ford Cary

2333 Walnut St, Cary, North Carolina 27511
Sales: (919) 460-5600
Service: (877) 574-4659
Parts: (888) 846-7545

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
85% Recommend
4.4

507 Lifetime Reviews

Crossroads Ford Cary
2333 Walnut St,
Cary, North Carolina 27511
Crossroads Ford Cary Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Classic Ford Sales

294 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Crescent Ford

122 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
507 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
FlowerLady
8/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sam James Excellent Service"

Sam James provided exceptional service at Crossroads Ford. He is a great asset to your establishment. I will actually come back and possibly buy another car from Crossroads Ford Cary because of him. Kim Hale also provided exceptional service driving the shuttle. Very caring and sincere. They should be rewarded for doing such a great and speedy service. Thank You, Sharon L. Mitchell

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam James, Kim Hale

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
humenglong
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience of buying, terrible experience of service"

I bought a Ford Fusion 2013 two years ago. It was good experience to buy a car from the dealer called Patrick Rowe. But after you drove your car out of the store, the thing changed. I paid $800 for a warranty extension, following Patrick's suggestions. It was said to be "Ford warranty" and "for another 72 months or 60,000 miles". He told me that it will be active after the default Ford warranty of the 3 years and 30,000 miles. And he told me that I can cancel it any time I want and get full refund if I didn't use it. Ok, those are not true. It is not from Ford, rather than a infamous company of Equi-pro. And there is a fine print at the end of contract says "the agreement expires by the time from Manufacturing's In-Service date or mileage measured from zero (0), whichever occurs first". So I just wasted half of the $800 because the first 3 years and 30,000 miles are already covered by Ford. I tried to cancel it, but it costed my 24 calls to Crossroads Ford Cary and Equi-Pro to solve this problem. Considering the terrible experience, I will not suggest anyone to buy from Crossroads Ford Cary, because the people are trying their best to mislead you and steal from you. If you buy from them, you will deal with them in the next few years. Do yourself a favor: don't buy from Crossroads Ford Cary.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Patrick Rowe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Disappointed customer
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"70,000 dollar truck listed. Deceptive!"

Went to this dealer to drive and purchase a F450 on the site. Truck had been relocated to dealership 3 hrs away and no one seemed to know when nor had a reason truck still on page for last week and tonight is still listed as there! Looked at a black and tan f350 dually on the showroom floor and truck had at Least a cup of mud still caked in running boards, left front spring had been spray painted and the artist carelessly painted the shock boot as well. Brand new drop in bedliner makes surface look nice but lift it and find the trash left in the bed from the previous owner! Salesman explained all of this as "well you expect to see some imperfections in a used vehicle" and continued to throw his team under the bus with his "I'm just the middleman" comment when asked several questions. Further he states this f350 was "just received in" and that was another explanation for the "imperfections". I have never seen a vehicle that was just received on a showroom floor prior to being detailed....I'm pretty sure the intent was to sell it this way because the King ranch package is pretty on the inside. DUE TO THE LACK OF HONEST ANSWERS and DECEPTION WE WOULDNT BUY ANY THING HERE. MAKES ONE WONDER WHAT ELSE IS HIDING????? BE CAREFUL!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Salesman and sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Neil Al
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sam James excellent service "

Sam James provided truly exceptional service. I called in set up a time and had the car serviced in no time. Thank you for the speedy service and will definitely be returning to you for future service. Thanks- Neil

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
don'tbuyaford
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

My grandpa retired from Ford. My entire family buys Fords, I haven't until 2 years ago. I have taken my Ford Fusion into the service for more than 6 times in a 12 month period. They have kept my car for at least 40 days to attempt to fix my keypad. Everytime I type in my keypad and open my door, all of the doors unlock and my trunk pops open. I know the buttons to make it to do it. They've had my change my keypad code. I've reset it twice. They've replaced my keypad. It does this DAILY and I'm so tired of it and so tired of taking it in I've tried to just deal with it because the treatment there is so horrible I'd rather deal with an open trunk driving in downtown Raleigh than to take it in. Jeff the service advisor has been so rude he's thrown my keys at me when I've come to pick it up and then they tell me they can't fix it and I say I don't want it back then until you do. Sending me home with a broken car is not good service. I haven't taken it back in about 3 months to try to avoid them but I couldn't stand it anymore and it's so unsafe, so I made an appointment for Saturday. I came in to drop it off and Jeff said he didn't know I was coming but he didn't have a loaner car for me anyways. I said well it's the same problem, I've contacted Ford since this service department has been telling me we can't fix this problem. Ford said to take it in until they fix it. Jeff said well I wish Ford would tell you something else I can't fix your car. So he said he would call me when he had a loaner car in for me. I'm calling down there again today to the manager because at this point I can't stand to deal with taking it in every 2 weeks for them to tell me they can't fix it. That is not a solution and the customer service here is so terrible I feel like a burden. Don't use this service department-Don't buy a Ford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Devin
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wow!!!!!!! Highly recommend!!"

My husband and I had been to other dealerships but something was different at Crossroads Ford from the moment we stepped in the door! We were immediately greeted and met with Mark! WHAT A ASSET TO YOUR COMPANY!! He was very knowledgeable, honest, caring, kind and most of all sincere. I felt like we were meeting with an old friend. We never felt like we were being pushed into anything. We told them our budget, what range we wanted our payments, and we left with a truck under both of those. They were easy to work with and Mark has spoken to my husband since the purchase. As a mom, the best part for me was when we went to the financial office to sign the paperwork. Mark offered to take my son to the playroom. I went to check on them a few minutes later and my 19 month old was in his lap and Mark was reading him a book! Long story short, I don't think we could have found a better place to purchase a vehicle. AND since our purchase, we have had several people who have told us of their positive experience. A+ all around, I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Rooyakkers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CavMatt
3/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Twice as Nice"

After some searching for Ford models across the immediate area, my wife and I decided to make the trek to Cary from Pinehurst based on the inventory at the Crossroads Ford Cary location. We were met at the from door by name by an employee we didn't talk to on the phone, which was a nice touch in setting up the relationship. Lisa Esposito the Internet sales manager then met us at the door and introduced us to Steve Schmidt, one of the sales associates. He then asked us some questions to get on track since we were not sure on the model for my wife. After several test drives, we were able to determine that he vehicle my wife wanted was an Edge, but not any one of the ones on their lot. I was good to go with a 2014 Fusion Titanium. With a quick bit of research we found the right edge at Crossroads Infiniti, which was expediately brought over to the Cary lot for us by Gary Feldman who was extremely helpful in e transaction even though the sale would not be his own. We got great trade in values for both of our vehicles and although it took a little extra time since we were buying two vehicles, I could tell that the staff was diligently hustling to make the transaction happen as quick as possible. The sales manager even bought us dinner at a restaurant of our choosing when we started pushing into dinner time. AJ Farnsworth was the manager than closed us out in the transactions, and he accommodated all of our needs to complete the transaction in a timely and courteous manner. I could not have been more pleased with the sales staff at the Cary Location or the 2014 Fusion Titanium and the 2013 Edge Limited that we acquired. Steve and AJ were true professionals and I could tell that not only were they there to help me but hey really enjoyed working for Crossroads regardless of the long hours on a Saturday night, and made the effort to make sure my wife and I understood how the systems in the vehicles worked and were a 100 percent satisfied before we left. I will probably never buy a vehicle from a different dealership again, and I look forward to the buying experience with this staff. Thank you Steve and AJ and he entire Crossroads Ford Cary staff for all your help. -Matt N.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Schmidt, AJ Farnsworth, Lisa Esposito

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jwilliams
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lemonade out of lemons!"

CrossRoads Ford in Cary was amazing! My first car buying experience in over 11 years could have ended badly, but the GM was determined to make my unusual situation RIGHT and RIGHT he did! I initial bought a 2011 Ford Flex and the night I picked it up and drove it off the lot - it actually broke down 2 blocks from the dealership. My heart dropped to my stomach and I all my joy and happiness turned into stress, worry and anxiety. I was able to get turned around and I drove it back. My sales person drove it right over to the service station and they allowed me to drive my old car home. At first the service department wasn't giving us answers or calling us back. When we called first thing on Monday the GM got right on the phone and assured us that he would do whatever it took to make this right. 4 days later I drove home in a gently used 2014 Flex for the same price! I LOVE THOSE GUYS AT CROSSROADS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Isioma (EC) Akwunwa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
padettorre
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Irate staff in service dept"

I love it when a brand new vehicle needs to be fixed and I have to visit the dealership 4 times to get it fix. They blamed Ford motors for sending parts out late and sending them the wrong parts which I know is a crock of crap. They screwed me on a shuttle ride to my work. This is my last ford after this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ruben Denis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pbart.10
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"No Quick Service"

I bought a new 2014 Ford Focus in February and wanted to bring it in for 6 month checkup as reminded by my salesperson. Called service department to schedule appointment and they said no appointments are taken for this work I just need to bring it into the "Quick Lane". When I got there about 9:30 am I waited 15 minutes in line to talk to someone. Then they told me its a 90 minute wait before my vehicle would be looked at, and could not tell me how long it would take to do the service until assessed. I asked if there was a better time to come in, and they said maybe 1:30 or 2 pm, but no guarantees as they were usually busy in afternoon if busy in morning. He said, "So unless you can spend alot of time here I would wait for your car to alert you that it needs service." At least he was honest and friendly about warning on how truly "Quick" it would be, basically while it will take more time to drive to Capital Ford you can schedule an appointment and drop it off for service. I assume this "Quick" Lane gets vechicles still under Ford covered maintenance to go elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did not get name of gentleman at counter.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 507 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory