Read Reviews Crown Ford

Crown Ford

Crown Ford

646 Thompson Lane
Nashville, Tennessee 37204


Sales: 888-866-3747
Service: (615) 244-3615
Parts: (615) 782-2149

Crown Ford
Manufacturers: Ford, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    2.2
  • Quality of Work:

    2.3
  • Friendliness:

    3.0
  • Overall Experience:

    2.2
  • Pricing:

    3.3

based on 6 reviews

Overall
2.5

2.5 out of 5

12 lifetime reviews

Crown Ford

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Crown Ford

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Crown Ford





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Beware! For Your Safety!"

Terri.in.nc
8/26/2014 9:34:01 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rob
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Crown Ford:

Beware! For yours and your family's safety! Our 22-year-old daughter took her car to Crown Ford for routine maintenance (oil change/tire rotation, picked up 8/4/14) and 12 days later on 8/16/14, her brakes went out due to the brake fluid being contaminated with another fluid. She had noticed shortly after picking it up that the brakes seemed less responsive and, while driving downtown, they completely gave out. Thankfully, she thought quickly enough to pull up the emergency brake and avoid serious danger. At that time, she had no idea what was going on, but after immediately returning it to Crown, they said the brake fluid had been contaminated by another fluid, and her car would require replacement of the whole braking system at a cost of $2,557.12! Flushing the system was not an option because they weren't sure what was in there and, for safety reasons, everything had to be replaced--master cylinder, rear wheel cylinder, calipers, control module, hoses. I called the service department because NO ONE had lifted the hood of that car other than certified Ford dealerships. It is a used car--2012 Ford Fiesta with less than 30k miles--that was purchased at a Ford dealership near our home, Vic Bailey Ford in Spartanburg, SC, only a few months ago in May 2014, after going through their complete service check. Our daughter recently moved to Nashville, so when it came time for her first oil change and tire rotation, she took it to Crown. She had absolutely no problems until then. It is still under warranty, but this will not be covered because it's not a manufacture's defect. Our insurance company will not cover it unless it is obvious vandalism, which it's not. I told Crown's service department manager , Rob, the contamination had to have taken place at their shop. He said he understood my frustration and knew that, if he were me, how this would look, but Crown could not take responsibility for it. After making numerous calls to other Ford dealerships, including where it was purchased in SC, and our local dealership, Stott's Ford, in Tryon, NC, that is owned by friends, we had it towed to another Nashville Ford dealership, Two Rivers Ford, for a second opinion. They agreed that the brake system will need to be replaced, but gave a much lower price of $1825.02 plus a free rental car. All of the other dealerships --Two Rivers Ford (TN), Vic Bailey Ford (SC), and Stott's Ford (NC)-- agreed that this was a "fishy" situation. Even if Crown, for legal reasons, didn't want to own up to the contamination, they could have at least said, "Hey, we aren't taking responsibility for this, but under these circumstances, we want to make sure your daughter is well taken care of." They could have offered to make the repairs at their shop for free and absorb the costs themselves, or at least charged a very minimum for parts only. There are many things they could have done to help with this but instead, they quoted a very high repair cost, and told us they couldn't offer her a loaner car while they looked at it. She had to scramble to find a ride back and forth to her job. The only recourse we have is to at least let the public know to stay away! Even if you purchase a car from them, you'll likely, at some point, need it serviced there, so don't do ANY business with them, for your own safety! I'm including my work number and will be glad to validate that what I've written here is true. The number is (864) 457-4544, and I am Terri, the Office Manager, so just ask the secretary for me.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Trouble Trouble-shooting"

Disappointed1nBNA
6/5/2014 9:06:52 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Service
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    3.6

My Review Of Crown Ford:

I'm no mechanic, so I trust all my service to a certified Ford dealership service shop. Recently, after too many days in the shop to count, being stranded in cold, wet and hot conditions, experiencing (almost) terror as the latest repair failed (causing stalls at the busiest intersections in town), expensive tow bills and replaced equipment, my car is no nearer to being a reliable Ford than when this all started over six months ago. The funny thing is, I know Ford is better than this.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Crown Ford Hated it Worst customer service I have ever..."

monicargray
3/13/2014 8:15:32 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ralph
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Crown Ford:

Crown Ford Hated it Worst customer service I have ever had! They ask you to drop your car off at 7am for what should be a same day service and tell me that they will run a diagnostic test in the morning and they would give me a call. 7 hours later I call them to see what was going on with the car. Service advisor was very rude and tells me It wasn't the only car there and he didn't know if It would even get looked at before closing and was very put out by my even asking about my car. Did I mention I arrived before they even opened and was the 3rd car there ? I can see having a multiple day service if I was having major engine repairs or transmission repairs. All I have wrong is a brake switch. My thought are why would I have to have it there by 7am if and be the 3rd car if they didn't have time to fix it. If you were overbooked why not say sorry we are booked today ?SO ,I decided to call and speak to the service manager and explained the poor customer service and the misrepresentation of the time frame. I also explained I have a Toyota and Chrysler and never have I seen it take multiple days for a simple diagnostic test. Like I said if you are over booked why schedule the appointment?The service manager made no apologies for the rudeness and told me no we have not looked at your car or cars bought in today because we are still working on cars bought in earlier this week . Never did anything to resolve the issue so I said I am on my way to just pick up the car. I went to get the car and I was just handed the keys with no apologies or anything. I spoke with the other Ford Dealerships in the area who now will have my business and will work on my car at my appointment time. The funny thing is I have read multiple poor customer service reviews since leaving my appointment that reflects the type of service I received but when you Go on Crown Ford's website this is their mission statement: ure, every new car Dealership has a Service Department..... but what makes Crown Ford's Service Department so special???..... Well - how about the fact that Crown Ford is a multi-recipient of the President's Award - given ONLY to those Ford Dealerships that excell in customer service. and satisfaction. Headed by Chuck Nichols, our Service Manager, who's been at Crown Ford for over 30 years, we have the industry's BEST Factory Trained Technicians - along with the highest quality equipment to service your vehicle. Don't trust the outrageously complex nature of your vehicle's mechanics to a local garage shop, or one of those "lube guys" when experts at Crown Ford are available with the technical knowledge and highest quality equipment to service your vehicle. Crown Ford's Service Department is focused on one thing.... YOUR COMPLETE SATISFACTION. You'll See! What a Joke !!! I don't even give them one star!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Crown Ford. What a pleasure. Recently my car failed to..."

als1982
9/12/2013 7:56:33 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Grey Hair Glasses
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Crown Ford:

Crown Ford. What a pleasure. Recently my car failed to start so I jumped it myself. I took it into Crown Ford to have them look at it the next day, assuming it was the battery. I had just purchased a new battery from them 1.5 years ago so it was still under warranty. They tested it while I waited and told me that my alternator was going bad. The cost to fix it was $640. I paid a deposit for the part and made an appointment for 2 days later to have the job done. In the meantime I decided to go to Advanced Auto, where they will test your battery and alternator for free. The test showed that my alternator was fine. I called Crown Ford to tell them this and to cancel my appointment, asking for my refund back. They didn't really seem surprised and told me I could come in to get a refund check. I told them I would drive over again first thing in the morning. I didn't make it in until the afternoon and the check was not ready. They told me I could wait. 90 minutes later someone came to tell me that I should just come back again the next day, as the check wouldn't be ready. I finally got my refund the next day (after a total of 4 trips to Crown Ford and about 7 wasted hours of my life that I'll never get back). I'd rather drive all the way to Franklin to a dealership rather than deal with their xxxx ever again. Where I come from, that is not how you treat your customers. This isn't my first poor experience with Crown Ford, but it was the one that finally got me to write a review.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Worked most of the deal over the phone, so other than..."

agent00j
3/26/2013 9:50:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David Crawford / Lee D.
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Crown Ford:

Worked most of the deal over the phone, so other than picking color most hard work was already done. Once at the dealer the experience was excellent, got in and out of dealership in a little over an hour. Glad time was used efficiently. Love the new car, and would encourage checking out Crown.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"THEY ONLY HAVE ONE GUY EMPLOYED THAT WORKS ON ENGINES. I..."

Timewasted737
2/7/2013 5:02:20 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Randy Tant
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Crown Ford:

THEY ONLY HAVE ONE GUY EMPLOYED THAT WORKS ON ENGINES. I took my car here because I thought it would be in good hands compared to some of the random shops around town. I turned my car in Monday morning, it is now Thursday and they haven't even ran a diagnostic on my car. The service attendant was less than friendly and he made it clear that they didn't need my money. So I will be going to pick up my car tomorrow to take it to someone who is a lot more customer oriented.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I purchased my first ford truck from these guys and have..."

carydsmith
8/2/2012 2:34:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lee & Marcus
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Crown Ford:

I purchased my first ford truck from these guys and have never been more pleased with the product, place or people. First of all, the truck is awesome, i've always owned either GM or Dodge trucks, but I'm a Ford man now. The dealership, even though they were going through a remodel and construction chaos was everywhere, I was made to feel very comfortable and accommodated. The people are this businesses best asset. I worked with Marcus Folks and Lee Geringer who both went above and beyond to help me trade, buy and finance my truck. Hat's off to Crown Ford!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I started shopping for a used Mustang about a week ago. I..."

mustangjerk
3/6/2012 3:05:38 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
marcus folks
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Crown Ford:

I started shopping for a used Mustang about a week ago. I had found a few that fit my wants online and I planned to check them all out to see which deal worked out the best for me. I informed Marcus of my plan from the very beginning of the visit on Sunday. When he first opened the car for me to get in for the test drive the car had an awful odor, there were stains on the seats and dash and trash on the floor, like it had never been detailed!!! Not to mention it had hail damage over the entire body of the car. It was obvious they don't take much pride in their used inventory. So today is Tuesday, March 6 and i informed Mr. Folks that i was not able to come into their dealership and i was still shopping around. He insisted on continuing to text my cell phone after i politely asked him to stop because i have the freedom to shop as i had already told him previously. After this he insulted me and told me to enjoy my hoopty and he hopes i don't get a better deal anywhere else!!! REALLY???!!!!! i was shocked and disgusted by this so called "professional" behavior. Think you need to find a new internet manager CROWN! AND I WILL FIND A BETTER DEAL THANKS TO YOUR IGNORANCE!!! Why in the world would i spend my hard earned money on damaged goods when i can find one in perfect (CLEAN)condition-as i did yesterday and its cheaper!Next contact is the Better Business Bureau! NO customer should EVER BE TREATED THIS WAY!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"i came to crown because i was in an accident. i bought a..."

FordFusion2010
1/6/2012 10:18:57 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
marcus kelley
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Crown Ford:

i came to crown because i was in an accident. i bought a preowned fusion- best price i found online. i worked with a man named marcus and a gril named kelley on the internet both treated me really good. when i'm ready to buy a car again, i'll deal with marcus again.

just hope its not cause of a wreck!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I was intersted in a new Edge, and made my way down to..."

mynewedge
10/13/2011 4:19:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dallas Blackman
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Crown Ford:

I was intersted in a new Edge, and made my way down to Crown Ford. My salesman was Dallas Blackman- and he was truly the best!! I got the Edge I wanted, at a great price- and will be excited to sit and visit with Dallas when I bring my new Edge in for my first free Oil Change!! I will definitely be a Crown Customer For Life!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>