About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Crown Ford

646 Thompson Lane, Nashville, Tennessee 37204
Sales: (888) 866-3747
Service: (615) 244-3615
Parts: (615) 782-2149

Makes: Ford|Service Center
 
14% Recommend

Overall Rating 2.3

13 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Crown Ford
13 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Crown Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Ford Lincoln of Franklin

177 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Two Rivers Ford Inc

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
shane6310
11/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"worst service center in Tennessee "

I dropped my mustang off on a Monday to find out what was wrong with the rear end stated to Randy I had an aftermarket warranty well didn't hear back for bout a week so I call they hadn't even looked at it by the time they get it in his tech was supposed to tear it down that didn't happen they lied to my warranty said it needed and entire rear axle mind you I'm having to do all the calling to find this out long story short I go to pick it up after denying the axle the amount of rudeness from Randy and the cashier Randy tried to sneak in a extra charge that I had already had dismissed by the manager then tried to intimidate me into paying it so I get my car finally after a month of them doing almost nothing there damage on my rear bumper looks like they did burnouts in it and the rear axle I went and got a second opinion the 30yr master tech exact words there's nothing mechanically wrong with this it needs a seal and is low on fluid needless to say the level of dishonesty is very high and I will tell everyone I know to stay away

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randy Tant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Terri.in.nc
8/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Beware! For Your Safety!"

Beware! For yours and your family's safety! Our 22-year-old daughter took her car to Crown Ford for routine maintenance (oil change/tire rotation, picked up 8/4/14) and 12 days later on 8/16/14, her brakes went out due to the brake fluid being contaminated with another fluid. She had noticed shortly after picking it up that the brakes seemed less responsive and, while driving downtown, they completely gave out. Thankfully, she thought quickly enough to pull up the emergency brake and avoid serious danger. At that time, she had no idea what was going on, but after immediately returning it to Crown, they said the brake fluid had been contaminated by another fluid, and her car would require replacement of the whole braking system at a cost of $2,557.12! Flushing the system was not an option because they weren't sure what was in there and, for safety reasons, everything had to be replaced--master cylinder, rear wheel cylinder, calipers, control module, hoses. I called the service department because NO ONE had lifted the hood of that car other than certified Ford dealerships. It is a used car--2012 Ford Fiesta with less than 30k miles--that was purchased at a Ford dealership near our home, Vic Bailey Ford in Spartanburg, SC, only a few months ago in May 2014, after going through their complete service check. Our daughter recently moved to Nashville, so when it came time for her first oil change and tire rotation, she took it to Crown. She had absolutely no problems until then. It is still under warranty, but this will not be covered because it's not a manufacture's defect. Our insurance company will not cover it unless it is obvious vandalism, which it's not. I told Crown's service department manager , Rob, the contamination had to have taken place at their shop. He said he understood my frustration and knew that, if he were me, how this would look, but Crown could not take responsibility for it. After making numerous calls to other Ford dealerships, including where it was purchased in SC, and our local dealership, Stott's Ford, in Tryon, NC, that is owned by friends, we had it towed to another Nashville Ford dealership, Two Rivers Ford, for a second opinion. They agreed that the brake system will need to be replaced, but gave a much lower price of $1825.02 plus a free rental car. All of the other dealerships --Two Rivers Ford (TN), Vic Bailey Ford (SC), and Stott's Ford (NC)-- agreed that this was a "fishy" situation. Even if Crown, for legal reasons, didn't want to own up to the contamination, they could have at least said, "Hey, we aren't taking responsibility for this, but under these circumstances, we want to make sure your daughter is well taken care of." They could have offered to make the repairs at their shop for free and absorb the costs themselves, or at least charged a very minimum for parts only. There are many things they could have done to help with this but instead, they quoted a very high repair cost, and told us they couldn't offer her a loaner car while they looked at it. She had to scramble to find a ride back and forth to her job. The only recourse we have is to at least let the public know to stay away! Even if you purchase a car from them, you'll likely, at some point, need it serviced there, so don't do ANY business with them, for your own safety! I'm including my work number and will be glad to validate that what I've written here is true. The number is (864) 457-4544, and I am Terri, the Office Manager, so just ask the secretary for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Disappointed1nBNA
6/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Trouble Trouble-shooting"

I'm no mechanic, so I trust all my service to a certified Ford dealership service shop. Recently, after too many days in the shop to count, being stranded in cold, wet and hot conditions, experiencing (almost) terror as the latest repair failed (causing stalls at the busiest intersections in town), expensive tow bills and replaced equipment, my car is no nearer to being a reliable Ford than when this all started over six months ago. The funny thing is, I know Ford is better than this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
monicargray
3/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Crown Ford Hated it Worst customer service I have ever..."

Crown Ford Hated it Worst customer service I have ever had! They ask you to drop your car off at 7am for what should be a same day service and tell me that they will run a diagnostic test in the morning and they would give me a call. 7 hours later I call them to see what was going on with the car. Service advisor was very rude and tells me It wasn't the only car there and he didn't know if It would even get looked at before closing and was very put out by my even asking about my car. Did I mention I arrived before they even opened and was the 3rd car there ? I can see having a multiple day service if I was having major engine repairs or transmission repairs. All I have wrong is a brake switch. My thought are why would I have to have it there by 7am if and be the 3rd car if they didn't have time to fix it. If you were overbooked why not say sorry we are booked today ?SO ,I decided to call and speak to the service manager and explained the poor customer service and the misrepresentation of the time frame. I also explained I have a Toyota and Chrysler and never have I seen it take multiple days for a simple diagnostic test. Like I said if you are over booked why schedule the appointment?The service manager made no apologies for the rudeness and told me no we have not looked at your car or cars bought in today because we are still working on cars bought in earlier this week . Never did anything to resolve the issue so I said I am on my way to just pick up the car. I went to get the car and I was just handed the keys with no apologies or anything. I spoke with the other Ford Dealerships in the area who now will have my business and will work on my car at my appointment time. The funny thing is I have read multiple poor customer service reviews since leaving my appointment that reflects the type of service I received but when you Go on Crown Ford's website this is their mission statement: ure, every new car Dealership has a Service Department..... but what makes Crown Ford's Service Department so special???..... Well - how about the fact that Crown Ford is a multi-recipient of the President's Award - given ONLY to those Ford Dealerships that excell in customer service. and satisfaction. Headed by Chuck Nichols, our Service Manager, who's been at Crown Ford for over 30 years, we have the industry's BEST Factory Trained Technicians - along with the highest quality equipment to service your vehicle. Don't trust the outrageously complex nature of your vehicle's mechanics to a local garage shop, or one of those "lube guys" when experts at Crown Ford are available with the technical knowledge and highest quality equipment to service your vehicle. Crown Ford's Service Department is focused on one thing.... YOUR COMPLETE SATISFACTION. You'll See! What a Joke !!! I don't even give them one star!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ralph

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
als1982
9/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Crown Ford. What a pleasure. Recently my car failed to..."

Crown Ford. What a pleasure. Recently my car failed to start so I jumped it myself. I took it into Crown Ford to have them look at it the next day, assuming it was the battery. I had just purchased a new battery from them 1.5 years ago so it was still under warranty. They tested it while I waited and told me that my alternator was going bad. The cost to fix it was $640. I paid a deposit for the part and made an appointment for 2 days later to have the job done. In the meantime I decided to go to Advanced Auto, where they will test your battery and alternator for free. The test showed that my alternator was fine. I called Crown Ford to tell them this and to cancel my appointment, asking for my refund back. They didn't really seem surprised and told me I could come in to get a refund check. I told them I would drive over again first thing in the morning. I didn't make it in until the afternoon and the check was not ready. They told me I could wait. 90 minutes later someone came to tell me that I should just come back again the next day, as the check wouldn't be ready. I finally got my refund the next day (after a total of 4 trips to Crown Ford and about 7 wasted hours of my life that I'll never get back). I'd rather drive all the way to Franklin to a dealership rather than deal with their xxx ever again. Where I come from, that is not how you treat your customers. This isn't my first poor experience with Crown Ford, but it was the one that finally got me to write a review.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Grey Hair Glasses

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
agent00j
3/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worked most of the deal over the phone, so other than..."

Worked most of the deal over the phone, so other than picking color most hard work was already done. Once at the dealer the experience was excellent, got in and out of dealership in a little over an hour. Glad time was used efficiently. Love the new car, and would encourage checking out Crown.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Crawford / Lee D.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Timewasted737
2/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"THEY ONLY HAVE ONE GUY EMPLOYED THAT WORKS ON ENGINES. I..."

THEY ONLY HAVE ONE GUY EMPLOYED THAT WORKS ON ENGINES. I took my car here because I thought it would be in good hands compared to some of the random shops around town. I turned my car in Monday morning, it is now Thursday and they haven't even ran a diagnostic on my car. The service attendant was less than friendly and he made it clear that they didn't need my money. So I will be going to pick up my car tomorrow to take it to someone who is a lot more customer oriented.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randy Tant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
carydsmith
8/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased my first ford truck from these guys and have..."

I purchased my first ford truck from these guys and have never been more pleased with the product, place or people. First of all, the truck is awesome, i've always owned either GM or Dodge trucks, but I'm a Ford man now. The dealership, even though they were going through a remodel and construction chaos was everywhere, I was made to feel very comfortable and accommodated. The people are this businesses best asset. I worked with Marcus Folks and Lee Geringer who both went above and beyond to help me trade, buy and finance my truck. Hat's off to Crown Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lee & Marcus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mustangjerk
3/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I started shopping for a used Mustang about a week ago. I..."

I started shopping for a used Mustang about a week ago. I had found a few that fit my wants online and I planned to check them all out to see which deal worked out the best for me. I informed Marcus of my plan from the very beginning of the visit on Sunday. When he first opened the car for me to get in for the test drive the car had an awful odor, there were stains on the seats and dash and trash on the floor, like it had never been detailed!!! Not to mention it had hail damage over the entire body of the car. It was obvious they don't take much pride in their used inventory. So today is Tuesday, March 6 and i informed Mr. Folks that i was not able to come into their dealership and i was still shopping around. He insisted on continuing to text my cell phone after i politely asked him to stop because i have the freedom to shop as i had already told him previously. After this he insulted me and told me to enjoy my hoopty and he hopes i don't get a better deal anywhere else!!! REALLY???!!!!! i was shocked and disgusted by this so called "professional" behavior. Think you need to find a new internet manager CROWN! AND I WILL FIND A BETTER DEAL THANKS TO YOUR IGNORANCE!!! Why in the world would i spend my hard earned money on damaged goods when i can find one in perfect (CLEAN)condition-as i did yesterday and its cheaper!Next contact is the Better Business Bureau! NO customer should EVER BE TREATED THIS WAY!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

marcus folks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
FordFusion2010
1/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"i came to crown because i was in an accident. i bought a..."

i came to crown because i was in an accident. i bought a preowned fusion- best price i found online. i worked with a man named marcus and a gril named kelley on the internet both treated me really good. when i'm ready to buy a car again, i'll deal with marcus again. just hope its not cause of a wreck!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

marcus kelley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory