About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

4268 Route 9 South, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (877) 651-9494
Service: (732) 409-0904
Parts: (732) 409-7496

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

1,443 Lifetime Reviews

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

4268 Route 9 South,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Learn More

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Courtesy World Class Inspection
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Buying Service through Internet Department
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Toyota Signature Dealer
  • Vending Machines
  • Women Certified Facility
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Television
1,443 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
raymondtcaffrey
10/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Michelle and Andrea worked with me for three months to..."

Michelle and Andrea worked with me for three months to give me a car at a price I was willing to pay. Andrea arranged for Sal to drive the car to my house because I am unable to leave the house to travel---I have a cronic condition that requires high levels of oxygen that are unavailable in portable format. Within a half an hour, Sal worked up the paperwork, showed us how to use the car and drove away with his driver--very few dealers would make such an effort and manage the negotiations with the friendly, personal approach of Michelle and Andrea. Raymond T. Caffrey, Ph.D.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michelle Ryan Weber; Andrea Nieves; Sal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 24, 2012

Dear raymondtcaffrey: We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments about your experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. I am happy to hear the excellent team of Michelle, Andrea and Sal was able to accommodate your needs and find you the vehicle you wanted a price you liked. Sal is a valued employee who truly goes the extra mile to satisfy his customer’s needs. Thank you for recent purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

bburns815
10/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The people at DCH Freehold Toyota are the best.The whole..."

The people at DCH Freehold Toyota are the best.The whole car buying process can be stressful. Everyone I dealt with was very good at what they do and eased the stress. They were kind and helpful and it was just a great experience overall.Kim,Meir andPete Thank You.Meir gets a special shout out for the sign he put in the windshield.My wife and I really thought that was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 24, 2012

Dear bburns815: Wow! It brings me great pleasure to hear you had such an excellent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. Our employees go above and beyond to create a friendly, comfortable atmosphere for our customers while providing them with the outstanding service they deserve. I am glad to hear the awesome team of Kim, Meir and Pete was able to accommodate your needs! Thank you for your recent purchase and great recommendation. Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

arnoldandjoyce
10/17/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"On September 13, 2012 I purchased a used Sienna van with..."

On September 13, 2012 I purchased a used Sienna van with the understanding that the sale was subject to my mechanic's approval. Upon inspection, I was informed that the accident the car had been in was more severe than the Carfax stated. There was major subframe damage. The subframe had been replaced. The new part was not even undercoated and the yellow crayon numbers used by the parts yard to identify the part were left on the subframe. This damage had to have been noticed by the shop at the dealership when the car was inspected. The transmission, which is supported by the subframe, was making a noise which could not be explained. Therefore, I did not buy the car and two days later the price of the car was reduced twice, lower than what I had paid, to move the car off the lot. Secondly, I had presented the printout required to receive a gift card for test driving a car. I never received the gift card, but another email telling me to come in and test drive a car. I called customer service who promised to get back to me, but never did. On a positive note, Mr. Cooper was an excellent and professional salesperson. He was a pleasure to work with and extremely honest in his efforts.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 24, 2012

Dear arnoldandjoyce: I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at our dealership. The feedback you have provided is greatly appreciated, as I am sure we can learn from it. Our employees at DCH Freehold Toyota try their best to provide exceptional customer service and to continuously exceed our customer’s expectations. Unfortunately, sometimes we do fall short and I sincerely apologize for your negative experience. It is not uncommon for us to sell a vehicle with a Carfax accident as long as this information is disclosed, which I understand it was at the point of sale. Price was also adjusted and based on the mileage as well as the condition of the vehicle, which may include prior damages that we knew of. We certainly value you as our customer and are willing to accommodate you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service again to you in the future. Also, the positive comments you left us regarding your experience with James Cooper are sincerely appreciated. We are glad to hear he was such a pleasure to deal with. Again, I thank you for your feedback as it is a crucial tool in continuously improving our business and providing our customers with the outstanding service they deserve. Regards, William Liang General Manager DCH Freehold Toyota

smstrear
10/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Keith was friendly, informative and cooperative as we..."

Keith was friendly, informative and cooperative as we were researching and then leasing a 2013 Corolla. Well done, Keith Gore Sincerely, Sheryl and Mitch Strear

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 23, 2012

Dear smstrear@comcast.net: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive review regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad to hear you had a pleasurable experience with Keith and that he was able to accommodate your needs. Keith is a valued employee who makes it very easy for our customers to do business here. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent review! We wish you the best of luck in your new 2013 Corolla. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

jeffrey kostalos
10/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Had a great experience with the purchase of my new 2012..."

Had a great experience with the purchase of my new 2012 Toyota Camry SE. I would recommend DCH Freehold Toyota to anyone who is looking for a great price on a new car. They will be my first stop when looking for another new car in the future. Thumbs up to all staff that were part of the purchase process. Thanks again!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 23, 2012

Dear jeffrey kostalos: Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am thrilled to hear you had such an awesome experience at our dealership. Our employees go the extra mile to satisfy our customers’ needs and I am glad we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your new 2012 Camry SE. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

haderton
10/14/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We spent some time researching Camry Hybrids and had a..."

We spent some time researching Camry Hybrids and had a fairly good idea of what we wanted and what our budget would allow. We checked online inventory listings of all our local dealers and chose DCH Freehold as they had the model with all the features we wanted in stock. We were very pleased with our test drive and purchasing experience and felt very comfortable during our visit with our sales rep, John Bishop. He was polite, patient, respectful and accommodating to us and our 3 little boys who accompanied us on our visit. We would recommend this dealership and John in particular to friends and family who are looking to get a new/used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 24, 2012

Dear haderton: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments with us. John is a valued employee and I agree with all of the words you used to describe him. He goes above and beyond to accommodate his customers’ needs and get them into the perfect vehicle to suit their lifestyle. Thank you for your recent purchase and awesome recommendation. We wish you and your family much enjoyment in your new vehicle! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

jennysenpai
10/14/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"When I set out on 10/13/2012 with my friend in search of..."

When I set out on 10/13/2012 with my friend in search of a new car, I had 2 cars in mind; the Toyota RAV 4 and the Nissan Rogue. I was unsure if I would be purchasing a car that day. I first went to the Nissan dealership and saw various Rogue, before going to DCH Toyota in Freehold. Mr. Daniel worked with my friend and I in purchasing a RAV 4. He was friendly, yet professional and very knowledgeable. I walked out of there very satisfied and pleased with not just my purchase, but also with the level of courtesy and professionalism shown by Mr. Walling.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Walling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 24, 2012

Dear jennysenpai: Thanks for providing us with this excellent review. I am complimented that you choose to do business at DCH Freehold Toyota! Dan Walling is a valued employee who goes above and beyond to satisfy his customer’s needs and I agree with all of the words you used to describe him. He makes sure to create a friendly, comfortable atmosphere for his customers while providing them with the top-notch service they deserve. Thank you for your recent purchase and outstanding recommendation. We wish you all the best in your new RAV4! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

jmatagrano
10/13/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I found Justin to be comfortable to work with. John was..."

I found Justin to be comfortable to work with. John was very helpful and patient and went out of his way to to please a customer. I would return to this dealership and recomend it to family and friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 24, 2012

Dear jmatagrano: Thanks for providing us with these positive comments regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad to hear Justin and John were able to accommodate your needs. They are both valued employees who truly go the extra mile to satisfy their customers. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

stckmn
10/13/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I am a repeat customer and I've always have had a..."

I am a repeat customer and I've always have had a positive experience with DCH Freehold Toyota. I worked with Gunther Wu, Steve Yap and Pete Magrino. My experience with the staff was positive from start to finish. Gunther Wu is a great sales consultant who is knowledgeable and easy going. Steve and Gunther worked with me to get the best price on a vehicle with no added pressure. Pete was friendly and professional on the finance end. I would recommend this dealer to anyone who is in need of a car or truck. Great job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 24, 2012

Dear stckmn: Thanks for taking to time to submit this excellent review. It’s great to hear you had yet another positive experience at DCH Freehold Toyota! Our employees strive to create a friendly, comfortable environment for our customers while providing them with the excellent service they deserve. I’m glad to hear the awesome team of Gunther, Steve and Pete was able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for your recent purchase and outstanding recommendation. We truly appreciate your continuous business and loyalty!!! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

hkotby
10/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Joe Adorno is very professional in dealing with..."

Joe Adorno is very professional in dealing with customers. He treated me with respect and was very helpful and understanding to my needs. I bought a RAV4 for my wife in 2009, a Camry in 2010 and i just return the Camry and got a 2012 Camry all from him. After he worked with me on the first car i felt that he spared no effort to make my transaction smooth and easy. I therefore, went back a year later looking for him and and only him, and here i am again i was looking for him and only him to lease my new 2012 Camry only two days ago. Always a pleasure to work with him, he understand that i don't have much time so he setup everything for me to spend as little time as possible to complete the transaction. Negotiation was quick and direct to the point, the price was fair and reasonable, I am a 100% satisfied and will be back to him to get my wife here new car when the lease is over. I would recommend him and the dealer to anyone i know, as the years i spend going to the service department was pleasant and the work was always quality, workers are nice and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 23, 2012

Dear hkotby: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review. I am glad to hear you had another pleasurable experience at DCH Freehold Toyota dealing with Joe Adorno. Joe is a valued employee and I agree with all of the words you used to describe him. He definitely goes above and beyond to satisfy his customer’s needs. Thank for your recent purchase and continual loyalty to our dealership and sales consultant, Joe. It is sincerely appreciated! Welcome back to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

421 - 430 of 1,443 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gunther Wu
Gunther Wu

Sales Consultant

186 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ian Salon
Ian Salon

Sales Consultant

154 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Leahy
Paul Leahy

Finance manager

175 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bharat Shah
Bharat Shah

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Vitolo
Vinny Vitolo

Sales Consultant

133 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Weber-Ryan
Michelle Weber-Ryan

BDC Sales Consultant

132 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Diane Shain
Diane Shain

BDC Sales Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Fike
Dennis Fike

Used Car Sales manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tommy Gordon
Tommy Gordon

BDC Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Yap
Steve Yap

Sales Manager

105 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory