About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

4268 Route 9 South, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (877) 322-2286
Service: (732) 409-0904
Parts: (732) 409-7496

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

1,595 Lifetime Reviews

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

4268 Route 9 South,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Learn More

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Courtesy World Class Inspection
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Buying Service through Internet Department
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Toyota Signature Dealer
  • Vending Machines
  • Women Certified Facility
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Television
1,595 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ReubenWeisberg
2/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ian Salon is one of those unusual sales people who just..."

Ian Salon is one of those unusual sales people who just make you feel comfortable as soon as you meet him. He went out of his way to make me feel that he was there to help me. There was no pressure. He explained everything that I wanted to know. When I selected the car I wanted he had to search for it. he went out of his way to ensure that he knew exactly the colors and accessories I wanted and indeed delivered the exact car. he made it a pleasure to shop. Great guy and highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 12, 2013

Dear ReubenWeisberg: Thank you for sharing this praising review regarding your experience at DCH Freehold Toyota dealing with Ian. Ian’s empathetic, friendly personality makes him a natural attraction to our customers. He makes them feel comfortable and provides them with all of the information needed in order to make an educated purchasing decision. He is responsive to his customers’ needs and wants so it is no surprise to me that he found the exact car you were looking for. Thank you for your purchase and truly exceptional recommendation. We wish you much enjoyment in your new vehicle! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Lisa&Ed
2/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gunther was wonderful, he worked with us to get us what..."

Gunther was wonderful, he worked with us to get us what we needed and stay within our budget. He made it a pleasant experience. Steve was helpful when it came to additional questions we had concerning options. Justin was very efficient and actually made signing the parwork painless. Mark was very helpful when it came to additional service questions we had. This is our fourth vehicle purchased at this dealership and will continue to be a repeat customer. One concern was the young man that came in to speak with us about the additional Service, Gap Insurance and Remote start. He did not explain each item and pushed the paper infront of us to sign. If we hadn't been as observant as we are, we would have just signed. This would have increased our payments. He made it sound as if these were options we already were entitled to. When we declined the remote and additional service, his demeanor changed, to almost annoyed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 12, 2013

Dear Lisa&Ed: We appreciate you taking the time to share this flattering review with us. It brings me great satisfaction to hear that Gunther, Steve, Justin and Mark made your experience so pleasurable. At DCH Freehold Toyota our team works hard to accommodate our customers’ needs and get them into the vehicle they want at a price they like. Thank you for your recent purchase and continuous business and loyalty. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Lag9122
2/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We were looking for good used car and came across a..."

We were looking for good used car and came across a Hyundai Elantara which fit our price range . Darryl the Used car Manager and Chris Simmons were wonderful in taken care of all my needs I would buy all my cars from here . Thanks again its a pleasure to do business with a great company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 11, 2013

Dear Lag9122: At DCH Freehold Toyota, we are happy when our customers are happy! We appreciate you providing us with this review explaining your truly exceptional experience. Darryl and Chris listen to their customers need and work hard to satisfy them. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

mitkim
2/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recently purchased a Toyota Highlander limited model. My..."

Recently purchased a Toyota Highlander limited model. My salesman, Dmitri was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and it's specifications. He was not pushy and he took his time and let my wife and I have our time and space when considering the vehicle. This was a different experience than I had at other dealerships when I shopped around. I did my research and I walked out of other dealerships when I knew they lied to me. Dmitri was the quintessential gentlemen and he used his vast knowledge and client service skills to help us make our decision. Dmitri, thank you for all of your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dmitri Sokolov

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 07, 2013

Dear mitkim: Thank you for your encouraging words regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am delighted to hear you had a truly exceptional experience at our dealership. Dmitri is a skilled associate who listens to his customers’ needs and does everything in his power to satisfy them. Thank you for your recent purchase and outstanding recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your new Highlander. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 07, 2013

Dear mitkim: Thank you for your encouraging words regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am delighted to hear you had a truly exceptional experience at our dealership. Dmitri is a skilled associate who listens to his customers’ needs and does everything in his power to satisfy them. Thank you for your recent purchase and outstanding recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your new Highlander. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

bmoriarty
2/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We have previously purchased a car from Brian.He treated..."

We have previously purchased a car from Brian.He treated us fairly at that time and we had another good experience this time. He did not try to pressure us and , importantly, we did not leave feeling we were taken advantage of. We would not hesitate to deal with Brian again and would feel comfortable recommending him and your dealership to friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 07, 2013

Dear bmoriarty: We appreciate you providing us with this supportive review. I am flattered to hear that you have returned to our dealership to do business with Brian. Brian is a fair sales consultant who treats his customers with the honesty and respect they deserve. Thank you for your recent purchase and truly exceptional recommendation. We sincerely appreciate your continuous business and loyalty. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

irishpirates
2/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Brought my Avalon in for 12,000 mile oil change and tire..."

Brought my Avalon in for 12,000 mile oil change and tire rotation. Jerry was extremely helpful throughout the process. There was no wait ... the service order was written promptly ... questions answered thoroughly. Also, Jerry helped with researching my Sienna re: past service. Thanks for your professionalism, Jerry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 07, 2013

Dear irishpirates: Thank you for providing us with this kind review with regard to your recent visit to our service department. I am excited to hear Jerry was able to accommodate your needs. He works hard to provide his customers with the information needed in a timely manner. Thank you for your business. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

eweigand
2/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Vinny worked with my husband and myself on our trade-in's..."

Vinny worked with my husband and myself on our trade-in's and steered us toward the best deal for us without being pushy. He was extremly professional! We were financing the car and did not want to pay over a certain amount on our monthly car bill. Vinny worked with us to make sure we were satisfied in that regard. He hooked us up with Sal for add-on's to our new vehicle. He was also very pleasant. And with Paul, who explained everything clearly and was also very nice to deal with. We were very happy to have had to the chance to work with Vinny. I would send any of my friends & family who are looking to buy a car to Vinny.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 07, 2013

Dear eweigand: We appreciate you spending the time to submit this flattering review regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am enthused to hear about your truly exceptional experience dealing with Vinny, Sal and Paul. Vinny is a valued employee and we are happy to have him on our team. He listens closely to his customers’ needs and strives to satisfy them in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing to do business at DCH Freehold Toyota. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

denise barrett
2/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I came in to just check out the Rav4 and left with a..."

I came in to just check out the Rav4 and left with a brand new vehicle. I was not the best client, but Ryan was very patient. I reommmened him as well as DCH to buy a vehicle from, they were very easy to deal with, in the future I will certainly be back to buy again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Santos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 05, 2013

Dear denise barrett: We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience dealing with Ryan. Ryan is a patient sales consultant who listens to his customers’ needs and does everything in his power to satisfy them. I am glad he made the purchasing experience as easy as possible for you. Thank you for your recent purchase. We wish you the best of luck in your new RAV4! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

tine7916
2/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have given the rating i gave because Rich made my..."

I have given the rating i gave because Rich made my father and I very comfortable while looking for the right car. He was very friendly and patient and gave his honest opinion when we asked him a question. I asked Rich to help me set up the blue tooth after purchasing the car. He took the time out to explain and show me how to use it as well as the navigation system.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 05, 2013

Dear tine7916@yahoo.com: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review regarding your positive experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad we were able to accommodate you. Rich is a skilled associate who goes above and beyond to satisfy his customer’s needs and provide them with the outstanding service they deserve. Thank you for your recent purchase. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

cwang7514
2/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THROUGH REFERRAL FROM MY COMPANY'S GENERAL AFFAIR..."

THROUGH REFERRAL FROM MY COMPANY'S GENERAL AFFAIR DEPARTMENT, WHICH IS IN CHARGE OF REPLACEMENT OF OUR COMPANY CARS WITH DCH FREEHOLD TOYOTA, I BOUGHT MY 2013-TOYOTA COROLLA LE MODEL ON FEB/2/2013, WHICH IS THE 2ND TOYOTA I HAD BOUGHT FROM DCH FREEHOLD TOYOTA. THE 1ST ONE RAV4 I BOUGHT WAS BACK IN YEAR 2010. I AM NOT SURE IF I HAD NEGOTIATED THE BEST OFFER, BUT I AM QUITE SATISFIED WITH NOT-PUSHY AND FRIENDLY SERVICE THE SALES REP MR. GUNTHER WU HAD PROVIDED. ON THIS SALE, THE ONLY CONCERN I HAD RAISED ATTENTION TO MR. WU AND HIS MANAGER MR. YAP IS THAT, TO AVOID CONFUSION AND POSSIBLE DISPUTE, BESIDES OBVIOUS AUTO PRICE AND TAX HAD BEEN NEGOTIATED, THE BUYER SHOULD BE FULLY INFORMED WITH ALL ADDITIONAL REQUIRED CHARGES AND ALSO THOSE OPTIONAL CHARGES COULD BE WAIVED PRIOR TO APPLYING INTO THE FINAL INVOICE ISSUED. I'D BE LOOKING FORWARD TO USING THE DCH FREEHOLD TOYOTA SERVICE DEPARTMENT, WHERE I HAD A VERY BAD SERVICE EXPERIENCE ON REPAIRING ON MY 1996 TOYOTA 4-RUNNER IN 2010. I WISH THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT ADVISER WOULD BE ACCURATE ON DIAGNOSTIC NOW AND MORE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR INCOMPLETE REPAIR SERVICES AFTERWARDS. REGARDING ABOVE MENTIONED REPAIR DISPUTE ISSUE, I'D TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO THANK AGAIN THE SALE REP MR. GUNTHER WU AND HIS MANAGER MR. STEVE YAP WHO HAD HELPED ME TO COORDINATE WITH SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND GET MY CASE SOLVED FINALLY. I BELIEVE, WITHOUT THEIR ASSISTANCE IN 2010, I'LL DEFINITELY LOSE MY FAITH ON DCH AND WILL GO TO OTHER DEALER FOR MY NEW TOYOTA AND ALSO I WON'T RECOMMEND DCH TO MY COMPANY, MY COLLEAGUES AND ALSO FRIENDS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wang

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 05, 2013

Dear cwang7514: Thank you for the kind words regarding your most recent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad to hear you had such an excellent experience with Gunther and Steve. This awesome team goes above and beyond to satisfy their customers’ needs and to provide them with the outstanding service they deserve. Thank you for your purchase and great recommendation. Welcome back to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

421 - 430 of 1,595 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ian-Michael Salon
Ian-Michael Salon

Sales Consultant

180 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Weber-Ryan
Michelle Weber-Ryan

BDC Sales Consultant

156 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Vitolo
Vinny Vitolo

Sales Consultant

143 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bharat Shah
Bharat Shah

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Ortiz-Milne
Ashley Ortiz-Milne

Internet Sales Specialist

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Feld
Peter Feld

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dmitri Sokolov
Dmitri Sokolov

Accessories Coordinator

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Leahy
Paul Leahy

Finance manager

208 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ann Kaplan
Ann Kaplan

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Mendelson
Richard Mendelson

Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21329
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,329

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlack Sand Pearl

Interior ColorAmber/Black

New 2016 Toyota Camry
2016 Toyota Camry

PriceN/A

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $42158
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$42,158

Mileage 6,000

Exterior ColorCelestial Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Prius
2016 Toyota Prius

PriceN/A

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $42089
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$42,089

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $42089
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$42,089

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorATTITUDE BLACK

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Rav4
2016 Toyota Rav4

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Scion tC, $21495
2016 Scion tC

Price$21,495

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray Metallic

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.