About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

4268 Route 9 South, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (877) 651-9494
Service: (732) 409-0904
Parts: (732) 409-7496

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

1,431 Lifetime Reviews

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion
1431 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Learn More

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Courtesy World Class Inspection
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Buying Service through Internet Department
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Toyota Signature Dealer
  • Vending Machines
  • Women Certified Facility
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Television
1431 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ngaipn
10/07/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"staff is very knowlegeably and professional. Whole..."

staff is very knowlegeably and professional. Whole transaction is smooth and present. Price is really good and staff is very helpful to close the deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 09, 2012

Dear ngaipn: Thank you providing us with this complimentary review. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. The employees here go above and beyond to satisfy our customer’s needs and provide a seamless experience. Thank you for your recent purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with this review. Please be sure to share your positive comments on Toyota’s survey which you should be receiving shortly. We would greatly appreciate it if you would mark your experience as “excellent” on that survey as well. If for any reason you have trouble marking that survey as “excellent” please contact me and I will be more than happy to assist you. Regards, Dave Veary General Sales Manager DCH Freehold Toyota 732-984-6170

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 09, 2012

Dear ngaipn: Thank you providing us with this complimentary review. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. The employees here go above and beyond to satisfy our customer’s needs and provide a seamless experience. Thank you for your recent purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Bruce/Martha
10/07/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure at all. Very knowledgeable dealer. Went in..."

No pressure at all. Very knowledgeable dealer. Went in ready for the hard sell that never came. Go see James Wong and learn everything there is to know about a Camry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 09, 2012

Dear Bruce/Martha: Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. James is an asset to our dealership and he goes above and beyond to provide his customers with all the knowledge needed to make a purchasing decision. I am glad to hear he was able to accommodate your needs and provide you with the excellent service you deserve. Thank you for your recent purchase. We greatly appreciate your business! Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

mattymatt_2k5
10/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ryan was extremely helpful and courteous during the car..."

Ryan was extremely helpful and courteous during the car buying process. He wasn't pushy or aggressive, unlike most of the salesmen I've met.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 09, 2012

Dear mattymatt_2k5: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this complimentary review. Ryan is an asset to our dealership and he goes above and beyond to provide his customers with all the knowledge needed to make a purchasing decision. I am glad to hear he was able to accommodate your needs and provide you with the excellent service you deserve. Thank you for your recent purchase. We greatly appreciate your business! Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

Jaypuch
10/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sal was a pleasure to deal with from the initial greeting..."

Sal was a pleasure to deal with from the initial greeting to the closing of the deal. He went out of his way at the end of the sales process to accommodate me, including having my car waxed and detailed at the end. i got a genuine sense from him of wanting to please the customer in every way possible. If you go to this dealership, ask for Sal Loretta and do all your business needs with him. On another note, Peter, the finance manager, was very helpful and worked with us on maintenance packages as well. He is very courteous and highly recommended as well. Overall experience: ***** (5 stars)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 10, 2012

Dear Jaypuch: Thank you for providing us with these positive comments about your recent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota dealing with Sal and Pete. I am complimented that you rated your experience at our dealership as “5 star”. Sal is a valued employee who makes it very easy for our customers to do business here. He truly goes above and beyond to accommodate his customer’s every need. In the like manner, Peter makes his customers feel at ease by informing them about their financing options while providing them with the honesty and respect they deserve. Thank you for your purchase and outstanding recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

larsener
10/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Came in looking for a new 2012 Venza. We were informed..."

Came in looking for a new 2012 Venza. We were informed that they had none in stock and could not get one. Test drove a certified used 2011 Venza, car was nice. We were interested in purchasing the car but the used car sales manager was not willing to negotiate on the price at all. Left very disappointed, they seemed not to care/try to win our business. Went to Galaxy Toyota and purchased a 2012 Venza that day. Galaxy Toyota bent over backwards to find the color and exact specs that we were looking for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 08, 2012

Dear larsener: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am sorry to hear about the unsatisfactory experience you had at our dealership. Although we aim to provide our customers with an abundance of inventory, unfortunately sometimes we do fall short. I apologize that we were unable to satisfy your needs. We certainly value you as our customer and hope that you will come back to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service again to you in the future. Again, I thank you for your feedback as it is a crucial tool in continuously improving our business and providing our customers with the outstanding service they deserve. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Vickie0925
10/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WOW! What a GREAT experience car buying can be! DCH..."

WOW! What a GREAT experience car buying can be! DCH definitely Delivered this Customer's Happiness. My credit situation is not great. I had a bankruptcy discharged in March 2012 but an online credit application with another Toyota dealer got me Tier 2 credit. After going to another Toyota dealer and falling in love with a 2012 Camry, that other dealer told me they didn't have the color I wanted and would only sell me from their stock on the lot, the price was also not what I was told over the phone with the internet department. I asked the other dealer if they could locate a White one with dark interior and the dealership said it would cost me a lot more money if they had to pay another invoice price to another dealer to get a white one. Left that dealership and started an online search to find a white one. The minute I called DCH Toyota I felt welcomed. The internet sales rep set an appointment for me with an in-store salesman for that night. When I arrived at DCH Toyota, I was greeted by a smile and asked if I was being helped. I was there to see Vinny, but because I was an hour late, he was on a short test drive. When Vinny returned, he asked me if I would mind being helped by another salesman, John Bishop. I agreed. Vinny gave John all my information and John showed me the Camry again to make sure of the model I wanted. After a test drive, we talked numbers. The numbers were higher than what I was told by the internet sales department. John asked me to wait while he could see what he could do. He told me the payment amount I was given over the phone was for someone with at Tier 1 credit and I only had Tier 2. I told him I just didn't want to commit to the higher number. A manager then came in and said the banks were closed because it was late, but if he could get me the payment I wanted would I purchase the car? Of course I would. John told me he would work on first thing the next morning, Saturday. Saturday morning I got a phone call saying I was approved for the low payment I originally wanted and they found they were able to locate a WHITE one at no additional cost to me! What??? I ran down there that day and signed the deal. In order for me to get the low low price and payment that I did, the dealer took a hit on the price of the car from another dealership! That is how much they wanted to satisfy me and gain me as a Toyota customer! The finance manager, Paul, was extremely helpful in orchestrating this deal and when I picked my car up that Monday, he came out to see me in it and wish me luck! I am now part of the Toyota family and couldn't be HAPPIER! I have never received such service and dedication from a dealership before. I will definitely return for my next purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 10, 2012

Dear Vickie0925: The positive comments you left regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota are sincerely appreciated. It brings me great pleasure to hear you had such an excellent experience! Our staff aims to provide a friendly, comfortable environment for our customers while providing them with the excellent service they deserve. I am glad John was able to accommodate your needs and get you into the white Camry you wanted and a price that worked for you. Thank you for your purchase and awesome recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your 2012 Camry. Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Taryndillon
10/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I had been looking for a used fuel..."

My husband and I had been looking for a used fuel efficient 4wd suv, and every dealership we went to (which was alot) we encountered problems. Between rude sales men, cars that needed to be jump start, made strange noises, and blatantly wouls have been a total rip off. We left one horrible dealership and went to DCH toyota, and from the minute we walked onto the lot, I had a good feeling. We worked with James Cooper, and I can honestly say I have never met a nicer salesman. He was polite, down to earth, friendly, and we could tell he truely wanted to help us get the best car at the best deal, not just make money for himself. I felt like we could trust him and the dealership as a whole. The dealership was clean and every employee you made eyecontact with was smiling. James really made the car buying process quick and easy. I will return to them everytime in the future and will recommend everyone i know to use them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 10, 2012

Dear Taryndillon: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this awesome review! I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience at DCH Freehold Toyota dealing with James. James is a valued employee who makes it very easy for our customers to do business here. He goes above and beyond to satisfy his customer’s needs and is always looking out for their best interest. James works hard to find the perfect vehicle to suit his customer’s lifestyle. I am pleased that he was able to accommodate you. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Mel Baby
10/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was very pleased with there service I received at..."

I was very pleased with there service I received at Freehold Toyota. I had a camry coming off lease from Galaxy Toyota in Eatontown. They gave us prices in writing and then when the time came to lease the car, the price was wrong. Freehold toyota was honest and fair with their price. Vinny and Henry are very helpful and knowledgeable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

2

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 04, 2012

Dear Mel Baby: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad to hear Vinny and Henry were able to accommodate you. We provide our customers with the excellent service and honesty they deserve. Thank you for your recent purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

qq14824
10/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have great experience with my first car purchase,Ian is..."

I have great experience with my first car purchase,Ian is very nice and patient to reply all my questions I got, great car, nice sales.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 04, 2012

Dear qq14824: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this complimentary review. It’s great you hear you had such a pleasant experience dealing with Ian at DCH Freehold Toyota. Ian is a skilled associate who goes the extra mile to satisfy his customer’s needs. Congratulations on your first vehicle purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

liang.chen.969
10/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have great experience with my first car purchase,Ian is..."

I have great experience with my first car purchase,Ian is very nice and patient to reply all the questions I got,great car, nice sales.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 04, 2012

Dear liang.chen.969: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this complimentary review. It’s great you hear you had such a pleasant experience dealing with Ian at DCH Freehold Toyota. Ian is a skilled associate who goes the extra mile to satisfy his customer’s needs. Congratulations on your first vehicle purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

421 - 430 of 1,431 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gunther Wu
Gunther Wu

Sales Consultant

183 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Leahy
Paul Leahy

Finance manager

174 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Weber-Ryan
Michelle Weber-Ryan

BDC Sales Consultant

132 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Yap
Steve Yap

Sales Manager

105 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dmitri Sokolov
Dmitri Sokolov

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ian Salon
Ian Salon

Sales Consultant

150 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Greco
Dan Greco

Sales Consultant

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Gore
Keith Gore

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Simmons
Chris Simmons

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Fike
Dennis Fike

Used Car Sales manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory