About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

4268 Route 9 South, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (877) 651-9494
Service: (732) 409-0904
Parts: (732) 409-7496

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

1403 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
DCH Freehold Toyota Scion
1403 Lifetime Reviews
Call
DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Learn More

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Courtesy World Class Inspection
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Buying Service through Internet Department
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Toyota Signature Dealer
  • Vending Machines
  • Women Certified Facility
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Television
1403 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After a very bad experience with another salesperson at..."

After a very bad experience with another salesperson at the same dealership, Andrea, Nancy, and Ian worked as a team to give me a very positive first-car-buying experience. They most certainly deserve the 5 star rating I have given them because they listened to exactly what I was looking for and made it a hassle-free purchasing experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 18, 2012

Dear jw088: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. I am pleased to hear that the team of Andrea, Nancy and Ian were able to accommodate your needs. We are honored that you choose to do business at DCH Freehold Toyota for your first car purchase. The 5 star rating you have given this team is sincerely appreciated. We wish you the best of luck in you new vehicle. Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was shopping for a 2013 Nissan Altima in May of 2012..."

I was shopping for a 2013 Nissan Altima in May of 2012 when I was told they wouldn't be out till maybe Aug or Sept.I once had a Nissan Altima back in 2006. I currently own a 2007 Honda Civic. I love it but I wanted change.My daughter is driving my 2003 Toyota Camry with 175000 miles on it that's when it hit me.I then went online and within minutes I received a call from DCH telemarketing. I set up an appt. When I first met Ian I knew we would bond. I explained to him that my main concern was that since I,ve done this buying thing for years I wanted his bottom line on a car . No hassles. I didn't,t want to find a lower price elsewhere. Originally I bought my 2003 Camry at Gateway I toldt Ian that my contacts were no longer there. I was very pleased with Gateway however I would move on, Ian understood. I am a loyal person and I feel I ,ve received his loyalty in return. My only concern was that I loved the black Camry I have and really didn't want another. Ian talked my wife and I into the cosmic grey. We love it with the metallic and all. Ian was able to talk my wife into the extended warranty which I was for and she not over the phone with no pressure whatsoever. He,s a good salesman don't lose him. I hope your service dept is as good. Sincerely. Joe &Gail DiNardo

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 18, 2012

Dear Joe DiNardo: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this complimentary review. I’m pleased to hear of your excellent experience with Ian at DCH Freehold Toyota. Ian is a valued employee and we are happy to have him on our team. I am glad he was able to accommodate your needs and find the perfect Camry for you. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle. Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer experience was exceptional. Brooke and Ryan..."

Customer experience was exceptional. Brooke and Ryan were completely professional and helpful in helping my wife and I get the car we wanted. They showed us the car we were interested in, were personable and friendly and allowed us to discuss the car sale at our own pace. Brooke was most helpful in getting me into the dealership, as her Internet e-mail messages gave me a price quote I could work with and arranged our visit with Ryan. Ryan was by far the best car salesperson I have dealt with in thirty years. The discussion was not antagonistic, but friendly and helpful. He was polite to both myself and my wife (which I can tell you is not the everyday experience on Route 46 car dealerships) and walked us through the discussion about the vehicle in a friendly and engaging manner. When the sale was completed, everyone in the dealership seemed to congratulate us and thank us on the sale, from the manager to Justin, who handled the financing. The car was prepped for us and provided to us with a nice banner congratulating us on our purchase, which was a very nice touch. At every point I felt like DCH was the right place for us to buy our new Toyota Sequoia. As a result of the experience, my wife and I feel positive about returning there to have the car serviced and buying our next car there when the time comes.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ryan Santos, Brooke Vega

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 19, 2012

Dear mefleming08: Wow! Thank you for providing us with this awesome review. It pleases me to see that you received the top-notch service you deserve at DCH Freehold Toyota. From what I hear, it seems like Brooke and Ryan had great communication and coordination which helped the process run smoothly and efficiently. Ryan aims to provide a friendly, comfortable environment for his customers while helping them find the perfect vehicle to suit their needs. Brooke makes sure to provide her customers with preliminary information and provide a price quote before they enter the dealership. Together they make an excellent team. Thank you for choosing DCH Freehold Toyota. We wish you and your family much enjoyment in your new Sequoia! We look forward to servicing you again in the future. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was a great experience to buy a new car with June. She..."

It was a great experience to buy a new car with June. She explained all the new features and technology on these new cars. I wanted a car exactly the way I wanted and received what I wanted. Out of all the cars I bought from the past this was the the best experience I had in buying a new car. I recommend her as the best car dealer I ever dealt with. I will past it on to my family and friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 19, 2012

Dear flechusn: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to submit this positive review. I am glad to hear you had such an excellent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota dealing with June. I agree with all of the words you used to describe June. She goes above and beyond to provide her customers with the outstanding service they deserve. It’s great to hear she was able to accommodate your needs in a courteous manner. Thank you for your most recent purchase and your kind recommendation. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brian is excellent. He took good care of us and got us a..."

Brian is excellent. He took good care of us and got us a deal that we are comfortable with. We did not feel any pressure during the whole process. The whole team work together seemlessly to complete the sales. Everything was explained clearly to us Unlike some other dealers, there was no sales pressure on pushing additional add-on services or extended warranty to us. Paperwork process is simple, clear, straight forward and quick. I am very pleased with the whole experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 19, 2012

Dear michael.k.san@gmail.com: The positive review you have provided us with is greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear you had an excellent experience dealing with Brian at DCH Freehold Toyota. Brain is a valued employee and he makes it very easy for our customers to do business here. He goes above and beyond to satisfy his customer needs and provide a seamless experience. Thank you for your recent purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"the sales help were very patient and knowledgeable and..."

the sales help were very patient and knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Keith helped me set up my bluetooth, which was very important to me. A very courteous and friendly group and I have recommended this dealership to friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 19, 2012

Dear elro: The positive review you have provided us with is sincerely appreciated. I’m pleased to hear the sales team was so patient and accommodating. Keith is a valued employee with excellent product knowledge who makes it very easy for our customers to do business here. Thank you for your purchase and great recommendation. Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was out looking for a car and James approached me, my..."

I was out looking for a car and James approached me, my husband and my 2-yr-old. He was knowledgable and helped us compare models off of his sheer knowledge of he features of each vehicle. I enjoyed James' low-pressure tactic which made me feel like he wanted to help me make the best decision. Once we went inside he offered us a beverage and was very patient as our daughter made a playroom out of his office space. Once I got to Paul I felt pretty comfortable and he helped me make finance choices by explaining my options in simple terms and making recommendations that made sense. I would definitely recommend James and Paul & DCH Freehold Toyota.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 18, 2012

Dear tiffany.lewislewis: Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with James and Paul at DCH Freehold Toyota. James is a skilled associate with excellent product knowledge who makes it easy for our customers to do business here. I’m sure his friendly personality made you and your family feel comfortable and at ease while making a purchasing decision. Paul is a patient finance manager who makes sure to thoroughly explain all options to his customers. Together they make an awesome team and I am thrilled they were able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for choosing DCH Freehold Toyota. We sincerely appreciate your business and excellent recommendation! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We checked with two Toyota dealers in Lawrencevile and..."

We checked with two Toyota dealers in Lawrencevile and Dayton and could agree on price. Then we visited at DCH Freehold Toyota and bought a new Toyota Camry on the first visit. Dealers were friendly and very helpful - that influenced our decision. Bharat Shah is the salesman we worked with and he did everything possible to offer the best price to us to make the deal possible. After the paper work was done, he proceeded to explain how the equipment functions and every other feature of our new Toyota. Bharat then spoke with our auto insurance carrier to be sure we had proper coverage before we left the dealership. Overall we would highly recommend DCH Freehold Toyota and in particular, Bharat Shah. A very pleasant and helpful experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 13, 2012

Dear shvets: The kind review you have provided us with regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota is sincerely appreciated! I’m happy to hear Bharat was able to accommodate your needs. Bharat is a skilled associate and I agree with all of the words you used to describe him. He truly goes above and beyond to make sure his customers are satisfied and comfortable with their decision. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was great. Justice and Ian were very helpful. It just..."

It was great. Justice and Ian were very helpful. It just took too long to fill out the final forms cause we were waiting on the financial office to be clear.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 13, 2012

Dear llovebeat: Thank you for the positive feedback you have provided us with. I am glad to hear you had a pleasurable experience at DCH Freehold Toyota with Justin and Ian. They make sure to create a friendly atmosphere for their customers while providing them with exceptional service. Thank you for you kind review. Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After visiting several other dealerships and doing some..."

After visiting several other dealerships and doing some online shopping, I am so happy I chose DCH Freehold Toyota to make my final purchase with. They didn't try to throw any fast ones and everyone was very friendly, very knowledgeable, and extremely helpful! I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 13, 2012

Dear vautenrieth1: The positive review you have provided us with is greatly appreciated. We are honored that you choose to do business at DCH Freehold Toyota after much research. Our employees aim to create a friendly, comfortable environment while providing our customers with the excellent service they deserve. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs and make your visit such a pleasant one! Thank you for your purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

421 - 430 of 1403 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Gunther Wu

Sales Consultant

167 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ian Salon

Sales Consultant

149 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Michelle Weber-Ryan

BDC Sales Consultant

127 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Dmitri Sokolov

Sales Consultant

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ryan Santos

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Sal Loretta

Accessory Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Matt Morano

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Paul Leahy

Finance manager

170 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Vinny Vitolo

Sales Consultant

132 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Steve Yap

Sales Manager

102 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory