About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

4268 Route 9 South, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (877) 322-2286
Service: (732) 409-0904
Parts: (732) 409-7496

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

1,522 Lifetime Reviews

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

4268 Route 9 South,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Learn More

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Courtesy World Class Inspection
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Buying Service through Internet Department
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Toyota Signature Dealer
  • Vending Machines
  • Women Certified Facility
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Television
1,522 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cadimino
1/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience low pressure and sincere dedication to..."

Great experience low pressure and sincere dedication to customer satisfaction. Every aspect of the sale was excellent. They all worked hard to get me exactly what I wanted. Finance dept was great as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Agosto & Tom Gordon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 10, 2013

Dear Cadimino: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review regarding your recent purchasing experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. Our staff strives to create a low pressure environment while providing our customers with the excellent service they deserve. Thank you for your purchase and excellent recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

mattmasi
1/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jimmy was great, the car we came to see was already sold,..."

Jimmy was great, the car we came to see was already sold, so he ended up finding the same model with less mileage for the same price. Thanks again, Matt & Anne Masi

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 10, 2013

Dear mattmasi: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to submit this positive review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasurable experience dealing with Jimmy at DCH Freehold Toyota. Jimmy is a skilled sales consultant who goes the extra mile to satisfy his customers’ needs. It is no surprise to me that he was able to accommodate you and find the vehicle you wanted at a price you liked. Thank you for your recent purchase. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Teely
1/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"He was a perfect salesperson. He was friendly and very..."

He was a perfect salesperson. He was friendly and very informative. He was able to answer all questions with ease as confidence. Also he was able to adapt to whatever car we were looking at. I would recommend him to anyone that asks. Thanks Ryan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Santos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 10, 2013

Dear Teely: Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent purchase at DCH Freehold Toyota. I am flattered to hear you describe Ryan as a “perfect salesperson”. Ryan is a valued employee and we are happy to have him on our team. He creates a friendly, comfortable environment for his customers while providing them with all of the necessary information needed to make a purchasing decision. Thank you for your purchase and awesome recommendation! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Brophyhe
1/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I recently had a lot of work done on my 2007 Toyota..."

I recently had a lot of work done on my 2007 Toyota Camry. Because I had to go to the hospital to get my pacemaker fixed in the middle of this work both Beth and Mark were absolutely kind, accommodating and efficient in helping me out since I had your car on loan. They fit me in on a very, very busy holiday schedule around Thanksgiving and then this emergency happened. Mark gave me the most discounted price possible and even though I must have tried his patience, he never showed it. Beth was extremely accommodating with the car loan and getting me set up to take the car as I didn't have the latest car insurance with me. I think you have an excellent service department and I will go back even though I had to return the car after it was fixed due to a ball bearing problem. Again, Beth and Mark arranged for a car that I could drive while waiting. Because I like them and their efforts to do everything possible to make me a happy customer I will be back. I do have to say that I was shocked (not to make a pun) that I needed struts after only 45,000 miles and also a new water pump. Thankfully I had a $1600 service contract that I bought which provides me with complete service up to November of 2013 or 100K miles. My brother and nephew were absolutely amazed the struts were gone so early. I only drive on route 9 and to NYC once in a while. My cousin in Ireland told me they are recalling all water pumps on their Toyotas. So far, you have recalled my car on the break issue, the electric windows, the visor issue (which prior to this recent recall, I was wondering why my visor keeps drooping}. In addition, I have had to replace the rear brakes, the struts and the water pump. I have only about 45,000 miles!! I will not buy another Toyota until you make fold in side view mirrors for the Camry and have a much better safety rating than the one you were just given in 2012. Also, it is amazing that you have so many recalls so I will be in with my sun visor soon. V Feel free to edit and extract this rating to show Mark and Beth on the internet and keep the bad stuff for your own information. Thanks, Helen Brophy 732-543-0322 Brophyhe@gmail.com

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Beth De Martino and Mark Edman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 16, 2013

Dear Brophyhe: Thank you for taking the time to submit this review regarding your recent visit to our service department. We sincerely appreciate the positive comments you left us regarding the outstanding service Beth and Mark provided you with. Beth and Mark go above and beyond to satisfy our customers’ needs and I am glad they were able to accommodate you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with this review. Please be sure to share your positive comments on Toyota’s survey which you should be receiving shortly. We would greatly appreciate it if you would mark your experience as “excellent” on that survey as well. If for any reason you have trouble marking that survey as “excellent” please contact me and I will be more than happy to assist you. Regards, Dave Veary General Sales Manager

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 16, 2013

Dear Brophyhe: Thank you for taking the time to submit this review regarding your recent visit to our service department. We sincerely appreciate the positive comments you left us regarding the outstanding service Beth and Mark provided you with. Beth and Mark go above and beyond to satisfy our customers’ needs and I am glad they were able to accommodate you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

jomona21
1/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everything went smoothly. I-M Salon was very helpful. ..."

Everything went smoothly. I-M Salon was very helpful. Because my printer died as I was about to print the temp ins card e-mailed to me by my carrier, I forwarded the e-mail to him, and he printed it for me when I picked up my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 09, 2013

Dear jomona21: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were with the way Ian handled your sales transaction. Your comments will encourage us to continue to refine our processes to serve our customers better. In our business, no one is as important as the customer! And we show it with the way we always treat and respect our customers. I hope you will send your friends and relatives to experience the best of service from DCH Freehold Toyota. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

haggisbongo
1/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"On December 28th I purchased my fourth Toyota from..."

On December 28th I purchased my fourth Toyota from DCH-Freehold Toyota. All my Toyota purchases were from different dealers and I have to say this was the most enjoyable of them all, including other car manufacturers that I have dealt with in the past. The first week of October 2012 I e-mailed ten dealerships for an "out the door" price on a 2013 Toyota Tacoma. Michelle Weber/Ryan from DCH-Freehold Toyota supplied the lowest quote and we set up an appointment to discuss the options and prices quoted and start the paperwork. When I arrived at the dealership I was introduced to Salvatore Loretta who would handle all the paperwork and order the truck. Sal explained all the options and accessories that were available for the truck and did not pressure me to purchase any items that I was not interested in and there were no changes to the prices that Michelle had quote me. Because the truck color and options that I wanted was not yet being produced by the manufacturer, I was told that it would not be available until sometime in mid-December 2012. Since I did not need the truck right away I left a deposit to secure the first one delivered to the dealership. I received updates from Michelle and Sal as to the status of the truck from the manufacturer. The truck arrived on December 26th and I met Sal on December 28th to take ownership and complete the final paperwork. Again no surprise price changes and everything was as we origionally agreed upon. Sal and I inspected the truck, we went over the operation of all it's components and service requirements. We finalized the paperwork and I drove the truck home. I really love this truck and want to again thank both Michelle and Sal for making this the most enjoyable car buying experience I have ever had. If any one reading this review is in the market for a Toyota I suggest that you contact Michelle Weber/Ryan or Salvatore Loretta at DCH-Freehold Toyota. I am sure that your buying experience will be as great as mine was. I will be contacting them for my next Toyota purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 16, 2013

Dear haggisbongo: Thank you for choosing DCH Freehold Toyota! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with these positive comments regarding your recent visit. I am honored that you described your experience at DCH Freehold Toyota as the “most enjoyable car buying experience” you have ever had. Our internet and sales departments work closely together to provide a smooth transaction for our customers. Michelle and Sal are both valued employees who go above and beyond to satisfy their customers. They work together to provide their customers with excellent service while finding them the perfect vehicle at the right price in a timely manner. Thank you for your recent purchase and awesome recommendation. We wish you much enjoyment in your 2013 Tacoma! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Dana Weiss
1/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I will buy all of my cars from Jeffrey Herman from now on..."

I will buy all of my cars from Jeffrey Herman from now on and will advise all of my friends and neighbors to do the same. Jeffrey is THE BEST car salesman I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He was attentive to my needs and honest to a fault. He told me when the car that I was looking at wasn't a goof fit for me and recomended cars that I wouldn't have looked at without his guidance. I ended up thrilled with the Certified Camry that I purchased from Jeffrey. I was more than thrilled with the fact that he didn't push me and make me feel pressured to make an on the spot sale yet he had me come back 2 and 3 times until I felt comfortable knowing that the car that I purchased was the right one for me and my family. After meeting more than 9 car dealers in Freehold, Lakewood and New Brunswick before ffinally meeting Jeffrey, he was definetly a pleasure to deal with. Nice and Honest, Not Pushy and Condescending like so many of the other car dealers. Jeff walked me through the whole purchasing process in a friendly personal way that had me feeling good from the start of my car search to signing on the bottom line. I trusted him without question to guide me in the right direction and I absolutely love my Camry. I will be needing to purchase another car in about a year when my daughter takes her car to college with her and my husband will be needing a new car in about 18 months. I won't bother going to any other dealer or any other salesman. Jeffrey is the best car salesman that I have ever dealt with. I can't say enough good things about him and my car buying experience. He will have my, my husbands and my childrens business from now on.I have no reason to go anywhere else. The only thing that I didn't like about my car buying experience was that I had to spend time speaking to someone named Sal who tried to sell me on "extra's" like car mats. If I needed them, Jeffrey would have let me know. I didn't want to meet with Sal so that he could try to sell me things that I didnt need or want and then after that go in and meet with the finance guy (I think that his name was Paul and he happened to have been very nice) but I still had to spend quite a while with him going over the additional warranty options (which I wasn't too thrilled with)but Jeffrey discussed all of the pros and cons with me and then I did in fact purchase the extended warranty for my own peace of mind. Overall except for this guy named Sal, I really did have a great experience at DCH Toyota and am looking forward to buying a couple of more cars for my family over the next 1-2 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeffrey Herman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 02, 2013

Dear Dana Weiss: Your complimentary review is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. Our employees listen to their customer’s needs and aim to provide the best customer service possible. Jeffrey is a knowledgeable employee and is very familiar with the product line. I am glad that he was able to provide you with all of the information you needed regarding your vehicle purchase. Thank you again for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. We wish you a very Happy New Year! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Haider Jariwala
1/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Visited for a regular service, which always turns out to..."

Visited for a regular service, which always turns out to be above average. Jennifer for one, was knowledgeable, to the point, and a "no drama" kinda person. For me, that was priceless, and one of the many reasons I will be returning in future for service needs to DCH Freehold Toyota, keep up the good work folks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 02, 2013

Dear Haider Jariwala: Thank you for submitting this complimentary review regarding your recent visit to our service department. I am pleased to hear that Jennifer was able to accommodate your needs. She is a valued employee who goes above and beyond to provide her customers with the excellent service they deserve. Thank you for your business and awesome review! We wish you a very Happy New Year. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Jbressler22
1/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Vinny was very nice and efficient to get us through the..."

Vinny was very nice and efficient to get us through the process and worked hard to get us the color we wanted. Would definitely recommend working with Vinny. Great service! Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 02, 2013

Dear Jbressler22: Thank you for providing us with this positive feedback regarding your recent vehicle purchase from DCH Freehold Toyota. I am pleased to hear that Vinny was such a great help to you in purchasing your new car. Vinny is a valued employee who makes it very easy for our customers to do business here. He goes above and beyond to satisfy his customers’ needs and I am glad to hear he was able to accommodate you. We thank you again for your purchase and welcome you to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. We wish you a very Happy New Year! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

ntbeinert
12/31/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"There is a new standard for Sales Support. I was well..."

There is a new standard for Sales Support. I was well taken care of and I was kept in the loop every step of the way, Jeffery Herman found me the one truck that I wanted without compromise. We went into every detail when I had questions. Great, friendly, appreciative, all around a great experience. The knowledge base was extensive and I was able to be relaxed and speak freely. I will be back. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 02, 2013

Dear ntbeinert: Thank you for your kind words about your experience at DCH Freehold Toyota with Jeffery. I am glad to hear he was able to accommodate you and provide you with the valuable information you were looking for. Jeffrey is a friendly sales associate who goes above and beyond to ensure their customers feel comfortable and informed. Thanks again for the positive feedback! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

421 - 430 of 1,522 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Paul Leahy
Paul Leahy

Finance manager

198 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ian Salon
Ian Salon

Sales Consultant

165 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Castoria
Joe Castoria

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Vitolo
Vinny Vitolo

Sales Consultant

138 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dmitri Sokolov
Dmitri Sokolov

Accessories Coordinator

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Weber-Ryan
Michelle Weber-Ryan

BDC Sales Consultant

143 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Diane Shain
Diane Shain

BDC Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Meir Jefroimski
Meir Jefroimski

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Morano
Matt Morano

Service Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Feld
Peter Feld

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory