About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

4268 Route 9 South, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (877) 322-2286
Service: (732) 409-0904
Parts: (732) 409-7496

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

1,575 Lifetime Reviews

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

4268 Route 9 South,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Learn More

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Courtesy World Class Inspection
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Buying Service through Internet Department
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Toyota Signature Dealer
  • Vending Machines
  • Women Certified Facility
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Television
1,575 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dcozzi01
1/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I called up and made a firm offer on the phone to price..."

I called up and made a firm offer on the phone to price match another dealership. A different dealership had offered me a competitive price but not it did not offer the color I was looking for. I called up and spoke with Nancy at around 3:30 p.m. I stated that I was looking to buy a 2013 Camry LE in Cosmic Gray and I stated the price that I wanted to buy it for. I explained that I had previously received that offer, however the dealership only had the 2013 Camry LE in Magnetic Gray. Nancy told me that she would have to go check and she would respond by 4:00 p.m. Shortly before 4 p.m. Nancy called me and asked when I would be able to stop by and pick up the vehicle. She stated that I would be meeting with Gunther Wu. I walked in and met with Gunther Wu after work about 5:45. He had all the documents prepared and the car was cleaned and waiting for me. Mr. Wu also assisted me in purchasing insurance through Geico on the spot. I had previously obtained a price quote and I was looking to switch to Geico for my new car away from my new insurance. After inspecting the vehicle I began working on the documents. I had already test driven the vehicle at a different dealership, however they were unable to meet my price demand and I eventually left. After I filled out the credit information, signed documents and obtained insurance I met with Peter. Peter was very friendly and was in charge of double checking documents and selling a potential extended warranty plan. Peter was very pro the GAP insurance and extended warranty plans, however I was not interested in purchasing one. I did not love that he asked me to explain why I did not want extra coverage, however I can understand that such a conversation might be very helpful to individuals without an extensive insurance background. (I do extensive insurance work). I also recognize that GAP insurance is probably a prudent investment for the average consumer. However, I already knew exactly what car, what color, what coverage, what EVERYTHING that I wanted before hand and so, I did not need any convincing. I will say, I believe Peter does his job very well and provides a needed service for his customers. Around 7:45 Mr. Wu showed me to my vehicle, made sure that I was familiar with it and let me drive away. I picked up my old Camry the next day. On a side note I will mention that I drove a 1994 Camry with 189,000 miles until I purchased my vehicle. It has been a wonderful car and I highly recommend a Camry to anyone who intends on keeping their vehicle for a few years. Overall, I would recommend DCH Freehold Toyota and when my secretaries are looking for new cars I will tell them to go to the DCH Freehold Toyota to specifically look at the new Camrys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 01, 2013

Dear Dcozzi01: Wow! It’s great to hear you were so satisfied with your experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. We are so thankful that you took the time to provide us with this positive feedback regarding your recent visit to our dealership. Our employees strive to accommodate our customers by finding them the vehicle they want at a price they like. I am glad our awesome team was able to satisfy your needs and find the perfect vehicle to suit your needs. Thank you for your recent purchase and great recommendation! We wish you many years of happiness in your new 2013 Camry! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

luckykeith
1/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr Gunther Wu is a very nice guy. When I called in, he..."

Mr Gunther Wu is a very nice guy. When I called in, he can use my language to answer all my questions. That made me very warm. And he also gave us a very nice car and fair price. We are very satisfied with this purchasing and will buy another this year or next year.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 01, 2013

Dear luckykeith: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this positive feedback regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad to hear that Gunther was able to make you feel comfortable throughout the purchasing process. Gunther is a skilled associate who goes the extra mile to find his customers the car they want at a price they like. Thank you for your recent purchase. Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

mccormr
1/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience working with Michelle and Ryan...."

Great experience working with Michelle and Ryan. Purchased a new Toyota Prius and received a no hassle price that was very fair. They were a pleasure to work with and were extremely responsive. Worked with a few Toyota dealerships in the Monmouth and Ocean county area and DCH by far is the BEST around. I will certainly recommend this dealership to friends and family! Thanks Michelle and Ryan for all your help! Best, Rob McCormack

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 01, 2013

Dear mccormr: Thank you for your complimentary review and excellent recommendation. It's customers like you that are our best form of advertising. I am glad you had such a positive experience dealing with Michelle and Ryan at our dealership. Welcome to the DCH Freehold Toyota family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

FJcool
1/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DCH offered me a great deal with a discount upfront. So I..."

DCH offered me a great deal with a discount upfront. So I was very plesed with DCH and my sales rep Ian Salon. Stu Hayden

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 01, 2013

Dear FJcool: Thank you providing us with this positive feedback. I am glad to hear you had a satisfying experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. Our employees strive to accommodate our customers by finding them the vehicle they want at a price they like. I am glad Ian was able to satisfy your needs and find the perfect vehicle to suit your needs. Thank you for your recent purchase and great recommendation! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

charlietags
1/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and most..."

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and most helpful. Ryan Santos does a wonderful job in working with his clients. I was extremely impressed with his earnestness and ability to gain our trust. He obviously works very hard to make sure he gets the job done. Kudos to Ryan. Peter was also very helpful in working with me ensuring that I understood everything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 01, 2013

Dear charlietags: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this complimentary review. It’s great you hear you had such an excellent experience dealing with Ryan at DCH Freehold Toyota. Ryan is a valued employee who goes the extra mile to satisfy his customer’s needs and provide them with the outstanding service they deserve. Our finance manager Pete works hard to make sure his customers understand all of their financial options. We are thrilled to hear this awesome team was able to provide you with such a satisfying experience! Thank you for your recent purchase and awesome recommendation! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

vikpatel05
1/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Both Steve & Bharat were extremely helpful and..."

Both Steve & Bharat were extremely helpful and expedited the process as best as they can. The terms of the deal were clear and there were no hidden charges / fees of any sort. I would recommend them both very highly as they were able to deliver a true professional service to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 31, 2013

Dear vikpatel05: Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am thrilled to hear you had such an awesome experience at our dealership. Steve and Bharat are both true professionals who go the extra mile to satisfy their customers’ needs. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

Susan Heckman
1/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Initially, we weren't sure whether to lease or buy. Ian..."

Initially, we weren't sure whether to lease or buy. Ian answered all our questions and even worked the numbers out with us over the phone. When we got to the dealer the paperwork was ready and everything went smoothly. Ian took his time showing us the features of the car. We were very happy with the experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 31, 2013

Dear Susan Heckman: Thank you sharing your positive comments regarding you recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad to hear Ian was able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a smooth transaction. Thank you for your purchase and excellent recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

gw3426
1/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Gunther Wu is very nice, helpful and experienced. He..."

Mr. Gunther Wu is very nice, helpful and experienced. He answered all the questions in details and professionally. He helped with all the paper work timely and neatly. He not only helped during the time of the sale but also follow up after the sale friendly. I satisfied and appreciated with all his work and help. This is the 2nd time I boutht a new car here in DCH Freehold Toyota Dealer and I will definitely recommend this dealer to my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear gw3426: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive experience regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. Gunther is a valued employee who we are happy to have on our team. He strives to provide his customers with top-notch service by completing the transaction in an efficient and timely manner. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. Welcome back to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

jmark
1/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ian was really easy to work with. We were coming out of..."

Ian was really easy to work with. We were coming out of a lease and wanted to get another Sienna. Ian provided us with a solid competitive offer and made the transition as easy as possible. I am sure we'll talk to him again in three years when this lease is over. He doesn't play games... just ask him for his best price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear jmark@dorelnj.com: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were with the way Ian handled your sales transaction. Your comments will encourage us to continue to refine our processes to serve our customers better. In our business, no one is as important as the customer! And we show it with the way we always treat and respect our customers. I hope you will send your friends and relatives to experience the best of service from DCH Freehold Toyota. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

William Mchenry
1/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Vinny was a very pleasant person ,not a pushy salesmen..."

Vinny was a very pleasant person ,not a pushy salesmen answered all my questions and concerns and located the model and color we wanted in a reasonable time actually sooner .he kept us informed thru the process, He then set us up with Paul Leahy in finanance he also made that very smooth. All told this dealership is the best.Would recommend them to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear William Mchenry: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to submit this positive review regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am pleased to hear the excellent team of Vinny and Paul was able to satisfy your needs and provide you a smooth purchasing process. Thank you for your purchase and awesome recommendation! Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

421 - 430 of 1,575 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ian Salon
Ian Salon

Sales Consultant

178 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bharat Shah
Bharat Shah

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Weber-Ryan
Michelle Weber-Ryan

BDC Sales Consultant

153 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Vitolo
Vinny Vitolo

Sales Consultant

141 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dmitri Sokolov
Dmitri Sokolov

Accessories Coordinator

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Leahy
Paul Leahy

Finance manager

207 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ann Kaplan
Ann Kaplan

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Cerillo
Joe Cerillo

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Mendelson
Richard Mendelson

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Castoria
Joe Castoria

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19099
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,099

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBlack Sand Pearl

Interior ColorSteel Gray

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21329
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,329

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBlue Crush Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21329
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,329

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBlack Sand Pearl

Interior ColorAmber/Black

New 2016 Toyota Camry
2016 Toyota Camry

PriceN/A

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $27640
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$27,640

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorSilver Sky Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21970
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,970

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBlack Sand Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21328
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,328

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $42158
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$42,158

Mileage 9,656

Exterior ColorCelestial Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.