About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

4268 Route 9 South, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (877) 322-2286
Service: (732) 409-0904
Parts: (732) 409-7496

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

1,560 Lifetime Reviews

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

4268 Route 9 South,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Learn More

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Courtesy World Class Inspection
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Buying Service through Internet Department
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Toyota Signature Dealer
  • Vending Machines
  • Women Certified Facility
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Television
1,560 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kirsti58
1/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was not a high pressure sale environment. I liked..."

It was not a high pressure sale environment. I liked that I was given a decent price for our trade in. this is the second car we purchased from Freehold Toyota and I would consider coming back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear Kirsti58: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. We appreciate you choosing to do business at our dealership once again. Our team strives to accommodate our customers by finding them the perfect vehicle to suit their needs at a price that fits their budget. I am glad to hear we were able to satisfy your needs! Thank you for your purchase and awesome recommendation. It is sincerely appreciated! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

pcogan
1/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking for a 2012 Prius C Three in silver. I..."

I was looking for a 2012 Prius C Three in silver. I checked many dealerships in the PA/NJ area and could find only two equipped they way I wanted. One dealer didn't get very good reviews on this site or edmunds.com so I came to Freehold Toyota becuase of their stellar reviews. Even though I live in PA, I work not far from Freehold, so the distance was not really a problem. I first contacted this dealer on the internet and was contacted by Tommy Gordon. He was quick in getting back to me with a good price. Great Job Tommy. When I cam into the dealership he introduced me to Dan Greco who handled the sale. Everything was smooth. They were even able to get me 1.99% financing to match my credit union's cost of money, so be aware you can push the interest with them and get something reasonable. They tried to sneak the 'secure etch' for $299 on the deal. Be aware of this when you buy. If you agree to it, you are basically giving them $299 for something that costs very little. They say that some 'theft insurance' comes with this, but if you read the posts on the internet about this product, you'll find much controversy about it. The following is from wikipedia: "Some automobile dealers try to include VIN etching as an extra service to boost their profit margin when selling a car; they may even pre-print a charge for VIN etching on the bill of sale, as if to suggest that VIN etching is mandatory rather than an optional, add-on service. Inflated dealership fees of $200 or $300 for VIN etching are not unheard of. However, consumer advocates note that while some states do require that dealers offer VIN etching, no states require that consumers purchase it from the dealer. Consumers who want to have the VIN numbers etched on their car windows but are unable to find a free etching service in their area can often save hundreds of dollars over the dealership fee by using a do-it-yourself VIN etching kit purchased from an internet retailer, or a local auto parts dealer, for as little as $20-25." If you really want to have secure etch go to http://www.securevin.com/ and buy the kit for under $20. You can do it yourself. They also charged me a doc fee of $299. That is also excessive and is pure profit for the dealership. I paid it just for the convenience. Aside from these sneaky tactics, they seem like one of the best dealerships around. Remember, you always need to be aware when playing the new car purchasing game. Also keep in mind, the dealership needs to make money too. You just need to keep as much in your pocket as you can.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear pcogan: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review regarding your positive experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and provide you with a smooth transaction. Thank you for your recent purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

newsinbin
1/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We worked with Mr. Wu several months back and decided it..."

We worked with Mr. Wu several months back and decided it was time to make our purchase. We came back because of Mr. Wu's ease and straight forwardness which gave us a very good impression of how well he will take care of us even after our purchase. That's the bottom line. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear newsinbin: Thank you for sharing these kind words regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am pleased to hear Gunther was able to provide you with exceptional service you deserve as our customer. Gunther is definitely an asset to our dealership and he makes it very easy for our customers to do business here. His honesty and straight forwardness are what attract our customers to him. Thank you for your recent purchase and complimentary review! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

arlenebaum61
1/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is the 2nd time we have gone to DCH Freehold for..."

This is the 2nd time we have gone to DCH Freehold for vehicles. The first time we purchased a new 2013 truck and now a used 2010 corolla. Both times we experience nothing but professionalism and friendly service. James researched our wish list and we test drove a corolla. Even when I did not like the first car and wanted to see other cars, James went looking for another with a smile and came back with a winner. Paul was our finance person both times and made sure we understood everything. He also worked towards getting us the best rate and working without out budget. Thank you DCH Freehold Toyota., we WILL be back for our third vehicle soon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Leahy and James Cooper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear arlenebaum61: Thank you for taking the time to submit this complimentary review regarding your most recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. We are pleased that you chose to do business at our dealership once again! James is a skilled associate who goes the extra mile to satisfy his customers’ needs. Our finance manager, Paul, makes sure to thoroughly explain all financing options to his customers. I am glad this awesome team was able to get you into the 2010 Corolla you were looking for. Thank you for your recent purchase and loyalty to our dealership. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

mysticman
1/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excelleant experience. Danial Walling was very..."

Excelleant experience. Danial Walling was very knowlegable and friendly. I will call on him for my next Toyota purchase. Dealership sent people on a 25 mile road trip to bring in the vehicle I wanted to see. I was impressed with his effort as well as the service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear mysticman: Thank you for sharing your kind words regarding your recent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota dealing with Daniel. Daniel is a skilled associate with excellent product knowledge who makes it very easy for our customers to do business here. Thank you for your purchase and great review! Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

wrader
1/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The staff welcomed me warmly, and made me feel at home. ..."

The staff welcomed me warmly, and made me feel at home. They assured me that the fact I had forgotten to bring my check book need not make me upset. They brought me coffee. They treated me as a fellow human being, not only as a customer. They answered my questions. All this applies especially to Mr. Shah, who worked with me most of the time. When I asked if the model inside was identical with the one I was buying, outside, they took me to see and sit in the outside one. No question of mine was considered foolish or troublesome. After the sale was completed, I was still shown concern.Mr. Shah searched my old car, and discovered a CD I had inadvertently left in my old car, and then set the navigation system in my new car so that I could get safely home. I have a very good feeling about the whole experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear wrader: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this complimentary review regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. Mr. Shah is a valued employee who is always looking out for his customers’ best interest. He goes above and beyond to make sure he explains all aspects of the vehicle to his customers. I am pleased to hear he was able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for your purchase and excellent recommendation. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

josephwalters315
1/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Well I went into DCH Toyota expecting the same out of it..."

Well I went into DCH Toyota expecting the same out of it like every other dealership. But little to my surprise DCH Toyota was the best dealership I ever went to. The sales man I had the pleasure to be helped by, Jeff Herman, was extremely professional and was more then willing to help me find more then what I needed. I Love my new car and I highly recommend anyone who needs a car to go to DCH Toyota and talk to Jeff Herman. He'll try his best to get you what you need.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear josephwalters315: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this complimentary review. I am glad to hear you had a positive experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. Jeff is a valued employee who makes it very easy for our customers to do business here. He truly goes above and beyond to satisfy his customers. Thank you for your purchase and excellent recommendation! Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Cassderosa28
1/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience at freehold Toyota was great. I went in and..."

My experience at freehold Toyota was great. I went in and walked out with the car that I was looking for with a great price and better deal then I expected. My salesman was very helpful and made sure I got the best deal he could give me. If I could rate my experience on a scale of 1-10 it would be a 10. I would highly recommend going to this dealership for a new vehicle and I will be recommending my family and friends as well. I felt comfortable and I left the dealership 100% happy and satisfied with my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear Cassderosa28: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. Our team strives to accommodate our customers by finding them the perfect vehicle to suit their needs at a price that fits their budget. I am glad to hear we were able to satisfy your needs! Thank you for your purchase and awesome recommendation. It is sincerely appreciated! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

elizabeth_121
1/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One month ago I became the owner of 2010 Toyota RAV,the..."

One month ago I became the owner of 2010 Toyota RAV,the car is everything i dreamed of.The person who advised me ,found this car and took care of every detail was Daniel Walling.He took care of my trade in car and brought the new car to me .He took care of insurance and registration as well as missing title of my trade in.He made sure I have winter matts in my Toyota.Overall I didn't need to travel to NJ to Freehold Toyota in order to get the car in NY.THank you Daniel for taking care of everything,you made the whole process quick and simple.Sincerely,E.GapinskiDesterno

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Walling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear elizabeth_121: Thank you for sharing your comments about your positive experience at DCH Freehold Toyota dealing with Dan. We are flattered that you traveled from New York to do business at our dealership. Dan is a valued employee who makes it very easy for our customers to do business here. He goes above and beyond to ensure his customers are fully satisfied with their purchasing experience. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your RAV4! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

tennesseedog
1/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jeff took that extra step in providing information on the..."

Jeff took that extra step in providing information on the new car sale he transacted with my family. From the comments of family regarding this man's pleasant demeanor and efficient completion of the trade-in and subsequent purchase of a new Highlander, I was eager to meet him. He took the time to run through Toyota's trade-in calculations and stated that he was quite pleased to meet and work with my family. This is the third vehicle purchased at DCH and previous purchases have been smooth. This most recent purchase continues that track. It is not only the vehicles that sell here but the friendliness and expertise of the staff. Jeff proved that to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeffrey Herman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear tennesseedog: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review regarding your positive experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad we were able to accommodate you once again and provide you with a smooth transaction. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

421 - 430 of 1,560 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ian Salon
Ian Salon

Sales Consultant

174 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Weber-Ryan
Michelle Weber-Ryan

BDC Sales Consultant

153 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Leahy
Paul Leahy

Finance manager

204 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dmitri Sokolov
Dmitri Sokolov

Accessories Coordinator

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ann Kaplan
Ann Kaplan

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Ortiz-Milne
Ashley Ortiz-Milne

Internet Sales Specialist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Agosto
Ron Agosto

Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bharat Shah
Bharat Shah

Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Morano
Matt Morano

Service Advisor

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Walton
Howard Walton

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory