About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

4268 Route 9 South, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (877) 322-2286
Service: (732) 409-0904
Parts: (732) 409-7496

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

1,568 Lifetime Reviews

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

4268 Route 9 South,
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DCH Freehold Toyota Scion Learn More

DCH Freehold Toyota, located in Central NJ in the town of Freehold, New Jersey, is proud to be one of the premier NJ Toyota dealerships in the area for new, used and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs. We serve Monmouth County, Middlesex County and Ocean County. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with our Freehold car dealers a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease or service a new or preowned Toyota, you have come to the right place. We are conveniently located off Route 9 which is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway, NJ Turnpike, Rte 18, Rte 79, 295, 95 and 195.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Courtesy World Class Inspection
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Buying Service through Internet Department
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Toyota Signature Dealer
  • Vending Machines
  • Women Certified Facility
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Television
1,568 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
gw3426
1/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Gunther Wu is very nice, helpful and experienced. He..."

Mr. Gunther Wu is very nice, helpful and experienced. He answered all the questions in details and professionally. He helped with all the paper work timely and neatly. He not only helped during the time of the sale but also follow up after the sale friendly. I satisfied and appreciated with all his work and help. This is the 2nd time I boutht a new car here in DCH Freehold Toyota Dealer and I will definitely recommend this dealer to my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear gw3426: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive experience regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. Gunther is a valued employee who we are happy to have on our team. He strives to provide his customers with top-notch service by completing the transaction in an efficient and timely manner. Thank you for your recent purchase and excellent recommendation. Welcome back to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

jmark
1/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ian was really easy to work with. We were coming out of..."

Ian was really easy to work with. We were coming out of a lease and wanted to get another Sienna. Ian provided us with a solid competitive offer and made the transition as easy as possible. I am sure we'll talk to him again in three years when this lease is over. He doesn't play games... just ask him for his best price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear jmark@dorelnj.com: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were with the way Ian handled your sales transaction. Your comments will encourage us to continue to refine our processes to serve our customers better. In our business, no one is as important as the customer! And we show it with the way we always treat and respect our customers. I hope you will send your friends and relatives to experience the best of service from DCH Freehold Toyota. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

William Mchenry
1/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Vinny was a very pleasant person ,not a pushy salesmen..."

Vinny was a very pleasant person ,not a pushy salesmen answered all my questions and concerns and located the model and color we wanted in a reasonable time actually sooner .he kept us informed thru the process, He then set us up with Paul Leahy in finanance he also made that very smooth. All told this dealership is the best.Would recommend them to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear William Mchenry: We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to submit this positive review regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am pleased to hear the excellent team of Vinny and Paul was able to satisfy your needs and provide you a smooth purchasing process. Thank you for your purchase and awesome recommendation! Welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

susan274
1/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ryan was great!! He explained all my questions pertaining..."

Ryan was great!! He explained all my questions pertaining to the vehicle purchased. I would certainly recommend him to any of my friends who are in the market for a new car. Paul is a professional who is honest and very efficient in his job. He explained the pros and cons of the extended warranty to my satisfaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear susan274: Thank you sharing your positive comments regarding you recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad to hear our awesome team of Ryan and Paul was able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a smooth transaction. Thank you for your purchase and excellent recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear susan274: Thank you sharing your positive comments regarding you recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad to hear our awesome team of Ryan and Paul was able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a smooth transaction. Thank you for your purchase and excellent recommendation. We wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold

mc_0161
1/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ian was very helpful. I would highly recommend him. I..."

Ian was very helpful. I would highly recommend him. I liked the fact that he was willing to work the numbers with me over the phone too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear mc_0161: Thank you providing us with this complimentary review. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota dealing with Ian. Ian is a valued employee who goes above and beyond to satisfy his customers’ needs and provide them with a seamless experience. Thank you for your recent purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

manny11235
1/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very honest keeps his word made the deal happen even..."

very honest keeps his word made the deal happen even though we hit bumps he still strived for it to happen and i would definetly go back for my next car again and again for as long as he works there .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear manny11235: Thank you for taking the time to submit this positive review regarding your recent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. I am pleased to hear you had such an excellent experience that you would come back to do business with us in the future. Thank you for your recent purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

mc1062
1/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"not very hard to make a deal with ryan santos he was such..."

not very hard to make a deal with ryan santos he was such a nice guy and we felt he did everything he could to make the deal but most important for us to be happy with the car and the price !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ryan santos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear mc1062: Thank you for sharing this excellent review regarding your recent experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. It’s great to hear you had such a pleasurable experience with Ryan. Ryan is a valued employee and we are happy to have him on our team. He listens closely to his customers’ needs and does everything in his power to satisfy them. It is no surprise that he was able to find the car you wanted at a price you liked! Thank you for your recent purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

kitkatchen
1/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They stayed late to close the deal with us even though I..."

They stayed late to close the deal with us even though I was late to arrive by over half an hour. Staff was very friendly and helped show me how to use all the features.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Dear kitkatchen: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. I’m glad to hear our friendly, knowledgeable staff was able to accommodate you and show you how to use all of the features your new vehicle offers. Thank you for your purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

Kirsti58
1/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was not a high pressure sale environment. I liked..."

It was not a high pressure sale environment. I liked that I was given a decent price for our trade in. this is the second car we purchased from Freehold Toyota and I would consider coming back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear Kirsti58: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review regarding your recent visit to DCH Freehold Toyota. We appreciate you choosing to do business at our dealership once again. Our team strives to accommodate our customers by finding them the perfect vehicle to suit their needs at a price that fits their budget. I am glad to hear we were able to satisfy your needs! Thank you for your purchase and awesome recommendation. It is sincerely appreciated! Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

pcogan
1/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking for a 2012 Prius C Three in silver. I..."

I was looking for a 2012 Prius C Three in silver. I checked many dealerships in the PA/NJ area and could find only two equipped they way I wanted. One dealer didn't get very good reviews on this site or edmunds.com so I came to Freehold Toyota becuase of their stellar reviews. Even though I live in PA, I work not far from Freehold, so the distance was not really a problem. I first contacted this dealer on the internet and was contacted by Tommy Gordon. He was quick in getting back to me with a good price. Great Job Tommy. When I cam into the dealership he introduced me to Dan Greco who handled the sale. Everything was smooth. They were even able to get me 1.99% financing to match my credit union's cost of money, so be aware you can push the interest with them and get something reasonable. They tried to sneak the 'secure etch' for $299 on the deal. Be aware of this when you buy. If you agree to it, you are basically giving them $299 for something that costs very little. They say that some 'theft insurance' comes with this, but if you read the posts on the internet about this product, you'll find much controversy about it. The following is from wikipedia: "Some automobile dealers try to include VIN etching as an extra service to boost their profit margin when selling a car; they may even pre-print a charge for VIN etching on the bill of sale, as if to suggest that VIN etching is mandatory rather than an optional, add-on service. Inflated dealership fees of $200 or $300 for VIN etching are not unheard of. However, consumer advocates note that while some states do require that dealers offer VIN etching, no states require that consumers purchase it from the dealer. Consumers who want to have the VIN numbers etched on their car windows but are unable to find a free etching service in their area can often save hundreds of dollars over the dealership fee by using a do-it-yourself VIN etching kit purchased from an internet retailer, or a local auto parts dealer, for as little as $20-25." If you really want to have secure etch go to http://www.securevin.com/ and buy the kit for under $20. You can do it yourself. They also charged me a doc fee of $299. That is also excessive and is pure profit for the dealership. I paid it just for the convenience. Aside from these sneaky tactics, they seem like one of the best dealerships around. Remember, you always need to be aware when playing the new car purchasing game. Also keep in mind, the dealership needs to make money too. You just need to keep as much in your pocket as you can.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Freehold Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 24, 2013

Dear pcogan: Thank you for providing us with this complimentary review regarding your positive experience at DCH Freehold Toyota. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and provide you with a smooth transaction. Thank you for your recent purchase and welcome to our DCH Freehold Toyota Family. Regards, William Liang | General Manager | DCH Freehold Toyota

421 - 430 of 1,568 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ian Salon
Ian Salon

Sales Consultant

176 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Leahy
Paul Leahy

Finance manager

205 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Weber-Ryan
Michelle Weber-Ryan

BDC Sales Consultant

153 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Vitolo
Vinny Vitolo

Sales Consultant

141 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dmitri Sokolov
Dmitri Sokolov

Accessories Coordinator

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ann Kaplan
Ann Kaplan

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christine Zalich
Christine Zalich

Internet Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Cerillo
Joe Cerillo

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Diane Shain
Diane Shain

BDC Sales Consultant

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Krentzman
Eric Krentzman

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19099
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,099

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack Sand Pearl

Interior ColorSteel Gray

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21329
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,329

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlue Crush Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $24339
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$24,339

Mileage0

Exterior ColorATTITUDE BLACK

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21329
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,329

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack Sand Pearl

Interior ColorAmber/Black

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $24339
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$24,339

Mileage0

Exterior ColorATTITUDE BLACK

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Camry
2016 Toyota Camry

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $27769
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$27,769

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilver Sky Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $27640
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$27,640

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilver Sky Metallic

Interior ColorBlack