About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dave Arbogast RV Depot

3500 S County Rd 25A, Troy, Ohio 45373
Sales: (937) 440-5761

Makes: Recreational Vehicles|Service Center
Average
43% Recommend
3.3

62 Lifetime Reviews

Dave Arbogast RV Depot
3500 S County Rd 25A,
Troy, Ohio 45373
Dave Arbogast RV Depot Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Holman Motors, Inc.

202 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
62 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jimandmarysmith
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Airstream Interstate"

My wife and I were interested in an Airstream Interstate and found Arbogast via an internet search. We worked out all the details over the phone and email with Mark Bensman. They had a used interstate with low miles and were promised it looked nearly new. Everything was smooth including being picked up at the Dayton Airport. The Interstate was as described and the whole process was seamless. I appreciated their attention to detail and the thorough walk through process. My wife and I our new to RV’s so Brendon took over an hour with us explaining every detail. We are very happy with our decision to purchase from Arbogast and appreciate everyone’s help. Thanks you Mark, Scott, Brendon and Preston for all your help. We look forward to working with you again. Jim and Mary Smith

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Bensman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CowGirl
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Call Mark Bensman"

Purchased my first Class B motorhome from Mark Bensman at Dave Arborgast. He was very helpful and stepped in as my eyes on the ground. I live several states away so it was critical to have all of my questions and issues resolved prior to flying in. Mark even picked me up from the airport which I deeply appreciate. All in all it was worth the extra expense in flying out to Ohio and driving all the way home in my "new" 2008 Leisure Travel Van Free Flight Bottom-line: Call Mark Bensman for your next motorhome purchase. KP

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Bensman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dusty
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beware of this Dealership"

i contacted this dealership 3 weeks ago on my computer was talking back and forth with chris baker he took my phone number and information down and said he would get back to me. needless to say he never did. called back next day left a message of course no call back. then as i thought about it it really pissed me off because one i am a customer and saying that a cash paying customer. then called again and got transferred to scott in rv sales left a message of course no call back. waited a week and left a message for the owner and of course no call back. so saying all this if the owner doesn't return calls why should there sales force. pathetic i would say and yes piss poor customer service or lack of. see i'm only one customer and being in management for over 30 years i pride myself in customer service.. such a shame, so if you want to buy from these pathetic trolls beware, they suck. I give them 0 (ZERO!} out of 5 stars!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Baker and Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
silerlock
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not happy with quality of paperwork"

Bought a boat from them and it's been a pain! Title is incorrect, paperwork to bank was filled out incorrectly. A couple of small parts were never mailed to me that needed to be replace. After several calls they were never ordered, but was promised I would get them. I finally got them from another dealer. Also, when picking up the boat there were foot prints on the decking. They were never cleaned off by the dealer. Come to find out, they were stains. I should have left the boat there and never took it home. I will never buy anything from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

salesman was great. Dont remember name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Dajano
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly People, Great Service"

I had my RV winterized at the service department this fall. Everyone in the service department was very helpful! Since I am new to RVing, they took the extra time to answer all my questions and show me in detail! While I was there I was checking out all the new models, Dave Arbogast has a huge selection. I was really impressed with everyone I encountered at the dealership. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales, Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DPotsdam
10/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I went to Dave Arbogast to buy a new travel trailer. The sales person was excellent and walked me through the features and drawbacks of every model until I found the one I suited me best. I drove off with a Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 195BH Travel Trailer that's perfect for the family's next trip. Now all I have to worry about is where to take it next!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Bensman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
darjmich
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smiling after a great experience!"

After visiting a number of RV dealerships, we finally decided to check out Dave Arbogast RV Depot. Dan Burroughs was awesome! He answered all of our questions and let us do the looking. Tom in service was also great. He came out just to double check that our RV was ready to go before we picked it up. We'll definitely be coming back when it's time for an upgrade!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Burroughs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jr180
5/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Problems with Rockwod ROO 233 Travel Trailer"

In 2008 I purchased a new ROO 233 (Hybrid) Travel Trailer. Within three years the front bed unit had to be replaced because of water damage, and now the other two bed units are water damaged and will have o be replaced. I have asked Arbogast to help with a resolution but so far they won't even talk to me about it. The dealer sold me a defective product and I think they should be held accountable concerning a resolution to the problem. I have recently asked Arbogast for some type of consideration on a trade to a bigger camper, but they won't even respond to me. Bottom line: Arbogast Customer Service sucks; don't buy a hybrid camper.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales rep, vp of company

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
jjj1
4/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely Unpleasant Experience"

We went to Dave Arbogast to look at a 2014 Pleasure Way Pursuit. The salesman could not find the Pursuit on the computer inventory until we showed him how he had to search for it. After he figured out that we were not interested in what he called his interview - asking questions about what we wanted in an RV (we were only there to see the Pursuit) - he took us to see the motorhome and the entire walk he was telling us about other non-Pleasure Way RVs. We really liked the interior of the Pursuit and wanted to test drive it. This entailed going back into the showroom so that the salesman could enter our personal information into the computer and print a personalized Test Drive Agreement. After about five minutes, the salesman returned with the Agreement which had a lot of missing information (blank spaces) and wanted us to sign it. One of the terms which we would be agreeing to was that we had "in effect full coverage collision and liability insurance which would apply to the vehicle identified below" - the Pursuit. As we felt uncomfortable signing a form with missing information and unsure of whether our insurance would cover test driving a motorhome, we asked to speak to a manager. The manager assured us that our insurance would cover us as "insurance follows the driver". Luckily, we left without test driving the vehicle - I spoke to our insurance agent today and, SURPRISE!, our insurance does not cover test driving a motor home - it only covers test driving a car. After our visit we felt 1) that the dealership did not want to sell us the Pleasure Way Pursuit and 2) the dealership lacks adequate knowledge of computer use, salesmanship, and insurance coverages.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Frank P., Gary Y.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
Dougsixxx
2/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We were in the market of buying our first travel trailer..."

We were in the market of buying our first travel trailer and having already looked at different dealers across the area we saw one we liked at Dave arbogast. James (salesman) came out and started talking to us about it and it seemed like he wasn't very enthused about his job. It was more like we inconvenienced him. After we talked price and got it to were we were comfortable and thought it was a good price we proceeded to buy it. We brought it to his attention that the tv didn't have a remote and he said he could take care of it,(Which took almost 2 weeks to get) Now were the frustrating part begins. Everytime I called and left a message it took forever to get a response. Even when I left messages for the manager to call I did not get a call back. But when it came time to sign paperwork and pickup the rv our appointment was at 4:30. We were about 5 late and they called more in that 5 minutes than they ever did wonder were we were at. Then once we did the walk around and the guy who I forgot his name was showing us the features and operations of the inside of the travel trailer I asked if the furnace worked. He said yes and turned it on for about a minute then turned it off. Well as I drove away with my first travel trailer I used it for the first time in november and the furnace did not work. It worked for about 10 seconds and just shut off. I took it into there shop and they told me it would be around $320 to fix. I said you guys knew it didn't work and they didn't offer anything to resolve it. Even my emails went unanswered. I told them to just park it out front and I will come get it. I will never go back and I have told others to go elsewhere to purchase there rv. Customer service sucks. There all about if you don't buy it someone else will. If you do buy from them make sure the furnace and stuff runs for a long time to be sure. Don't let them just cut it off and take there word,otherwise you will be buying electric heaters when your stuck in the cold

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Salesman james stumpf

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory