About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

David Chevrolet Buick

10225 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, New York 14304
Sales: (716) 402-1772

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | Service Center
Excellent
90% Recommend
4.5

191 Lifetime Reviews

David Chevrolet Buick
10225 Niagara Falls Blvd,
Niagara Falls, New York 14304
David Chevrolet Buick Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

191 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cecilia Kelly
2/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My sweet 2016 Buick Verano"

Been shopping around for a SUV which I discovered won't fit in the garage. Decided to go and see what David Chevrolet had to offer since my husband just purchased a 2016 Malibu and got a great deal. I test drove a 2016 Buick Verano and decided to lease. Steve Palmeri got me a great deal on my beautiful and great driving 2016 Buick Verona. Love It.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Palmeri

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Johnny090909
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

My experience at David Chevrolet was great. My salesman, Robert Mokiber, went above and beyond to give excellent service, and I would recommend him and the dealership to all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Mokiber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Picker097
2/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New vehicle purchase"

A+ Dealership! Jim is a very honest and trustworthy salesman. The Finance folks are very helpful. I will definitely consider purchasing my next GM vehicle at David Chevrolet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Stickland

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carrie4688
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Chevy Equinox"

I was in January 23rd, 2016 I was driving a 2012 Malibu. I have three children so I needed something bigger. I spoke with Sally had an appointment that day, I told her what I was looking for. My fiance and I ended up walking out the next day with a 2016 equinox. All in all i would say this a nice place to go to buy/lease a nice car. I also bought the malibu that I had from them to. Carrie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sally

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Annette
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience"

Mark Guetta was an exception sales rep. He made our purchasing a car a easy and pleasent experience. His professionalism should be rewarded. We will definitely return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Guetta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bowhunter
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"completely satisfied"

great to deal with as has been in the past this has been my sixth vehicle purchased at david chevrolet and my experience was excellent

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ERNIE FADEL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thomas
1/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE"

I brought my car in for an oil change and an inspection. They told me it was going to cost $700 in repairs to pass inspection. I told them to just do the oil change and I'll pick it up when they are done. I don't think they were to happy with that. I paid for the inspection and an oil change and they brought me my vehicle. I decided to check the oil level before I left the parking lot. Guess what I found? They never did the oil change. I drove back to the service department and spoke with the service manager. He said it was a small mistake and he was going to make it up to me. He said they would get it in right away and do the oil change. WOW, thanks David Chevrolet. Your going to make it up to me by making me wait another twenty minutes after you had my car for 1.5 hours and do the oil change I already paid for. Great Customer Service. How many times does this service department get away with charging their customers for something they didn't do and when they are caught red handed make it seem like its not a big deal. The only thing they offered was to give me a free oil change next time I come in. Are you serious? I will never come back. This is the biggest mistake a service department can make. If I was running this business I would have bent over backwards to try not to lose a customer over something that's almost criminal. Be very careful giving this dealership your business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Chevrolet Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
2016Rado1500
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall great experience "

Went in looking for information about purchasing a new truck. Rob S. was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Spent as much time with me until I has all of my questions answered. Ended up buying a truck that day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Stroka

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim123
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor management "

I recently leased a 2015 chevy truck with only 2000 miles on it the transmission went on it I was on my way to w v and I got as far as Erie pa it went called on star they towed it to nearest dealer got back went to David's what arunaround I got no help what so ever they said the truck was in pa it's their am Nd my problem they told meto call gm for to get things done i did tell them I didn't want the truck any more they just more or less said to bad for me they were very nice when they took my money as soon as you sign papers to bad for you they didn't even offer a car UNTILL the truck was done or offer to get it from pa fog me if I was to buy one they would go get it VERY POOR COUSTMER SERVICE I WILL NEVER GO BACK OR SEND ANYONE THERE still waiting on the out come

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

The sales manger service manger and the gen manger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jomrz
11/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with my new Lease"

This is third leased vehicle for our family through David Chevrolet within the last 30 months. We have purchased and leased vehicles from several of the local dealerships in the past. I am so happy with the treatment we receive from our salesperson Steve Palmeri and the process. After having some less then perfect experiences with other dealerships I have found David Chevrolet a breath of fresh air. Steve makes sure I get the vehicle I want with the payment we can afford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Palmeri

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 191 results

Need a new car?