About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Davis Gainesville Acura

4.2

27 Lifetime Reviews

3435 N Main St, Gainesville, Florida 32609 Directions
Sales: (352) 373-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Davis Gainesville Acura

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2017

"Poor service and unethical charges"

- Ms.KBee

It took 5 phone calls to order a part and still couldn't get a service appointment. Apparently no one in parts can schedule an appointment, and no one in service knows how to order parts. When I finally get service, they want to charge an hour and a half to change the emblem and are asking me the details of what part I ordered and whether it sticks on or screws on (when it should be in their computer system because I ordered it from them). I give up and just come pick up the part I ordered, only to be told they forgot to order the screws that go with the part, and it would take an additional 2 days to get it. I ask him to look at the car and check to see if I have the screws and he refused to leave from behind the counter. I leave disappointed with just my emblem and drive to Tire Plus. They looked at my car for free, tell me that no screws are needed, and advise me to buy glue from discount auto parts and put the emblem on myself. $5 glue and good service did the trick. I'm never taking my car to Gainesville Acura again. They are unhelpful and just look for ways to overcharge you (1.5 hrs mechanic time for a glue on emblem -_-) Others recommended just going to Honda instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the names, but it was the guy at that schedules appointments with service, and the guy in charge of ordering parts in parts.
May 05, 2016

"Fantastic service by Aaron!"

- KCJ

I thoroughly enjoyed the service provided at the dealership. They understood the need quickly and made quick decisions in negotiating the price. The vehicle I leased is fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Francis-Verbeelen
April 23, 2016

"Best car buying experience "

- GR, Spring Hill

Drove all the way from Spring Hill for car purchase #10 & it was worth it, no haggle & they did exactly what they said, VERY Trustworthy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Francis-Verbeelen
April 14, 2016

"Easiest car buying experience ever "

- Gatorgirl1207

I did an email inquiry and within minutes had a great deal. No haggling, no 'playing the game' Would hands down recommend to anyone looking for a luxury automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
April 09, 2016

"Amazing experience!!"

- Jane4567

I went to a couple of dealerships before here but Gainesville Acura was the only one who treated me right and honestly. Thank you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany, Cason
Apr 11, 2016 -

Davis Gainesville Acura responded

Thanks so much for the excellent review! We set high expectations for ourselves, and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Also, check our Facebook to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals! - Acura of Gainesville Team

February 08, 2014

"Hands-down, the best car buying experience I have ever..."

- Thehouli

Hands-down, the best car buying experience I have ever had. We used USAA, which is powered by Truecar, and found a terrific price at Gatorland. Nikki, Who seems to handle most of their Internet sales, was responsive and as nice as can be. She found the vehicle we wanted in exactly the color and configuration we wanted and had it there, accessorized as we negotiated, in very short order. With lots of skepticism, we jumped in the car and drove 300 miles to finalize the deal. When we got there, the RDX was set up perfectly and waiting under the roof right beside the show room for us. The deal went down exactly as promised and, after a little paperwork, we were on our way with a great new Acura. Everyone at the dealership was professional and extremely friendly. I would not hesitate to drive the 300 miles again to purchase another vehicle from Gatorland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikki
April 07, 2013

"Ricky was very helpful in telling me about Acura. He took..."

- 371Suz

Ricky was very helpful in telling me about Acura. He took me to each model and explained the overall vehicle's features and benefits. He was easy to understand and while we were on the test drive he was friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle. He was professional and not pushy at all! I plan to recommend him to friends and co-workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Weghorst
March 29, 2013

"consistently great , friendly service at this dealership...."

- elepark

consistently great , friendly service at this dealership. Very honest and trustworthy, always upfront about cost. Shuttle service also very prompt and courteous. Would definitely reccomend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernie Luchenburg
November 20, 2012

"I have worked with Gatorland Acura for the last 2 Acuras..."

- burksdj

I have worked with Gatorland Acura for the last 2 Acuras I've purchased. Wayne, James, Ronnie & Georgio always make me feel special and work quickly to get me the best deal. They remember my name, ask how my family is doing, and really take an interest in me as a person, not just a sale. Thank you for always making my experience at Gatorland Acura the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Suggs
Wayne Tennant
Georgio Rodriguez
Ronnie Nesbitt
September 03, 2012

"We had a very good experience purchasing a new 2012 Acura..."

- cathymikemac

We had a very good experience purchasing a new 2012 Acura TSL at Gatorland Acura in Gainesville, Fl. Rick Beagle was very friendly and helpful in presenting the different choices available. He was knowledgeable and honest without being pushy. Georgio Rodriquez helped to close the deal by offering a very fair price on the new car and our trade in, and the processing was easy and efficient. I have owned an Acura since 1987 and I continue to be pleased with it's handling, reliability, safety and servicing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Beagle
Georgio Rodriguez
Other Employees : Rick Beagle
1
1 - 10 of 27 results