About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Elliott Autoworld

5.0

31 Lifetime Reviews

1225 North Richmond Road, Wharton, Texas 77488 Directions
Sales: (979) 532-7111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Don Elliott Autoworld

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- CP3

We had the pleasure of purchasing our vehicle at Don Elliott Autoworld. Johnny Garcia was our salesman. He was open and honest about the vehicle pricing and how it compared to other vehicles for sale at other dealerships. He was patient with us and made sure our needs were met. We also interacted with Crystal who was equally helpful. Our appointment was setup by Ashley and she made sure our questions were answered before making the 1.5 hour trip to the dealership. Great Staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Garcia, Crystal, Ashley
January 23, 2017

"Ideal Parts Department"

- njm

Our 2013 Dodge Ram 1500 needed the air suspension compressor assembly replaced and the factory part was back ordered for WEEKS! However, the employees in the parts department went above and beyond in locating the items and had my husband back in his truck in just a couple of days!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa, Chris
September 05, 2015

"Thank-you very much for the GREAT SUPPORT you provided me!!!"

- sharone

I feel so blessed and happy to be a member of SPAOA!!! Thank-you for the Great Support with my new car. To God be the Glory for Don Elliott Autoworld, the Best Team Ever!!!! Johnny Garcia, Thank-you!!! Kathy and Andy too!!! You guys worked so fast and truly blessed me and my family!!! We are forever grateful!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Garcia, Andy and Kathy
April 29, 2015

"bad experience"

- upset

Went to this dealership to try to get into a used car. I'm on disability and needed a reliable but affordable car. Johnny Garcia immediately said that he had the car for me. I saw the car he suggested and thought I would try it out . He said the he would have to install a GPS on it that I had to sign for. BIG mistake! I gave a a $1300.00 down pymt. Took the car home just to have the worst experience of my life with a car. It had so many major problems with it. Took it back 2 days later and he refused to return the full amt of my down pymt. He kept $400 and said it was for the GPS. Now needless to say, I have to save up more money for a down pymt another car. I'm sure that whom ever he trys to sell that junk to next will be charged foe the GPS that I payed for. I'm so upset of the way Don Elliott does business. You don't take advantage of people just because they are women.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Garcia
August 25, 2014

"Good service, good deal"

- dornak59

Called the first time, talked to Jason, told him what I wanted, a few days later Jason called and said they found the vehicle I was looking for, all went well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rivera
Other Employees : Andy and Mr. Davis
March 27, 2014

"I had an appointment to look at new cars and was met at..."

- lindakrpec

I had an appointment to look at new cars and was met at the door by Susan Wells. She was very helpful in knowing which vehicle to show me. Andy Hollingsworth worked hard to get me a good interest rate. Bill Davis got all the paperwork done and helped pick out which extra warranty was good for me. Johnny Garcia helped me all along the way to decide on certain issues I needed help with. They were all a great team and I feel like I made 4 new friends. I even got to meet Mr. Elliot himself. Great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Wells, Andy Hollingsworth, Bill Davis, and Johnny Garcia
March 24, 2014

"I had been without a vehicle for a few years, and it had..."

- mpadia

I had been without a vehicle for a few years, and it had become critical for me purchase something affordable and reliable in order to transport myself around Houston. Without hesitation, I came to my hometown of Wharton, and put my full trust in Jason Rivera, a fellow Wharton native. He had sold me another vehicle in the past, and I found him to be a man of integrity and a skilled salesman with excellent product knowledge, He was able to find the perfect vehicle to match every requirement that I suggested. Knowing that I am a nervous shopper, he was able to quickly put my mind at ease with his calm demeanor and his skill level at every step of the way. While awaiting the final few details and documents to be processed, I observed Jason and Mike RIvera with other customers, and found them to be just as helpful and friendly as they had been with me. I plan to make my future purchases at this dealership, and will recommend that others do as well. Overall, I feel blessed with the entire experience...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rivera
November 18, 2013

"After being turned down by so many different places we..."

- dedraknott

After being turned down by so many different places we tried this dealership praying for a miracle and with the hard work these gentleman put in they were able to get me into a 2014 jeep compass!! They are amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike rivera and Johnny Garcia
September 16, 2013

"Went in there to buy a new vehicle that was advertised on..."

- amstx01

Went in there to buy a new vehicle that was advertised on their webpage. I asked to pay the price they advertised on their webpage and they said they could not honor their OWN WEBPAGE PRICES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Heffner
April 16, 2013

"I had shopped online a couple weeks ago for a used,..."

- schmlae1

I had shopped online a couple weeks ago for a used, dependable and yet affordable car (knowing that financing might be a challenge). Was contacted by Rhonda with Don Elliott Autoworld and then by salesman Jason in used cars at the dealership in Wharton, Tx.. After meeting in person, found that there was no way at that time to get payments where I wanted. The next day Johnny Garcia, the used car General Manager and asked me if he could ask me some questions about my credit report. After talking he said he would get back with me. The next day called me and said he had good news. Went that evening and he informed me that all 3 banks had turned me down, but because I was honest about what happened over the past 6 years in my life which explained everything in my credit report, he called one of the banks back and asked them to please Ty again. He told her all of what I had told him and before he could finish he said "I don't need to hear anymore! She deserves this and she is approved!" I was so blessed and am now the proud owner of a 2013 Chevrolet Cruze - and it is supercharged too!!!! I'm so excited!!!!! No matter what credit challenge you may have, go to Don Elliott Autoworld, they seem to have the ability to work with all kinds of credit challenges. Their customer service it outstanding!!! Thank you Johnny Garcia & Jason!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason in Used car sales & Johnny Garcia - General Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results