About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge

10300 York Road, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030
Sales: (888) 481-7457

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Average
29% Recommend
2.5

145 Lifetime Reviews

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Hours: Open Now

10300 York Road,
Cockeysville, Maryland 21030
Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
145 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
flyeaglesfly2020
6/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great all around"

I had a really great experience buying my Jeep Grand Cherokee from Will in Sales. He's not pushy and just an all around great guy. I was at 5 other Jeep dealers trying to get the best deal and Will made it happen. Also at Don Whites they give you free lifetime oil change and free lifetime cleaning when you buy your Jeep there. Their Service team was good too. And one time when getting an aftermarket part put on there was a misunderstanding of what pieces were included in the quote and Jaryd (the parts manager) made sure it was corrected to my satisfaction and gave me the missing part for free. All around a very positive experience there. I recently recommended a friend and he got a great deal too and was happy. I would highly recommend them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will from Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Johnwoo33
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad experience "

I am extremely dissatisfied with my purchase from this dealership. My AC didn't work and neither did the fog lights and the windshield wipers were bad. I drove from Virginia Beach to purchase this vehicle and discovered partially back nobe of these worked. I was then told to take it to a dodge dealer locally to get them fixed. 3 days later I'm told not to do that and that they are coming down to pickup the truck and drive it back. Therefore putting another 600 miles on my recent purchase. After 4 days I'm told they're are on the way back and close by and they fixed everything. I meet the guy who drove it and my truck had mud inside and debris as well as he and his passenger clearly ate inside due to all the crumbs in the seat and floor, the pizza box on the back seat with fast food trash also on the back seat . I had just washed and detailed the truck the day before they pick it up and fully fueled the truck. The truck smells of smoke and I found a dip spit bottle underneath the passenger seat. I was told they were going to fully fuel my truck and they only put $75 in when it cost 150.00 to fill up due to the 60 gallon tank. I spent $23 at a car wash to vacuum it and clean it myself to the way it was before it was picked up. while cleaning it I found that the driver side front and rear tires and obviously hit a curb because they were scratched up. And the passenger side floor was soaking wet like a water bottle was spilled. to make matters worse they put the cheapest windshield wiper blades on the truck and Theyre not even the right size. I regret purchasing from this dealer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul the used car manager and Neil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Sherri
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department let down ! "

In 2008 I purchased my vehicle from Don Whites and that experience was great! However I have taken that same vehicle to the service department at Don White and each experience has been a headache ! Not only are they not personable they do not return phone calls in a timely matter or sometime not at all! In July 2014 I took my vehicle in the service department in order to fix the air conditioner. After have my vehicle for several days without a phone call they advised that my vehicles air conditioner was fixed. I then received my vehicle and days later the air was not working again. I contacted them and had to drive 30 mins away in order for them to fix my vehicles air conditioner yet again. At this point they contacted me and advised that it was the vehicles air compressor and that I would have to pay additional for them to replace that. I agreed and days later I received my vehicle back and they advised that the vehicle was repaired. Several days later while in the hospital postpartum my husband drove my vehicle, at which time he noticed that the air was blowing out hot air. Making a long story short it is now March of 2015 and the vehicle is still not fixed and I had to purchase a new vehicle from another dealer where I have had nothing but positIve experices with both the sales department and services department!!! Oh and to top it off a manager kevin Carroll tried to tell me that something was told to me that needed to be fixed that never was told to me and I know for a fact that if it was something in reference to the air conditioner I agreed to everything being fixed due to having a toddler and a newborn in a very hot summer it would not be safe to drive around in a vehicle with no air conditioner ! I will never purchase nor bring my vehicle for service to Don Whites again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Carroll / Patrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TarikF
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"really?"

I've already researched my next vehicle thoroughly - found it, grand overland 2012 big sunroof v6 tow hitch and certified. Found 47 for sale nationwide. And one right up the street in Cockeysville! Show up, salesman approaches, I ask him the mileage (even though I already knew) he looks through his notes and says let me check, I'll be right back. Few minutes go by and I turn around and he is helping someone else. Guess they were better dressed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

never gave name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Jillian
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service appt"

I recently brought my jeep for service with James and it was an excellent experience. They made sure everything needed on my car was taken care of and it was done quickly and thoroughly. I recommend James and this service dept. I will be taking my car back here for future service needs. -Jillian

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jgerbenjr
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"salesman appreciation, and purchase ease"

Haad a very positive experience with mr bachman, he was very helpful, and friendly, and answered all our questions. and showed us many options to buy.i will and have recomended your dealership to friends and family.i will return for future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

scott bachman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pcsayoa
5/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Price and attitude"

The margin between the asking price and what I was willing to pay for was pretty close. The manger did not even acknowledge that I was there to buy a car, more-so that I had the cash with me to pay IN FULL. He wasn't willing to reduce the price to meet my offer. I left and I told the sales guy - "if the price change please contact me". He agreed, but to my surprise three days after I had left the dealership I found out that, DON White's dealership had reduce the price of the car to $8,700.00, when I left the dealership I made mention that I was willing to buy the car for $9,000.00. So I called and I was told that someone else had purchased the car. It is disappointing to know that a business would be run this way. This is the first time I am taking my time to rate any business, I feel obligated to let the public know how I was treat at this dealership. I rate it a ZERO. It is the height of unprofessional-ism that I have ever experienced. I am so disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rashard Goodman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Crash220
4/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Not happy with service"

I purchased a 2007 Wrangler in July 2013, right away I noticed it was burning oil. I notified the dealer, and was told to keep track of it. This was obviously to delay the warranty. Here it is nine months later, and I am responsible for replacing the engine. Kevin treated me very rude, told me to "file a formal complaint with Chrysler" which I did. He obviously lied to Chrysler, because when Stephani came back on the line she said it was a "misunderstanding" This vehicle has been serviced at Don Whites, and they MIGHT honor the lifetime guarantee on the engine, but have to do "a lot" of diagnostics for which I have to pay.The FIRST step is to pay them $110 to check spark plugs. I will NOT dump money into this dealer. Searches have revealed there is a problem with the manufacturing of the 3.8l in which the oil control rings were incorrectly installed, it is estimated that 40% of the 3.8l are affected. My 2005 Grand caravan with a 3.8l does not burn ANY oil, my Jeep burns a quart every 700 - 800 miles. Back round on me, I was a professional mechanic for 17years, I have been a mechanic my entire life. I used to possess an ASE MASTER certification in automobiles and light trucks, ASE MASTER certification in medium and heavy duty trucks. I carried the same certifications from Michigan state. I changed professions 15 years ago, so I let my certs expire, I state this just to demonstrate I am knowledgeable in service of vehicles. Tom

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Carrol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kattye
4/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"jury still out"

We have been waiting for over 6 weeks for a part for this brand new Jeep, that we find out has not even been ordered. After numerous emails and phone calls, we've gotten no results Chrysler's customer service has been given our concerns, so, we'll wait and see if they satisfy this deal. Lesson learned, Always get Everything in writing. Also, make sure you take time to read and understand what you're signing, no matter how long it takes you. Because you'll be paying the bill, not them. Mr. Williams seemed very eager to help us and very kind. Although we're not sure with whom the problem lies.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steven Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Kattye responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Well here it is another 2 weeks and we have gotten no satisfaction from anyone from Don White's Timonium. It seems to me that they will treat you like royalty to get you to make the purchase, then forget you're their bread and butter. If enough people get word of how they do business, they might find their bread lacking. I'm so disappointed, especially for my husband. He trusted what he was told. Like I said,, Never sign until you have it in writing And take your time to read it all. They are fast talkers and make it sound sweeter than it is.

dodgecar2014
3/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst car buying experience ever!!"

We had absolutely the worst car buying experience ever here. This dealership has a host of problems which must ultimately stem from ineffective management of the staff. The following summarizes our experience: -we made appointments with salesmen twice and each time the salesman was not present and/or didn't have the actual vehicle they confirmed with us on the phone. -the salesman we did end up with was very green and the interaction was quite uncomfortable. After every two sentences he had to "go talk to the manager" which dragged what should have been a 10 min negotiation into a 2 hour ordeal. -we were told that our car was being shipped from the midwest several times on the phone which anticipated arrival dates which got pushed back twice, only to find out 10 days later that the car never actually shipped at all. Utter and complete gross incompetence on their behalf for not following up on this and lying to us!!!! -10 days after we signed a deal with a set price, our stammering salesman called to inform us that actually the cost would be an additional $3000!!!! The senior manager would not honor our deal and we gladly moved our business to Heritage Dodge on Reisterstown Rd and actually got a much better deal and trade-in offer from them. This place is a complete disaster!! Be warned!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nick Tad???

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sean Fitzpatrick
Sean Fitzpatrick

Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Borakove
Jeff Borakove

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Johnson
James Johnson

Service Advisor

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicholas Campagna
Nicholas Campagna

Business Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William Gonzales
William Gonzales

Finance Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Campagna
Michael Campagna

GSM

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Bowman
Thomas Bowman

Internet Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Marstellar
Robert Marstellar

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derrick Finch
Derrick Finch

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Jacob
Ryan Jacob

Internet Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory