About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge

3.9

183 Lifetime Reviews

10300 York Road, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030 Directions
Sales: (888) 481-7457

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

183 Reviews of Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2016

"Arrogant Lying Snobs"

- Hermdogg

Where should I start? Let me start by giving a little background on my situation, needed to get a new car as my lease was expiring in a few days and this was my last weekend to purchase a new vehicle. I did my research and I was set on a Durango, that is why I ended up purchasing the vehicle from Don Whites. First off the salesman was arrogant, pushy, and overall rude. Whenever I told the salesman that something was important to me and my wife, he constantly said "it's not a big deal". When finalizing the deal, he promised to throw in all weather mats, when I went back in to the dealership after the sale was finalized he told me that he didn't remember saying that and that he had nothing in writing. After then agreeing to purchase them from the dealership for $75 dollars, I was told he quoted me incorrectly and the price is really $135 plus tax. But when I told him that's not what we agreed on, I was then told once again "it's not a big deal, it's only a few bucks more". After some back-and-forth negotiating with the salesman and finance rep on the price, and other terms I was then told that the lowest APR % I qualified for thru the dealership was with Suntrust for 3.64% even though I told them I was prequalified for 72 month loan at 1.99% from my credit union. The financial rep said that he called my credit union and that wasn't the case and I could only get the higher rate from Suntrust and that I should be happy that I got that. I then asked the rep to start the paperwork with Suntrust and that I would go into my credit union on Monday to get something from them saying I was approved for 1.99% and to hold off on filing the paperwork with SunTrust to which he said "no problem". Come Monday after sitting with a rep at my credit union I was told that no one received a call from the credit union to check on my pre-approved status. I then have the credit union rep call the financial rep at the dealership to explain that I was approved for the lower 72 month rate and to change the paperwork; that is when the financial rep told the credit union rep that the paperwork was already filed and that there was nothing he could do. The reasoning behind the high APR was because the finance rep was rating me on 75 month loan, not 72 like I requested. Apparently when you apply for a 75 month term, it automatically pulls the rate for an 84 month rate. Another issue was when when the financial rep told me that I could enroll in a bi-weekly payment plan and save $$$, he never told me that there was a $399 application fee plus a $1.95 installment fee attached to that agreement. I discovered that once I got home. So after contacting the GM at the dealership and explaining the situation and what had transpired with the financial rep, he told me that "I've known the 'financial rep' for xx amount of years and that doesn't sound like something he would do". What ever happened to the customer is always right? After my conversation with the GM, he agreed to change up the paperwork to include my credit union as the lean holder as long as I was able to come back into the dealership to sign the new paperwork. When I returned to the dealership I met with one of the owners and asked him what the next step was, if I was to contact SunTrust to tell them that the loan was now thru my credit union or if they or my credit union need to contact them. His reply: "Why? The paperwork was never filed", even thought the financial rep told my credit union rep just the opposite and that nothing could be done. If I had more time to visit other dealerships, I would've. I was just in a situation where I couldn't. The salesmans name was Trevor Roy and the Financial reps name was Bill Gonzales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Roy, Bill Gonzales
November 22, 2016

"Purchased a used Jeep Wrangler "

- Wranglergirl33

Dwight Mitchell was friendly, knowledgeable and really went the extra mile to make my car buying experience smooth. I will recommend Don White to anyone looking for a Jeep, Chrysler, or Dodge. The Sales Manager Patrick helped to move my paper along quickly and painlessly. He also worked with me on some concerns I had,I was really happy with my purchase and the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwight Mitchell & Patrick the Sales Manager
November 12, 2016

"Poor service "

- MBF

I did take my car to Don White to fix the heater. The heater was fixed but, the dashboard was making noise, then I noticed about 10 screws on the floor-mat. Apparently, whoever opened the dashboard to fix the heater, did not put back the screws. I contacted the service manager and explained the situation. To my surprise, there was no apology from him and, instead of wanting the car back right away to be fixed, he wanted me to bring the car to him in two weeks. I knew by waiting that long it could have damage the dashboard. As a result, I did take the care somewhere else and paid about $200.00 to open the dashboard again and put back the screws. At another time, they forgot to put enough oil in the engine. After the oil change, just to make sure, I checked the oil level which was way low, almost none as indicated in the oil stick. I showed this to a service adviser who added oil. Otherwise, the Hemi engine would have been damaged. I informed the service manager who expressed no apology for this gross oversight. Within the past six months or so, I have had other issues with this dealership as well. Although this dealership is only a few minutes away from where I am, I will no longer want to take the risk for taking my cars to Don White. I have already contacted the Jeep customer relation for this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Contacted the service manager
October 23, 2016

"Jeep Service"

- JeepGuy51

James Johnson is an excellent Service Advisor. He has worked with me over the last several years. Always helpful and very knowledgeable. He keeps my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee in top condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Johnson
October 18, 2016

"Don white jeep"

- Jeep owner

I have had excellent service at Don Whites dealership . We have 3 keeps and James Johnson has taken care of us for everything . He has been great and we would recommend this dealer and anyone to James if you need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James johnson
October 06, 2016

"Would have appreciated a call."

- Jeepgrammy

At 11:00 am I left my Jeep Grand Cherokee for an oil change, brake rotation, and two recall items. Patrick Hennessey took my car promptly and I gave him my cell phone number to call when the vehicle was ready. At 5:30 pm I called to see if the car was finished, was put on hold, and never did get a person (except the annoying woman's voice repeatedly and continually advertising Don White). At 6:00 I called back to be told the service department was closed, but that I could pick up my car until 8:30 pm. I think the service department does good work, but I would have appreciated a call from Patrick to tell me the car was ready since I needed a ride to the site. I do thank the ladies in the office for their courteous assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hennessey
October 04, 2016

"Great customer service!"

- livecano

Got my Jeep from Don White's during the last week. It was a great experience. Customer Service is one of the best around the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah, Ryan
September 28, 2016

"James Johnson I always trust this guy"

- Doug

It seems like James always looks out for me and I'm sure other people I appreciate it when he takes care of my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James johnson
September 14, 2016

"James Johnson Service Support"

- Lindsay

James is patient and clear in explaining exactly what work needs to be performed and why. I do not hesitate to visit Don White's for service because of James. I trust him and do not feel like I'm being taken advantage of (as I've felt with other dealerships in the past). I truly feel respected and valued as a customer thanks to James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Johnson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 02, 2016

"Great Experience"

- travishise

I recently purchased a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport through the dealership and my experience overall was very pleasant. I visited them a few times to get a feel for which vehicle best suited my needs and wants and Trevor was very helpful and attentive, taking me on multiple test drives and being very accommodating. When it came time to purchase, Trevor and the rest of the staff were very helpful in helping us get to the price point I was most comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Roy
1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results