About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge

3.8

191 Lifetime Reviews

10300 York Road, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030 Directions
Sales: (888) 481-7457

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

191 Reviews of Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2017

"Worst customer service in Baltimore. Constantly overbooking."

- dulls1000

I bought a a brand new 2008 Town and Country from Don White Timonium. The customer service is unbelievable. I have taken my vehicle for repair an average of 3 times a year for the past 8 years and yes they never cease to amaze me. Every single trip, 100% of my visits my vehicle has to stay in the shop longer than they promise. an average of a week every other place i take my car it an average of 24 hours. I have had this car 8 years and till today my A/c has never functioned correctly i have taken it back every year and they have kept my car an average of 2 weeks and still the A/C is never fuctioning always blowing hot air. My car is currently at Don white as we speak for the same problem and as usual 3 days have already past and no word. Why do i keep taking my car back to Don white? Because like the fool I am I paid for the extra warranty (hence A/C)so if the repair falls under the warranty i will get it done at Don White although as i mentioned worse experience in my life. I don't usually complain and the guys at the front desk are very nice and helpful but 8 years of constant bad service its time I say something. I am going to all feedback sites to complain about Don Whites constant overbooking and bad service, the least i can do is warn others out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hennessey
July 13, 2017

"Horrible horrible!!!"

- Moejaxabel

I would not waste any time or energy on this dealership! The internet dept was nice but that's where it ended. I was told my trade value would be comparable to kbb. NOT!!!!! They tried to offer $4,000 less than its value! I have never been so disrespected by someone who is trying to earn my business. Pretty sure they will sit on that inventory for a long time! But I found a wonderful place called Bedford jeep Dodge Ram in Bedford, PA. Call them, they know how to help you without breaking the bank and they ended up giving me $5,000 more than Don White offered! Wow!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barnett January
Jul 18, 2017 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

I’m sorry that you feel this way about your recent visit. We offered you the Kelly Blue Book value for your trade in, but unfortunately could not negotiate any lower than our offer on the certified pre-owned 2014 Grand Cherokee Limited. We’re glad that you could find a vehicle that works well for you and wish you all the best. Don White’s Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

July 01, 2017

"Terrible experience"

- morecars

This dealership does everything that makes one hate buying a new or used car from a dealer - deceptive internet pricing, a sleazy staff and absolutely no regard for customer service. Unfortunately for me, I ended up purchasing a new car from Don White's, but based on my experience I would not go back to purchase another car there even if Don White's was the last car dealership on earth. In short, a terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Taylor
Jul 04, 2017 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. We take your concerns very seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you. Please visit us at your convenience. Sincerely, Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

June 29, 2017

"A Rep that went above and beyond!"

- Quizpop

After routine brake repair at the service center, I had to bring my Rav4 back in for a very annoying squeaking noise. The first service rep/tech somehow missed the cause of the noise and actually sent me back on my way SQUEAKING after a 2 hour wait! Something inside me told me to return and that's when another representative (Derrick) could see the concern in my face. He actually took complete charge to fix the situation. He made me feel comfortable, secure and assured that he would help me or at least give me answers. He drove the vehicle and immediately noticed the loud noise and took action! He not only found the cause of the noise, but also made sure that the work was completed and that I was relieved of my vehicles issue and concerns. I appreciate how he went above and beyond to make sure that the issue was solved and a customer was happily satisfied. I will always schedule with Derrick and definitely refer to HIM! Amazing Service from an Amazing Rep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Finch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 05, 2017 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback! You're right, Derrick is an excellent service representative and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. Best, Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

April 18, 2017

"Sexist, condescending men with poor customer service skills"

- LadyD

I called the Jeep dealership 4/15/2017 and spoke to Jason Price. As I explained my interest in a particular vehicle and proceeded to ask him about the qualifications for the incentives and other questions about the vehicle, Jason was curt with his responses and seemed irritated with me. I asked if I had called at a bad time and whether I should try back at another time. Nevertheless, I told Jason I would visit the dealership the following day, which I did. Upon arriving, I introduced myself to Sebastian Hardemen, one of the sales associates on the sales floor, and viewed the vehicle I was interested in and sat down to discuss pricing. With pre-approval from my credit union for a low interest rate, I had already informed Sebastian and Buddy (sales mgr) that I planned to use my own financing, so Buddy’s inquiry into my monthly budget should not have been a factor in determining if a deal could be made. Buddy belittled and patronized me on what a monthly budget was according to him. He literally took a piece of paper and began explaining to me monthly expenses for rent, electric etc., as a demonstration of not only what a monthly budget was, but how I should be calculating MY monthly budget for a vehicle. Meanwhile, consistently telling me that I was an intelligent woman. I am thoroughly insulted by his insinuations and lack of respect for me. Sebastian and Buddy almost refused to give me the dollar amount that this Jeep dealership appraised my current vehicle for as a trade-in, noting that they would roll that number (negative equity) into the total amount of the car. I insisted that I wanted to know the appraisal value by itself without any additional calculations. Finally, before I was getting ready to walk out I was given the appraisal value. The tactics used by these sales associates were dishonest and demoralizing. As a consumer, I should be given the necessary information I’m seeking in order to make the best decision for me and my budget and not be belittled or invalidated. I left the dealership enraged by the treatment and service I received all around. I do not believe that these men would have spoken to another man in the manner in which they did to me. I highly suggest that this dealership secure bias, diversity training and customer service skills for their staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Price; Buddy Lamont; Sebastian Hardemen
Apr 20, 2017 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We’re discouraged to hear you drove away with a dissatisfying experience at our dealership. Our dealership is committed to providing a pleasant shopping experience and that always starts with great customer service. From your feedback, it is clear you were not treated with the respect and courtesy you most definitely deserve. We would like to personally apologize for the events that led up to your comments and 1-star review. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and to make things right. Please contact us at your convenience. We look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 17, 2017

"Great Experience Buying My Jeep Cherokee"

- randysb

I am giving Don White's a 5 star review and they earned it. I bought a used 2014 Jeep Cherokee after going to various dealers on York Road and a few in Pennsylvania. First and most importantly, the Cherokee is a 2014 model, but looks new. The interior is just as nice as an Acura RDX and blows away the GMC Terrain. The outside looked great and has new tires. If you have been to other used car dealers, the appearance of the interior and tires give you a good idea if the car was truly fixed up for the next owner. For example, Carmax's quality of used cars vary. The sales person did a good job of explaining the features and was willing to answer my many questions. I went home the first night and looked up the VIN, so this gave me an idea of the history of the car. We did have some issues to work through, but they were very flexible. We worked through these issues and I can easily say not every car dealer is willing to this. A incentive this dealer offer is lifetime oil changes. If anyone has visited Jiffy Lube lately, this is definitely a bonus. Some might say this is baked into the price, but I bought the car at a fair market price. But in my opinion, I rather pay a fair price and feel good knowing the car is good to go and not a lemon. Sure someone might sell this for $500 - $1000 less, but how are the tires? Are there other hidden problems or is the dealer selling the vehicle as is?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barnett January
Mar 27, 2017 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Regards, Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 04, 2017

"False advertisement...to many add ons"

- Jim

When I agreed to the price on the internet I was given the bill of sale that was $2000 more than I expected. They had added a $1400 fee they called Dollar cost inspection averaging, $300 documentation fee and $300 extra added onto the tag and title . When questioned I was told, "we do this to everyone that's just the way we do business". Jone's adds $2500 to everyone. I said that this was false advertisement and they should sell the car for the internet price plus tax and tags. I was told we can't do that we would lose money. Needless to say we walked out and I would never go back there or ever recommend Don White's to anyone....ever!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick- Sales Manager- Barnett- Salesman
Mar 27, 2017 -

Don White's Timonium Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Jim, we are concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. Your satisfaction is extremely important to our company. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Don White's Timonium Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

December 22, 2016

"Sales-bait and switch- Women be ware!!"

- Suzanne

I called Don Whites when my transmission went up on my 2002 Jeep Liberty for the 2nd time. I needed a car immediately. I spoke to the sales person over the phone and told him that I wanted a 6 cylinder Jeep Cherokee and gave him the specifications I was looking for. He assured me that I had come to the right place. He tried to talk me into a 4 cylinder when I got there and I told him "absolutely not" as I had just driven one at Heritage and it drove like a go cart. He finally said he had the car for me and brought it around. I read the specs on the car that were listed on the window and everything was there except the leather seats. Keenan said they could be installed the following week. We negotiated the price and I left with the new car. On the drive home I noticed that the car was not shifting properly. I called Don Whites and they said that I was just not used to it and to make sure it wasn't slipping into manual mode. I drove it for a few weeks, not happy with the performance. The car hesitates to the point that it is unsafe to make a left hand turn if there is any oncoming traffic. You never know if it is going to move or not. In addition, when I go over a speed bump there is this God awful grinding noise and vibration under the break peddle. Twice, the tailgate has come down on my head while I was standing under it. It doesn't stop even if you try to push it up with your hand. This is a safety issue. What would happen if a child was standing under it when it came down? I switched cars with my neighbor for a day and when he returned with the car, I asked him what he thought. He hesitated and asked me if I liked the car. I said that I wanted to hear his thoughts first. He said, "There is something wrong with your transmission". I called Don White's and took it in for service. They reported back to me that they can't recreate any of the problems. The next time I took it in for service, I again complained about the transmission, the tail gait and the grinding sound, when I picked the car up, again, couldn't find anything wrong. The car continues to slip and bang from behind. This time, I had a service guy who took the car home. He couldn't recreate any of the problems either but said he wasn't so worried about the transmission because that is covered up to 100,000 miles. What? Are you kidding me? Then he proceeds to tell me he thinks it runs pretty good for a 4 cylinder. And there you have it. The lying thieving sales people passed off a 4 cylinder as a 6. There is nothing on the spec sheet to point out if it's a 4 or a 6 cylinder. I took it in last week for the check engine light and they returned it and said they found nothing but would run some updates. When I picked it up after 2 days, I had extremely low tire pressure. They couldn't even be bothered to put air in the tires. 2 days later, the check engine light was back on so I called the service manager directly. I gave him the list of complaints and he said he would try to get some answers and to not loose faith in them. Loose faith? I lost faith when I found out the 6 cylinder car I bought was actually a 4 cylinder. He did call me yesterday to tell me that it appears the thermostat has gone up in my 2015 Jeep Cherokee, it needs new struts, and the tire pressure guage has also gone up. It would really be nice if I got a call from the GM to apologize for what his sales staff did by misrepresenting the car that was sold to me. I bought a new car so that it would be years before I had serious issues with a car. I feel like they wouldn't be blowing smoke up my xxx all the time and trying to get one over on me if I was a man. I would welcome a meeting with the GM and if by chance they can rectify this situation, I would be happy to update my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person-Keenan
November 29, 2016

"Arrogant Lying Snobs"

- Hermdogg

Where should I start? Let me start by giving a little background on my situation, needed to get a new car as my lease was expiring in a few days and this was my last weekend to purchase a new vehicle. I did my research and I was set on a Durango, that is why I ended up purchasing the vehicle from Don Whites. First off the salesman was arrogant, pushy, and overall rude. Whenever I told the salesman that something was important to me and my wife, he constantly said "it's not a big deal". When finalizing the deal, he promised to throw in all weather mats, when I went back in to the dealership after the sale was finalized he told me that he didn't remember saying that and that he had nothing in writing. After then agreeing to purchase them from the dealership for $75 dollars, I was told he quoted me incorrectly and the price is really $135 plus tax. But when I told him that's not what we agreed on, I was then told once again "it's not a big deal, it's only a few bucks more". After some back-and-forth negotiating with the salesman and finance rep on the price, and other terms I was then told that the lowest APR % I qualified for thru the dealership was with Suntrust for 3.64% even though I told them I was prequalified for 72 month loan at 1.99% from my credit union. The financial rep said that he called my credit union and that wasn't the case and I could only get the higher rate from Suntrust and that I should be happy that I got that. I then asked the rep to start the paperwork with Suntrust and that I would go into my credit union on Monday to get something from them saying I was approved for 1.99% and to hold off on filing the paperwork with SunTrust to which he said "no problem". Come Monday after sitting with a rep at my credit union I was told that no one received a call from the credit union to check on my pre-approved status. I then have the credit union rep call the financial rep at the dealership to explain that I was approved for the lower 72 month rate and to change the paperwork; that is when the financial rep told the credit union rep that the paperwork was already filed and that there was nothing he could do. The reasoning behind the high APR was because the finance rep was rating me on 75 month loan, not 72 like I requested. Apparently when you apply for a 75 month term, it automatically pulls the rate for an 84 month rate. Another issue was when when the financial rep told me that I could enroll in a bi-weekly payment plan and save $$$, he never told me that there was a $399 application fee plus a $1.95 installment fee attached to that agreement. I discovered that once I got home. So after contacting the GM at the dealership and explaining the situation and what had transpired with the financial rep, he told me that "I've known the 'financial rep' for xx amount of years and that doesn't sound like something he would do". What ever happened to the customer is always right? After my conversation with the GM, he agreed to change up the paperwork to include my credit union as the lean holder as long as I was able to come back into the dealership to sign the new paperwork. When I returned to the dealership I met with one of the owners and asked him what the next step was, if I was to contact SunTrust to tell them that the loan was now thru my credit union or if they or my credit union need to contact them. His reply: "Why? The paperwork was never filed", even thought the financial rep told my credit union rep just the opposite and that nothing could be done. If I had more time to visit other dealerships, I would've. I was just in a situation where I couldn't. The salesmans name was Trevor Roy and the Financial reps name was Bill Gonzales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Roy, Bill Gonzales
November 22, 2016

"Purchased a used Jeep Wrangler "

- Wranglergirl33

Dwight Mitchell was friendly, knowledgeable and really went the extra mile to make my car buying experience smooth. I will recommend Don White to anyone looking for a Jeep, Chrysler, or Dodge. The Sales Manager Patrick helped to move my paper along quickly and painlessly. He also worked with me on some concerns I had,I was really happy with my purchase and the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwight Mitchell & Patrick the Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results