About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road, Pelham, Alabama 35124
Sales: (205) 769-3145
Service: (205) 444-9333

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

210 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
DonohooAuto LLC
210 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

DonohooAuto LLC Info
Hours
Amenities
About DonohooAuto LLC

DonohooAuto, LLC in Birmingham, AL, also serving Montgomery, AL and Pelham, AL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, DonohooAuto, LLC has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whatever your credit history, or even if you are a first time car buyer, you can trust that DonohooAuto, LLC will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. DonohooAuto, LLC has an experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, DonohooAuto, LLC offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at (205) 444-9333 if you have any questions or comments. DonohooAuto, LLC offers a full selection of service areas including:

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DonohooAuto LLC Learn More

DonohooAuto, LLC in Birmingham, AL, also serving Montgomery, AL and Pelham, AL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, DonohooAuto, LLC has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whatever your credit history, or even if you are a first time car buyer, you can trust that DonohooAuto, LLC will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. DonohooAuto, LLC has an experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, DonohooAuto, LLC offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at (205) 444-9333 if you have any questions or comments. DonohooAuto, LLC offers a full selection of service areas including:

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
210 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kbelew
9/05/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleased with the process. The pricing was fair. ..."

Very pleased with the process. The pricing was fair. Their website was cool and informative with great pictures available. The people at the front desk were very nice and the facilities were clean and professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marcus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Faseruk
9/04/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"As a buyer from Canada, we bought our 2010 Murano sight..."

As a buyer from Canada, we bought our 2010 Murano sight unseen. The buying experience was great and we saved a lot of money!! The Murano was exactly what we bought. Had a little problem with the brakes and fog light not making the safety and DonohooAuto paid for the repair in Canada. Will use them again and we have been telling everybody about our great experience. Thanks Marcus Campbell and Niki Burns!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marcus Campbell, Niki Burns,

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
sweeks
9/03/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is my third vehicle purchased from Donohoo....They..."

This is my third vehicle purchased from Donohoo....They are very easy to deal with and absolutely NO pressure! I love doing business this way. Looking forward to my 4th purchase soon.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
miingram57
9/03/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Brett was very easy to work with. He was responsive to..."

Brett was very easy to work with. He was responsive to the requests that we made. We were picked up from the Airport in a very timely manner. He was not deceptive about the car. It was as promised.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brett Minter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jolene0318
9/02/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I traveled 7 hours to buy my car from Donohoo Auto. I..."

I traveled 7 hours to buy my car from Donohoo Auto. I worked with David Kelley through email. David answered all of my questions and never once pressured me in any way. Instead he was extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I would gladly make the 7 hour trip again to work with David and Donohoo. I had a small issue with my car after returning home and Donohoo paid for the repair, no questions asked.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Kelley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MisAngelwings7
8/31/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One of the Best Dealerships I have ever worked with. No..."

One of the Best Dealerships I have ever worked with. No pressure and accommodating to the customer. The Service Department was good as well and always willing to assist me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
centralbbal2000
8/19/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I read reviews about Donohoo Auto and traveled all the..."

I read reviews about Donohoo Auto and traveled all the way from Kansas to purchase at their dealership. I worked with Brett over the phone and had the details worked out before arriving--upon arrival a mistake had been made regarding price, instead of blaming me or making me pay more out of pocket, Donohoo accepted responsibility for their mistake. This act will definitely make me a repeat customer, it is rare when a dealership will actually lose money on a deal to simply do what is right. I could've been put in a very percarious situation driving nearly 1,000 miles one direction to purchase the car I was looking for. Donohoo did the right thing, and the customer service was top notch from beginning to end. They are very low-key and don't force you into things you don't want. When I got to the dealership they had the car waiting and allowed me to go on a test drive on my own. This was one of the most comfortable car purchases I have made. Highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brett (salesman), Nick (Finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
slrig2009
8/08/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased Yellow VW beetle. Great price. Great car...."

Purchased Yellow VW beetle. Great price. Great car. Donohoo Auto was easy to work with. Website accurate, Get what you see. Great expericnce. Love car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pmurray51
8/03/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I am a Canadian and was looking for a BMW wagon for my..."

I am a Canadian and was looking for a BMW wagon for my wife. Donohoo had just what I was looking for so I called agreed on a price and I paid for it. They then shipped the car to a city closer to the border and I picked it up and drove it home. Car was as represented and the staff was great. They have nice cars at nice prices, will buy from them again. Pat British Columbia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brent,Niki,Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TS19THHOLE
8/03/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"SOLID CAR - COMMUNICATION WAS OKAY, BUT SLOW ON DELIVERY..."

SOLID CAR - COMMUNICATION WAS OKAY, BUT SLOW ON DELIVERY AFTER THE DEAL WAS DONE. CAR IS SOLID AT GOOD PRICE - M6 BMW. IT WAS NOT IDEAL TO BE DOING BUSINESS WITH A YOUNG SALES PROFESSIONAL DURING AN EXPENSIVE PURCHASE I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED A MORE SEASONED VETERAN THAT WOULD HAVE GIVEN ME MORE COMFORT ESPECIALLY WHEN PURCHASING A BUY-BACK VEHICLE FROM BMW, AND FRUSTRATED THAT BMW, NOW ANY DEALERS WERE INCLUDING DONOHOO COULD PROVIDE THE EXACT PROBLEM AND REMEDY OF SITUATION IN CLEAR TERMS. ALSO BUYING CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED YET THIS WAS NOT WELL DESCRIBED RELATIVE TO WHAT THIS MEANS IN TERMS OF VALUE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DAVID

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
141 - 150 of 210 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory