About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dublin Honda

3.1

200 Lifetime Reviews

6300 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, California 94568 Directions
Sales: (925) 828-8030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

200 Reviews of Dublin Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2017

"Full of BS... don't waste your time"

- Dublin Honda

I stated the color and the specific configuration I was in the market for --> I was looking for a 2017 Honda Civic EX-T w/Sensing, Rallye Red. I got a call from a salesman calling himself, "Elvis." He told me he had the exact model & configuration I was looking for and that he was going to give me a price on the vehicle that was below the Invoice Price. He told me to bring in the Price Quote from the other Honda Dealership and he would "match" it. Once I got to the dealership, it took 30 minutes to find "Elvis." My wife and I had to wait for him in the lobby. While we waited, they sent in another Salesman to "take care" of us. We told him we came in specifically because Elvis told us he has the car I wanted. Not only did we waste out time waiting for "Elvis," the car I wanted was not even in the dealership lot. Elvis is the classic example of why vehicle salesmen are regarded as lying xxx. This person IS DISHONEST and DISREPECTFUL. I will never go this dealership again and I have already advised friends and family to stay away. A ONE STAR rating is too high for such a despicable dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elvis
February 25, 2017

"Horrible & Disrespect"

- dublin honda

Worst, Horrible & Pathetic experience I can have at a dealership. The Sales guy Tito Perez literally treated me like a *piece of junk*. Arrogant and disrespectful!! This guy should understand they are in a service industry and the customers are important & required for them to run their business. It seems this guy does not know the basic etiquette & hospitality. I am Honda owner for 6+yrs and been happy with the Livermore Honda dealership. Its just that Livermore dealership did not have the HONDA CLARITY vehicle, I came into this dealership. Dublin Honda should be shameful and should get the customer service training from Livermore... I would NEVER EVER step into this dealership again and will make sure none of my friends or friends friends go to this horrible dealership.. I would even spend few 100 to 1000 more going to other honda dealership who would treat me just like a HUMAN. Who ever the owner of this dealership is, should feel very ashamed of having such mean minded sales man on the job!! SHAME on you DUBLIN HONDA. You don't deserve even a single star!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Titp Perez
February 04, 2017

"Great experience buying a new CRV"

- holly

Called Dublin Honda on a Saturday morning, set up a test drive for a CRV. Elvis had the vehicle parked in front, ready to go by the time we got there. He was patient, friendly, informative and knowledgeable. Worked with Tito on pricing. He was efficient and no-nonsense. He also programmed stereo preset stations, and went over navigation / touchscreen functions after he gave me the keys. Worked with Luis on financing, he was expeditious, patient, and informative. I would recommend Dublin Honda, and am happy with my customer service experience there. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elvis, Tito, Luis
December 22, 2016

"Quick deals, allot less BS"

- Jason Thompson

I bought 2 cars frim Ken harveys dealerships. One in Tracy and one in Dublin. Both deals were simple quick and frustration free. I tried other Honda dealerships and could not make a deal aftere hours and hours of haggling. Ken's dealerships are far more about making a quick deal and hours even days less of haggling. So if you just want to go and but a car I would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio I think....
October 25, 2016

"Second Honda and its Better..."

- AlexL

I don't understand why people are so upset with this place... Me and my lovely wife was extremely please with the Service provide with the Sales Director, Sales Manager and the Financial Manager everything when smooth I submit everything from their website suggested by Honda America Financial Corp. 30 minutes later I got a call from Tito Perez (Internet Sales Director) by the time we arrive at the dealership all paperworks are ready for us than Tito walk us to the lot and show us the CIVIC EX-L my wife love it than we went back inside to see what option we have. Anyway everything was so easy going we came back the next day because Tito need some information from us, than we choose the CIVIC EX model and Confirm their inventory they have it... The next day we back to the dealer than Tito have the paperworks ready and he was calling again to Honda American Financial to see if they approve for the EX model because they give me the LX model after 15 minutes later I receive a call at my cellphone from Honda American Financial to confirm couple of personal information and we are done we saw the KEY FOB and the User manual on Tito table and the EX was outside park at the front door it was so beautiful.. Than our final step we went into a office to meet with Steve Sales Manager to pre finish some paper works 10 minutes later we went into another office we meet Massed Financial Manager to sign all contracts and DMV papers and we are DONE Tito walk us to the vehicle and he help us to setup our iPhone and we are done. Thank You Honda Dublin and Honda American Financial Team... you guys are AWESOME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tito Perez
February 13, 2016

"brake pad replacement and transmission fluid change"

- Mike

On Feb 12, 2016 I had my Honda Fit serviced to have the brake pads replaced and the transmission fluid changed. Dolores in the service department assisted me. I brought the car in at 7:00 in the morning and she said that it would be ready by 4:00. At about 9:30 I received happy news that the rear brake pads did not need to be replaced. I received a call at 12:00 to say that the car was ready to be picked up. To me they were honest an reasonably priced as I did some checking on the Internet and by calling around. Dealerships are a tad more expensive but they do give you peace of mind knowing that the work was done right with quality parts. I would highly recommended them. I want to note that I work in education and am no way affiliated with the dealership or anyone who works there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dolores
February 11, 2016

"multiple services"

- honda2006

I came to express oil change service about 10am and I realize my car needs couple of recommended services. I came to see service advisor-Brad Bailey if he can do the services without appointment the same day and he was kind enough to do them and even gave me a car loaner for the day to do my errands. He is courteous, helpful and explained to me in detail the job involve with prices. The job was completed as promised. I am satisfied with the service and will continue to see BRAD on my car services even with the extra miles drive. I am a 50m accross the bridge customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Bailey-service advisor
October 13, 2015

"Gold Digging"

- josie.wong.ci

We have been a Honda family for over 16 years. We brought our 2013 Honda Accord for a simple oil change and the Express Service manager, "H", did not hesitate to recommend: a 30k maintenance service ($650), 2 front tires replaced because a nail was found in one tire (recommended we get two front tires $275), tire rotation ($20). We were told the passenger front tire had a nail in it and for $47 could be patched but would eventually the unsafe tire would need to be replaced. Initially agreed to have a new tire replacement if price matched with Costco. Service Guy continued to say that it best be we buy two (2) front tires instead on one (1) so we could enjoy balanced feel on the road on two (2) front tires. After some bantering back and forth, we decided only for the oil change covered by a Honda Care Plan and a tire rotation. We were beginning to sense this Service Guy really was not completely transparent (honest) but out to drum up business anyway possible and my hubs and I looked like easy marks being senior citizens and kind a slow on the uptake. We signed off on the $20 tire rotation and was told before we hit the door, that the nail puncture hadn't caused any leak. Huh? What???? We were bantering like the tire was about to explode on the road with the nail in it???? We left Honda Service Center and asked the Livermore Costco Tire Guy if we indeed needed two (2) new front tires. He found that there was a tiny nail that didn't make a complete puncture (no leaks!) and that we had 80% tread left and he wouldn't make the same recommendation the Honda Service guy made. Bottomline: too premature for new tires. Save your $$$ and go get yourself some Costco hotdogs and some good snacks. Grrrrrr. Beware of those who only want to make a fast buck and don't really have your best interest at heart. I gave an extra star for charm anyway because the Gold Digging Oil Service Guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harold
September 08, 2015

"Pathetic Service Department"

- Arms

I scheduled a service appointment for 7:30 a.m. We just moved to Northern California from Southern California. When I scheduled the appointment, I also arranged for a loaner vehicle. I explained to the Honda representative with whom I made the appointment that I had to have a car at 7:30 a.m. in order to make an 8:00 a.m. meeting. I was told that a car would be waiting for me. When I arrived at 7:20 a.m., I explained the purpose of my visit and asked when I should pick up the loaner car. The service representative told me that it wasn't possible to get a car that early. When I asked why I was told otherwise, he began deriding me, even going so far as to question the veracity of my statements. I was shocked by this representative's hostility, rudeness, and demeaning attitude. After a few minutes with this person, I elected to leave without getting service. I've owned four Honda vehicles. My family has owned 13. Although this experience won't drive me away from Honda, it will ensure that I never visit Dublin Honda again, either to have a car serviced or to buy a new Honda. I'd much rather drive more miles and deal with someone who properly represents the Honda brand than to deal with Dublin Honda again. Good riddance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Idea
August 11, 2015

"Horrible finance manager!!!"

- MPI

There's a reason why I don't buy honda but my son wanted one. So we went to Dublin Honda. Salesman was great, no pressure however when it was time to finalize the papers, the problems started. I can't believe it took us 4 hours to get it done after filling out 3 applications. Then two weeks later I received a call to go back and redo the papers. Since I lived quite a distance and couldn't get there right away, they fed ex it to us. I went ahead sign it and send it back. The next thing I know they are calling my son threatening to reposes the car. Why are they calling him when I'm the one on the loan? Go figure. Why am I at fault for their incompetency??? Ive purchased many cars in the past but never have I experienced such incompetency with the dealings of purchased papers. BTW, while waiting for the final papers they didn't even offer anything and we were waiting from 11 am to 3 pm. They could have just say go have lunch and the papers will be ready when you get back, they just kept saying it's almost done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results