About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Dublin Mazda

6363 Scarlett Court, Dublin, California 94568
Sales: (888) 519-2902
Service: (888) 564-2640
Parts: (888) 564-2650

Makes: Mazda|Service Center
 
Good
67% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.7

62 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Dublin Mazda
62 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Dublin Mazda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Dublin Mazda

Ken and I recently opened Dublin Mazda as an exclusive Mazda dealer in Dublin to sell and service Mazda's in the Tri-Valley. I have been a Mazda dealer over the hill in Tracy since 2005 and have always wanted to add the Dublin location as a logical expansion of the Harvey family of dealerships. Mazda is a high quality fun to drive car that fits well into our business model of selling cars that are fast, fun and cool! From the fun little Mazda2 to the 7 passenger SUV CX9, all the Mazda vehicles drive differently than the competition- with a sporty, connected feel that is not like driving an appliance. If you want a dishwasher that drives you came to the wrong dealership! (They sell them right around the corner!) We are a small but friendly bunch, and we vow to give you personal service that will stand out from the usual dealership crowd. We pride ourselves on honest open communication- no BS and no games. You want a price we'll give you one. Ask a question and if we don't know the answer we'll find out. We don't make stuff up. I make an honest living and all my staff has to abide by my rules! For years I have driven and raced Mazda's products. From being a driver in the very first Pro Spec Miata race at Mazda Raceway at Laguna Seca back in 2002 ( qualified 5th out of 72) to winning the E2 Class in a MX5 at the 2010 25 Hours of Thunder hill, I have a lot of seat time in Mazda cars and enjoy every minute behind the wheel. Buying and owning a car should be fun- see the difference a little enthusiasm makes, and thanks for your business! Taz Harvey - Owner

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Dublin Mazda

Ken and I recently opened Dublin Mazda as an exclusive Mazda dealer in Dublin to sell and service Mazda's in the Tri-Valley. I have been a Mazda dealer over the hill in Tracy since 2005 and have always wanted to add the Dublin location as a logical expansion of the Harvey family of dealerships. Mazda is a high quality fun to drive car that fits well into our business model of selling cars that are fast, fun and cool! From the fun little Mazda2 to the 7 passenger SUV CX9, all the Mazda vehicles drive differently than the competition- with a sporty, connected feel that is not like driving an appliance. If you want a dishwasher that drives you came to the wrong dealership! (They sell them right around the corner!) We are a small but friendly bunch, and we vow to give you personal service that will stand out from the usual dealership crowd. We pride ourselves on honest open communication- no BS and no games. You want a price we'll give you one. Ask a question and if we don't know the answer we'll find out. We don't make stuff up. I make an honest living and all my staff has to abide by my rules! For years I have driven and raced Mazda's products. From being a driver in the very first Pro Spec Miata race at Mazda Raceway at Laguna Seca back in 2002 ( qualified 5th out of 72) to winning the E2 Class in a MX5 at the 2010 25 Hours of Thunder hill, I have a lot of seat time in Mazda cars and enjoy every minute behind the wheel. Buying and owning a car should be fun- see the difference a little enthusiasm makes, and thanks for your business! Taz Harvey - Owner

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
62 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best buying experience I have ever had and Im old!"

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. The price was excellent. The sales person was friendly and very knowledgeable. The General Manager did everything he could to make this a great experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to anyone.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"When my husband and I walked into this dealership in..."

When my husband and I walked into this dealership in 11/2013, first thing we noticed are the prices of the used cars. They are reasonably priced compared to the other used car dealerships we went to. The salesman, Jack was very friendly and we found just the perfect car that we were looking for at a reasonable price. We got a used Mazda 3 with a low mileage, very slightly used at a reasonable price. We had a bit of misundertanding about the remote control keys, but this was easily resolved with the Sales Manager-Reyes Garcia. Without any fuss--I got my 2nd remote control key. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jack and his Sales Mgr Reyes Garcia

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

February 06, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to our dealership and thank you for your kind words. We are certainly happy to hear about your experience as we know you have a lot of choices out there. We appreciate that you chose to give us your business. We look forward to serving you again. Regards, Dave Brown, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a very bad experience with Salesperson Mike Davis...."

I had a very bad experience with Salesperson Mike Davis. He was very rude to me and wasn't helpful, belittling me and my decisions as well as my negotiating tactics. I will not go back to this dealer. They tried to rip me off and then would not negotiate very well at all. They tried to sell me a car for $6,000 over their asking price. When I explained that the price they were presenting me was not synonymous with another listing they had (on the car), the salesman got angry, told me I was mistaken, but then later verified that I was actually accurate. I profusly hated working with Dublin Mazda. I also spoke with Reyes Garcias, the Sales Manager at Ken Harvey's Dublin Mazda. He was polite at first but when I alerted him of his rude salesperson he tried to tell me that Mike Davis was crusty sometimes but was simply using different "Sales tactics" and then insulted me by trying to play up pride telling me I was a walking millionaire, and that I was "beautiful," but failed to deal with the problem. I am a salesman and there are no Sales Tactics that involve bad customer service and rudeness. If I was the Sales Manager at any facility and a consumer reported a complaint to me regarding the treatment/ customer service they received from one of MY representatives, I would have a talk with that representative and rectify the situation per the customer's satisfaction. I had a terrible experience at Dublin, Mazda & I encourage everyone to avoid that place like the plague!!! Bottom line: Go to their competitor. I don't like Dublin Mazda one bit!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Mike Davis, Reyes Garcias

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

February 06, 2013

I want you to know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Dublin Mazda, we continuously strive to improve as a business and reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to develop. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our dealership. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority and I'm sorry that you left feeling disappointed. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Dave Brown - GM 877-418-2035 dave@dublinmazda.com

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

January 24, 2013

I want you to know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Dublin Mazda, we continuously strive to improve as a business and reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to develop. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our dealership. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority and I'm sorry that you left feeling disappointed. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Dave Brown - GM 877-418-2035 dave@dublinmazda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I made a visit to Dublin Mazda yesterday to check out a..."

I made a visit to Dublin Mazda yesterday to check out a CX-9 that I'd seen online. It turned out not to be quite right for me, but Stephen, Brian & Mike were very professional. Stephen demonstrated respect for the fact that I had done my research & didn't try to talk me into something else. He gave me some options to think about as well as some new information to aide my continued search. Mike Pavia, the used car manager, asked me what I wanted in a car, specifically. I gave him my list & asked, "Do you think you can find it?" His reply was, "This is what I do. I buy cars. Make sure we have your contact information so we can get in touch with you when I do." I don't know that I'll ultimately buy a car from Dublin Mazda, but I appreciated their customer service.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Stephen Butterfield, Brian Heath & Mike Pavia

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

October 10, 2012

Thank you for the review of our sales team! We are delighted to hear that each person you encountered during your visit provided you with exceptional customer service. We hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. To stay up to date on our current specials, follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook! Sincerely, Dave Brown General Manager dave@dublinmazda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"As a female I have had multiple terrible experiences with..."

As a female I have had multiple terrible experiences with other car dealerships. Generally when I walk on to a car lot I feel more like prey than a customer. The employees at this dealership were wonderful. They were attentive, respectful and patient. They listened to my terms, they met my terms and they never once asked if my husband would be joining me to approve the sale. Gregory listened to stories about my kid and genuinely seemed to enjoy them. He was focused on our sale for the duration of our time together and I never once felt like he wanted to be elsewhere. He took the time to explain all of the options on the car and didn't hesitate to find the answer if he didn't already know it. His manager was also amazing. Once we had a deal they processed the paperwork in a very short amount of time(in the car buying world.) In the future I wouldn't hesitate to send any of my female friends to them. At the end of the day instead of being exhausted and irritated I was relaxed and felt like I had just spent the afternoon with a group of new friends. I have a feeling that I will make every effort to return to this dealership in the future. (2006 Yukon Xl Denali)

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Gregory Gutierrez

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

September 09, 2012

We are so happy to hear that Gregory's courteous service impressed you so much. Our friendly, yet respectful demeanor allows for our customers to comfortably make their important vehicle purchasing decision after they have all of the necessary information to do so. Hearing that the customer service you received earned us your trust and recommendation also means the world to us. We hope that you do return in the future, know that we stand ready to take care of any and all of your automotive needs, and congratulations on your 2006 Yukon Denali! Dave Brown General Manager dave@dublinmazda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The service with Gregory and Dublin Mazda dealership was..."

The service with Gregory and Dublin Mazda dealership was friendly, informative, and a refreshing experience. Many dealerships I tried to do business with before visiting Dublin Mazda tried to take advantage of the fact that I am a woman and treated me as if I did not know what I wanted, as well as jerking me around on appropriate prices for a used car. When I went Dublin Mazda, Gregory made me instantly greeted my mom and myself in a warm and friendly greeting. Gregory continued to show us used cars that were within my price point without trying to push me to get a new car or go over my price point, he was very understanding of what we were looking for and he made the shopping experience joyful and exciting. After our experience with Dublin Mazda my family would HAPPILY purchase another car from them.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Gregory Gutierrez

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

August 10, 2012

Thanks for letting us know that Greg's no-pressure customer service was exactly what you and your family needed. We strive to give all of our customers this same courtesy, and make no assumptions about how much auto knowledge they have. Thank you again for your kind review, congratulations on your new vehicle, and we certainly do hope to see you and yours again for anything that you may need in the future. Regards, Dave Brown General Manager dave@dublinmazda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Greg Gutierrez was very friendly, he was not like..."

Mr. Greg Gutierrez was very friendly, he was not like your typical pushy salesman, he was FANTASTIC, showed us around the lot, we told him what we were looking for he took us directly to the cars, we told him we would think about it, we can back a week later and purchased the car, the entire dealership was great!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

greg gutierrez

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

July 13, 2012

We value Greg as a team member. We love feedback that he took the time to show you around and was not pushy. When buying a vehicle, we strive to make it as stress free as possible. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us. Make sure to check out our Twitter and Facebook pages. You will find specials and a lot of interaction too! Regards, Dave Brown General Manager dave@dublinmazda.com



Reason For Visit
Service

"I had an excellent experience with Dublin Mazda... great..."

I had an excellent experience with Dublin Mazda... great service, they have a friendly profession staff reasonably priced. I can recommend Dublin Mazda with confidence

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

N/A

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

July 10, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review about our service! We are thrilled that you would recommend Ken Harvey's Dublin Mazda in confidence. If there is anything else that we can do for you please don't hesitate to contact us. Make sure to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook for exclusive offers. Regards, Dave Brown General Manager dave@dublinmazda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We had a great, low pressure experience buying a car from..."

We had a great, low pressure experience buying a car from Gregory. I would recommend this dealership for their straightforwardness and their great customer service.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Gregory Guiterrez, Reyes

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

July 09, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write this review. Greg is a such a valued employee and we are glad to hear your buying experience was low pressure. We always strive for great customer service and please send us those referrals you would recommend. Make sure to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook for exclusive specials. Regards, Dave Brown General Manager dave@dublinmazda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"he spent a good quality time with us and very friendly at..."

he spent a good quality time with us and very friendly at the same time profession till we got to the point of buying the cars also he help us to understand from A-Z of the deal and thank you Ken Harey.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Mike Barrilleaux

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

July 09, 2012

Thank you for the excellent comments about Mike and our dealership. It is crucial to have feedback from customers like you to maintain high levels of customer service. We do appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Make sure to bring in your vehicle to our service department and we will keep your new purchase running good for years to come. Regards, Dave Brown General Manager dave@dublinmazda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Michael  Barrilleaux
Michael Barrilleaux

Product Specialist - Master Certified

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave  Brown
Dave Brown

General Manager

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gregory  Gutierrez
Gregory Gutierrez

Product Specialist - Master Certified

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Reyes  Garcia
Reyes Garcia

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Davis
Mike Davis

Fleet/Internet Director

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce  Bode
Bruce Bode

Internet Sales - Master Certified

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Archie Service
Archie Service

Mazda Master Service Technician

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Paiva
Mike Paiva

Used Car Manager

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Johnny  Sutfin
Johnny Sutfin

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul  Hannigan
Paul Hannigan

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory