About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dublin Mazda

6363 Scarlett Court, Dublin, California 94568
Sales: (888) 519-2902

Makes: Mazda | Service Center
Average
40% Recommend
2.7

72 Lifetime Reviews

Dublin Mazda
6363 Scarlett Court,
Dublin, California 94568
Dublin Mazda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

72 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
alvin474
9/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Refused to give me back my deposit check before I left"

My Wife and I were set on getting a Mazda and went down to the Dublin, CA. dealership since it was just 10 minutes from our house. We dealt with a gentlemen named Michael B. and he was absolutely fantastic. The car we wanted was on its way and they asked us put down $500 deposit to hold the car and we wrote them a check. We had not completely agreed on the price but in good faith felt that we could work out a deal. The car took two days to arrive, which was fine, but in those two days, two separate dealership was able to offer us the same exact vehicle for $500 less than the last quote Dublin provided. So I went back to Dublin and gave them another shot. I even told them they didn't have to match it because we rather bring business back to our town and we truly liked Michael, but we simply couldn't just leave a full $500 on the table. Unfortunately they didn't budge even a dollar, which was also fine as every dealership has slightly different margins. No hard feelings. I asked for my deposit back and I would be on my way. That is when your management at Dublin showed their true colors. As Michael is trying to locate my check, your General Manager, Dave Brown, said to him (not knowing I was standing off in the corner), "He is not a priority right now, he didn't buy a car from you." I didn't say anything to him as I figured they would just find my check and I would be on my way. Another 10 minutes or so Dave comes up to me and shows me a receipt that incorrectly showed that I used a "Visa" to put down the deposit and that he'll have to do some research and send me a check at some point. I showed him a copy of my check and he said "it doesn't matter" as he has to go find it and "does not have the time right now". We had it out and he promised he would have a check for me or find my check by the end of the day, thereby forcing me to have to come back to the dealership again. After I left, Michael helped tracked down my check within 10 minutes and now I have to return later this evening to go get it. If Dave came up to me in a friendly and genuine manner I would have been fine. However, he was rude, unprofessional, and arrogant. It was obvious he was being a xxxxx because I did not purchase a car from them. I was shocked that he was the General Manager. He isn't fit to be a Sales Person. It is not unreasonable for a customer to want their check back prior to leaving the dealership if a deal cannot be made. Dave made me glad that I did not purchase a car from Dublin. Because of Dave I'll be sure to drive 15 miles out of my way to another dealership to get my car serviced. Because of Dave I'll be sure not a single family member or friend of mine will ever set foot in Dublin Mazda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Barrilleaux
Dave Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PAUL311311
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Old school car buying at its worst"

I don't even know where to begin. I was never taken seriously by this dealership. Everything went fine through the test drive. I must have come off as either someone who didn't have the funds to buy a vehicle, or just a tourist, because once we sat down to look at the pricing, I was asked over and over again if I intended to buy a car that day. I let them know I was serious, but the salesman continued to try to get me to leave and follow up "when I was ready". I liked the vehicle, so I stayed. I got a low ball offer on my trade, then got the 1-2 punch from the dealer and sales manager when I made an offer on their car. The salesman said no, and simply walked away, then the sales manager - the apparently notorious Reyes Garcia - caught me at the door and tried to "close the deal". He made up a retail value for the car which seemed inflated, and when I pointed out KBB's valuation of the car, he got offended and told me to leave. All in all, I should really thank Dublin Mazda for their horrible and aggressive approach to car buying, because I later found a brand new vehicle for $500 less than the used program car I was looking at, and in a better color. So thanks, guys, your terrible service led me to a better deal and the car I really wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Reyes Garcia, Richard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BPN
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Dealership Experience I've Ever Had."

Our son wanted a Mazda3 after his beater of almost 20 years passed the point of no return. After researching numerous area dealerships in 6 counties, we settled on Dublin Mazda, based on their large selection and navigable website. We arrived unannounced and were greeted by a friendly and low pressure staff. Our salesman, Richard, was very knowledgable, extremely helpful and very, very nice. Over the next hour or so, while we concluded our excellent deal, we met Reyes, the General Mgr and "Big Mike", the finance guy. Both were gracious, and treated us as friends. I was also impressed with the Mazda brand, especially when comparing it with other Japanese, Korean and American brands. Excellent experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard, Reyes, and Big Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
moore1
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST SALES EXPERIENCE EVER EVER"

REYES GARCIA IS A LIAR,ADVERTISED CAR HE DID NOT HAVE,MADE DEAL ON CAR WITH BRUCE BODE,WHEN ARIVING AT DEALER FOUND THIS CAR DID NOT EXSIST

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

BRUCE BODE REYES GARCIA

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Alex1974
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude general Sales Manager"

Reyes Garcia is the rudest person I have ever met. Look, why can't dealerships be straight up with you. I don't care what the sticker price is, negotiating is an illusion. Just tell me what you are going to sell the car for. That way i have every right to go try find a better deal. Now if you are a respectable dealership you should understand that because you know you will always have the better price. I was so close to buying a 30 grand car but I wanted Mr Reyes to tell me exactly what they want for the vehicle so I could do some research. He got so rude to me. When I phoned later to get someone above him to complain I didn't even have to mention his name. The lady knew who it was I was complaining about. So why is he still there. Well I checked more on there reviews and he has had multiple complaints but turns out the person above him seems like a complete xxxxxx as well. Seriously people, do not give these people a dime. Worst experience ever

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Reyes Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
hkogle
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"very efficient and very friendly"

I took my CX9 in for a warranty repair and the 90,000 mile service. The quote on the pricing and time frame they would have the car was spot on. I got a loaner in the meantime so there was no interruption in my day to day needs. They had my car for a little over a week and was informed as soon as it was ready. Everyone I dealt with was super friendly and able to assist with everything I needed. I would definitely recommend this service department!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Davis
Paul Hannigan
Mark Godman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
a Nasser
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience ever "

I wish I could give this dealer a rating of zero*they don't honor their warranty I bought a car from them with the month warranty within two weeks I'm at the dealer three times day after day cause they so cheap they can't take the car to the BMW dealer they want to fix it at the Mazda dealer but they can't because it's bmw .and then the big boss Gm Dave brown comes in and tell me sorry we can't do nothing to it anymore we spent enough money in this car .no sh""t you sold a car under warranty so you supposed to fix it ..so please don't deal with this dealer they'll be nice to you till they get your money and then they treat you like sh""t

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Brown
Paul Hannigan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Glenn_W
12/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

I had and excellent experience purchasing a new CX-5 at Dublin Mazda this past weekend. Garth Wall was very responsive to my Internet inquiries during the several weeks I was researching cars and dealers. He made sure the whole process was trouble free. On the day I actually purchased the car the final negotiation was smooth, fast, and painless and the car was ready for me to test drive when I arrived. I highly recommend Dublin Mazda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Garth Wall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Heather Vangene
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Apt. @ Mazda"

Today, I had an apt. at 9:30 for two separate reasons; head lights and a speaker. I was running late to my apt, and was so happy that Ken Harvey’s Dublin Mazda was still able to accommodate me. The service advisor Kristin Shade was friendly, thorough, and professional. I overheard her talking with another customer about their car. The way she was able to deliver the information to the customer from the service mechanics was awesome. She expressed empathy for the customer and listened to his concerns and responded to his questions very well. She was truthful and spoke in confidence about the work that was done to the vehicle. Okay, back to my apt… I sat in the lounge area and was approached by Archie. He asked me to step outside with him and Oscar to discuss my problem with the speaker, to fully understand my claim. All three of us huddled near/ in my car to detect the problem together. Of course the speaker wasn’t malfunctioning at that moment. They took my car to the back to work on the headlight alignment. A few minutes later, Archie approached me in the lounge again and said that they heard the problem with my speaker and that it was blown. So, they ordered a new speaker for my car. He also told me that the headlights should be fixed and to double check them when it got dark, because during the day it is hard to see if they are shinning correctly. Archie told me if there was still an issue with the lights, that they would address it again when I come back for the installation of my new speaker. I was so pleased that they were able to detect the problem I had with my speaker, and that they came to talk to me to help diagnosis the problem. Archie and Oscar made me feel like they cared about my problem and wanted to fix it. I had a great experience today at Ken Harvey’s Dublin Mazda, and look forward to my next apt. for the installation of the new speaker. Moreover, the new location is so cool! The lounge area is spacious, inviting, and I really liked the long desk area in front of the window, where I was able to do homework. I also think it is neat that while you wait in the lounge you can look through a window and see the mechanics work on cars. It’s a nice touch and was fun to watch them, and hear all the neat sounds of the tools. It appeared that all the employees get along, and like working there. I also, observed that they worked well as a team. I find these observations to be refreshing and positive as a customer. Thank you to the team at Ken Harvey’s Dublin Mazda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Oscar Valdez
Archie Service
Kristin Shade (Service Advisor)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thatsmel
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Duped After I Gave My SS # to Management!"

After I shared my approval letter from my chosen bank to Salesperson/Mgmt, they ignored my request to stay with my bank + they replaced my bank with their chosen bank! Mgmt PERSUADED me to give them my SS# for identification only. I asked them if they are going to check my credit because I don't want any other bank but my chosen bank. They said they will not. But they did! They offered me at much lower APR but I didn't help them to get EXTRA $$ from me. WHY? So Financial manager would persuade you to buy others such as GAP, painting protection, go on. They think I didn't know anything about GAP and others. You don't need GAP at higher price because you can get one at an affordable price from your OWN insurance company! I bought Mazda 3 'SPORT' at $21,000. You could get one several hundreds lower than that. They show no respect what I was asking for! So I would recommend you to see other Dealership where you know salesperson/mgmt/financial mgr show you some respects!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.