About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dublin Mazda

6363 Scarlett Court, Dublin, California 94568
Sales: (888) 519-2902

Makes: Mazda | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.1

69 Lifetime Reviews

Dublin Mazda
6363 Scarlett Court,
Dublin, California 94568
Dublin Mazda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

69 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
moore1
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST SALES EXPERIENCE EVER EVER"

REYES GARCIA IS A LIAR,ADVERTISED CAR HE DID NOT HAVE,MADE DEAL ON CAR WITH BRUCE BODE,WHEN ARIVING AT DEALER FOUND THIS CAR DID NOT EXSIST

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

BRUCE BODE REYES GARCIA

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alex1974
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude general Sales Manager"

Reyes Garcia is the rudest person I have ever met. Look, why can't dealerships be straight up with you. I don't care what the sticker price is, negotiating is an illusion. Just tell me what you are going to sell the car for. That way i have every right to go try find a better deal. Now if you are a respectable dealership you should understand that because you know you will always have the better price. I was so close to buying a 30 grand car but I wanted Mr Reyes to tell me exactly what they want for the vehicle so I could do some research. He got so rude to me. When I phoned later to get someone above him to complain I didn't even have to mention his name. The lady knew who it was I was complaining about. So why is he still there. Well I checked more on there reviews and he has had multiple complaints but turns out the person above him seems like a complete xxxxxx as well. Seriously people, do not give these people a dime. Worst experience ever

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Reyes Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
hkogle
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"very efficient and very friendly"

I took my CX9 in for a warranty repair and the 90,000 mile service. The quote on the pricing and time frame they would have the car was spot on. I got a loaner in the meantime so there was no interruption in my day to day needs. They had my car for a little over a week and was informed as soon as it was ready. Everyone I dealt with was super friendly and able to assist with everything I needed. I would definitely recommend this service department!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Davis, Paul Hannigan, Mark Godman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
a Nasser
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience ever "

I wish I could give this dealer a rating of zero*they don't honor their warranty I bought a car from them with the month warranty within two weeks I'm at the dealer three times day after day cause they so cheap they can't take the car to the BMW dealer they want to fix it at the Mazda dealer but they can't because it's bmw .and then the big boss Gm Dave brown comes in and tell me sorry we can't do nothing to it anymore we spent enough money in this car .no sh""t you sold a car under warranty so you supposed to fix it ..so please don't deal with this dealer they'll be nice to you till they get your money and then they treat you like sh""t

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Brown, Paul Hannigan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Glenn_W
12/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

I had and excellent experience purchasing a new CX-5 at Dublin Mazda this past weekend. Garth Wall was very responsive to my Internet inquiries during the several weeks I was researching cars and dealers. He made sure the whole process was trouble free. On the day I actually purchased the car the final negotiation was smooth, fast, and painless and the car was ready for me to test drive when I arrived. I highly recommend Dublin Mazda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Garth Wall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Heather Vangene
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Apt. @ Mazda"

Today, I had an apt. at 9:30 for two separate reasons; head lights and a speaker. I was running late to my apt, and was so happy that Ken Harvey’s Dublin Mazda was still able to accommodate me. The service advisor Kristin Shade was friendly, thorough, and professional. I overheard her talking with another customer about their car. The way she was able to deliver the information to the customer from the service mechanics was awesome. She expressed empathy for the customer and listened to his concerns and responded to his questions very well. She was truthful and spoke in confidence about the work that was done to the vehicle. Okay, back to my apt… I sat in the lounge area and was approached by Archie. He asked me to step outside with him and Oscar to discuss my problem with the speaker, to fully understand my claim. All three of us huddled near/ in my car to detect the problem together. Of course the speaker wasn’t malfunctioning at that moment. They took my car to the back to work on the headlight alignment. A few minutes later, Archie approached me in the lounge again and said that they heard the problem with my speaker and that it was blown. So, they ordered a new speaker for my car. He also told me that the headlights should be fixed and to double check them when it got dark, because during the day it is hard to see if they are shinning correctly. Archie told me if there was still an issue with the lights, that they would address it again when I come back for the installation of my new speaker. I was so pleased that they were able to detect the problem I had with my speaker, and that they came to talk to me to help diagnosis the problem. Archie and Oscar made me feel like they cared about my problem and wanted to fix it. I had a great experience today at Ken Harvey’s Dublin Mazda, and look forward to my next apt. for the installation of the new speaker. Moreover, the new location is so cool! The lounge area is spacious, inviting, and I really liked the long desk area in front of the window, where I was able to do homework. I also think it is neat that while you wait in the lounge you can look through a window and see the mechanics work on cars. It’s a nice touch and was fun to watch them, and hear all the neat sounds of the tools. It appeared that all the employees get along, and like working there. I also, observed that they worked well as a team. I find these observations to be refreshing and positive as a customer. Thank you to the team at Ken Harvey’s Dublin Mazda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristin Shade (Service Advisor), Oscar Valdez, Archie Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thatsmel
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Duped After I Gave My SS # to Management!"

After I shared my approval letter from my chosen bank to Salesperson/Mgmt, they ignored my request to stay with my bank + they replaced my bank with their chosen bank! Mgmt PERSUADED me to give them my SS# for identification only. I asked them if they are going to check my credit because I don't want any other bank but my chosen bank. They said they will not. But they did! They offered me at much lower APR but I didn't help them to get EXTRA $$ from me. WHY? So Financial manager would persuade you to buy others such as GAP, painting protection, go on. They think I didn't know anything about GAP and others. You don't need GAP at higher price because you can get one at an affordable price from your OWN insurance company! I bought Mazda 3 'SPORT' at $21,000. You could get one several hundreds lower than that. They show no respect what I was asking for! So I would recommend you to see other Dealership where you know salesperson/mgmt/financial mgr show you some respects!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
harvjan
8/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best buying experience I have ever had and Im old!"

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. The price was excellent. The sales person was friendly and very knowledgeable. The General Manager did everything he could to make this a great experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Brown, Michael Barrilleaux

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RUBEANNE
1/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"When my husband and I walked into this dealership in..."

When my husband and I walked into this dealership in 11/2013, first thing we noticed are the prices of the used cars. They are reasonably priced compared to the other used car dealerships we went to. The salesman, Jack was very friendly and we found just the perfect car that we were looking for at a reasonable price. We got a used Mazda 3 with a low mileage, very slightly used at a reasonable price. We had a bit of misundertanding about the remote control keys, but this was easily resolved with the Sales Manager-Reyes Garcia. Without any fuss--I got my 2nd remote control key. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jack and his Sales Mgr Reyes Garcia, Reyes Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

February 06, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to our dealership and thank you for your kind words. We are certainly happy to hear about your experience as we know you have a lot of choices out there. We appreciate that you chose to give us your business. We look forward to serving you again. Regards, Dave Brown, General Manager

RobertRing
1/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a very bad experience with Salesperson Mike Davis...."

I had a very bad experience with Salesperson Mike Davis. He was very rude to me and wasn't helpful, belittling me and my decisions as well as my negotiating tactics. I will not go back to this dealer. They tried to rip me off and then would not negotiate very well at all. They tried to sell me a car for $6,000 over their asking price. When I explained that the price they were presenting me was not synonymous with another listing they had (on the car), the salesman got angry, told me I was mistaken, but then later verified that I was actually accurate. I profusly hated working with Dublin Mazda. I also spoke with Reyes Garcias, the Sales Manager at Ken Harvey's Dublin Mazda. He was polite at first but when I alerted him of his rude salesperson he tried to tell me that Mike Davis was crusty sometimes but was simply using different "Sales tactics" and then insulted me by trying to play up pride telling me I was a walking millionaire, and that I was "beautiful," but failed to deal with the problem. I am a salesman and there are no Sales Tactics that involve bad customer service and rudeness. If I was the Sales Manager at any facility and a consumer reported a complaint to me regarding the treatment/ customer service they received from one of MY representatives, I would have a talk with that representative and rectify the situation per the customer's satisfaction. I had a terrible experience at Dublin, Mazda & I encourage everyone to avoid that place like the plague!!! Bottom line: Go to their competitor. I don't like Dublin Mazda one bit!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Davis, Reyes Garcias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

February 06, 2013

I want you to know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Dublin Mazda, we continuously strive to improve as a business and reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to develop. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our dealership. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority and I'm sorry that you left feeling disappointed. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Dave Brown - GM 877-418-2035 dave@dublinmazda.com

Dublin Mazda responded to this review

January 24, 2013

I want you to know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Dublin Mazda, we continuously strive to improve as a business and reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to develop. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our dealership. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority and I'm sorry that you left feeling disappointed. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Dave Brown - GM 877-418-2035 dave@dublinmazda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory