About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Duke Automotive

4.7

697 Lifetime Reviews

2016 N Main St, Suffolk, Virginia 23434 Directions
Sales: (757) 319-4709

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

697 Reviews of Duke Automotive

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2016

"Used car sales business practices"

- TimBray

After driving the vehicle we were interested in we attempted to negotiate the price and our trade allowance. There was a $1k difference with what we asked for and they met us in the middle reducing the price of their vehicle by $500. I decided to think it over and a week later called to have a buyers order drawn up in order to buy the vehicle, I already had a loan. First buyers order had the correct sales price of their vehicle and our trade allowance along with some fees. After going over the numbers before sending it to my bank I noticed that there was a difference of a little over $100 (overcharge). The next day after asking about the difference I was sent another buyers order with an additional $399 difference and told they forgot a processing fee, even though $399 added doesn't explain the $100 difference in the previous buyers order. When asked to define all fees, all fees were explained except this $399 processing fee? The only explanation was "we charge all customers this fee". But no explanation of why? And it was not on the original buyers order? I agreed to pay their price with all the fees that they had defined but not the $399 fee that they could not justify. They told me the used car manager (Bruce) would not accept that. These types of business practices don't sit well with me so if your looking to buy a used vehicle make sure you check the numbers or as a better choice, shop elsewhere. This may explain the lack of recent reviews for the sales dept. I am also a faithful GM customer and currently own four other Chevrolet vehicles. This would have been the fifth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bree, Mike, Bruce
July 29, 2016

"had wash and service"

- MAXDUKE0

they were great did everything I asked. great service and very happy with overall price.thanks for all of the hard work they did on my truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service dept
April 19, 2016

"Great Experience!"

- krick9175

Service Technician quickly diagnosed the problem/noise we were hearing from our Tahoe. Explained the options and his recommendations. They had our Tahoe repaired and out the door in just a few hours. First time to visiting Duke for service, I will definitely use them for my future service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Corey
April 18, 2016

"The Best!"

- Brad1nc

What a great car buying experience. Al Hicks was particularly helpful in finding the right vehicle for us and even stayed well past closing time to make sure we were completely satisfied. I can't recommend Duke Automotive enough! If you want a hassle-free car buying experience, then this is the place to go! We will definitely purchase our next vehicle from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Hicks, Mike Williams, Steve Albaugh, Eric Cobb
April 15, 2016

"Excellent!!"

- LAREAUL1955

Stan patiently assisted me with the purchase of a Chevy Eqinox. Stan listen to my concerns and addressed those concerns with positive feed back making the purchasing of a new vehicle a pleasant experience. Stan also took the time to show me the features on my new vehicle. This experience has exceeded my expectations. It was a true pleasure working with the entire Duke team. Linda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don & Stan
April 12, 2016

"Simple Service"

- TROOPER137

We had an issue on our new Chevy Traverse and as usual, Duke provided prompt and courteous service! We needed an item that was missing and it was dealt with immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maggie Kennedy
April 11, 2016

"Old Fashioned Values"

- CFINCHMBA

The service and overall buying experience was of the highest quality. Found exactly what I wanted and received a great used truck at an even greater value. Billy and Steve have made a Duke customer of me in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Knight
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Steve in Finance
April 08, 2016

"Over and Beyond"

- HONKERHILL13

Such very nice people working there from service department to sales and owners. Always going out of their way even after a sale to make sure you are happy with your purchase and satisfied with the care. Had engine problem on my buick enclave at 77,000 just over the warranty and they went over and beyond to have GM cover and warrenty a brand new engine! They are my dealer and service department for LIFE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Butler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Lassen
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Ashley Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lydia Duke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eley Duke III
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 07, 2016

"scheduled maintenance"

- GWHEELER3116

Dropped off my Enclave for a 15,000 mile maintenance and state inspection. Both were done in a timely manner and I was notified as soon as it was ready. As with all my dealings with Duke everything was handled professionally and in friendly fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Roberts
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 07, 2016

"Accessibility to the Service Department"

- RPDIEHL

I recently (Tuesday) took my truck in for service--an oil change that On-Star asserted was due--and was informed that there were too many prior appointments to service it the same day. Originally, I was told the first available appointment was Friday. The same thing had happened the last time when I took it in merely for a safety inspection. I was told by the service manager that with all the people moving to Suffolk, there is so much demand for service that an appointment must be scheduled well in advance as if I was scheduling to meet a doctor, dentist, or attorney (the latter was my interpretation). When I asked if the problem was availability of certified mechanics I was told "no, that all the stalls are full" with other vehicles being worked on. If the service department is that lucrative and in demand, it seems expansion is essential even if it means major work would be done off-site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall names--they are not at issue
1
...
1 - 10 of 697 results