About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Duke Automotive

2016 N Main St, Suffolk, Virginia 23434
Sales: (757) 319-4709

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

695 Lifetime Reviews

Duke Automotive
2016 N Main St,
Suffolk, Virginia 23434
Duke Automotive Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Priority Chevrolet

146 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Casey Chevrolet

77 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
695 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
krick9175
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experience!"

Service Technician quickly diagnosed the problem/noise we were hearing from our Tahoe. Explained the options and his recommendations. They had our Tahoe repaired and out the door in just a few hours. First time to visiting Duke for service, I will definitely use them for my future service needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Corey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brad1nc
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Best!"

What a great car buying experience. Al Hicks was particularly helpful in finding the right vehicle for us and even stayed well past closing time to make sure we were completely satisfied. I can't recommend Duke Automotive enough! If you want a hassle-free car buying experience, then this is the place to go! We will definitely purchase our next vehicle from here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al Hicks, Mike Williams, Steve Albaugh, Eric Cobb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LAREAUL1955
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent!!"

Stan patiently assisted me with the purchase of a Chevy Eqinox. Stan listen to my concerns and addressed those concerns with positive feed back making the purchasing of a new vehicle a pleasant experience. Stan also took the time to show me the features on my new vehicle. This experience has exceeded my expectations. It was a true pleasure working with the entire Duke team. Linda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don & Stan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TROOPER137
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Simple Service"

We had an issue on our new Chevy Traverse and as usual, Duke provided prompt and courteous service! We needed an item that was missing and it was dealt with immediately.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Maggie Kennedy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CFINCHMBA
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Old Fashioned Values"

The service and overall buying experience was of the highest quality. Found exactly what I wanted and received a great used truck at an even greater value. Billy and Steve have made a Duke customer of me in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve in Finance , Billy Knight

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HONKERHILL13
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Over and Beyond"

Such very nice people working there from service department to sales and owners. Always going out of their way even after a sale to make sure you are happy with your purchase and satisfied with the care. Had engine problem on my buick enclave at 77,000 just over the warranty and they went over and beyond to have GM cover and warrenty a brand new engine! They are my dealer and service department for LIFE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerry Butler, Bill Lassen, Ashley Thompson, Lydia Duke, Eley Duke III

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GWHEELER3116
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"scheduled maintenance"

Dropped off my Enclave for a 15,000 mile maintenance and state inspection. Both were done in a timely manner and I was notified as soon as it was ready. As with all my dealings with Duke everything was handled professionally and in friendly fashion.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RPDIEHL
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Accessibility to the Service Department"

I recently (Tuesday) took my truck in for service--an oil change that On-Star asserted was due--and was informed that there were too many prior appointments to service it the same day. Originally, I was told the first available appointment was Friday. The same thing had happened the last time when I took it in merely for a safety inspection. I was told by the service manager that with all the people moving to Suffolk, there is so much demand for service that an appointment must be scheduled well in advance as if I was scheduling to meet a doctor, dentist, or attorney (the latter was my interpretation). When I asked if the problem was availability of certified mechanics I was told "no, that all the stalls are full" with other vehicles being worked on. If the service department is that lucrative and in demand, it seems expansion is essential even if it means major work would be done off-site.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Do not recall names--they are not at issue

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HARVEY_GRIGGS
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Dont be in a hurry"

I called the parts dept. to have towing mirrors installed on my 2016 silverado and Jeff was very helpful. He said I would receive a call from Will in service to schedule an appt. so after three days i called back to find out when i could schedule this appt. Jeff connected me with Will's voice mail and he returned my call quickly letting me know he had been busy and scheduled my appt the following Wednesday. I arrive to drop my truck off and I am informed the parts are not in but are probably on the truck arriving that day. A call the day before notifying me of this delay would have been helpful. I asked Will to call me that afternoon to let me know if they had come in, no call. I called the next day to ask about my truck and Will explained his assistant forgot to call me. I received a voice mail on Friday to let me know they would start on my truck on Monday and have it finished that afternoon as the parts had arrived. I called Monday afternoon only to be told the technician had an emergency and no one else should finish his work. I was assured the truck was to be ready by mid day on Tuesday. When I called at 4p.m. on Tuesday the truck was just being finished so I was finally able to pick it up. The mirrors looked good except for the fingerprints all over the mirror itself. The tech did a good job of installing them. I paid the bill and looked it over asking about my loyalty parts discount which had not been applied and was then delayed further while it was credited to back to my card. It is spring and the pollen is bad but the truck was filthy and the bed full of maple tree helicopters and oak tree chains, like it had been parked in the woods. This was all done with friendly voices and smiles. This is the first vehicle purchased at this dealership as I usually buy from another local Chevy dealer(M.D.) and it was less than I am accustomed too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff, Will Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PARKERBROCK1980
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Experience"

The overall experience was good, the only reason I did not rate 5 star was because I had appointment at 10 and I called at 3:30 to learn it not been pulled through shop yet. However it was still ready by time I got there but that was a huge gap between time scheduled for service and the time actually worked on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 695 results

Need a new car?