About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc

15110 Manchester Road, Ballwin, Missouri 63011
Sales: (636) 227-5333
Service: (636) 391-4100
Parts: (636) 227-5333

Makes: Chevrolet | Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

735 Lifetime Reviews

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc

Hours: Open Now

15110 Manchester Road,
Ballwin, Missouri 63011
ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc Info
Hours
Amenities
About ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc

Here at ELCO, as a division of Enterprise Rent-A-Car, we thrive on complete satisfaction. Our dealership is an award recipient of the Better Business Bureau's World-Class Customer Satisfaction Award! Come visit us at ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac in Ballwin, Missouri. We look forward to earning your business with any new, pre-owned, or fleet vehicle. "Have a great day!" Find a new Cadillac or Chevy cheaper at another dealer? Ask about our Price Match Guarantee...we will never lose a deal because of price! "Buy with Confidence at ELCO! Ask about our Price Match Guarantee!"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc Learn More

Here at ELCO, as a division of Enterprise Rent-A-Car, we thrive on complete satisfaction. Our dealership is an award recipient of the Better Business Bureau's World-Class Customer Satisfaction Award! Come visit us at ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac in Ballwin, Missouri. We look forward to earning your business with any new, pre-owned, or fleet vehicle. "Have a great day!" Find a new Cadillac or Chevy cheaper at another dealer? Ask about our Price Match Guarantee...we will never lose a deal because of price! "Buy with Confidence at ELCO! Ask about our Price Match Guarantee!"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
735 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
SJRadney
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Reassuring"

My previous car buying experiences were very stressful. This one was not, from the first phone contact with Lamarr he put me at ease and addressed my concerns about the used vehicle I was considering. He took the time to sort out a description discrepancy from the website and made certain the vehicle was road ready for the test drive. When something unexpected came up, he called me quickly to reschedule, showing he valued my time. That type of consideration was not something I expected from a "USED CAR" salesman, it was greatly appreciated. Lamarr obviously takes pride in providing a high level of customer service and helping people make informed purchases. It is very evident in his honest, direct approach and his commitment to the details. Many thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded to this review

July 27, 2016

Thank you for the fantastic compliments, and we know that Lamarr will be very happy to hear that you had such a great time with him. He definitely takes care of our guests, especially in ensuring their needs are met with any car on our lot. Congratulations on your new addition and welcome to the ELCO family!

Jnbrewer
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying my nissan"

The folks here are nice and friendly answer all your questions. Didn't seem to take as long as some places do. They had the exact car we were looking for, low miles, tinted windows,and horsepower in a beautiful sadan. I would highly recommend buying a car there. If your looking for a car check them out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded to this review

July 27, 2016

Thanks! Whether our guests are browsing or buying, we're happy to accommodate and provide answers to any questions. We appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you again!

DavenAmy
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent "

Lamar Powell went out of his way both times we purchased a car. He worked harder than any salesman to get us the best deal possible. We always recommend Lamarr and Elco Chevrolet to people looking to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded to this review

July 25, 2016

Great to hear, Dave and Amy! Lamarr will appreciate the shout-out and seeing that you're having a great time in your new car. Thank you for being a part of the ELCO family!

Chelsea
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AMAZING Customer Service + Refreshing Honesty"

After a nightmarish experience at another nearby dealership, ELCO proved to be an oasis of perfection. I could not have scripted a better experience! Lamarr is the MVP of his trade; I will never look for a new/used vehicle without him again. Period. He was unbelievably gracious for a customer buying a $5500 used vehicle- I might as well have been buying a full priced new Escalade for the treatment I received! When I called and inquired about the adorable Hyunadai I happily purchased a few days ago, Lamarr made the process a dream come true. From his genuinely optimistic and cheerful nature (side of humor included) to his refreshingly transparent opinions, his exceptional customer service is the reason I'm writing my first ever review (of anything, ever). He walked me through the car buying process, from test drive to financing, with patience for my million questions and an easy laugh. I felt at home with the entire staff of ELCO: no stereotypically sleazy used car salesmen, just employees rightfully proud of their business and refreshingly happy to make customers thrilled. Long story short, 1) go to ELCO because you will not be treated better at any alternative- trust me, and 2) ask for Lamarr, even if he makes you look at photos of him playing in his old man basketball leagues. You won't regret it :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded to this review

July 25, 2016

Wow! Lamarr's very good at helping our guests find the right car, but we're so excited to hear the positive experience you had with him, Chelsea! No matter the need, whether it's for a new, used, or service, our exceptional team aims to be sure our guests are fully taken care of, and we appreciate seeing this reflected in your experience. Congratulations on your new addition! Welcome to the ELCO family.

Bleedsblu18
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience. Earned my business "

It's very rare (for me anyway) to have nice things to say about any car salesmen but Eric DeBruin at elco used car sales was top notch. I happy paid full price for the vehicle because it was everything we wanted. It had some minor issues and Eric promised to take care of them. Put it writing and made it very easy for us. He/they were very easy to work with. Not once did we feel like we were being taken. In a time where every business states they care about their customers, they showed they really do. Bill and Brad were direct and to the point. Exactly what I prefer. Everyone we dealt with offered a pleasant experience. With this sale, they have earned our future business as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded to this review

July 22, 2016

Eric will be very pleased to not only hear the compliments, but that you had such an excellent time with him as well! When it comes to deciphering what the customers want and need in a car, our team is dedicated to helping. Thank you and congratulations on your new car! Welcome to the ELCO family.

colleen
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I was referred to Jim when I needed a new vehicle and he made the process very easy and rewarding. I am very happy with my purchase and will definitely use this dealer in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded to this review

July 21, 2016

That's wonderful to hear, Colleen! Jim's an absolute warrior in ensuring our guests are satisfied with their purchases, especially in helping them find the right car for their needs, and he'll be very happy to hear that you had a great time. Congratulations on your new car and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Jonhucke
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unexpected level of service."

The second vehicle I purchased from Rick at Elco was used and "as is". Of course, this is always a gamble. My dice came up unfavorable and the ac went out about 500 miles later. Rick and his team did far more than expected to make me happy. Any other dealer probably would have reiterated the definition of "as is" to me. I appreciate their level of service and will not be afraid to purchase a third vehicle in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded to this review

July 19, 2016

It was a pleasure, Jon! We want our customers to feel secure when they purchase a car with us, so we were happy to have gotten your AC back up and running. We're happy to see you enjoying your new addition and look forward to seeing you again!

Jaahw9
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rick at ELCO"

I enjoyed working with Rick this past spring after looking to purchase a used car. I tested out a few SUVs and fell in love with the Cadillac SRX. Rick helped make the whole process smooth. When I got home and noticed a small piece of the external chrome detail was missing, Rick was able to help get that fixed at no cost. Would definitely recommend him to family and friends who are looking to purchase a vehicle in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded to this review

July 19, 2016

Thank you so much! Rick really takes care to make sure our customers have an exceptional time no matter the need and we're happy that you had such an excellent time with him. Congratulations on your new SRX and welcome to the ELCO family!

Ramjohnlong
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The most outstanding car purchasing experience ever."

I cannot say enough about how one car dealer could make car purchasing easy, enjoyable, and satisfactory. Not only was the deal remarkable to begin with, the personnel that helped me with the process were outstanding. Everyone was kind, courteous, and unbelievably helpful. This was the absolute best car buying experience I ever have had. Above all I left completely satisfied with no regret. Hats off to ELCO for changing the way you will feel about buying a vehicle. Special thanks to Chris, Tonya, and Bill for putting excellence and the customer first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Thank you so much! Our team definitely does their best to make sure our customers are taken care of, so we're very glad to hear that you had such an excellent time with Chris, Tonya, and Bill. Congratulations on your new addition and we look forward to seeing you again!

Bill G.
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick and easy !!!"

As a repeat Escalade customer I found Elco's staff to be very friendly, curtious, and respectful to the customer. There is no high pressure, they want to sell you what "YOU" want !!! Best of all... KEN PETERSON... they just don't come any better! Thanks Again Bill

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded to this review

July 18, 2016

You're very welcome, Bill! The team is always happy to assist our guests in whatever needs they have and we're glad to hear that you feel so comfortable with them. Ken will also appreciate the shout-out. Thank you for the great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 735 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lamarr Powell
Lamarr Powell

Sales Associate

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill VanOyen
Bill VanOyen

Finance Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Weinstein
Rick Weinstein

Sales Consultant

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Ringkamp
Chris Ringkamp

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric DeBruin
Eric DeBruin

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim McCormack
Jim McCormack

Internet Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Grellner
Brad Grellner

Business Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Buhr
Brian Buhr

Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Weaver
Chris Weaver

Sales Consultant

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Heffernan
Roger Heffernan

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $52805
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$52,805

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorDark Ash

New 2015 Cadillac CTS, $59604
2015 Cadillac CTS

Price$59,604

Mileage 364

Exterior ColorDark Adriatic Blue Metallic

Interior ColorLight Cashmere with Medium Cashmere Accents

New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $58125
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$58,125

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorDark Ash

New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $55415
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$55,415

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorDark Ash

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $72765
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$72,765

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorDaytona Sunrise Orange Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $80050
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$80,050

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorArctic White

Interior ColorAdrenaline Red

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $60750
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$60,750

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBrownstone Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Ash

New 2016 Chevrolet Cruze, $23370
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$23,370

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorChampagne Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBrownstone

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.