About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ed Voyles Kia of Chamblee

4.1

185 Lifetime Reviews

5647 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Chamblee, Georgia 30341 Directions
Sales: (770) 234-7800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

185 Reviews of Ed Voyles Kia of Chamblee

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2016

" New Kia Sportage purchase "

- Arniesgarage

I have given them a rating of five because they were very attentive and insured that I was completely satisfied. They followed up several times and did what they said they were going to do. Unfortunately, as always, the process is still too long and drawn out, but I'm not sure they could've done anything different. DeAndre Ogletree was the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Marshall
January 17, 2016

"Ed Voyles sets the standard!"

- Andrew Pink

We are now on our second lease agreement with Ed Voyles of Chamblee and the reason for that decision is due to the excellent service and attention we have received to date. Our salesman AB Chad was knowledgeable, patient and creative in the financing options he offered us and his professionalism closed the deal. In both cases the agreements were clearly described and openly transparent, we were never rushed and felt comfortable with the amount of control we had in the negotiations. In addition, I have always found the service crew to be polite, efficient and quick to resolve issues fairly and equitably, making me feel that my total satisfaction was their priority. In short therefore, I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer, they set the standard that others would do well to measure themselves by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AB Chad
December 11, 2015

"Great experience. I will be back. "

- wilsomc

DeAndre and Johnathan Bradley were great to work and left me with a positive, lasting impression that ultimately created a repeat customer. I look forward to coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Bradley
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Deandre Ogletree
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 25, 2015

"Terrible Customer Service After Purchase"

- KIA2016

I bought a 2016 KIA. I had to come for service twice. I ended up waiting for almost 3 hours both times. Continued to ask for status on vehicle, but no assistance from anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 12, 2015

"Very disappointing terrible customer service "

- nasus1978

I would be very sure before using them that no one else is interested in the car you called ahead to come see. I was there for 2 hours in the final stages of getting approved for a loan and was told "I have good news and bad news. The car you came for has been sold, but , we can put you in another one." WHY would you attempt to sell one car to two people?! WHY would you let me sit there once you found out it was sold to another person?! Most notably, WHY would you begin the process with me if as DeAndre the salesperson stated to me without blinking " they were in the showroom at the same time." This is a terrible waste of your customers time and will convince me never to use Ed Voyles, especially Ed Voyles Kia of Chamblee as they would rather compete with each other internally to sell a car rather than take care of what could have been a long term customer. Let's also mention that as a sponsor of community fundraising I was willing to give Ed Voyles of Kia my business. All this PR you do to get people to come in and I was willing to put my money behind your community involvement except for one giant problem; ED Voyles Kia of Chamblee and their salespeople are exactly what is wrong with buying a car and the car buying experience. They don't care about wasting peoples time or doing business honestly. To say this was a disappointing experience is a huge understatement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DeAndre Oglethorpe
October 09, 2015

"The best KIA dealership in Atlanta"

- vronniej

The team here goes above and beyond to provide excellent and consistent customer service, Steven Sheehan and Jeff Baselj assisted me with a repair I needed recently and I couldn't be happier. The management and staff at KIA listen to their client, they anticipated my needs, and were professional and helpful throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Sheehan, Jeff Baselj
May 22, 2015

"Acknowledging your service team"

- Andrew_Atlanta

I wanted to take this opportunity to acknowledge and express appreciation for the outstanding customer care that I received from several members of your team earlier this week (RJ Lewis, Service Advisor; Tom Smith, Tech; Brian Johnson, Shop Foreman). In recent weeks I brought my 2004 Kia Sorrento to a local repair shop close to my home where I normally have maintenance and oil changes done on the vehicle. The vehicle was creating a whirring and popping noise on a recurring basis when I would enter into turns, or go in reverse. Additionally, the speedometer stopped functioning and the check engine light came on. The local repair shop diagnosed various things going on, ultimately treating each of the matters in isolation. When I picked up my vehicle when it was ready, I drove it for less than 24 hours and all of the issues I had brought the vehicle in for reoccurred and the steering was becoming tight on occasion. I contacted the repair shop to ask them if they had even done the work they billed for. They had, but said to bring the vehicle back in so I did. When I picked up the vehicle the second time it was ready, it drove fine for the first day. The next day, Saturday, all of the original issues reoccurred. At this point, I was livid, could not trust the work of the repair shop. I chose to take the rest of that Saturday going to recommended shops and dealerships to ask for a mechanic to ride in the vehicle with me and put the vehicle on a rack to see what they would assess the issue was. Ultimately, on that Saturday and the next Monday I visited 3 other recommended service shops and Ed Voyles Kia Service Center. At Ed Voyles Kia Service Center, yur Service Advisor, RJ, took the time to listen to the situation, and your technician, Tom, spent time that afternoon in the vehicle with me to hear the noise and then look at the car on the rack. When the vehicle was on the rack, your Shop Foreman, Brian, and your technician, Tom, went what I would consider to be above and beyond what would normally be expected to investigate the situation and land on what two of the other three shops had indicated – there was an internal failure in the transfer case that was causing the noise and the shearing of the speedometer gear (which then triggered the speedometer to malfunction and the check engine light to come on). Beyond diagnosing the issue correctly, your team also fully understood and cared that due to the experience in recent weeks with the local repair shop, I did not trust auto mechanics in that moment and needed something more than just a solution. In short, I needed to be able to trust. Over the course of 2-3 hours, RJ, Tom, and Brian collectively looked into the work that would need to be done, called the extended warranty company I have a contract with, and more. They also provided a write-up for me to take to the local repair shop on the situation, allowing me the opportunity to see if the local repair shop would either make the situation right, or enable me to seek reimbursement from for the $2700+ of work that was done but not needed, before bringing the vehicle to Ed Voyles Kia for the repairs that were needed. In short, your team took care of me as a customer and treated me like a person not a number – which in today’s world is often not the case, so was greatly appreciated and refreshing. Thank you. Thankfully, the local repair shop did end up deciding to make things right on their own dime, which no doubt was enabled by the work of your team. Though the efforts of your team didn’t result in service work for you all this time around, what it did do was restore trust and let me clearly know that when I need future work on this Kia Sorrento in normal circumstances I can come to you and your team so that both my vehicle and me as a person will be taken care of in a way where I will have peace of mind that good work is done and that the people involved can be trusted. When people like RJ, Brian, and Tom, do as they did, it is important that they are recognized so that you will hear from someone who your team serves that you have good folks who I am sure you are proud to have representing your company because of how they are strengthening the reputation of Ed Voyles Kia with the care and trust they exhibit. I am thankful for these men and what they did. Thank you for the efforts of your team, and I will continue to speak highly of your service shop and team with others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Smith, Brian Johnson, and RJ Lewis
February 08, 2015

"If you want to buy a Kia, shop other places."

- Victor M

If you want to buy a Kia, shop other places.Horrible sales service at Chamblee! If you want to buy a Kia, shop other places. Dealers at this location did play a rough game with me. First of all, they offered me a price for a car that was really shocking (Thank you for that experience). After a test drive they requested to check my credit and finding it good (damage to credit score!), they refused to acknowledge the price they mentioned, offering a 25% higher price. More to that, they did not match any competitor's prices and were very persuasive and aggressive in pushing me to buy that car. I walked away after an hour of terrible service and negotiations, learning a lesson to never trust a car dealer! No wonder several of their salesman left this place for good. Hope this review will help someone to not to get into their traps :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eugene
November 06, 2014

"be careful if buying online!"

- bigboyga

I purchased a 2013 odyssey on Wednesday and wired them my money the next day. Then the day the transport company went to pick it up which was on the following Tuesday I found out the dealership sold my van to someone else on Sunday. They said they were sorry?! They did refund my money of course but with ethics like these I would encourage others not to fall into the same headache I had. Be careful...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stanley B. Freeman, Sam Rainey
October 26, 2014

"I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER CAR AT THID DEALERSHIP"

- Akhvse

My experience started out amazing with Jonathan Bradley, but once I went to sign my contract it went downhill from there. The finance person I was dealing with, Mike, was completely unprofessional. He spoke badly of everyone he worked with and was rude to his fellow associates. When the price of my car went up $800 he told me it had to do with numbers and I would not understand. My APR went up 2%. The person that owned the car before me was a smoker. I was told that before I purchased the car it would be detailed and the smoke smell would be removed. After a week the smoke smell came back. I cleaned the interior myself and after cleaning the second row seating my of Kia Soul, the rag I was using was completely brown from nicotine. So, it was not detailed. I emailed Chris Kwon and Sam Rainey the GM several times and each seemed not to care that I was treated poorly. I finally got them to agree to detailing my car, I emailed to confirm this and ask that they respond by email, text or leave me a voicemail confirming out agreement and they both refused to. If I was not in desperate need of a car I would have walked out, so please learn from my mistake and not go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Bradley
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
11 - 20 of 185 results