About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Elkton Ford

3.8

11 Lifetime Reviews

503 E Pulaski Hwy, Elkton, Maryland 21921 Directions
Sales: (888) 834-2578

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Elkton Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2016

"An Easy, stress free experience"

- Branzig1134

I purchased a Focus RS from Elkton Ford last week and a process that is normally stressful And rife with skepticism and mistrust, was about as easy and transparent as possible. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Cole
September 06, 2016

"Great team, saved a ton"

- jaift

Love the new building. Was apprehensive to go away from the dealer I purchased from for years in Delaware but I figured I would give Elkton Ford a shot. They saved me $4,000 more over buying in Delaware. Driving to Md was worth it! Everything from working with my salesman Joe to finishing up the deal with their manager Mark. Would come back and will tell all my friends to buy from there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Lloyd, Mark Hyman, Jeff Ramsey
February 18, 2016

"Salesman & Manager "

- lesson learned

They get you in the vehicle. then when you need their help on other matters, that won't return your call or even make a effort to help you .when they are the ones at fault. then they turn around and tell ford warranty that your vehicle wasn't equip with it when they sold it to you . I will not ever buy a vehicle from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
December 20, 2015

"Great car, nice folk, but a bit of haggling"

- Aegelis

I'm very happy with the vehicle I purchased and in working with Elaine (sales) and Jim (Finance). I found them to be very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and courteous. I thought it was unnecessary to have had a 2nd sales rep to come over to rough me up on the price, but I think in the end we both got what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elaine
December 29, 2014

"Good experesnce after a few visits"

- bob

I took my F150 to Ramsey for a bad coil and 8 new spark plugs. After getting it back I noticed some of the plugs had not been changed. I went back to Ramsey and they confirmed somehow missing a few. They were very apologetic and installed the remaining plugs. In addition they noticed some other repairs that would probably be needed in the future. They made these other repairs at no cost to me. Although I was fairly ticked off at first Ramsey worked hard to correct there mistake. Overall I had a good experience that was worth the initial stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 22, 2013

"Bottom line I called over the phone to make trade because..."

- Nylady68

Bottom line I called over the phone to make trade because I live in NY and was sent a confirmation order with vehicle options so I knew what I was getting before I left my $ 500 deposit. Truck was specially ordered because of the options I ordered. Needless to say didn't realize until I got back to NY that it was missing a remote start/ heated seats package. Called back the next day spoke to sales manager Kevin who could of cared less and said nothing he could do its traded now. After a heated exchange I hung up and called corporate to complain. Do yourself a favor and check out competitors first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
September 29, 2013

"Other than my brother-in-law David getting a Red Candy..."

- cspennington916

Other than my brother-in-law David getting a Red Candy Colored 2012 Ford Focus SEL for $15,000 dollars, I think that he had great service. And considering the fact that the dealer allowed me to look at a white Ford Explorer Limited it was so awesome. It was an awesome day for me and my brother-in-law. I think that if anyone was to get any kind of vehicle especially a Ford vehicle it's recommended to go to either Ramsey Ford of Rising Sun or Ramsey Ford of Elkton. SO DON'T BE AFRAID OF THEIR NICE FACES. AND GREAT SERVICE. Good Luck on your next car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
May 02, 2013

"Front end alignment. Steering wheel not straight, grease..."

- Steve1921

Front end alignment. Steering wheel not straight, grease on door and steering wheel, no floor mat. Service manager ok tech not friendly. Called back and made dealership aware of problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
March 04, 2013

"I wwould recommend ramsey ford of elkton to anyone who..."

- DeniseCronk

I wwould recommend ramsey ford of elkton to anyone who wants good service and nice people to talk with. There's one person in particular that's keeps me coming back and his name is Frankie Stubbs he is just so helpfuland a pleasure to talk to!! I just wanted to say thank you for good service and a special thanks to Frankie. He is a real asset to your company because he keeps me coming back!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frankie Stubbs
August 24, 2012

"On 8/19/12 saw an ad for a 2002 Trans Am a car which I..."

- hideout1195

On 8/19/12 saw an ad for a 2002 Trans Am a car which I have been searching for. Since it was Sunday night I left an e-mail. The next morning Tom Powell,salesman,called me at around 9am. I met tom at the dealership around 9:30. He was polite,courteous,with no pressure at all. He answered all my quest. I traded in a 2010 suv with only 21,xxx miles. I had mentioned to Tom I wanted a fair price and didn't want to be really low balled. I did my homework on my trade in and saw they were asking at dealers on the low end 18,999 to 21,999. My trade in was in excellant condition.Autotrader.com has a trade-in service and wanted to give me 10,200. Car Cash quoted me 15,200-19,300 pending a visual inspection. But I wanted to trade it in to a dealer to save on the sales tax(I pay tax on the diff.only betwween the price of the veh. I was buying and the amt.they gave me for my trade. After my test ride I told Tom I wanted to purchase this veh. He went to go find out about my trade. They offered me $17,000 which I thought was a fair price. They certainly didn't low ball me.The high end price from the other source was $19,300 but that was contingent upon a visual inspection and road test but I wouldn't have qual. for the sales tax benefit by trading it in to a dealer. Again,let me stress,my veh.had very low miles and was a 5 out of 5. Bottom line is my exp. at Ramsey Ford,Elkton,Maryland was a pleasurable one. And if I had to buy another car at Ramsey I recommend Tom Powell. Best salesman I ever dealt with while purchasing a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
1
1 - 10 of 11 results