About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Emich Chevrolet

2033 S Wadsworth Blvd, Lakewood, Colorado 80227
Sales: (877) 518-6874
Service: (720) 889-3739

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.1

33 Lifetime Reviews

Emich Chevrolet
2033 S Wadsworth Blvd,
Lakewood, Colorado 80227
Emich Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Daniels Long Chevrolet

329 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Stevinson Chevrolet West

200 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
33 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
llenaj13
11/26/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very helpful and great service. James Ludlum helped us to..."

Very helpful and great service. James Ludlum helped us to stay within our budget and got the perfect car for my growing family. I highly recommend this dealership for buying a great car and not feeling rushed into buying something.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Ludlum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HotTtJaVa
11/09/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"I took my car in for a factory recall on my 2004 Tahoe..."

I took my car in for a factory recall on my 2004 Tahoe for the HVAC unit which would not fully function on 1 or 2, but was working great on 3,4, and 5 for a/c and heating. They replaced my factory recall on this unit for me; however, when I took my car home I noticed that my a/c would not work on my driver side, but was working properly everywhere else in the vehicle. A friend who looked at my vehicle said that it was probably a flipped solenoid from when they had done the work on my vehicle, so I went back to them since it was pretty strange that this broke down on me immediately after having them do some FREE work on my vehicle. However, when I got there they informed that it was not a solenoid but they knew immediately what the problem was and that it would take at least 8 hours to get to problem just to diagnose it. They also informed me that it had nothing to do with them replacing the HVAC system and that this was just some crazy coincidence. They also told me that it would be very expensive to fix the problem and that I was SOL. I took it in for a small recall and now I have $650 fee just to look at it even though my a/c unit worked completely fine before this work was done now I have no a/c and only scumbags to work with. I suggest that if you have any recalls to be done DO NOT take it here they will just send you in a loop and make you pay for it! We all know how MedVed chevy can be untrustworthy, but this is on a whole other level. This happened immediately after they worked on my vehicle and is just ridiculous that they won't take credit for their mistakes/what they did to my vehicle! I suggest going anywhere but here if you need to get work done on your vehicle! P.S. I am a 25 year old single white female that they thought they could just take advantage of, of course, big surprise there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve Bossert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
WBrown1969
9/02/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I made the severe mistake of looking for a new car at..."

I made the severe mistake of looking for a new car at Emich. The salesman seemed nice and knowledgable, but the GM, Mike J was shocking. When I showed up, he was pacing in front of the main entrance yelling at someone on his cell phone. I thought he was just a customer without any idea of public courtesy. Then, about 30 minutes later, I saw him yelling at someone in the showroom. When I asked the salesperson who that was, he told me it was actually the GM of the store. After the sheer embarrassment cast down on that poor guy he was yelling at, and just about everyone else in the showroom, all Chris could say was, "I'm so sorry." Needless to say, I left. I can only imagine if I bought something at this store and ran into a situation that required the GM's input/attention. No thanks. I bought from Stevenson instead.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris (i think) Mike J. The GM

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
jhandy
8/26/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I love my new car and Sean at Emich was very helpful in..."

I love my new car and Sean at Emich was very helpful in making my new purchase happen. I have and will continue to recommend him and Emich Chevrolet!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Maillot

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
silvyman
8/22/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I hade been looking for a vehicle for the..."

My wife and I hade been looking for a vehicle for the last 1.5 months. Could not find a car that would fit our budget where we live. We found a 2011 Chevrolet Cruze at Emich on autotrader.com on a Tuesday. Called and spoke with Sean, we had several questions the following few days and he was able to answer all of them to the best of his ability. He even went out of his way to take some extra pictures and email them to me. On friday my wife and I went to Emich to look at this vehicle.... we were greeted promptly and felt very comfortable at Emich. Sean didnt come accross as a typical salesman, pushy and annoying. We ended up buying the Cruze and Sean was very helpful and knowledgable about this particular vehicle and answered all the questions we had. The dealership closed a 9pm, we didnt leave until 10:40 pm he was there the whole time making sure everything went as smooth as possible. We are very pleased thus far. Thanks Sean.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Maillot

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
splane
8/21/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My 16 year old earned his license and we were looking for..."

My 16 year old earned his license and we were looking for a used car, a used car! After many trips to the dealership and a lot of walking the lot even on Sundays, they combination of everyone's efforts at Emich actually put me in a new car. The 2012 Chevy Cruze is awesome and it reflects on the teamwork at Emich, it was AWESOME! This is my second new vehicle at Emich and I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom, Mike, Chuck, and Claudette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
erfireman
8/16/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service from John from the start to the finish, he..."

Great service from John from the start to the finish, he had to take a lot of guff off of the customer and was funny and great to work with. Not the typical car salesman in the fact he was not a phoney guy and worked hard to get the car correct before we headed home to Topeka. The only thing we were not impressed with was the vehicle check list it seemed somebody just check the boxes and did't check the car. But it was a good car experience and one I will remember, Thanks John

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Olmstead

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
h3phil
4/19/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"I first tried to get warranty service at MEDVED in Castle..."

I first tried to get warranty service at MEDVED in Castle Rock but the service manager Steven H. refused to believe there was anything wrong and claimed he could not hear the annoying engine knock. Even after I did my own research and suggested a few possible issues. He proceeded to tell me that blogs and forums are worthless and you can't believe anything they say. Why?? They have nothing to gain and are always willing to help you out by troubleshooting. Blogs and forums are perfect in situations like this when a dealership won't listen. Extremely frustrated by their unwillingness to help, I told him he no longer has my business! So much for customer service from a dealer that sells you a 30,000.00 SUV. I was not going to let the matter rest knowing there was something wrong with my H3. I drive by Emich daily and decided one day to stop and ask them if they service H3's. Paul K. said Yes! we do, he happily listened to my story and an engine recording I supplied. After he listened to the recording he said yes, without a doubt, there is an issue and we'll see what we can do. He didn't try to skirt around the issue and insult my intelligence like the did at MEDVED and he didn't waste one minute of my time. I set an appointment and took my car in on a Thursday morning and by Saturday he called and said it was ready! I couldn't believe it. It was a broken exhaust manifold bolt which is a problem on H3's (found that out on the forum) and was one of the issues I mentioned to MEDVED. It is not only loud and annoying but it's a dangerous issue (http://www.ehow.com/facts_6371150_effect-manifold-exhaust-leaks.html) Thank goodness Emich took my problem seriously and was willing to help!!!!! Thanks Emich. You rock Paul!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Kokes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
luismartinez303
3/22/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I visited Emich Chevrolet after having some..."

My wife and I visited Emich Chevrolet after having some mechanical issues with our car and decided that the cost of repair was not worth our efforts to fix so we decideed to look at a new Chevy Colrado. As we were browsing the dealerships inventory we were greeted by Michael Ibarra, he was friendly, curteous, professional, and well knowladged. He imediatley showed us to the showroom where we were able to relax in a no pressure atmosphere. He brought us some bottled water he treated us like we were in his own home.He imediatley won our trust, by listening to our needs and finding a way to meet them. Our negociation time was alltogether 30 minutes, he evaluated our trade quickly and fairly, and presented us with the final cost and payments that was above and beyond our expectations..I would highly recomend that you visit Emich Chevrolet for your next new or used car and be sure to ask for Michael Ibarra....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Ibarra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ltwoods2
12/14/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went into your dealership with the attitude I would not..."

I went into your dealership with the attitude I would not qualify for a vehicle of my choice . Needless to say Jessie and Jorge had a different opinion. Jessie is very good at his job. He didn't try to put me in something he knew I couldn't afford or qualify for. Whenever I hear anyone talk about going car shopping I will recommend Jessie to them. By the way I love my diamond white 2005 Cadillac. Thank you Jessie for everything. Lena

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jessie Miranda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 33 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory