About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills

38700 Grand River Ave., Farmington Hills , Michigan 48335
Sales: (888) 269-3110
Service: (888) 542-8947
Parts: (800) 211-7936

Makes: BMW|Service Center
 
Good
67% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.8

38 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills
38 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

BMW of Rochester Hills

242 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
BMW of Ann Arbor

110 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
38 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
gabourj
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad bad experience"

Arrogant people! Notorious for their bad service! Beyond expensive! I felt that they did not want my business! The sales person kept on changing offer terms in a way to give me the hint that he did not want me back at his dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are very honest hardworking people who take our legacy very seriously. While I cannot speak to your specific situation without more information I can state that there would be no incentive for us to not try everything within our means to earn your business. We will share your feedback with the team and use it as a learning opportunity. If you need additional assistance please feed free to reach out directly. Leslie 248-699-3022

Besheba
6/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Missed Opportunity"

We had a noon appointment to purchase a Certified Pre-Owned 2014 BMW 535i xdrive but when we arrived at the dealer they left us waiting for an hour. Our Salesman was assigned a walk in customer whose purchase took longer than expected. I believe the Sales Manager should have given that customer to another sales person who didn't have any clients scheduled rather than leave us waiting. We were purchasing a vehicle worth over $60k which is three times the amount of the other vehicle he sold. As we were leaving the Sales Manager offered to give us another Salesman but it was too late. We ended up buying a 2014 Mercedes E350 4Matic because the dealership was more accommodating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Enrique

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded to this review

July 07, 2014

First please let me apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience while visiting our location. We are honest hardworking people who strive every day to maintain our reputation as a Center of Excellence and take any and all feedback very seriously. We would certainly never intentionally upset any guest. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you are happy with your new purchase.

reneelarose
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you "

Although I ended up purchasing a Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk, my experience at Erhard BMW was awesome and John found me the perfect X3. He was very professional and gave me a great lease price. I found the overall experience to be excellent and would recommend him and the dealership highly ! Thank you for your help. R. Miller

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Moyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jezzypico
11/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"They tried to overprice labor and parts. They also lied..."

They tried to overprice labor and parts. They also lied about service needed for my vehicle. I found out when they quoted me 4200$ for air shock replacement. I called around and got it done for 1200. My vehicle runs great . Worst experience ever. Stay away from these crooks. Jason in service called me and said, "you have a leak in left rear air shock, but you HAVE to fix both rear air shock you can't just replace one". I told him to hold off on the work needed. I called several other dealers including bmw Bloomfield in which they all said you don't have to replace both. I called Jason back and asked him to repeat what work was needed, he stated again it's going to be 4200 and you have to replace both. I called him out on it. I too him I called around and everyone I spoke to said I did not have to replace both. He replied by saying we recommend it. Wow, what a crook. I took my vehicle there cause I thought they were not the typical service dealers that tried to take your money. I was wrong, I would drive hours to avoid ever going back there again. And no this was not misscommunication, I had him repeat what he told me the first time. Stay away from this dealer but if you must go in for service stay away from Jason.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason( service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded to this review

December 30, 2013

Thank you for your response. First let me apologize for your recent experience. Often we find that concerns are due to a mis-communication. Our Center of Excellence team at Erhard BMW Farmington HIlls are honest hardworking people who take a lot of pride in assisting our guests every day. We hope we have the opportunity to address any concerns and often find that a phone conversation typically works best. If you would like to reach out to the service manager Mr Nally he is happy to assist.

IAMJuanita
9/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Moyer and the Erhard BMW family is your best choice..."

John Moyer and the Erhard BMW family is your best choice for your new BMW. Check them out today while you can. Don't wait.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Moyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded to this review

September 23, 2013

Thank you!

sabafkhan
8/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Working with Chadd was one of the best dealership..."

Working with Chadd was one of the best dealership experiences I've had. He was really friendly, seemed genuinely interested in the type of car we were looking for, and worked really hard to find us exactly what we wanted. I went in to the dealership probably 5 or 6 times before signing for the car and every single time Chadd was more than willing to sit down with us and answer any questions we had. It put us at ease when we went to actually sign for the car. Mike was also a huge help when it came down to signing. He worked with us for our trade-in car and the car we were buying to give us a price for both that everyone was happy with. Honestly, working with these guys was half the reason we kept coming back to BMW while shopping around, and it gives us a huge incentive to stick with BMW in the future too! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chadd and Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded to this review

August 05, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. Chadd is great to work with. It is appreciated by the entire team!

my1stBMW
7/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went in search of a new car as my current lease was..."

Went in search of a new car as my current lease was expiring in a few days. We searched a myriad of manufacturers and settled on BMW. Upon entering the dealership we were introduced to Steve Williams. He was very knowledgeable, easy-going and an absolute pleasure to work with. Shortly after arriving we left with a new vehicle. We would highly recommend Steve, he is awesome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded to this review

August 05, 2013

Thank you for your kind words We hope you enjoy your new BMW. Welcome!

adeli747
7/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went into Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills dealership to..."

I went into Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills dealership to trade in my Lexus and get a new lease for X3 or X5. I was introduced to a salesman named Chadd. He was the worst salesperson I ever seen in my 14 years of car leasing experience in metro Detroit area. Chadd refused to take me to his desk, refused to even talk about the different options between X3 and X5, refused to give me any options to lease or the estimated monthly payments until I fill in a credit application. The worst is not over yet, Chadd refused to even talk about trading in my Lexus stating that it is my responsibility to figure out to what I do with my Lexus. Chadd very clearly told me that his dealership does not deal with trade-ins and even he cannot call the Lexus to get a payoff because it is not legal for them. I told Chadd if he calls the Lexus, all I have to do is to give them my account number or SS number but he refused to do so. I had to leave the dealership because of an urgent call from my work. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone but if you have to go please avoid salesman named Chadd.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chadd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded to this review

August 05, 2013

First let me apologize that you had a less than pleasant experience. Chadd is always noted as being one of the most thorough and accommodating client advisors. We often find that disagreements are due to a miscommunication and often a personal conversation can go along way in assisting. Please reach out to Mike the manager or myself if we can help in anyway.

dtjjstanis
3/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John was the best sales person we have ever met. He..."

John was the best sales person we have ever met. He listened to our needs and customized our experience in the showroom. He is the reason we have narrowed our search to 2 brands - one of the them being BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Moyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded to this review

August 05, 2013

John is great. Thank you for your kind words.

creiff
1/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Had a great experience with John and Mike. Certainly,..."

Had a great experience with John and Mike. Certainly, made the whole process more enjoyable and easy. I am enjoying and still getting used to my new car. Hope the rest of my experience with Erhard is as positive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Moyer and Mike Sadowski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded to this review

January 29, 2013

Thank you very much. John and Mik are great to work with. We hope to assist you for years to come. Enjoy your new vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory