About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills

3.0

46 Lifetime Reviews

38700 Grand River Ave., Farmington Hills , Michigan 48335 Directions
Sales: (888) 269-3110

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2017

"BMW X6 - 5,000 pound paper weight "

- BMW X6 - 5,000 pound paper weight

Purchased a certified BMW X6 from this dealership. Two years into my 4 year contract (owning this vehicle). The engine stopped working. And no one from BMW North America or this dealership would address the issue. They were kind enough to provide me a quoted for a new engine ($21,000.00.). This vehicle sets in the back parking lot of this dealership. While I continue to pay $800.00 a month payments. I WILL NEVER buy another BMW or recommend this dealership. Smile in your face to get your business. But don't stand behind their product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jim Pierce
February 28, 2017

"So happy I purchased here!"

- Super Mac Girl

I visited Linda a week prior to making my decision on a vehicle. The dealership itself is beautiful and has a small play area for kids, which really comes in handy. While I didn't initially think I was going to end up purchasing here due to price, Linda worked really hard to earn my business, but in a very non-pressure type of way. I wish there were more sales consultants like her. Authentic, down to earth and really works to earn your business. They made financing easier than I've experienced in the past and really worked to respect my time when I came in for delivery. I'm incredibly happy I chose to shop not just with Erhard, but mostly with Linda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda, John
November 22, 2016

"Above and beyond service provided by Ranzy Elkawa"

- Yuyirocks

From our first conversation to finding an ideal car,Ramzy made us feel comfortable. He is knoweldgable and friendly. Ramzy stayed late after the dealership was closed to continue process our transaction. He went through the features thoroughly and ensured we understand the fuctuctions especially the safety ones. We felt welcome each time we met him. I can't wait to recommend Ramzy and the Erhard Farmington hills to family and friends who is interested in purchasing a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
November 16, 2016

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE"

- harry4485

Just want to share my worst experience with one of your service dealership Date: 11/16/2016 ZERO STAR(s) All I can say is I WISH ERHARD BMW OF FARMINGTON HILLS was not the only service dealership close to where I live. There I have received the WORST customer Service ever (). I understand if it happened to anyone who is a difficult customer but I am certainly not one of them instead I am there BMW Platinum Member. It happened to me multiple times now, when I went in to get my car washes, Oil changes & get treated like CRAP by the service reps. I had to walk out to the service desk to realize that my car is ready and I was only wasting my time & waiting in the sitting area. I bet this never happened to anyone at any car dealership. Imagine after eating all that continious bad behavior today from the service rep, you paid the bill, came to pick up your car & you sat in & start your car and get HONKED by the service rep & aggressively revving the engine to move your car. (Like literally in 30-40 sec). At the first you will think that he might have to take the car out as well but only when you realize that as soon as you move out they started giggling & stopped the car at your spot NO RESPECT AT ALL. To the owner who take his/her time to write the response: A small message to you, I read all the bad reviews & your almost same replies to them and was surprised to see that lot of people have shared the same experience as I did. Its such a Shame. Anyways At-least you will not see me or my car at your dealership again. Thank You & Have a Good Day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I dont know
October 26, 2016

"Erhard Farmington Hills sales is the best!"

- wendyhb7

The best thing Erhard Farmington Hills has is Ramzy E! He was very knowledgeable.,professional,and kind! From the fist time meeting to the end result getting my keys to my BMW X3! This gentleman was fantastic! I recommend my family and friends to go to Erhard BMW and ask for Ramzy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramzy E
September 10, 2016

"X6 5,000 pound paper weight "

- X6 paper weight

I purchased a certified vehicle from this dealership (BMW X6). And unfortunately have not been satisfied with this purchase. Within the first year I had engine performance issues, which required sensors to be replaced. And several months later. I had to replace a water pump. I have had constant engine performance issues. In which I was told by this dealership (service department) to review changing the gasoline. After owning this vehicle for a little over 2 years and 2 ½ years remaining on my contract. As I was driving home from work my engine just died. I was informed that my engine had frozen and would need to be replaced at a cost of $21,000.00 dollars. And this dealership also was nice to informed me. That I had purchased a lemon from them. And no one at the dealership or BMW of North America would do anything about it. So, I'm stuck paying $800.00 per month for the next 2 years for a 5,000 pound paper weight. You have been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager Mr. Jim Pierce
November 29, 2015

"Work with Steve"

- MarkR1653

Had a bad experience at Bloomfield Hills. Called Steve on a BMW. He was able to get the car from their lot, and his sales manager accepted a reasonable offer on the car I was looking at. No haggling. Steve was wonderful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Dec 03, 2015 -

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded

Good morning Mark - Thank you for sharing your story and we are sorry to hear that you and did not hit it off with the Bloomfield location - We are very pleased you were able to work with Steve in acquiring your Ultimate Driving Machine. We are proud to have a long standing heritage in the community and take our client relationships very seriously. Enjoy the rest of the holiday season in your new vehicle!

April 09, 2015

"Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy"

- JohnCaza

The experience at Erhard of Farmington Hills is deplorable. Go to Bloomfield Hills or Ann Arbor instead if you're in the Detroit area. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Sadowski
March 23, 2015

"Outstanding customer service by Ramzy Elkawa, and Mike Spina"

- Shamsul

As soon as walk in the door, mgr Jeff welcomed me. I went there without an appointment. What a team wok between Ramzy Elkawa, and Mike Spinale. All three of them listen to my needs and made possible to choose the right car and closed the deal. Last 30 years I bought 15 different cars from different dealers. I received the BEST customer service from Jeff, Mike and Ramzy. These dealer knows how to make their client happy. Thanks again all of you. Will see you in few years. Sam Shamsul 2013 328i X-Drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ramzy Mike
Aug 17, 2015 -

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded

Thank you very much for your kind words - it means a lot to the team.

June 22, 2014

"Missed Opportunity"

- Besheba

We had a noon appointment to purchase a Certified Pre-Owned 2014 BMW 535i xdrive but when we arrived at the dealer they left us waiting for an hour. Our Salesman was assigned a walk in customer whose purchase took longer than expected. I believe the Sales Manager should have given that customer to another sales person who didn't have any clients scheduled rather than leave us waiting. We were purchasing a vehicle worth over $60k which is three times the amount of the other vehicle he sold. As we were leaving the Sales Manager offered to give us another Salesman but it was too late. We ended up buying a 2014 Mercedes E350 4Matic because the dealership was more accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enrique
Jul 07, 2014 -

Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills responded

First please let me apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience while visiting our location. We are honest hardworking people who strive every day to maintain our reputation as a Center of Excellence and take any and all feedback very seriously. We would certainly never intentionally upset any guest. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you are happy with your new purchase.

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results