About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Evergreen Subaru

4.9

89 Lifetime Reviews

774 Center Street, Auburn, Maine 04210 Directions
Sales: (207) 786-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

89 Reviews of Evergreen Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2017

"Awesome people = awesome service!"

- HB

Short version: AWESOME PEOPLE AND EVEN BETTER SERVICE! Don't waste your time car shopping ANYWHERE ELSE! *** Professional, but not pushy *** Convenient location *** Knowledgeable, friendly staff *** Welcoming environment *** For those who like to read and make well-informed decisions: Everyone whom we encountered at Evergreen Subaru in Auburn, ME, was absolutely lovely! Angie Lafayette and Marc Joyal-Myers worked with us mostly; however, we also spent time with Joel from the Service station, sales consultants Kevin and Preston, and Christian who worked tirelessly with Angie to get us the best financing possible. The atmosphere at Evergreen is very professional, but not uptight. We never felt overwhelmed or pushed, and everyone was eager to answer questions, explain confusing items, and make our car shopping painless. Their waiting area is also very homey with a variety of complimentary beverages and snacks, reading material, a kids' corner, and even a fireplace! Marc, the Assistant Business and Finance Manager, deserves a raise. Or maybe a super nice, all expenses paid vacation. He did a lot of advocating for us, and was very patient and thorough in going over the final paperwork. He went above and beyond the call of duty and really took care of us. Plus, he's got an excellent sense of humor! Joel, the Service Manager, was super patient with us when we had his team do a re-check of the cooling system after we thought the car was leaking antifreeze. He understood our paranoia and took the extra time to reassure us that everything was totally fine. They definitely have our business for maintenance and repairs! Last, but certainly not least, we have to give a HUGE shoutout to Angie. I honestly can't say enough nice things about her. She definitely went the extra mile (more like 100,000) in getting us the best deal for our trade in, as well as even driving out to us with a loaner car when we thought there might be something wrong with the head gasket of our new-to-us, pre-owned Subaru Outback. Even when she probably had a million other things to do, she made us feel like top priority! She is super personable, very bubbly, knows her stuff, and will advocate like xxxx for you. Give this woman a raise, too! We have both met a lot of shady car salespeople in our lives, and our experiences at Evergreen Subaru have been like a breath of fresh air :-) Thank you all so much! Happy car shopping, Chris & Hannah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Lafayette, Marc Joyal-Myers, Joel Ariel, Christian Duchette, Kevin Crowell, Preston Poussard
February 18, 2017

"From Sales to Service: The BEST Experience!"

- lisamj

I bought my Forrester in 2015 and had a great experience. Barry Dean was our sales contact and really took the time to listen, ask questions and make sure we got the right car to fir our life. He was friendly, informed and guided us through our transaction with ease, explaining the steps along the way. The environment was warm, relaxing and they welcomed us to bring our dog with treats in hand while we waited! Most recently, I took advantage of their new Express Service, working with Candace and Alexa to have our oil changed and tires rotated. It was so easy! We just drove in, without an appointment and our car was done quickly and efficiently. Though we have Subaru dealerships closer to our home, we make a special trip to Auburn because we trust the team to take the best car of our car. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Dean, Candice Lamontagne, Alexa
September 02, 2014

"Typically good, but not lately."

- CaseyConroy1

Dealership is typically good, with service, and sales, but lately they've been getting worse. I've caught them trying to overcharge me a few times, and gone elsewhere with those problems. Currently they have an online scheduling servicing that doesn't work, and instead of taking it down, or putting it under maintenance, they leave it up and let people make appointments they won't honor because they aren't getting them from their online service. I needed my scheduled maintenance, and was told they were too busy for me even though I had scheduled an appointment. They know this service doesn't work, and instead of taking it down, they let customers go in and tell them to leave, and to come again another time. This isn't my problem, it's their problem. Fix the service or take it down, and treat your customers better when they come in and you have to turn them away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candice Lamontagne
April 21, 2014

"Another Great Expierience"

- bbarnes871

Just assited my son with his 1st new car (2014 Outback), purchase as well as my daughters first new car (2013 Crosstrek), last May. On both occasions, I could not be more pleased with the way they do buisness and treated both me and my children who had not gone through this expierience before. They drive a hard bargain but hey, their in buisness to make money. From the initial test drive, thru the negotating, and financing, it was a pleasure to work with their entire staff. Inventory is a little small compared to some of the larger dealers but we also like doing buisness local and didnt feel like we had to sacrifice to do so. Very fair price and very fair trade in value. No pressure to purchase and when we decided too, there was no pressure to purchase all the add ons. Purchasing a 3rd for my wife and I in the near future and will definatly go back to give them a shot. Also, they are dog lovers which is a huge plus for our family. Thank you, The Barnes Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian and Kevin
March 12, 2014

"I called and spoke to Ryan Pablo about a vehicle I saw..."

- desicleric

I called and spoke to Ryan Pablo about a vehicle I saw online. We went that night and test drove it. Ryan was super. We didn't feel pressured by him at all. He seemed very relaxed and was not at all the "pushy used car salesman" people joke about. We even were there past business hours and he did not seem upset with us at all. We decided to buy the vehicle, and returned the next day to complete the sale. We were passed to Josh Bisson, the finance guy, the proceeded to pretty much hound us for the next HOUR about purchasing their vehicle warranty plan. No matter how many times it was politely declined or rebutted him, and despite the fact he kept saying it was "optional", he would not take no for an answer. We finally agreed just so we could take our vehicle and LEAVE. I have already emailed the third-party company who does their protection plan for a cancellation form. Josh's relentless sales tactics were completely out of line. The only reason I would recommend this company is because Ryan was super and the car is very nice. If you have the unfortunate luck of having to do your paperwork with Josh, be prepared. In hindsight, I wish we would have demanded our deposit back and walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pablo, Josh Bisson
November 30, 2013

"I bought a used 2012 Chevy Cruze LS having only 4k miles..."

- mbu2

I bought a used 2012 Chevy Cruze LS having only 4k miles on it for $12,000 (with a $2,000 trade). With this, I practically bought a new car for this price. I dealt with Adrian Warrick, salesman, and he was great to work with. He was cordial, informative, and reasonable in his dealings. Overall, I recommend working with him and considering this dealership as they have great products and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Warrick
November 10, 2013

"Evergreen Subaru is an attractive, welcoming dealership,..."

- kaudou

Evergreen Subaru is an attractive, welcoming dealership, where even dogs come to work with some of the employees. We were greeted warmly by our salesman, Kevin, and spent an enjoyable 30 minutes or so looking over the inventory and talking inside. (The lot is very big and there is LOTS of inventory to choose from.) We didn't feel pressured or nervous, like we usually do in car-buying situations, but rather were put at ease by Kevin's friendly manner and his interest in our needs and our lives. Even when the sales manager Ken came over, we didn't feel the usual weirdness or pressure in talking about price or what we could afford. All in all, a very pleasant evening, and we came away having ordered a 2014 Impreza with just the features we wanted. Kevin followed up by phone in the following weeks to let us know when our car had was on the ship and then on the way to the dealership. The scheduled pick-up and introduction to our new car went great, and we're enjoying driving our new Subaru. We applied on their website for credit, and they were able to offer us an excellent rate for the term we needed. We really couldn't be more pleased with the whole experience, and will definitely go back. One more positive thing to mention is their Lifetime Valet Service, which means that when any car you buy from them needs servicing, they will come pick it up at your home, leave you a loaner, and bring it back after servicing. Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Crowell, Ken Hall
August 26, 2013

"Friendly and straight-forward. Didn't feel I was..."

- docmo1985

Friendly and straight-forward. Didn't feel I was being groomed for a sale but knew that Barry and Ken wanted us to buy a car; a car that would work for us. Also thought the woman (unfortunately can't remember her name) who did the financing with us was terrific! Very fair all around. Would recommend this dealer over others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Hall
Other Employees : Barry Dean
July 23, 2013

"Upon entering Evergreen we were greeted and felt listened..."

- jhrfreeman

Upon entering Evergreen we were greeted and felt listened to during our searh for a car with more space. They offered us a fair deal on our trade and a good package on a new Forester. The salesman and business manager were knowledgable and informative. The service department is where we have taken our other Subarus for years and they are the reason we continue to come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Warrick
Other Employees : Ryan Pablo
July 15, 2013

"We had a very positive experience with Evergreen Subaru,..."

- JK28

We had a very positive experience with Evergreen Subaru, and Josh Hopkins on the sales staff. We knew we wanted a used Outback and made up our mind over time as we waited for additional funds for a down payment. Josh Hopkins listened well, was attentive and helpful, but never pushy. The finance and sales managers were good as well. Carfax reports were free and printable from the website, which we appreciated. We would recommend the dealership. J & K Brunswick, ME

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hopkins
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results