About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Fathers & Sons Audi Porsche Volvo

989 Memorial Avenue, West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089
Sales: (413) 214-6777

Makes: Audi|Porsche|Saab|Volvo|Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

170 Lifetime Reviews

Fathers & Sons Audi Porsche Volvo
989 Memorial Avenue,
West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089
Fathers & Sons Audi Porsche Volvo Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Jaffarian Volvo Toyota

1022 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Audi Burlington

398 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
170 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Carnut12
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Audi Q7 Purchase"

This was the second purchase I have made at Fathers and Sons, first was with Porsche and this time with Audi. Both times went outstanding, I will absolutely be returning in the future. My salesman Bill was outstanding, I look forward to working with him and the dealership again. Thank you!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William Visneau

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
MM
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor Customer Service"

I waited a while to write a review to see how both Fathers and Sons and Audi would respond to my situation. Fathers and Sons has stopped responding completely and Audi has said there is nothing they can do since dealers are franchises. Long story short, I special ordered a car to get exactly what I wanted and put in writing the specifications; during the pricing process, there was a no cost option omitted which materially changed the appearance of the car. (I didn't think anything of it at the time since it was a pricing exercise and this was a no cost option). Unfortunately, the order was placed without this option and the error was not caught until the car was delivered after waiting months. I have been a long time Audi owner; this is my fifth and likely my last Audi due to the lack of responsiveness and lack of customer service from Fathers and Sons and Audi. It should be noted that Fathers and Sons handled three cars for me on this deal and likely made fair profit on each transaction. I accepted my share of responsibility for the error (even put that in writing to both Fathers and Sons and Audi), but it seems that Fathers and Sons does not accept any accountability for the order error at all. The staff at Fathers and Sons spent a lot of time telling my how good they are (they showed me their ‘awards’ and even gave me ‘sample’ customer surveys as a guide for when filling out my own feedback survey). What they miss, is the customer service part of auto salesmanship when something is not right; I made two mistakes: I did not cross reference my written car order to the final order (instead of the pricing checklist) and I accepted the car (believing the salesman that the dealership would make the situation right as I was told when I accepted delivery). I think a respectable car dealership would have offered an apology and made some financial accommodation as a minimum sign of good faith; Fathers and Sons has done nothing. I advised Audi of the issue and they followed up with Fathers and Sons; Audi was told that a sales manager “advised that he had a discussion with (me), but there is nothing further that can be done.” There was never any such conversation. I am now reminded of Fathers and Sons lack of customer care every time I drive my car. I would recommend any other car dealership and would consider a different manufacture if Fathers and Sons was the only Audi option available.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Damon Cartelli (via email only), Vin Fusaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
2015AudiQ7
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Best Experience""

What a great experience...This was the best buying experience I've had in years. This is also the first Audi we've ever owned. My wife and I had many questions about the Q7 making sure it was going to work for our family. Shera Smith (Product Specialist) was thorough answering all questions with no pressure at any time. My wife was very happy as she felt part of the process as she didn't feel from other dealerships from the past. Meaning, Father and Son's associates are professional, attentive, and talked to both of us verse focusing on one of us. When they state that they will beat any competitors price, well I'm here to validate this first hand. Stephen Parent (Sales Director) made the transaction very quick and painless. The finance department was also very thorough and explained everything in detail. Many of my wife's friends like our Audi Q7. We've told them that this is the dealership to buy from and we highly recommend them...I can say that this Dealership is top notch and I'll certainly buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shera Smith, Stephen Parent, Marissa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sheree14
6/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Service EVER "

Mitchell Charette was one of the best sales agents I've ever dealt with when buying a car. He was very upfront and informational so I felt well educated on the process going forward as well as the car. His calm approach was helpful during the length times but everything worked out great and now I'm enjoying my dream car. Fathers & Son exceeded my expectations and would do business with them again any day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mitchell Charette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cooper2012
6/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Audi A3 2015"

I had an appointment with services for an oil change on my 2008 Audi A4 and while waiting I decided to take a look at the vehicles on the lot and Shera had politely introduced herself and asked me if I had any questions and so that's how I decided to test drive a Jeep Cherokee. As nice as it was, the miles were a bit too high for a 2012 and it just didn't have the pick up that my Audi had. Shera continued to introduce the A3 2015 and I immediately fell in love with it as soon as I pulled out of the driveway. We worked out a monthly payment rather quickly and before I knew it the gentlemen were detailing my new purchase and I came home in a brand new beautiful car!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shera Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jenrebad
6/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New/Used 2014 Passat"

I found the listing for this car on the Fathers & Sons website and went to the dealership on a Saturday morning. Ethan was very prompt and we took the car for a test drive. He explained all of the features of the vehicle to me, and explained why this certified used car with very low miles was a great deal with an excellent warranty. When I arrived to pick up the vehicle, it was ready to go and Ethan walked through all the controls and set up the Bluetooth feature for me. When the satellite radio feature wasn't set up right away, he took care of that for me as well. Jody the sales manager was also very helpful and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ethan Prentiss

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ldpicard
6/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchasing a 2011 VW Jetta"

This was a case of the car selling itself, pretty much. I knew specific things I needed in a new car and other features that didn't matter to me, and the Jetta satisfied my particular needs. Justin was helpful, although fairly quiet - one expects a car salesperson to talk more and point out features and selling points. Maybe he thought the car would talk to me, and it did. The manager on duty that day was very helpful figuring out terms for me that I felt I could work with in spite of a power failure that left him without internet access. There was an issue with being able to pick up the car as the title had not come from Boston yet, and it took almost two weeks to arrive. It wasn't a crisis for me as I had a car to get around in, but in the middle of the second week I received an adverse action form from the financing institution. It was quite disturbing because it told me my application was denied based on my credit score, which was 754! I went back to the dealer to pick up the title on my current car, which they were holding, thinking I would not get the Jetta. They told me it was a mistake and planned to call me when the title came in, but in this case I think a call sooner rather than later would have been better. It certainly would have saved me a couple of days of anguish. Even if the adverse action form had not been sent I think it would have been better customer service on the dealer's part to call me by the middle of the second week and explain the title delay. It turned out the title was mailed back to the original owner, causing a further delay. The name I don't remember was the woman who took me through the actual purchase, probably the credit manager, and I don't recall anything objectionable about that process, except maybe the presentation of the various protection plans. She presented them as though picking one was mandatory, which took me aback a little. As it happened one of them ended up seeming like a good idea so I ended up purchasing it, so it wasn't much of an issue. Otherwise the experience was fine. Justin was helpful with getting my registration in place and the car inspected. My overall experience with Fathers & Sons VW was good. Great? No, but when I walk into Starbucks I don't place a lot of value on a barista with a frozen smile who wants to be chummy with me. All I care about is getting a hot cup of coffee in a short amount of time so I can be on my way. At F&S I found a car right away that I'm VERY HAPPY WITH. I can go on with my life. Thank you, Justin and F&S.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Archambault & (don't remember name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dickie90
6/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Porsche Purchase"

I have been a devoted customer of Fathers & Sons for about 20+ years and have been very satisfied with all for their work. In fact, I have owned Fathers & Sons Porsches for most of those years and have had very little service requirements, which have always been handled efficiently. My last Posche, a 911, was about 7 years old and was beginning to be in need of much repair so I went to get a new Porsche, and the purchase was efficient and easily accomplished. The price given me for my used Porsche was a very appropriate price, and I am very satisfied with everything about the purchase. I would only ask that the new Posche give me as little trouble as my last car for the next 7 years. All told I am a very satisfied customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vinnie, Chuck and Foster

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Markdmedaugh
6/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Service/ Great Products"

Bill Visneau and the team at Fathers and Sons provided exceptional service and knowledge-base when it came to the purchase of my new vehicle. Mark D. Medaugh

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Visneau, Marisa (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
pboutin
5/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Efficient"

Although Jonathan has been on the job only a few months, he seamlessly requested the help form his supervisor when having difficulty finding the car I wanted. I appreciate both their help and work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Schultze

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory