About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Faulkner Chevrolet Cadillac Saab

298 Stoke Park Rd., Bethlehem, Pennsylvania 18017
Sales: (610) 867-4177

Makes: Chevrolet | Cadillac | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
2.8

9 Lifetime Reviews

Faulkner Chevrolet Cadillac Saab
298 Stoke Park Rd.,
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania 18017
Faulkner Chevrolet Cadillac Saab Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bennett Chevrolet

1054 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Kelly Cadillac

307 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
9 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ltuddles
8/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Eager" to leave."

Brianne responded to an inquiry I put in on a preowned Honda accord. I came in saw the vehicle thought it was decent would serve it's purpose for me I'm looking to scale back a little from a new Kia Optima. Brianne told me it hadn't been detailed so the empty granola wrappers and clutter didn't create an issue. There were some scratches on the doors though. I'm sure the previous owner was penalized for those on the trade but of course it wasn't reflected in price. Brianne told me someone was gonna appraise my kia so we can see where we are. My car never moved nor was it touched so I'm still wondering how it was appraised I think it might have been magic. She spent a lot of time in the office and finally a tall gentleman by the name of Mr Mark Eager came to talk to me. He told me I'm upside down which I knew and to keep paying down the balance. I explained I was aware and planned on offsetting negative equity with cash down. Maybe he wasn't so "eager" to work with me anymore. He came back a few minutes later.. mind you my car still hasn't moved. Says he has some numbers for me and shows me a 14,000 trade in for my fully loaded 2015 Kia Optima ex. Now I know the cars take a huge hit when u first drive them off the lot but a 28000 car drops to 14,000 in 10 months?...That is some serious depreciation next year it will be worth 5,000. This part is what every consumer hates most about the process...the undervalued trade in. He's looking at me like it's a good deal "eager" to buy my car for pennies and turn a crazy profit. At that point I realized how "eager" I was to leave this dealer who was basically lining me up for a serious lube job no pun intended. I wondered to myself why a dealer would low ball me that much. Maybe it was a lack of interest in the deal altogether and he threw a number he felt would get me out of the door. Maybe he really thought he would get my car for that ubsurd price. No telling but I was "eager" to share my experience with other potential buyers. If you buy here don't bring a trade. They are very "eager" to stick it to you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brianne and Mark Eager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Senco
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"ALL Good"

We just purchased our new Stingray from Faulkner. They went the extra mile in getting me the car I wanted and spent 2 hours going over the technology on delivery. Sandi Kirby, Corey Nguyen, Brian Price and Sam Borelli were outstanding! It was the best car delivery I have ever had, very close to Corvette Museum delivery! Kudos to Sam and the team. I highly reccomend this dealer if you are buying a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike, Rob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike.Cutro
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Delivered My New Stingray to Perfection!!!!!"

We just purchased our new Stingray from Faulkner. They went the extra mile in getting me the car I wanted and spent 2 hours going over the technology on delivery. Sandi Kirby, Corey Nguyen, Brian Price and Sam Borelli were outstanding! It was the best car delivery I have ever had, very close to Corvette Museum delivery! Kudos to Sam and the team. I highly reccomend this dealer if you are buying a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sandi Kirby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cam23
1/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"My wife recently scheduled our SRX for an oil change, car..."

My wife recently scheduled our SRX for an oil change, car remote battery change, and navigation reset two weeks in advance. She dropped it off at 7am with the intention of picking the truck up at the end of the day, because this is our only mode of transportation which we told them in the beginning. 4pm comes and my wife has heard nothing, she calls and they haven’t even started the truck, and state they have to keep it overnight. Being our only mode of transportation my wife reiterates that to the service tech and they do not have a loaner for us to borrow. They manage to get the oil changed and my wife picked up the car at 5:30pm and received a charge of $150!! For an oil change of which $70+ was for labor!! They tell her she has to bring it back for the key and navigation. She schedules another appointment for the next week. She drops at 7am again with the intention of picking the car up at the end of the day. 3pm comes and my wife has heard nothing!! Again my wife had to call and check on it. Again they hadn’t even started working the car, had no answers, and we have to leave the car overnight!! This time however they have a loaner. My wife shows up to get the loaner, individual pulls the loaner around, gets out of the car, and says here you go. Didn’t show my wife anything about the car, how to operate it, ask her if she has any questions, or anything. She gets in the car and it looks as if someone threw crumbs all over the car, it was filthy. Takes the car back the next day to pick up our suv and she is handed a bill for over $700!!! To change a battery on the remote and reset the Navigation. The car didn’t even need to be put on a lift or have the hood open!! This is the worst car dealership we have ever dealt with in our entire life!! This place is light years away from the Infinity dealer which we have always dealt with. In the last 10 years I have never paid over $65 dollars for an oil change at the Infinity dealer for any of our cars. This place’s pricing and labor charges should be illegal, their customer service is atrocious, and we will never come back here again. This place represents Cadillac, and that is a shame for Cadillac. This dealership has no business representing luxury vehicles. I would never recommend anyone to this dealership and would advise you to stay as far away as possible!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
busman99
10/19/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience. Dave brought the Cruze to my..."

Best car buying experience. Dave brought the Cruze to my house to drive it and check it out. The deal was complete in a little more than an hour. I only went to the dealer to sign papers and take delievery of my Cruze. Dave explained what every every button and switch does. Very friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sophia Trinkley & Dave Wittenmuth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sahall
9/07/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have been a Saturn owner for years. With Saturn going..."

I have been a Saturn owner for years. With Saturn going away I decided to look to GM for my next car. As a teenager I owned a Cavalier and loved it. I started out with one dealership that was just simply horrible and ended up checking out Faulkner Chevy in Bethlehem. Faulkner is like any other dealership. You walk in expecting to negotiate for what you want and you will not be disappointed. Buying a car has always been a give/take situation. This isn't a bad thing. This proved to me that Faulkner was willing to work with me. I started out by sending an email inquiry. Sophia got back to me right away! I'm a night owl and sent the inquiry around 11pm and there was a response within 20 minutes. I made an appointment and then went into the dealership and she was there to greet me. I worked with her and Ed Damm (sales person) to work out what I was looking for. They worked with me on every aspect from sale to financing to any concerns I had. I purchased a Chevy Equinox on a Tuesday. By Saturday at 10pm I had a light come on the dash and an error on the display about my tire monitoring system. Here I was in a different vehicle with an error on a long weekend (Labor day weekend). I couldn't reach service because it was closed and I had a 1 1/2 hour drive the next day. I did a bunch of research and read my users manual and ended up emailing Ed and Sophia for guidance on what to do. Again, it was midnight by the time I sent the email. I heard from Sophia immediately. I'm convinced she doesn't sleep. I heard from Ed by 8am the next morning (remember this is a holiday weekend). I made an appointment (using their online scheduling) to take my vehicle in for service. Monday was the holiday. I made the appointment for Tuesday. I call at 7:30am to confirm my 7:45am appointment. They told me that they weren't showing me as having an appointment but they had me bring the equinox down anyway. They looked at it immediately. Within 5 minutes of arriving my vehicle was being looked at. It turned out to be something minor. They fixed it and I wasn't even late for work. They then followed up on why my internet schedule request didn't show up. They could have had me reschedule and they could have had me wait but they didn't. I purchased a used car but with how well they treated me you would think I purchased the newest, most expensive vehicle on the lot! By the way... Sophia followed up with me again today to make sure all is well. In a few months to a year my husband will be looking for a new vehicle and we plan on going to Faulkner! I Love my equinox and I love how they are treating me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sophia, Ed Damm, Bob (Service), Jim Gubicza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
daveb2812
7/24/2009
Reason For Visit
Service

"Faulkner in my mind needs to shut down and start over, if..."

Faulkner in my mind needs to shut down and start over, if i owned the dealership-I would hire Honda and or Acura trained associates for service and sales! Honda and Acura get it- the CTS my wife bought now has 9,000 miles on it and we hate it! nothing but trouble and Faulkner treats us like it is our fault- I guess in a way it is, we should have never left Honda- This dealer treats people so bad I cant believe Gm hasn't thrown them out- Stay Clear of Faulkner!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike and Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
stlmogal
3/10/2008
Reason For Visit
Sales

"We came in on Sat., interested in seeing a CTS. Not only..."

We came in on Sat., interested in seeing a CTS. Not only was there no one in the front to greet us, when a group of three men finally sauntered out from the back nether regions of the bldg., the one who finally spoke to us wouldn't look either I or my husband in the eye. Further, he was extremely negative and did not once give a straight answer. He proceeded to treat us like outcasts and I told my husband we're leaving. Clearly, this associate has no intention of selling a car or behaving like a polite person. Mind you, this is the 2nd time we have experienced this type of treatment at Faulkner Cadillac. The same rude, unaffected behavior was displayed to us last year when we were looking for a new SUV and came in to see an Escalade. With that kind of behavior, it's no wonder GM is tanking. Obviously, the employees at Faulkner are withdrawn and encouraged to behave in a rude manner toward those they consider unworthy of these GM vehicles. By the way, the CTS on the floor...the front doors on both sides rattle when they're opened and closed - quality issue.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

horrible ones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
longbowsr
5/04/2005
Reason For Visit
Service

"had a lot of elect problems with my 98 deville.for other..."

had a lot of elect problems with my 98 deville.for other dealers worked on the car and could,t fix the problems.i brought the car to faulknr.and they had it running in no time at all.allthe elect gone!.many elect parts had to be replaced.they took care of it even though i did not buy the car from them!guess where im buying my next car. ALICE&JIM DiFORTI THANK YOU ALL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

vernon brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory