About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Findlay Toyota Scion Henderson

2.0

35 Lifetime Reviews

7733 Eastgate Road, Henderson, Nevada 89011 Directions
Sales: (702) 566-2573

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Findlay Toyota Scion Henderson

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2017

"Great!"

- Helpme

I love Findlay! From start to finish they were very helpful! Tommy helped me through everything! I got there early and they had my car serviced quickly and professionally!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy
July 13, 2017

"Love these guys"

- Marshall RMG

I really love these guys. I came in with what I thought was a problem and asked for the supervisor. Doug came out and explain things to me, turns out the issue was on my end but I didn't realize it at the time. Doug was still super cool with me and didn't make me feel like a jerk even though maybe I was. I appreciate it guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug
May 12, 2017

"Bad company I've ever seen "

- Ayear2017

No phone call no response and scam people to go down by using the third party to bring you down there and rejected and putting you in a lot of inquiries though it couldn't approve. The. You will see bunch of inquiries will show on your report Don't go to this company if this company it's the last destination for you. I wouldn't recommend it The finade guys are rude when you have low credit, I went there 2 -3 times still didn't get approve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric and Ralph finance guy
April 27, 2017

"Don't let them screw you "

- Mr unhappy

I went in for my first service and was pleased to be offered a car wash. I was then notified I had unremarkable a nail in the side wall of a tire with less than 5000 miles on it and it would be $300 for a new tire. After seeing that the nail was 2" from side wall I realized they were trying to rip me off. If I hadn't signed this service contract I would have nothing to do with them. I took truck to reputable tire shop and had it fixed for free. And by the way the truck looked better before the half xxx car wash they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nunia
April 14, 2017

"Dishonest, Manipulative Dealership"

- RegularGuy

Called MJ prior to going to dealership because I had questions about a 2016 Tundra they had listed as a new truck (this is April of 2017). He told me to "just come down". I asked him to please check and see what the story was on the truck, and why it was listed as new, and if I could get a better deal than on a 2017. After realizing he wasn't going to answer my questions over the phone (because he said he didn't want to waste anyone's time), I set up a time to go to the dealership. He told me he would have the truck ready for me to drive. I was referred to the dealership by a friend that knows the GM. MJ said he would also get the GM involved to make sure I was being taken care of. I show up at the dealership and MJ tells me that the 2016 has a bumper issue and cannot be sold. I should have walked away knowing the games had already begun. He also did not have an appointment for me to meet with the GM. Again, I should have walked away. I test drove the 2017, and started the negotiations. Consistent with other reviews, the negotiations were manipulative, I was accused of lying (promptly after being lied to by them, I might add) about receiving trade offers from other dealers. I begged for me keys back on my trade. I didn't immediately receive them, because Findlay wasn't done with their song and dance. After 2 hours of my wasted time, I finally got my keys back and was able to leave. Prior to visiting the dealership I was promised a test drive in the 2016, an appointment with the GM, and a good experience. Neither transpired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MJ
August 22, 2016

"No customer service or salesmanship skills"

- Tom

I talked to Rudy. Rudy could not even remember what vehicle I wanted to buy after several phone calls and emails. I was trying to buy a new Truck and Rudy couldn't even take the time to try and help. Once he even told me they had a vehicle matching the description I wanted to purchase so I rearranged my whole day to go there. I thought it was odd that I didn't see it online but Rudy assured me it was there. After driving all the way there to see it...it was sold...had been sold...it was ordered for another customer, but Rudy didn't know that until I showed up??? They are the biggest dealership in Las Vegas but their attitudes sucked! Long story short I bought from David Wilson Toyota. No games. They ordered me a truck! can you believe it, a salesman doing work to sell a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy
August 08, 2016

"Lousy Salesman & Lousy Finance Dept & Poor Customer Service"

- Kenya123

Yo-yo selling, deceptive finance dept. poor follow-up. Failure to keep customer informed of status of transactions. Salesman did not seem knowledgeable. This review is limited to sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, Alex in finance, Barr, General Manager, G. Otey, Customer Service
May 20, 2016

"Rude Salesman"

- xtoyota fan

Received a follow-up call from salesman (Joe) two days after shopping for a truck (went to Toyota because I had such a good experience with a 2006 Highlander). They did not have the truck I wanted so I looked elsewhere. Joe asked me how I was doing. When I told him that I bought a Nissan, and he asked why(?). I told him I found the truck I wanted, and that it was $5,000 less expensive than the Toyota counterpart. I also thanked his for his help a few days previous. After a moment of silence Joe said "wait until you trade it in and see how much it's worth!" He then promptly hung up on me. Unbelievably rude, and very unprofessional. I'm no longer a Toyota "fan".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
February 23, 2016

" refuse to acknowledge a problem"

- Matt Man

Bought a brand new Prius front tire started wearing out. Replaced more than one dozen tires one side of the front of the car in less than 75,000 miles! Took it to dealership multiple times called Toyota. Toyota stated not a factory issue. Dealer would not help blamed issue on someone else. Took car to another dealership they found the problem and the car is fine now no more new tires

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
April 21, 2015

"Lied to and wasted my time"

- sean stevenson

Some background: Looking to buy a 2015 Tundra Crewmax SR5. Did my research online, Consumer Reports, TrueCar, and Edmunds. TrueCar began my spam session with the dealers, but I was prepared for it. Also had financing, trade-in appraisal, and down payment all lined up. Bought my previous vehicle (2008 Scion Xb) from same dealer before the relocated across the freeway, great experience. Nailed down a decent price with Ryan Mannion, Internet Sales Manager. Tell him we're coming in Friday night after work. We get there and Ryan is gone, they don't have any more trucks similar in spec or price. We walk around for a while and ask Jonathan to test drive a 4x4 TRD. We like it and they have one fresh off the transport. We sit down and start the negations. We are quickly escalated to Rick Glenn, Internet Sales Director. He's so overbearing and intimidating that my wife needs to step outside. Two hours later we still can't agree on a number for the truck (did get a better financing quote with TFS) and didn't even discuss my trade-in, so we walked. Next day Ryan calls and wants to make the sale. I already have a lower quote from Internet Sales of Dave Wilson's, so Ryan offers to get the DW truck and beat the price. Complications ensue, so we ask for the one they had last night and verbally agree on a price. We come in and meet with Ryan, we see the truck getting pulled in for PDI and make sure that's the one we want. The extended warranty pitch comes and I decline, we walk in and sit down to get a quote breakdown and hopefully start the discussion on the trade-in. Here's where it gets interesting. We wait while everyone stands around the desk (Rick is there) eating some cheeseburgers. Ryan returns with bad news, the truck was damaged during PDI. I ask to see the damage, "oh we can't have anyone back there for legal reasons." We were just there looking at it less than 10 minutes ago. So we can't have that truck, they don't have another, and can't get the DW truck. I ask about my movie tickets from last night’s test drive, wait for them to fill out the forms and we walk, again. As we're walking out, Ryan chases us down and says the truck has been pulled around and we can check it out. There's no visible damage and no one knows what actually happened to the truck and the Service Manager won't be in until Monday. We leave and I call and leave a voicemail for Rich Abajian, GM. I get a call back from Gay Otey, Findlay Customer Service Manager. Great lady, genuinely wants to get to the bottom of things and says she'll make a few calls. She can't get any answers and wasn't sure why we didn't have a deposit on the truck, since any one can buy it according to the system. She calls back with John Barr on the line, he explains the price we were quoted was not something he could actually sell that truck for and would be losing too much money. I ask why Rick and Ryan would agree, and he mentioned they may have been a little too aggressive hoping to make up for it with Extended Warranty or other accessories. Bam, there it is. They didn't want to sell me the truck for the quoted price, so they made up an elaborate lie to get out of it without saying as much. Gay calls Monday to follow up with me, still no answers on what happened to the truck, but it was on the lot waiting to be sold. I ask if I can speak with Rich, no I've already talked with John Barr and that's as high as it gets. I ask if Rich is too important to talk to his customers, she said no that's just what he pays other people for. I will no longer be doing any business with this dealership or the entire Findlay franchise. Disrespect and deceit are the name of the game here, and my time has been wasted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Mannion, Rick Glenn, Marc Medrano, Gay Otey, John Barr
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results