About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

First Acura

3.3

52 Lifetime Reviews

16 Highland Avenue, Route 6, Seekonk, Massachusetts 02771 Directions
Sales: (508) 336-1400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of First Acura

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2017

"Great experience at First Acura"

- KevinC

I recently purchased a 2017 TLX and I couldn't be happier with my purchade and experience. Salesman Tony Santos was fantastic. He helped me pick the perfect vehicle at a great price. Randy also helped me with financing and helped me find the best interest rate possible. Finally, Steve LaPietra personally sat with me in my new vehicle and made sure I understood all of the options the TLX had to offer. I will definitely be coming back to First Acura for my next Acura purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Santos, Steve LaPietre, Randy
February 10, 2017

"Consumer Beware"

- disappointed

Terrible experience with Tony (sales) and Randy (general manager). Total BAIT AND SWITCH in terms of the car I test drove and the car I am now stuck with. Tony did not detail the differences between the vehicle I was lead to believe to be leasing and my actual vehicle. Also, Randy did not understand their own factory installed remote start and gave incorrect information. I asked "will the remote start kill the engine" and he replied, "no" it would not. Unfortunately, Randy wasn't familiar enough with his own products (even as a general manager) to give accurate information because he was wrong. When I tried to resolve with them, they wouldn't make any of it right - but hey, they did offer me the car I test drove at a much higher rate.... Consumer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Randy
October 12, 2016

"Horrible customer service"

- REBECCA HODGSON

I had THE WORST experience at this dealership and will NEVER go back! I purchased my leased vehicle from them as well as a 60,000 mi warranty. I was told by the finance manager himself it would cover EVERYTHING and I would be all set. One year later, my power streering unit let go at 65k miles....After checking my car, they explained that part wasn't covered and I had to pay 1300.00 to fix it! I was SHOCKED!!! I was sure the part would have to be covered! There was so much back and forth with them and horrible customer service. The general manager and finance manager were supposed to call me back, but never did and relayed the messages through the service dept. RIDICULOUS! I had to keep calling back and ended up having to go in to speak with the general manager Randy since I did not receive a call back from him as well. I was told he was going to see what he can do blah blah blah. A bunch of crap pretty much!! He calls the latest he possibly could the next day to tell me all he can do is give me 2 free years of "maintenance" on my car. Fine, I said thank you. 2 months later.....It was time for my oil change today and although I DO NOT want to travel to Seekonk for an oil change, but I figured I'd call because it was free. HA!!! what a joke, there's NO RECORD of my free 2 yr service!!!!! Finding this out after having to have a call back so they could check on it. I'm so done with this place!!! And you all should be too!!!! DO NOT EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE! I have been in customer service for 15 years and I have never left a review anywhere.....Never have I encountered such bad customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AWFUL GENERAL MANAGER AND FINANCE MANAGER
October 06, 2016

"Never Purchase Here!"

- carlaob

I hope you take these reviews seriously. Most of us know that dealerships can be sneaky and underhanded, but most of them will help you if the vehicle you bought has an issue. Especially a week after you purchased from them and it is a legit issue. Well... these people WILL NOT. They sold me a "certified" used vehicle with a bum crankshaft seal that is pulling apart. I cannot drive the vehicle I purchased till it gets fixed. They have offered to look at it at their shop. Sixty five miles from my home. I cannot drive it there. Since they sold me a car with multiple other problems why would I trust them if I could drive it? Now you would think a delaership would care and do what is right and ethical? Most dealerships will put their customers and reputations FIRST. But not First Acura. Shoud probably change their name to Last Acura. This is def. the last place you want to go. They have refused to repair my car saying my garage is lying and trying to make a buck. Not true. First Acura refuses to take any responisbily to fix this vehicle. So basically they sold me a car ($25,000) that is not driveable. But it's not their problem they tell me. They have threatened me also. Really serious stuff here. It's almost sick. Please, I am not a disgruntled person trying to make a buck off them, I only asked to have this car made drivable. I purchased in good faith and that was indeed my first mistake. I am letting consumers know that this dealership truly does not care. They do not have one ethical bone in their body. How they sleep at night is beyond me. I should have checked their score first -2 stars. I don't know if they have many customers since the three times we were in there we saw no one looking. Every other dealership we've ever been to as had flocks of people looking. Not here. And what someone else wrote is also true... they work with a skeletal crew. One salesman, and one manager and one GM. It was the General Manager who threatened me. Nice huh? Just please beware and check out other Acura dealers first. I will continue to make this unethical practice of theirs known to consumers because it is just and fair that buyers know. I won't be threatened by them. I can also hire an attorney. Which will cost them more than a $1300 repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Problematic Genearl Manager.
February 24, 2016

"Great experience purchasing a new car"

- AmieeK

I had a great experience at First Acura for buying my first MDX. I did my research and figured what I wanted to spend and what I wanted to get for my trade in. I went there with the expectation of negotiating for hours and going back and forth. That was not the case. It was very low pressure. I told Matthew what I wanted and he exceeded my expectations and gave me more for the trade in than I expected. When I went to pick up my MDX they were great at getting all the paperwork together and they took the time to walk me through everything in the car. I highly recommend getting your next Acura here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew and Bob
February 05, 2016

"worst experience X 100!!"

- Manny Car Car

I will never buy another vehicle from this place. Looks like they are running a skeleton crew. I read then negative reviews and should have heeded the advice. Now I know better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle, very sneaky and unethical practices.
January 12, 2016

"Great Place to Buy a Car!"

- Glenda

I went to First Acura in Seekonk for the first time and what a wonderful experience from the time I walked through the door. My sales man Mike Lima was great and also the financial guy Justin work hard to get me to my desired monthly payment. My delivery guy Bob did an outstanding job explaining all the little details in my new used car. What an experience!!! Thank you guys so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lima, Justin, Bob
August 29, 2015

"Lying thieves in the service dpt"

- AllSmiles362

I brought my car in because my window was stuck down. They "looked" at it and charged me 120 diagnostic fee and then told me they could not put my window up and it would cost $1400 in parts/labor to fix it. they said I needed a new motor/regulator AND a master assembly switch. I instantly was suspicious that both of these parts happened to break at the same time. I opted not to fix it that day and explored other options. come to find out, they could have easily bypassed the faulty switch and rolled my window up for me. the motor/regulator works fine. That is the part they were going to charge me $593 dollars for and $386 in labor. Basically don't bring your car here for service unless you have a lot of money to just waste and don't mind being taken advantage of. Watch out for thieves, everywhere. They got me for $120 on the diagnostic fee but could have been a lot lot more had I not looked into things myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service people
July 21, 2015

"A Positive Whirlwind Experience"

- Ken & Sue

This was the fastest and easiest car experience we ever had. The Acura sells it self as it is an amazing vehicle. The sales people were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We went in with the intent on purchasing and ended up leasing instead. They were able to put us in the RDX for a great price and we drove the new car right out of the dealership that day. Wow, it was so easy and we were thrilled!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle, Tom, Altino, Joe and Bob
July 02, 2015

"Great Place to Lease a Car!"

- SteveM

I have been leasing Acuras from First Acura for ten years now. The cars are terrific. So much that others charge extra for come standard on an Acura. First Acura has always provided superb customer service. Just leased a new 2015 RDX and my salesman - Bill Johnson - handled everything with precision and aplomb. Tom, the business manager, was also a pleasure. But my favorite is Bob Woodward, who has walked me through about five cars now. He really takes the time to explain all the little details so you really know your vehicle before you drive off the lot. All in all, it could not have been a more smooth experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Johnson, Tom (business manager), Bob Woodward
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results