About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Five Star Nissan

2185 W Evans St, Florence, South Carolina 29501
Sales: (843) 665-8467

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
 
Excellent
100% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

33 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Five Star Nissan
33 Lifetime Reviews
Five Star Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

33 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and Easy"

My time buying a Nissan Versa at this dealer was an easy. The sales people and managers were friendly and professional. The car I wanted was a day late coming from the dealer where it was, but I was compensated with a second free tank of gas which I took advantage of a week after purchase. Overall, a good transaction.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

TJ Yarnell


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was a very pleasant experience to deal with Palmetto..."

It was a very pleasant experience to deal with Palmetto Nissan. Bill Williamson was the best salesman that a customer could ask for. He answered any and all questions that I had. He introduced me to many of the staff and they too were so nice and very welcoming to me. Everyone that I met was extremely nice. Very easy to deal with. I feel that I got a great deal and a really good allowance for my trade in. I will definitely recommend Palmetto Nissan to all of my friends, coworkers and family. Thank you for a delightful experience and I LOVE my new Nissan Rogue!! Donna B. Barnes

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bill Williamson

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

December 07, 2013

Thank you for the great review!! Bill is new to our team and it is great to hear he is getting off to a great start!! Continue to enjoy your Nissan Rogue!! We look forward to seeing you soon!! Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Boatwright - Owner Loyalty Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Last Friday (11/8/13) was turning off I-20 onto Evans St...."

Last Friday (11/8/13) was turning off I-20 onto Evans St. when my car's check engine light (which had been on for three weeks) began flashing and my car began to "putter". I knew I had to eventually purchase a new car because my current car was going to die, and it decided to go that day. I planned to go the dealership on Saturday, and fortunately I pass it on my way to work which is how I located it. As God's blessing would have it, all I had to do was make another right turn and I was in the dealership's parking lot. Marcus greeted me and I kindly informed him that my car has died and I am in need of a new vehicle. i informed him of my experience with the versa (I rented it about a month ago, and I liked the drive and excellent mileage on gas). He directed me to what was available. I test drove a silver Versa, and I ended up driving it home. What I thought was very impressive was the fact that it did not take the staff long to complete their paperwork process. I got to the dealership around 6pm, and I was home by 7:30pm. Marcus was very informative and professional as he explained the car's features, and was very patient with me as I was trying to get him my background information (I was exasperated and STRESSED, not only because my car died but I was SO unprepared). I then spoke with Isaiah, who went over the paperwork with me, and I appreciated his patience as well because I READ everything. Patrick was very courteous as he waited for me to clear my items from my old vehicle. The staff in general was very accommodating and made for a hassle-free, comfortable experience. "AP"

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Marcus McElveen(salesperson), Patrick Hill, and Isaiah Addison

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

December 07, 2013

Thank you for the great review!! I'm sorry to hear about the situation with your other vehicle, but I'm glad our team was able to work with you and get you in a new car!! We look forward to seeing you soon!! Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Boatwright - Owner Loyalty Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Michael McClary was very polite and listened to what we..."

Michael McClary was very polite and listened to what we had to say. At first we were only looking, but Mike took the time to show us cars and took us for a test drive. We really liked the Nissan 2010 Cube, and Mike worked hard to get us the deal we needed to get the car we liked. We had a great experience, and would certainly do business with Michael McClary again.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

December 07, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review!! It is great to hear that Michael's hard paid off and that we were able to get you in the car you liked!! Enjoy your Cube and we look forward to seeing you soon!! Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Boatwright - Owner Loyalty Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went to Palmetto Nissan to look at a vechicle that I..."

I went to Palmetto Nissan to look at a vechicle that I saw online and was greeted by Marcus who took me for a test drive immediately. During the drive we spoke about reasons why I wanted another vechicle. Once back at the dealship even though a lenghty period and with much apprehension from myself Marcus and Mike helped get me approve for a car!! They listened to my needs and my concerns and took action. I had a minor issue less than 24 hours of having the car and they took care of me. Thanks to my M&M team my fellas and I are riding good. THey made great babysitters also. Keep up the great work guys!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Marcus McElveen and Michael McClary

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

October 19, 2013

Thank you for the great review!!! We strive to do our best and to make sure our customers are happy! I'm glad the "M&M" team took such great care of you! We look forward to seeing you soon! Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Boatwright - Owner Loyalty Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Michael McClary was my sales person. He was very patient,..."

Michael McClary was my sales person. He was very patient, attentive, and focused on my needs. Although I was a bit indecisive about purchasing my first car, he was very sincere and did not pressure me; instead, he let me figure things out and then helped me along the way. Edward Bridges was very welcoming and friendly. He went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. Each visit I made upon purchasing my vehicle was a great experience. I felt at home and welcomed by the Nissan staff.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

September 09, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review!!! We are so happy to hear that Michael and EB were able to make your visit an enjoyable experience, and that EB was able to take that extra step for you!!! We look forward to seeing you soon!!!! Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Boatwright - Owner Loyalty Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experince! No pressure sales consultant. Very..."

Great Experince! No pressure sales consultant. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Knowledgeable staff. Eager to make a sale and will offer great pricing to get your business. I have never owned a Nissan before and just simply based on my experience today with my Sales Consultant and the Sales Manager, I would go back!!! Again, I was never pressured to purchase the vehicle. The staff was friendly and ready to do whatever it took to have my business. Wonderful Experience!! And I LOVE MY JUKE !!! :) (I received an excellent deal)

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review!!! We are so happy to hear that Michael and our staff were able to make your visit an enjoyable experience!! Enjoy your new Juke! We look forward to seeing you soon!!!! Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Boatwright - Owner Loyalty Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would highly recommend Palmetto Nissan in Florence SC ...."

I would highly recommend Palmetto Nissan in Florence SC . The salesman and staff were very professional. They did everything they could to make our car buying experience very easy. Thanks, Steve and Robin Evans

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy to hear that John took such great care of you guys!! We look forward to seeing you soon! Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Boatwright - Owner Loyalty Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"From the time I entered Palmetto Nissan, I was..."

From the time I entered Palmetto Nissan, I was comfortable! Customer service seemed to come natural to everyone there. I am not easily impressed but salesman Curtis Brown was up for the challenge. He won my confidence in his ability with his obvious knowledge and experience. He explained why he asked questions that he asked and let me know what to expect each step, in advance. I really had no hope that I would be leaving with a reliable car due to "starting over" and no credit to speak of. But they pulled together to get me approved. I spent ALL DAY in Palmetto Nissan! Not because they were slow or incompetent but because they were determined to make sure I left satisfied. And within that day, I noticed two three things worth noting that a bet not many other places can boast. 1) Curt respected my position as to what I expected in a car and what I was able / willing to budget. 2.) The entire staff treated each person that entered the facility with equality and with much respect and appreciation. 3) And most worth mentioning, I NEVER felt like I was really with a salesman. Rather it be genuine personality or sharp skill, I never felt like I was being badgered by a door to door vacuum salesperson! Now I can feel confident my children are in a safe (and sexy) ride when I buckle them in. And I thank you Curt Brown for making me bend with a little faith. Palmetto Nissan Rocks! Love the car and can promise you I won't even bother looking elsewhere when life allows me an upgrade! Robin M Floyd

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for such a great review!!! We are so happy to hear that Curt was able to make your experience such an enjoyable one!!! We look forward to seeing you soon!!! Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Boatwright - Owner Loyalty Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"i retract my statement, mr fisher the boss has took care..."

i retract my statement, mr fisher the boss has took care of everything, i have received everything that was due to me, so there for i now have nothing bad to say about this company

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

January 14, 2013

Thank you Mr. Exposito! We strive to always do the right thing, and I am so happy to hear that we were able to go that extra step for you. The final result is not always as good as this, although we try to satisfy all customers and all situations. Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Lane - Owner Loyalty Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory