About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Five Star Nissan

2185 W Evans St, Florence, South Carolina 29501
Sales: (866) 372-7680

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
2.9

40 Lifetime Reviews

Five Star Nissan
2185 W Evans St,
Florence, South Carolina 29501
Five Star Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Hudson Nissan

467 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Scott Clark Nissan

306 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
40 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gudula
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Buying Experience Made Easy"

Bought the cutest 2015 Versa Note with an awesome price. The whole experience was very pleasant, and I would buy from Five Star Nissan again in a heartbeat. The sales representative that worked with me was Lamon Davis, and he helped to get the 5 stars I am giving.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lamon Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Unhappyas123
3/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ripoff"

Do not shop at Five Star Nissan of Florence. The general manager is a rip off and is not professional. There are better dealerships in Florence. Make sure you read every paper before you sign because they will lie in order to get your money and make up a lie in order to keep you from getting your money back. Please don't waist your time or money!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Taurus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mary
2/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dishonest Service"

I purchased a used vehicle in January 2016. There was a crack in the windshield which they promised would be repaired. After several phone calls and continued promises, I was instructed to give them a couple weeks and they would work out the details to get the windshield repaired. Four weeks later, I have not heard anything from them. I have sent emails, receiving no reply. Now when I call and they ask who is calling the receptionist says Mario and Torrence are not available. I would not do business with them again. If action is taken to correct the problem, I will be happy to add that the repair was done. Not holding by breathe.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Patrick Ridenhour, Jr, Kenny Shackelford, Mario and Torrence

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Angry
2/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"lease car theft"

The lease car was turned in July 31st as instructed by Nissan Lease. January 2016, the lease car was never returned to the lease company and after 2 months of calls, neither the business manager, general manager, or regional manager are honest. Be weary of using this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Penland

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lfilyaw1204
12/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing"

Everyone was friendly and professional. They handled my last.minute changes with a smile and courtesy. I had a great experience at this dealership and would recommend them to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Laminate Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
xtera123
10/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Servicw Department was very Knowledgeable and pleasant."

It was a pleasant experience dealing with Tabatha Was. She was knowledgeable of the needs of my vehicle and help to prioritize the need. Theresa Was was pleasant even though she has the most uncomfortable job of ensuring that payment is received for services.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tabatha Was, Theresa Was

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

October 21, 2015

Thank you for leaving a great review! We're very happy to hear Tabatha provided you with a pleasant experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Do not get your car service here!!!
9/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"NEGATIVE Five Star Nissan of Florence, SC"

This place has horrible service. The staff of the service department are too occupied with trying to receive a positive score on their surveys in oppose to addressing the actual needs of the customers. I must add that most of the service department staff should actually be a member of the sales team. I say this because they attempt to sale anything and everything except a brand new car. I give them a negative 5 stars ( which should be their new name)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Brian Duering
7/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and Easy"

My time buying a Nissan Versa at this dealer was an easy. The sales people and managers were friendly and professional. The car I wanted was a day late coming from the dealer where it was, but I was compensated with a second free tank of gas which I took advantage of a week after purchase. Overall, a good transaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

TJ Yarnell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
dbarnes2
12/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was a very pleasant experience to deal with Palmetto..."

It was a very pleasant experience to deal with Palmetto Nissan. Bill Williamson was the best salesman that a customer could ask for. He answered any and all questions that I had. He introduced me to many of the staff and they too were so nice and very welcoming to me. Everyone that I met was extremely nice. Very easy to deal with. I feel that I got a great deal and a really good allowance for my trade in. I will definitely recommend Palmetto Nissan to all of my friends, coworkers and family. Thank you for a delightful experience and I LOVE my new Nissan Rogue!! Donna B. Barnes

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Williamson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

December 07, 2013

Thank you for the great review!! Bill is new to our team and it is great to hear he is getting off to a great start!! Continue to enjoy your Nissan Rogue!! We look forward to seeing you soon!! Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Boatwright - Owner Loyalty Manager

Southpuff
11/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Last Friday (11/8/13) was turning off I-20 onto Evans St...."

Last Friday (11/8/13) was turning off I-20 onto Evans St. when my car's check engine light (which had been on for three weeks) began flashing and my car began to "putter". I knew I had to eventually purchase a new car because my current car was going to die, and it decided to go that day. I planned to go the dealership on Saturday, and fortunately I pass it on my way to work which is how I located it. As God's blessing would have it, all I had to do was make another right turn and I was in the dealership's parking lot. Marcus greeted me and I kindly informed him that my car has died and I am in need of a new vehicle. i informed him of my experience with the versa (I rented it about a month ago, and I liked the drive and excellent mileage on gas). He directed me to what was available. I test drove a silver Versa, and I ended up driving it home. What I thought was very impressive was the fact that it did not take the staff long to complete their paperwork process. I got to the dealership around 6pm, and I was home by 7:30pm. Marcus was very informative and professional as he explained the car's features, and was very patient with me as I was trying to get him my background information (I was exasperated and STRESSED, not only because my car died but I was SO unprepared). I then spoke with Isaiah, who went over the paperwork with me, and I appreciated his patience as well because I READ everything. Patrick was very courteous as he waited for me to clear my items from my old vehicle. The staff in general was very accommodating and made for a hassle-free, comfortable experience. "AP"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marcus McElveen(salesperson), Patrick Hill, and Isaiah Addison, Isaiah Addison, Pat Hill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

Five Star Nissan responded to this review

December 07, 2013

Thank you for the great review!! I'm sorry to hear about the situation with your other vehicle, but I'm glad our team was able to work with you and get you in a new car!! We look forward to seeing you soon!! Ralph Fisher - General Manager Julie Boatwright - Owner Loyalty Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Need a new car?