About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Flemings Ultimate Garage

4.2

37 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland 20852 Directions
Sales: (301) 816-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Flemings Ultimate Garage

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2017

"God bless me"

- Recon1001

I was bless by god..When I enter Fleming Ultimate Garage..Mr Eric Forte was my sales person...Went over everything about the car I was buying..Ask all FAQ ..I was very pleased with him....He was very passion with me..To this very day...Mr Eric stills calls too see if I'm still happy with my purchase....I'm still happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Eric Forte
April 07, 2017

"Choose Wisely - Choose Flemings"

- MNCP8R

I'm really fortunate that life has been good to me and I could buy a classic or sports car anywhere in the country if I needed to. But I don't need to because Flemings is only about 30 minutes from my home. I've done business with Flemings for years. As a serial car collector I've both bought from and sold to them and have never been disappointed in a car or a deal with them. In the last few weeks after getting a new job and moving from MD to VA I got in contact with Tony since I was looking to move from an SUV to a sports car I could drive year around. Most times before I had a daily driver and my "sunny day" car but as such didn't drive the fun car much. I knew if this was a lousy idea Tony would tell me straight away. Ironically Tony returned my call after I had driven some distance to drive a super low mile certified 2009 Corvette ZR1. It was as you'd expect - blazing straight-line fast and beautiful to look at but I couldn't see myself driving it everyday. So Tony calls and we chat a bit and he offers to drive a 2008 Porsche C4S with under 17,000 miles to his home in VA and I could come check it out over the weekend. Now if anyone knows another classic car dealer that would offer to do this please reply here but after over 40 years of collecting cars I know exactly ONE - Tony Fleming. We agreed to meet on Sunday at his home and went together on a test drive. In less than 30 minutes he had shown my the two personalities of this great car - the daily driver in "tame" mode and the true driver's car in Sport mode. I always make myself think a bit after driving a car but I knew that Tony had used his expertise once again to make a great match. Tony gave me a fair price on the Porsche and a fair trade for my 2016 GMC Denali. Meanwhile he put one of his car enthusiasts on helping draw up the paperwork and take care of details. A few days later I met Scott Engle in person and he and I finished the paperwork. Tony once again reminded me of the car's features and I drove away once again in a former Flemings car. So after 40 years of collecting and something approaching 30 collector or sports cars during that time I can say I'm confident in Flemings. Tony and his family and team of enthusiasts and service folks know their business and know the cars. It is a team you can TRUST and COUNT ON. Some final notes for you buyers. This is a business and notably NOT a new car business. Each car in terms of where it has been, what's been done to it and what can be seen or diagnosed as right or not right is "one of one". Sometimes there is a decent history, more often times not. If ARE SERIOUS about a good buying experience then do YOUR due diligence. This means: (1) You should call ahead and make an appointment. (2) If you have interest in a specific car or type of cars tell them so they connect you with their best enthusiast in that area or marque. (3) If you're new to collector or sports cars and don't know how to buy one be a RESPONSIBLE BUYER and hire an independent expert. It is very low cost compared to the car itself and what might be wrong if you're a noob. And please, if something is discovered don't assume there was intent to try to "rip you off". Most dealers in this space cherish their customers because they come back or will want to sell their cars back someday so that approach to selling simply doesn't make sense. (4) Familiarize yourself with the market. If you want a perfect car then use $100K as your lowest cost baseline. If you want to have fun, win some shows (if you want to show) and have a car you can actually drive and experience, then let FUG help you find that. (5) Understand that unless the car is exceptionally rare you will get less when you sell it to a dealer or to a private buyer. (6) Expect a fair deal not a "screamin' deal" and remind yourself with this question "Are you there for the car and the experience it will bring or to save money?" If the latter, don't buy the car in the first place. In the end, if you appreciate cars and the driving experience of them, this hobby (lifestyle?) is well worth it. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Engle, Tony Fleming
January 25, 2017

"Flemings Ultimate Garage update"

- scott Herbert

After attempting to resolve the situation with Flemings, I have had to hire counsel. I have requested my money back and they are now attempting to offer a low ball refund. As if I should take less than what I paid for the car. I will update this blog as progress occurs and as long as it goes on. The fact is this company lied to me to create a sale and thats the truth and it's documented. I tried to purchase a mustang and was clear I want no "RUSTED" cowl. The cars cowl is rusted and leaks water right in to the floor boards inside the car. The owner is worried more about his online image than doing what is right. So as a condition of a low ball refund I am being requested to remove negative statements. So frankly your holding my money hostage and your trying to bully me in to accepting less than what I gave for the car. Mr. Fleming and company that tactic is not going to work! I will not be bullied and I certainly will not accept anything less that what I paid. Additionally I will keep informing the public of "MY experience with Flemings Ultimate Garage" . You now control the media on you this will continue until I am refunded my purchase amount for the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tray Watkins
October 22, 2016

"Heaven on earth! "

- lcortes_

Definitely a great place to see and buy some awesome cars. As a car enthusiast i have been in and out of flemings multiple times and i have always been treated beyond my expectations. The staff does a very good job in greeting people and making you feel welcome. They explain the cars and are very friendly. Not to mention how cool the place looks both outside and inside. Definitely would recommend it to people who are looking for something unique. The cars that they have are gorgeous!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regie, John, Tony, Trey
October 21, 2016

"Trey Watkins and Flemings are 10 stars"

- Dan The Oilman

I own a number of cars and have purchased all across the country. Lucky for me that I found Flemings Ultimate garage and there owner Tony as well as there salesman Trey. I have bought 3 cars from them and the cooperation and service I have received by there whole team is second to none starting with Trey who without a doubt goes the extra yard to make sure his clients are happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Watkins
October 19, 2016

"How to get ripped off by Flemings Ultimate Garage."

- scott Herbert

Purchased a 1965 Mustang Fastback. Where they prsented a red car with white stripes. I know these cars well and as such asked them to check for a "rusty" cowl. They sent a photo of person putting water down the cowl then emailed me say all was ok "NO RUST". well that wasn't the case, it's completely rusty and they knew it. They tried to cover up the issue and sent the car to me. When I received the car I performed a few test to confirm. And sure enough the cowl is rusted beyond belief. No way you could miss this one unless you were trying to lie about it. I called them right away took them about three weeks to take the car back to refund my money. Now they have my money and won't send it. There 100% guarantee is a joke, its holding you hostage. After countless lies about the cowl they are holding my money wanting me to buy another car from them. I would not recomend this company nor would I buy another car from them. buyer beware....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
trey watkins
May 30, 2016

"Excellent Classic Cars. Top Notch Service- Look no further"

- Steven and Kriss 69

I was looking for a 1969 corvette convertible. I looked all over the country for a long time. I was not going to settle. I wanted red with black interior, black top, power brakes and 4 speed in excellent condition. After years of searching, I finally found it at Flemmings Ultimate Garage. No one else had the exact one I wanted and anything close elsewhere was either in poor condition, was an automatic or a coupe, etc. I wanted one that didn’t need any work, at least night right away. The condition of the Vette I found at Flemmings was excellent and the price was in line with the year and condition. It was hard to think of purchasing a $40,000 vehicle sight unseen. I was in South Carolina and the car was in Maryland. I was not going to travel well over 500 miles, but I had a feeling with this one. From the first call with Trey Watkins, the specialist I dealt with at Flemmings, I felt comfortable and at ease. There was no "sales pitch" and no used car dealer bait and switch. After asking a number of questions, Trey recommended that I contact an inspector to inspect the car. This made me feel even more at ease because who makes a recommendation to get an independent inspection if the car was not as it is advertised? I did my research on inspectors and found an independent inspector with no ties to Flemmings. He went the next day and came back with a glowing written report with a recommendation to buy. This was not some person who told me what I wanted to hear, but confirmed all that was advertised by Flemmings. Trey was excellent from the beginning to the end. He gave me all the details I wanted, responded to all my questions, got back to me timely with each and every issue. The process was seamless. It was a one week from the time of my first call at Flemmings until the time the payment was made. The car was delivered in a closed container a few days later. The car was EXACTLY what was advertised and exactly what I wanted. What could anyone want other than top notch service and a quality vehicle. I have looked for this car for many years and at other places it was either not the right place, not the right price, not the right condition, not the right color, etc. I have bought new cars sight unseen many times over the years, but never a used car. I thought it would be only for a sucker to put down $40,000 on a gamble that the car was as advertised, but Flemmings changed my view of the process. Of about 20 classic car dealers throughout the country that I spoke with and viewed their inventory, Flemmings was the only one. Not just the one that had the car I wanted, but with the type of service one can only hope for when buying your dream classic car. Trey flowed up with me after I received the car just to make sure all was delivered as expected. Then he followed up with the warranty and most of all followed up just to see how much I loved the car. Trey and the staff at Flemmings obviously don’t just churn out classic cars and move on to the next person. They care about their customers, their inventory and their reputation. Their cars are excellent. Their reputation is fantastic, and they sure have made one happy customer out of me. I give them the highest possible recommendation….five stars all around. Thanks Trey for all of your help and assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Watkins
May 03, 2016

"Have responded to my concerns"

- Average Customer

This dealership has responded to my concerns. They have a large inventory of cars that are otherwise hard to find. I recommend anyone in the market for a classic car to talk with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 10, 2016

"SWEET CARS"

- skimmer

The cars are really nice but it's the people at the dealership that make this place a must visit location. Even if you are a dreamer for an exotic or classic car, this place is worth a trip to. The eye candy will satisfy almost everyone. The car I purchased, 1969 Camaro Z28, got looks from a lot of people before I got into 4th gear leaving the place!! Facebook friends blew my account up commenting once I posted some pics of the car. From salesman and sales manager to service boss to the husband/wife team owners, I enjoyed my experience. Now to the drive ins and car shows!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Campbell
February 29, 2016

"So far, so good."

- kgzride

1976 Pontiac Trans Am Super-duty Black on Black saw the car online, called and talked to Leo on the Sales staff. I'm sure I bugged the living heck out of the man for the better part of a couple of weeks. He ended up sending me much more detailed pictures of the car beyond what was already on the website, and shooting 3 additional videos of the car to address some specific concerns with the car that I knew of in general. Very patient salesman, very considerate and knowledgeable. I've purchased the car and am now waiting on the delivery, which is expected at the end of week, due to our change-by-the-moment weather we're having around me right now. If anything else happens, I'l edit my review. At this point, I would have no problem recommending the dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo, Charlie
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results