About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Flemings Ultimate Garage

4.5

44 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland 20852 Directions
Sales: (301) 816-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Flemings Ultimate Garage

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2017

"purchased car had problems "

- scott Herbert

Had issues with car purchased here fortunately all considered."Flemings was able to work out a satisfactory option for our problem and I appreciate it."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
trey
June 22, 2017

"Excellent!"

- Bullittman2009

I had seen Mr. Fleming on Motorweeks's Goss' Garage segments. He impressed me as an honest dealer. I especially liked his discussion about how to and how not to buy a used/classic car. Your website and YouTube channel have been among my favorites. One night I noticed a 2009 Mustang Bullitt had just been posted and immediately inquired. I received a callback early on the next work day from Scott Engle. He treated me like a king, even though the car was one of your lowest priced listings. Your online listing was totally accurate and Scott made sure I was aware of the car's particulars. I made the purchase and love the car. A great experience for a first online car purchase. I also want to mention the shipper you had deliver my car, CP&M Towing. They are a small business located in New Millport, PA. They had the car in my driveway in two days and in great shape. They were very customer oriented and friendly. Highly recommended! Consider this a standing ovation for all involved in my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Engle
June 06, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- chevelle ss454

Excellent experience. Everyone in sales, shop, management were v courteous and helpful. after so many unpleasant experiences at other specialty car dealers with a take it or leave it arrogance, this was a surprise and pleasure. I ended up doing biz with Flemings in large part because of the staff and how they did biz. plus the car was the best i found at a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all
June 03, 2017

"Friendly experienced salesman with good follow up and info "

- Cc346z28

Friendly experienced salesman with good follow up and info. Best place to purchase a classic or exotic car. Just visiting the shop room is like going to a car show.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
May 24, 2017

"Great experience with Fleming's"

- Curtajames

I recently purchased a car from Fleming's and I had a great experience. Tony Fleming took time out of his busy day to meet with me and Matt Owens was an excellent sales rep. Matt was very informative and helpful during my purchasing experience. He has also been very helpful to keep me updated on new purchase opportunities. I will be back to Fleming's and I would highly recommend working with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Owens
May 09, 2017

"Unbelievable Hospitality"

- ladybug23

I recently purchased a car from Flemings Ultimate Garage and have nothing but amazing things to say. I was assisted by Trey and I have never had a more pleasurable car buying experience. He was funny and made buying a car pleasant and exciting. Trey made me truly felt like a part of the Flemings family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Watkins
May 09, 2017

"Husband loves his 50 the birthday present."

- Fan favorite

I have been looking for a classic car to give my husband for his 50th b-day. By chance I met Trey Watkins while on a business trip, waiting for a table at one of DC's finest eating establishments. Trey and his lovely wife were waiting as well, at the bar, enjoying a spirit which happened to be a fav of mine as well. The drink struck up conversation which led to talking about cars, and learning Trey sells classic muscle cars. Within minutes, I was in awe of the cars Trey sells and before I'd finished my drink, my check book was out and I had put a deposit down to hold a 1970 Chevelle SS. Unfortunately, time wasn't on my side so I never was afforded an opportunity to visit Trey Watkins and Fleming's Ultimate Garage, although I did have time to call my bank in Dallas. Within an hour of talking with my banker, funds were wired and I just purchased my husband his dream car. Trey went above all expectations making sure the delivery was exactly on time and inside the trailer, in front of our house, was a shiny Chevelle. Trey asked the driver to knock on my door and ask for John, my neighbor, and say his new car was in the truck, where did he want it. My husband said, John lives next door but I'll take the car. Obviously he was joking but the joke ended up being on him when the car was unloaded, parked in my driveway, with a big red bow on top. Luke, my husband told the driver John's driveway is over there. The driver handed Luke the keys and said, oh, I'm sorry, this says the car is for Luke, John's neighbor. I screamed, happy birthday and Luke almost passed out. Anyway, thank you Trey for an experience of a lifetime. BTW, Trey found me a Maserati and it's being delivered next week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Watkins
May 03, 2017

"Bought trailer"

- Bud Smith

I recently purchased a used Homesteader trailer from Eric Fotis at Flemings. The transaction couldn't have gone smoother. I was first met by the manager Steve and he helped me until Eric became available. The whole staff at Flemings was more than accommodating and catered to my needs. I would definitely buy another vehicle from them if the need presents itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Eric Fotis
April 22, 2017

"God bless me"

- Recon1001

I was bless by god..When I enter Fleming Ultimate Garage..Mr Eric Forte was my sales person...Went over everything about the car I was buying..Ask all FAQ ..I was very pleased with him....He was very passion with me..To this very day...Mr Eric stills calls too see if I'm still happy with my purchase....I'm still happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Eric Forte
April 07, 2017

"Choose Wisely - Choose Flemings"

- MNCP8R

I'm really fortunate that life has been good to me and I could buy a classic or sports car anywhere in the country if I needed to. But I don't need to because Flemings is only about 30 minutes from my home. I've done business with Flemings for years. As a serial car collector I've both bought from and sold to them and have never been disappointed in a car or a deal with them. In the last few weeks after getting a new job and moving from MD to VA I got in contact with Tony since I was looking to move from an SUV to a sports car I could drive year around. Most times before I had a daily driver and my "sunny day" car but as such didn't drive the fun car much. I knew if this was a lousy idea Tony would tell me straight away. Ironically Tony returned my call after I had driven some distance to drive a super low mile certified 2009 Corvette ZR1. It was as you'd expect - blazing straight-line fast and beautiful to look at but I couldn't see myself driving it everyday. So Tony calls and we chat a bit and he offers to drive a 2008 Porsche C4S with under 17,000 miles to his home in VA and I could come check it out over the weekend. Now if anyone knows another classic car dealer that would offer to do this please reply here but after over 40 years of collecting cars I know exactly ONE - Tony Fleming. We agreed to meet on Sunday at his home and went together on a test drive. In less than 30 minutes he had shown my the two personalities of this great car - the daily driver in "tame" mode and the true driver's car in Sport mode. I always make myself think a bit after driving a car but I knew that Tony had used his expertise once again to make a great match. Tony gave me a fair price on the Porsche and a fair trade for my 2016 GMC Denali. Meanwhile he put one of his car enthusiasts on helping draw up the paperwork and take care of details. A few days later I met Scott Engle in person and he and I finished the paperwork. Tony once again reminded me of the car's features and I drove away once again in a former Flemings car. So after 40 years of collecting and something approaching 30 collector or sports cars during that time I can say I'm confident in Flemings. Tony and his family and team of enthusiasts and service folks know their business and know the cars. It is a team you can TRUST and COUNT ON. Some final notes for you buyers. This is a business and notably NOT a new car business. Each car in terms of where it has been, what's been done to it and what can be seen or diagnosed as right or not right is "one of one". Sometimes there is a decent history, more often times not. If ARE SERIOUS about a good buying experience then do YOUR due diligence. This means: (1) You should call ahead and make an appointment. (2) If you have interest in a specific car or type of cars tell them so they connect you with their best enthusiast in that area or marque. (3) If you're new to collector or sports cars and don't know how to buy one be a RESPONSIBLE BUYER and hire an independent expert. It is very low cost compared to the car itself and what might be wrong if you're a noob. And please, if something is discovered don't assume there was intent to try to "rip you off". Most dealers in this space cherish their customers because they come back or will want to sell their cars back someday so that approach to selling simply doesn't make sense. (4) Familiarize yourself with the market. If you want a perfect car then use $100K as your lowest cost baseline. If you want to have fun, win some shows (if you want to show) and have a car you can actually drive and experience, then let FUG help you find that. (5) Understand that unless the car is exceptionally rare you will get less when you sell it to a dealer or to a private buyer. (6) Expect a fair deal not a "screamin' deal" and remind yourself with this question "Are you there for the car and the experience it will bring or to save money?" If the latter, don't buy the car in the first place. In the end, if you appreciate cars and the driving experience of them, this hobby (lifestyle?) is well worth it. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Engle, Tony Fleming
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results