About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd (Hwy 378), West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Sales: (855) 503-4346
Service: (803) 796-6650
Parts: (803) 796-6650

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Good
56% Recommend
3.5

184 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Hours: Open Now

2136 Sunset Blvd (Hwy 378),
West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

184 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
LovemyPrius
8/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car buying experience"

This was my third new Prius that I purchased from Fred Anderson, and my best buying experience! Stacy Simon was wonderful! He was very patient and responsive with all our questions and concerns. He let us use his computer to go online to get some extra discounts we had seen online, since we had not brought the documentation with us. He went through the new features of this Prius with us, helped us understand the different features of the navigation system and set up some frequently visited locations (e.g. home and Fred Anderson - for family plan service!), and he helped us set up our Bluetooth link for our smart phone. We will be in the market for another car in the next year or so, and will definitely consider Fred Anderson, and look for Stacy Simon to service our needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit! Our team works hard to keep our customers coming back to Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia and it’s great to hear of your continued business. Stacy is wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him our team. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for returning to our dealership. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new Prius! Best regards, Luis Fernandez

sandyc725
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome experience!"

Very friendly staff answered all my questions and worked me in as I was visiting from out of state. Price for work done did not seem to be overly inflated as they are at my home dealership! Service was rendered promptly and actually finished before quoted time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 21, 2015

Sandy, thank you so much for your review and 5-star rating! We focus on providing prompt service as well as being friendly and professional. It's helpful to know that we are meeting our goal in regards to that. If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Best regards, Luis Fernandez

Merv2u
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase "

Stacy, provided excellent services on my purchase of a new car. His walked me enitrely though out the full purchase porocess also he ensured all my needs were taking care of.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 17, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review about our dealership. Stacy is a great asset to Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia and he will be grateful for the nice comments you left him. We want to accommodate all of our customers' needs and it is great that Stacy was able to provide you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again! Best regards, Luis Fernandez

RyanT
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Solid purchase experience"

Good, solid purchase experience on our new fleet truck with Stacy Simon. Would purchase from them again. Thanks for the hard work on the deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 09, 2015

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Ryan! I am happy to hear that Stacy was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Congratulations on your new fleet truck! We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Kind regards, Luis Fernandez

James43
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad service damaged tundra "

I took my 2014 platinum tundra in for service , when I was told my truck was finished . They parked my truck close to the garage exit so wouldn't see the long scratches they made on my truck . I found the scratches . I told them about it and they said they would fix them . I was told that it would only take 2 days well 4 days later and no response so I called them , they said oh yes the truck I'd ready . I came to pick my truck up and found more scratches . They didn't even wash the truck . I've spent a lot of money on toyota and Lexus but no more thanks to Fred Anderson Toyota. I'm warning everyone to stay away from the clowns!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 25, 2015

James, thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and it’s disappointing to hear that you left our dealership with disapproval overshadowing your experience. I can assure you that the negative details you've mentioned do not reflect our typical business practices nor do they live up to our professional standards. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work towards a resolution. We hope to gain the opportunity to sincerely make it up to you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely. Luis Fernandez

Gloria, Toyota Prius
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"45,000 mile check-up"

My service adviser was very friendly and professional. Took me right in--no waiting. And while they were attending to my car, I was provided with coffee and refreshments. Pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 10, 2015

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Gloria. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Kind regards, Luis Fernandez

harleydavidson fans
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I am happy husband made happy wife"

We recently purchased a Toyota Rav4 2015, this is for be used for my wonderful wife, our sales man was Stacy Simon very professional and friendly person, after he showed us the vehicle we were looking for and my wife was able to drive it I knew I will buy it, she was looking very happy because had all the technology she want in her new car. we closed a excellent deal, and I want to say thank for honor and mach the price we find online in other dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for this wonderful review and congratulations on your new Toyota RAV4 2015! We’re thrilled to hear that Stacy accommodated your needs and provided you with a very professional and friendly service experience. Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best regards, Luis Fernandez

Brandon30
3/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"If I had to do it again"

1 Get financed some where else 2 Beware of ADD on' s @ time of sale 3 Don't be pressured into the $1700.00 Family Plan Connie Evans

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
ashley
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sold and purchased another vehicle"

Billy Rodgers was oustanding, very friendly, and made the experience very pleasurable. Highly recommended. Saw that the sale and purchase of my vehicle went as smooth as possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Rodgers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Billy is great with people and focuses on what the guests needs. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. If you have any questions about your vehicle, please come back in to visit. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

FountainFamily
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fred Anderson is the stereotypical car dealership!"

Drive past Fred Anderson Toyota and don't stop until you arrive at Honda of Columbia! I spoke with an internet associate about a car that was advertised online. I asked if the price was negotiable and they said it sure was! I then drove that day to look at the car 45 minutes away. It had a big gash on the lower front bumper and scratches along the fender well, so I decided I wasn't interested. There was another car, same year,but more miles and less features parked beside it. I made an offer on this car that I knew was a fair offer for both parties. They like to do the whole back and forth from sales manager to sales associate to the customer routine! It was very aggregating! They also like to add a lot of hidden fees on top of the tax, tag and closing fees! After we couldn't come to terms on that car. They then tried to sell me the first car for the internet price without coming down any and said they would fix the scratches! The internet salesman said the price was negotiable, but it wasn't. Frustrated by all the time wasted, I decided to keep driving down the road and pulled in to Honda of Columbia. They had the exact model and year Camry I was looking for with less miles than the Toyota dealership! I told the guy my price range and the car was already listed for that! He even came off another $1000! He also told me about some good deals he had on some 2012 Accords! I drove the accord and decided that it was the right deal for me even though it cost more than the Camry, but not by much and it was still cheaper than--after tax,tag,and closing fee--the older Camry with more miles at Fred Anderson Toyota! From a wasted trip to Fred Anderson to the best buying experience I have ever had at Honda of Columbia!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't even remember!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Stacy Simon
Stacy Simon

BDC/Internet Sales Director

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Drakeford
Robert Drakeford

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim King
Tim King

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walter Timmerberg
Walter Timmerberg

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Carter
Bob Carter

Used Car Sales Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tremaine Boyd
Tremaine Boyd

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Teague
Mike Teague

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Harper
Matt Harper

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William Adams
William Adams

Business Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Green
Charles Green

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory