About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd (Hwy 378), West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Sales: (855) 503-4346
Service: (803) 796-6650
Parts: (803) 796-6650

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Good
64% Recommend
3.6

193 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Hours: Closed

2136 Sunset Blvd (Hwy 378),
West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

193 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Saab93
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car, great service, great price!"

The staff at this dealership were all very friendly. My thanks to Danielle for holding the car for me so I could drive from Charleston to see it. Once I got there, Bucky took over and was laid back and friendly and he made it a very comfortable experience. Highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bucky Birt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

February 02, 2016

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia. We try to create a comfortable and stress-free environment for each and every customer and we are glad that Bucky was able to satisfy that. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook to stay connected with special events and deals. Regards, Luis Fernandez

Mark1270
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not Very Professional"

5 or 6 weeks ago I found a truck I wanted on the Internet and called Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia SC. After negotiating a price and asking them to hold the truck for me 1 day, I drove down from NC to purchase it. I agreed to purchase once I arrived and saw it in person and got my first bad taste right after that. They brought me an invoice for $1,000 more than I had agreed over the phone (I should have left then). Long story short.... I had brought a check to pay for the truck in full (no loan, red tape etc.) It took me 5 hours to get out of the dealership!!! I had told them I was in a hurry but no consideration for my time. 5-6 weeks later I haven't received a title! My 30 day tag is out and no tag. I did talk with the lady in that dept and she told me to go to my local tag office. I made a visit there and they pretty much laughed. They had not received any information and couldn't help me. I called back and asked for my title and was told they don't give title to individuals (they do take your money though!!). I am suppose to receive a tag but nothing has arrived yet after 4 days I wouldn't advise anyone to buy a bicycle from these guys! Super unprofessional, will never do business with Fred Anderson again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I typed in 5 stars below on friendliness because they talk a big talk,they just don't back it up

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Retired Teacher Lynda
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lovin' my Rav4"

I had not bought a car for 18 years, so I really appreciated the friendly atmosphere and positive results. Tim King worked diligently to overcome all obstacles and put me in the driver's seat of my super Rav4!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

January 21, 2016

Thanks for this nice review! Tim truly knows his stuff. We make sure all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous, and he will be glad to hear about your experience. Feel free to visit us if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook page for exclusive deals. Best, Luis Fernandez

DebCamry
12/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fabulous Experience at Fred Anderson Toyota"

Sales Rep listened to what I wanted. Sales Rep only showed cars that met my criteria. Process was streamlined and hassle free. Finance Department secured my loan for me. Sales Rep sat in my car with me and familiarized me with all the features.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We are glad that Robert has been so helpful in your recent visit. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Facebook. Best, Luis Fernandez

Allisod
12/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tundra 2016"

I purchased a new Tundra. Great experience, enjoyed the salesman Bucky Birt. The finance guy Steve was also a real pleasure to work with. Everyone i spoke with was really pleasant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bucky Birt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

December 17, 2015

Allisod, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Bucky did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Congratulations on your new Tundra. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, Luis Fernandez

npiquette
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

Great experience with Fred Anderson from start to finish! I was first contacted by Sarah about a car in which I was interested. She was incredibly friendly, even when I was voicing frustration about the last experience I had buying a used car. She was so understanding towards me and very knowledgeable about the inventory. When she called me about a car she thought was perfect for me, I came in and met with Brian, who was equally as great to work with. He made the car-buying experience easier than I expected, and he was very willing to work within my price range and what I could contribute for monthly payments. All around great service and friendly people, thanks Fred Anderson!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

December 11, 2015

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Brian and Sarah did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, Andy Little | 919.787.0099

blackbird
10/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deceptive practices and did not deliver as promised"

This company was very aggressive in trying to get your business. I didn't mind the aggressive behavior, but when they told me they could get what I wanted, they made me believe it was at another dealer right down the street. I traded a next to new, still had the new smell inside 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4x4 with only 11k miles. It was cherry, no chips, nicks, paint issues, nothing. They low-balled me on the trade which I expected but also promised hand painted pin stripping and actually set up a time for me to pick up the new vehicle. Well when I arrived at the allotted time, I waited another 3.5 hours as the said they were detailing it. I finally had to track someone down who had to search for the key as the vehicle was sitting under the awning ready for pick up. I was so worn out from waiting (I'm a disabled Vet that has bad back issues among other physical disabilities) and it was in the shade when I finally got to it, I didn't notice the pin stripping was actually tape and was full of bubbles and poorly placed on the vehicle. The clear hood protection was put on amateurishly also as the edge on the passenger side was jagged and looked as if they had problems installing. When I called them after the fact they wanted me to bring it back in. I told them I could not trust them. That is also when I found out that they had some driver pick up the vehicle 110 miles away and brought it down. It had floor boards on it and they called and asked me prior to pick up if I would accept that rather than the paint protection that I had ordered. I told them no. Later after getting the vehicle home and noticing noise on the highway home, I realized they had removed the step boards and never replaced the bolts that hold down the rocker panel. They were just loose on the bottom and flapping noise on the highway. These folks will do anything to get your money but have no problem screwing you in the process. The only reason I give them any stars is that ther is no empty star.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Javier Torres

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

November 03, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. I am concerned by your review and would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me and our company. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

charles
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer Service and Dealership"

Your staff is always so pleasant and accommodating. They go above and beyond what is required of them. There is a very nice waiting area and the wait has never been long for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I'm not sure of the name of the person I dealt with because you do not list the service staff.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 25, 2015

Charles, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a pleasurable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Luis Fernandez

Marsha55
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"confirms that buying this Toyota was the smartest choice!"

Professional staff; Great lounge to wait on service When they say approximately "90 minutes" - you can count on it! And I love my complimentary car washes!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

No service reps?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 30, 2015

Marsha, thank you for using our service department and the kind words about Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Warm regards, Luis Fernandez

LovemyPrius
8/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car buying experience"

This was my third new Prius that I purchased from Fred Anderson, and my best buying experience! Stacy Simon was wonderful! He was very patient and responsive with all our questions and concerns. He let us use his computer to go online to get some extra discounts we had seen online, since we had not brought the documentation with us. He went through the new features of this Prius with us, helped us understand the different features of the navigation system and set up some frequently visited locations (e.g. home and Fred Anderson - for family plan service!), and he helped us set up our Bluetooth link for our smart phone. We will be in the market for another car in the next year or so, and will definitely consider Fred Anderson, and look for Stacy Simon to service our needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit! Our team works hard to keep our customers coming back to Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia and it’s great to hear of your continued business. Stacy is wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him our team. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for returning to our dealership. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new Prius! Best regards, Luis Fernandez

1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Robert Drakeford
Robert Drakeford

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim King
Tim King

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stacy Simon
Stacy Simon

BDC/Internet Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Teague
Mike Teague

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Lindsay
Brian Lindsay

New Car Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory