About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Sales: (855) 503-4346
Service: (803) 796-6650
Parts: (803) 796-6650

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Good
85% Recommend
4.4

221 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Hours: Open Now

2136 Sunset Blvd,
West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
221 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sonofsamll
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fred Anderson the people's dealer"

I visited Fred Anderson Toyota today to look at a used vehicle they had for sale. The salesman Bucky went above and beyond to make the deal happen!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bucky Birt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Allan Starnes
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional"

My wife and I were impressed with the first-class physical facility and the professionalism of the staff, specifically Darrell and Stacy. From beginning to end, it was an enjoyable, pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erin Wadsworth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 25, 2016

Allan, thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your purchase! Darrell and Stacy are assets to us, and it is encouraging to hear that they impressed you by delivering our trademark service. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Take care. Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

kminick
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"everyone was was super nice and very helpful "

Everyone there knew what they were talking about and they were all super nice and friendly they helped my car buying experience a breeze. I would absolutely go back here to purchase another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melvin, Bucky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 23, 2016

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible, and we're glad that this was the case for you! We look forward to seeing you soon. Best, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

Hot Lava RAV4 SE
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience buying my RAV4 SE"

Every part of the experience seemed focused on making me happy, plus there was never a sense of pressure. People, especially Dave Stefan, made me feel as if I had new friends. I am a long-term exclusively Toyota buyer (since 1976) and am delighted with my new addition. Thanks to everyone who helped make it happen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 23, 2016

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. I will be sure to share your feedback with Dave and the rest of the team. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else automotive-related. Best, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

Kateland Mason
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing help for a new car owner!"

The whole team was great answering my questions and giving me advice on my first car. I was very pleased with how helpful everyone was.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melvin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are very happy to hear that our team could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

Yolandria1
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great workmanship. "

Great workmanship. The sales lady Jasmine was very great & the man we talk to signing papers was great at explaining things. Every thing was perfect. Excellent job Fred Anderson Toyota

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are very happy to hear that Jasmine could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. Enjoy your new vehicle and congratulations! Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

Bsandefur
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing "

I knew exactly what I wanted when I went into the dealership and Mr. Bucky Birt helped me make it happen. I was very pleased with my experience. This was my first time buying a car and it went a lot smoother than I expected thanks to Mr. Birt.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bucky Birt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 09, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are very happy to hear that Bucky could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. Enjoy your new car! Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

Mandah242
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car purchase"

My Mom and I were looking at cars outside of the dealership and Reggie comes up and asks if we need any help, gives us the keys and we begin test driving. What a great experience we had today.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 04, 2016

Hi there! Thank you for this great review. We’re glad that you were impressed by our team's dedication to excellent service. Thank you again and be sure to like our page to get all the good deals! Kind regards, Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

Eddie123
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding! "

Bucky Birt made the car buying experience smooth and easy. Would definitely recommend friends/ family to go see him when looking for a vehicle! Love my tacoma!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bucky Birt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 04, 2016

Hi Eddie! Thank you for this great review. We’re glad that you were impressed by our team's dedication to excellent service. Thank you again and be sure to like our page to get all the good deals! Kind regards, Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

Carrie
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best in SC "

This dealership is professional and courteous. No pressure buying and will take time to answer any questions or discuss any concerns. I recommend them highly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Blake Gilley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 04, 2016

Hi Carrie! Thank you for this great review. We’re glad that you were impressed by our team's dedication to excellent service. Thank you again and be sure to like our page to get all the good deals! Kind regards, Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Paul Ahn
Paul Ahn

Business Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stacy Simon
Stacy Simon

BDC/Internet Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Schimek
Chris Schimek

Sales Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Stone
Scott Stone

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Steffen
David Steffen

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luiz Fernandez
Luiz Fernandez

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Trail
Andrew Trail

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darrell Chisolm
Darrell Chisolm

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jazmine Waiters
Jazmine Waiters

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Reggie Leslie
Reggie Leslie

Salesperson

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2001 Ford F-150
2001 Ford F-150

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Highlander, $35088
2016 Toyota Highlander

Price$35,088

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19723
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,723

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Toyota Camry, $25062
2017 Toyota Camry

Price$25,062

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $34352
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$34,352

Mileage 187

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $48682
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$48,682

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota 4Runner, $36161
2016 Toyota 4Runner

Price$36,161

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Toyota Camry, $23393
2017 Toyota Camry

Price$23,393

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.