About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd (Hwy 378), West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Sales: (855) 503-4346
Service: (803) 796-6650
Parts: (803) 796-6650

Makes: Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Average
48% Recommend
3.2

178 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Hours: Open Now

2136 Sunset Blvd (Hwy 378),
West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

178 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
harleydavidson fans
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I am happy husband made happy wife"

We recently purchased a Toyota Rav4 2015, this is for be used for my wonderful wife, our sales man was Stacy Simon very professional and friendly person, after he showed us the vehicle we were looking for and my wife was able to drive it I knew I will buy it, she was looking very happy because had all the technology she want in her new car. we closed a excellent deal, and I want to say thank for honor and mach the price we find online in other dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for this wonderful review and congratulations on your new Toyota RAV4 2015! We’re thrilled to hear that Stacy accommodated your needs and provided you with a very professional and friendly service experience. Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best regards, Luis Fernandez

Brandon30
3/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"If I had to do it again"

1 Get financed some where else 2 Beware of ADD on' s @ time of sale 3 Don't be pressured into the $1700.00 Family Plan Connie Evans

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
ashley
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sold and purchased another vehicle"

Billy Rodgers was oustanding, very friendly, and made the experience very pleasurable. Highly recommended. Saw that the sale and purchase of my vehicle went as smooth as possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Rodgers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Billy is great with people and focuses on what the guests needs. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. If you have any questions about your vehicle, please come back in to visit. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

FountainFamily
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fred Anderson is the stereotypical car dealership!"

Drive past Fred Anderson Toyota and don't stop until you arrive at Honda of Columbia! I spoke with an internet associate about a car that was advertised online. I asked if the price was negotiable and they said it sure was! I then drove that day to look at the car 45 minutes away. It had a big gash on the lower front bumper and scratches along the fender well, so I decided I wasn't interested. There was another car, same year,but more miles and less features parked beside it. I made an offer on this car that I knew was a fair offer for both parties. They like to do the whole back and forth from sales manager to sales associate to the customer routine! It was very aggregating! They also like to add a lot of hidden fees on top of the tax, tag and closing fees! After we couldn't come to terms on that car. They then tried to sell me the first car for the internet price without coming down any and said they would fix the scratches! The internet salesman said the price was negotiable, but it wasn't. Frustrated by all the time wasted, I decided to keep driving down the road and pulled in to Honda of Columbia. They had the exact model and year Camry I was looking for with less miles than the Toyota dealership! I told the guy my price range and the car was already listed for that! He even came off another $1000! He also told me about some good deals he had on some 2012 Accords! I drove the accord and decided that it was the right deal for me even though it cost more than the Camry, but not by much and it was still cheaper than--after tax,tag,and closing fee--the older Camry with more miles at Fred Anderson Toyota! From a wasted trip to Fred Anderson to the best buying experience I have ever had at Honda of Columbia!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't even remember!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Husband
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Made wife happy"

Went to Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia after leaving another dealership that we had a very bad experience with. So hopes were not high. While there our salesman was extremely apologetic about my experience that we received at another dealership, and it was not even one of Fred Anderson's dealerships. Stacy was our salesman and he was fantastic. He was very helpful and patient with us. He took his time and did not try to push anything on us that we could not truly afford. He and Bob were very understanding of what I was looking for and they made it happen. I would recommend this dealership to everyone I know looking. If there was any issue we had while me and my wife were there was the coffee maker. It was a little confusing to make coffee. Other than that all was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Close

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our dealership. We look forward to your next visit! In the meantime, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from the dealership. Regards, Luis Fernandez

buffalosoldier843
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Services by Sales Rep (Adam Myers)"

We recently purchased a 2015 Toyota Highlander from Fred Anderson Toyota. Adam Myers was our sales representative and made this car buying experience thoroughly enjoyable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Myers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase. We are glad that Adam was such a great help to you. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience enjoyable for all our guests. Should you have further concerns, do not hesitate to visit us again. Also, be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

Lynn
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of Used Toyota"

I researched several dealerships online before stopping at Fred Anderson in West Columbia. The treatment I received there was outstanding. Everyone was very knowledgable, friendly and easy to deal with. When my intent on the type of vehicle I was looking for was made clear, I was not pressured in anyway to look at something different. Billy Rogers was my Sales Associate and made this a pleasant buying experience. I look forward to continuing to do business with them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Rogers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Lynn. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on a daily basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience working with Billy. Congratulations on your new purchase. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online, so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

jodiosgood
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very disappointed in my experience"

In preparation to my visit at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, I spoke with Sarah on the phone regarding some details which included the price of the 2014 Toyota Camry car that I was interested in purchasing. I don't live close by and I wanted to make sure it wasn't a "too good to be true" deal before making the drive. It was being "advertised" for $17,500. I asked her prior to my visit what hidden fees were involved. She said the usual sales tax and plates. I agreed. A day before my visit, the online price decreased to $17,250. So my dad and I drove 1.5 hours to get to the location today and I test drove it. I told Chris that I would buy it if the price could be dropped a few hundred dollars more. He said he could work with that. As he got the paperwork together, the price was $20,000. I was shocked. He said the price included $999 for keyless entry. Now, the online description didn't mention the car having this feature. I also never asked for it to be installed. Initially Chris said that they put it on for me but then later on he said it was put on when they initially got the car. There was also a $1700 charge for tinted windows, floor mats, etc. Well, the online price had already included the tinted windows. So that's when I started to realize that I was getting duped as well as a lot of other customers. Chris was willing to go down to $18,500 but I wasn't going to pay more that $18,000 since I was basing my price on the $17, 050 (we had agreed to go down a few hundred dollars if I were to buy). I figured about $1,000 for taxes and fees. Chris brought over another gentlemen and then he showed us his figures and he said he would not go below $19,500. So we walked away. I wasn't desperate to buy. There are many more dealerships that are willing to sell and hopefully not as dishonest and deceitful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
BettyCarson
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Efficient, friendly service"

Efficient and courteous service. A dealership I can trust. I have deal with this dealership for over 10 years and they have always given me their best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Do not remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we work very hard to provide each of our guests with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations. Do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

RLEverett14
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 4 RUNNER Review RLEverett14"

I originally looked On-Line for a new SUV and found exactly what I was looking for in my 2014 4 RUNNER. I was set up within minutes "ON-LINE" with a VIP appointment and purchased my new vehicle on that same day, after my test drive. Great Dealership and excellent Customer Service. I like it even more now that they have moved to Lexington on 378, which is even closer to my home. Richard Everett - Lexington, SC

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind thoughts regarding our dealership and staff. Everyone here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is committed to providing the best possible customer experience. As a customer, you are our top priority. We look forward to working with you in the future. Be sure to like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Regards, Luis Fernandez

1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Stacy Simon
Stacy Simon

BDC/Internet Sales Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Drakeford
Robert Drakeford

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim King
Tim King

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walter Timmerberg
Walter Timmerberg

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Carter
Bob Carter

Used Car Sales Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tremaine Boyd
Tremaine Boyd

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Teague
Mike Teague

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Harper
Matt Harper

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William Adams
William Adams

Business Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Green
Charles Green

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory