About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Sales: (855) 503-4346
Service: (803) 796-6650
Parts: (803) 796-6650

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

231 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Hours: Open Now

2136 Sunset Blvd,
West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
231 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sarah 16
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

From the moment I arrived, I was treated with kindness and respect. I was happy with the overall experience. Buying a car is a stressful thing, but the staff walked me through everything and I feel that I got a great vehicle at a fair price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 22, 2016

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

Tacoma Pete
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick, Responsive Service"

Salesman James Sharper and his managers provided quick, responsive service which provided a better outcome that I expected. Sharper's insight helped refine the result.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Austin ? in Service, unknown Parts Manager, unknown manager of James Sharper, and Scott Stone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 21, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear that James and the rest of the team did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

Rando.motley
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service!"

Melvin was excellent and I appreciate the service from start to finish. He kept his word on everything he said he was going to do. We looked at several other dealerships and vehicles and this was hands down the best experience I have ever had with a dealership! I would recommend it to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melvin Everson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 21, 2016

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Melvin was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

Regalrar
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall experience was excellent "

I came into the dealer ship looking for a Tacoma truck. The experience throughout the whole process was excellent. I didn't feel rushed anytime I was looking at the tacomas. Dave Steffens was a professionial sales person the entire time and everything went smoothly from looking to the purchasing phase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Thanks for this marvelous feedback and congratulations on your new Tacoma! We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that Dave assisted you in such a professional manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

Chilli
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good service"

I was very impressed with the sales person and the promptness of service. I would recommend this dealership to other people. The service department is excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bucky birt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 13, 2016

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers. Reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Please feel free to visit us if you have any further needs. Sincerely, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

nicole.sherman
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car "

Great service love my new car. Would def recommend and buy from them again. Very happy and great experience. Great customer service and very helpful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 13, 2016

Nicole, we love hearing about customers who have a great experience at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

NHL
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Great experience purchasing a car at Fred Anderson Toyota in Columbia SC.. James was awesome to work with, was helpful but never "pushy". Never felt pressured in any way. Everyone I encountered was very friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nancy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 12, 2016

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that James and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and friendly service Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

Jphendrickson
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent and friendly customer service"

I was welcomed into the Toyota dealership this morning by the staff, with kindness and smiling faces. Everyone was working very hard, it was very busy, but I was always kept informed and engaged in conversation where the staff seemed genuinely interested in my experience as well as the vehicle I was interested in was meeting my needs. I have never had such an outstanding experience at a car dealership! Thanks Toyota for your service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melvin Everson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 09, 2016

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else automotive-related. Best, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

Tray123
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Matthews view Labor Day "

My wife and I were looking for a new suv. We stopped in to look around and found the Toyota 4 runner. After taking a test drive and working with the Fred Anderson team we were sold on the family concept. Very nice vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 09, 2016

Tray, thank you for the feedback and congratulations on your new Toyota 4 runner! We are happy to hear of your positive experience with us, and we are grateful for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best, Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

SherriB
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleasant experience!"

Daniel L and Jared were wonderful to work with and I highly recommend them! You have a feat team who listens to their customers. Phenomenal customer service! Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales team: Daniel Lersch and Jared- excellent service from these two!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 01, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the kind words about Daniel and Jared! We hope to see you again soon. Take care! Bob Close – General Manager | (803) 726-2500

1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Scott Stone
Scott Stone

Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Schimek
Chris Schimek

Sales Representative

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Ahn
Paul Ahn

Business Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Sharper
James Sharper

Sales Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Drakeford
Robert Drakeford

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stacy Simon
Stacy Simon

BDC/Internet Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Steffen
David Steffen

Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luiz Fernandez
Luiz Fernandez

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Trail
Andrew Trail

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darrell Chisolm
Darrell Chisolm

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Highlander, $35088
2016 Toyota Highlander

Price$35,088

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorFb10

New 2017 Toyota Camry, $24812
2017 Toyota Camry

Price$24,812

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorFf20

New 2017 Toyota Camry, $23143
2017 Toyota Camry

Price$23,143

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorFf15

New 2017 Toyota Camry, $23523
2017 Toyota Camry

Price$23,523

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorFf20

New 2017 Toyota Camry, $22009
2017 Toyota Camry

Price$22,009

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $28889
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$28,889

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorFc20

New 2017 Toyota Camry, $23918
2017 Toyota Camry

Price$23,918

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorFf20

New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $37236
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$37,236

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorFc13

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.