About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Sales: (855) 503-4346
Service: (803) 796-6650
Parts: (803) 796-6650

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Good
77% Recommend
4.1

202 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Hours: Closed

2136 Sunset Blvd,
West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
202 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
June Stepp-King
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We came in to look, and left with 2 new RAV4's."

David Steffen is the best! Eager to please; Professional manner; Not pushy; The rest is history! My husband and I each bought an RAV4. that day.!! I have already recommended him to a friend who is interested in that same type vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

May 25, 2016

June, it was a pleasure to read about the two cars you and your husband bought at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia. It's delightful to know David provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience and that we have earned your trust and repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

May 25, 2016

June, it was a pleasure to read about the two cars you and your husband bought at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia. It's delightful to know David provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience and that we have earned your trust and repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

funcar driver,Sylvia
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and Accommodating"

After several visits just "to look" - finally returned and purchased a new Avalon - Employee (Dayle Davis) was very professional - He was very accommodating to our buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

May 17, 2016

We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that Dayle has been accommodating during your visit. Congrats on the new car! We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Warm regards, Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

hansandgreta2
5/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"outstanding service and conserns"

Shawn Mills service manager did an outstandig job taking care of my tacoma and me during this visit.A lot better than Jim Hudson group.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn Mills

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

May 09, 2016

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Shawn could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Warm regards, Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

bright image
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Superior Service"

I haven't bought a car since 2005, and this was even better then my last experience. The staff was friendly and the service was great. Stacy Simon was very patient with me and guided me to a great purchase. I would recommend Fred Anderson to anyone who is interested in buying a great car with excellent service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Hello and thank you! We greatly appreciate the 5 Star review! As a unit, we strive to ensure that each and every customer has a truly exceptional experience with us here at Fred Anderson Toyota. We see that you are satisfied with your visit and buying experience, and we could not be more pleased! Thanks again and we look forward to speaking with you when you come in for maintenance! Take care :~)

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. We're happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation and please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

mohsinrana
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good buying experience."

This was my first brand new car purchase, Sheldon Baker and his team help me alot.I didnt had car Sheldon picked me up from my home and got me a really good deal, I went there to buy Camry LE but Sheldon did some magic and talked to his manager and get me Camry SE in same monthly installment with zero down.I went to almost every other car dealers in Columbia but this was very different and good experience and just because of Sheldon dealing with me. I got the car same day.very honest team.Extremely helpful, I would recommend this young man to all of you.Overall it was amazing buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sheldon Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

April 11, 2016

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear that Sheldon and the rest of the team were very helpful during your visit and that you love your new Toyota Camry SE. Thank you for your recommendation and if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

Katie369
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

I brought my car in for scheduled maintenance, and I was early for my appointment. They took my car back for servicing immediately, and the car was ready within the time frame I was given. Everyone was friendly and courteous.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

April 11, 2016

Thanks for the awesome review, Katie! It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and that everyone was very friendly and courteous during your visit. Please feel free to stop by or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Stacy Simon | Internet Media Manager

Lewis_62
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love me some Fred Anderson Toyota"

We love the dealership. They are professional, do what you need them to do to make the sale and we loved ur salesmanScott Stone and Dave!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

March 15, 2016

Hello Lewis! Thank you very much for the feedback in regards to your experience at our dealership with Dave, David, and Scott! We greatly appreciate you for sharing some of your time to post your thoughts. We strive to ensure that we deliver a truly exceptional buying experience and it pleases us to here that you are happy! Enjoy the Corolla and we look forward to seeing you when its time for the first service! Respectfully, Stacy Simon

Johnis6971
3/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They do what they say they will do."

Chris B., may sales professional, did what he said he would do. He is nice, professional and understands my needs. Service department is first class. Really like them opening up at 6:30am.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

March 12, 2016

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again, please be sure to like us on Facebook. Luis Fernandez

Big G
2/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience with this dealer "

We went to this dealer looking at cars as we had for the past week. When we arrived and began looking at cars there was no sales people stalking us as we looked. I did not find the car that was advertised on the Internet so I went and asked for some sales assistance and questions. I met with James and let him know the stock number for the vehicle I was wishing to see. He looked it up and then went to locate the vehicle. Within 5 minutes he was pulling up front and had the same one that was advertised. I advised him that I didn't want to waste his time nor mine so I let him know what I was wanting. He had a manager come out and we spoke for a few minutes. The test drive was done and within 30 minutes or so of our arrival we were sitting down to do the paper work. The finance manager then came to the play room as we were in there with our kids. We did out talk and again within 15 to 20 minutes we sat down to finish the paper work. I was very very happy with the "no pressure " approach that came from both sales and finance. We did not haggle on the price because I did my research prior to going to the dealer. There was not a dealer around to beat the price that was advertised. I really wish that all dealers would take the same approach and go ahead and put the best price on the Internet as well as not having the sales staff stalking customers. From the moment that we walked in all of the people that we had any contact with were very professional, polite and courteous. I will highly recommend this dealer as well as James our sales person. Thank you for a wonderful experience at buying a car, I couldn't be happier. For those that have negative comments or have had a negative experience with this dealer I really wish that you would have had the same as ours.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

February 25, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help! Best, Luis Fernandez

Saab93
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car, great service, great price!"

The staff at this dealership were all very friendly. My thanks to Danielle for holding the car for me so I could drive from Charleston to see it. Once I got there, Bucky took over and was laid back and friendly and he made it a very comfortable experience. Highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bucky Birt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

February 02, 2016

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia. We try to create a comfortable and stress-free environment for each and every customer and we are glad that Bucky was able to satisfy that. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook to stay connected with special events and deals. Regards, Luis Fernandez

1
...
1 - 10 of 202 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dayle Davis
Dayle Davis

Salesperson

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Steffen
David Steffen

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Drakeford
Robert Drakeford

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim King
Tim King

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stacy Simon
Stacy Simon

BDC/Internet Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Teague
Mike Teague

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Lindsay
Brian Lindsay

New Car Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Schimek
Chris Schimek

Sales Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Bugosh
David Bugosh

Salesperson

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Sharper
James Sharper

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory