About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd (Hwy 378), West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Sales: (855) 503-4346
Service: (803) 796-6650
Parts: (803) 796-6650

Makes: Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Average
50% Recommend
3.4

175 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Hours: Open Now

2136 Sunset Blvd (Hwy 378),
West Columbia, South Carolina 29169
Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make the Columbia area a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is delighted to support the Make a Wish foundation; the Wounded Warriors Project; the "Light em Up Cigar" welcome back combat soldier golf tournament; Crime Stoppers; Hometown Heroes (local law enforcement, EMS first responder, teacher, doctor, nurse); the Beautification of Cayce-West Columbia; and the Regan Roberts Co-ed Youth Christian Basketball League (1st - 8th grade). We are also proud to offer the Family Plan $3,000 Advantage on all new Toyota vehicles we sell. Coverage includes: A Lifetime Engine Guaranty (lifetime limited non-factory warranty good at participating dealerships) Lifetime Oil Changes $1,000 Trade Assisitance Complimentary Loaner Cars Complimentary Shuttle Service

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

175 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ashley
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sold and purchased another vehicle"

Billy Rodgers was oustanding, very friendly, and made the experience very pleasurable. Highly recommended. Saw that the sale and purchase of my vehicle went as smooth as possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Rodgers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Billy is great with people and focuses on what the guests needs. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. If you have any questions about your vehicle, please come back in to visit. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

Happy Husband
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Made wife happy"

Went to Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia after leaving another dealership that we had a very bad experience with. So hopes were not high. While there our salesman was extremely apologetic about my experience that we received at another dealership, and it was not even one of Fred Anderson's dealerships. Stacy was our salesman and he was fantastic. He was very helpful and patient with us. He took his time and did not try to push anything on us that we could not truly afford. He and Bob were very understanding of what I was looking for and they made it happen. I would recommend this dealership to everyone I know looking. If there was any issue we had while me and my wife were there was the coffee maker. It was a little confusing to make coffee. Other than that all was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Close

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our dealership. We look forward to your next visit! In the meantime, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from the dealership. Regards, Luis Fernandez

buffalosoldier843
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Services by Sales Rep (Adam Myers)"

We recently purchased a 2015 Toyota Highlander from Fred Anderson Toyota. Adam Myers was our sales representative and made this car buying experience thoroughly enjoyable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Myers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase. We are glad that Adam was such a great help to you. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience enjoyable for all our guests. Should you have further concerns, do not hesitate to visit us again. Also, be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

Lynn
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of Used Toyota"

I researched several dealerships online before stopping at Fred Anderson in West Columbia. The treatment I received there was outstanding. Everyone was very knowledgable, friendly and easy to deal with. When my intent on the type of vehicle I was looking for was made clear, I was not pressured in anyway to look at something different. Billy Rogers was my Sales Associate and made this a pleasant buying experience. I look forward to continuing to do business with them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Rogers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Lynn. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on a daily basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience working with Billy. Congratulations on your new purchase. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online, so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

jodiosgood
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very disappointed in my experience"

In preparation to my visit at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, I spoke with Sarah on the phone regarding some details which included the price of the 2014 Toyota Camry car that I was interested in purchasing. I don't live close by and I wanted to make sure it wasn't a "too good to be true" deal before making the drive. It was being "advertised" for $17,500. I asked her prior to my visit what hidden fees were involved. She said the usual sales tax and plates. I agreed. A day before my visit, the online price decreased to $17,250. So my dad and I drove 1.5 hours to get to the location today and I test drove it. I told Chris that I would buy it if the price could be dropped a few hundred dollars more. He said he could work with that. As he got the paperwork together, the price was $20,000. I was shocked. He said the price included $999 for keyless entry. Now, the online description didn't mention the car having this feature. I also never asked for it to be installed. Initially Chris said that they put it on for me but then later on he said it was put on when they initially got the car. There was also a $1700 charge for tinted windows, floor mats, etc. Well, the online price had already included the tinted windows. So that's when I started to realize that I was getting duped as well as a lot of other customers. Chris was willing to go down to $18,500 but I wasn't going to pay more that $18,000 since I was basing my price on the $17, 050 (we had agreed to go down a few hundred dollars if I were to buy). I figured about $1,000 for taxes and fees. Chris brought over another gentlemen and then he showed us his figures and he said he would not go below $19,500. So we walked away. I wasn't desperate to buy. There are many more dealerships that are willing to sell and hopefully not as dishonest and deceitful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BettyCarson
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Efficient, friendly service"

Efficient and courteous service. A dealership I can trust. I have deal with this dealership for over 10 years and they have always given me their best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Do not remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we work very hard to provide each of our guests with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations. Do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

RLEverett14
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 4 RUNNER Review RLEverett14"

I originally looked On-Line for a new SUV and found exactly what I was looking for in my 2014 4 RUNNER. I was set up within minutes "ON-LINE" with a VIP appointment and purchased my new vehicle on that same day, after my test drive. Great Dealership and excellent Customer Service. I like it even more now that they have moved to Lexington on 378, which is even closer to my home. Richard Everett - Lexington, SC

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind thoughts regarding our dealership and staff. Everyone here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is committed to providing the best possible customer experience. As a customer, you are our top priority. We look forward to working with you in the future. Be sure to like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Regards, Luis Fernandez

Frank Dantzler
9/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Accessories Installation"

The whole experience happened over a two week period. While Parts had to be ordered, and on the day of the Accessories Installation I could not meet any of the appointment times the appropriate Technicians would be in to do the Installations. The Parts Dept Manager offered to pick-up my Camry from my Employer's parking lot (8821 Garner Ferry Rd) around 9:00am and bring it back to the dealership, and install the accessories. The Parts Dept notified me before I got off from work 2:30pm that the work was completed. When I got off, I called made arrangement over cellphone to pay bill, the Camry was delivered back to me in front of my place of employment. Now that's excellent customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Jerrell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! Here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

Ivywilson
8/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buy My dream Car"

I came into you dealership because I received a pre-approved letter and I knew that my credit was not good at all. My dream Car is and always will be a Toyota Camry. Since I have been able to drive at the age of 16 years of age. Due to a recent separation and pending divorce. I was treated like I was not even a person because my credit score was 498. Robert Drakeford started to help me until he saw my credit score. I gave my information to him to take to Wes Keller and I was told to wait a few minutes. A few minutes turned into one hour and 10 mins. He came to me and asked me if I was prepared to put down some money. I then asked him about how much. He stated about 2,000 or 3,000 dollars. I said I wanted to trade in my truck and I could add cash as well. He stated to me that the bank would not accept that. He asked if I wanted to talk to Wes. I then waited another 20 mins and Wes never came out and Robert Left me and my Family Setting there. I spoke to the young lady on the phone and had already took her that my credit was not good at all. She assured me that I was coming to the right place. I had saved up to buy a new car and I was truly disappointed. My issues is not that my credit bad , but I had money for what I wanted. I was never told what kind of car that I had to put 2 to 3 thousands dollars on or that I could get current car. The way I felt when I left Fred Anderson Toyota on Sunset was not a good feeling. I was looked over, walk by many times and I never saw Wes or Robert again. I then went to Dick Smith and They treated me with the up most respect. Now I have a Nissan Altima without trading in my truck. So, now I have two Vehicles. I have learn that everything is not always what is looks like. Don't judge people by what you see on the outside. I say that to say this. I didn’t look like I had Money and I was not good enough to your staff. My Name is Ivy R Wilson and I still feel that a Toyota is the best cars. I will never forget this experience or that feeling. Sent from Windows Mail

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Customer satisfaction is one of our most important priorities, and I am discouraged to learn you left our dealership disappointed. Apparently we have fallen short of those goals on your most recent car-buying experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies. If there is anything that our staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

Ffdf Tgerger
8/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"STAY AWAY!!!"

STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM FRED ANDERSON TOYOTA AS POSSIBLE! This dealership is the epitome of everything wrong with the car business and exemplifies the bad stereotypes people have come to associate with the car buying process. First off, they routinely advertise vehicles in Autotrader that are not actually at THAT dealership...they are in places like Charleston or Asheville...but don't worry...if you just put a deposit down on the car they can bring it here to you! Yeah right! They also advertise on their own website with prices that change constantly. Our salesman actually asked US what the price listed online was! We couldn't find anything we like on our first trip there. Days later we came back and found a vehicle we liked but were insulted with their trade offer which wasn't even within $1000 of KBB or NADA. We finally just cut to the chase and offered them an out the door price and were met by a "used car manager" who gave us the typical lies and treated us as if we were stupid. Little did he know my wife and I both used to sell cars and know better. When I interrupted and asked if he could get anywhere near my out the door price he said "No" and I stood up and asked for my keys. The "manager" and salesman looked at each other shocked and reluctantly gave me my keys. This is not a volume dealership....they don't appear to move cars or want to move cars. Be advised they are looking to squeeze every penny out of you with inflated prices ABOVE NADA, high DOC fees which are bogus anyway, and a very hard press for you to finance through them so they can make even more money on you at the back end of the deal. STAY AWAY!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't remember their names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 02, 2014

I'm disappointed to hear how you feel about your recent experience at our dealership. We strive to provide excellent customer service and, while we understand that realistically it is not possible to come to terms with 100% of our customers, 100% of the time, we would certainly like every customer to feel that he or she has been treated in a professional manner, whether they decide to purchase from us or not. Please accept my apologies for any miscommunication. If you wish to provide additional details regarding your experience during your visit, please contact me at your convenience; my direct line is (803) 726-2406. I would like to do whatever possible to restore our relationship. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Stacy Simon
Stacy Simon

BDC/Internet Sales Director

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Drakeford
Robert Drakeford

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim King
Tim King

Toyota Pro Sales Professional

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walter Timmerberg
Walter Timmerberg

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tremaine Boyd
Tremaine Boyd

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Carter
Bob Carter

Used Car Sales Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Teague
Mike Teague

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William Adams
William Adams

Business Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Green
Charles Green

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Harper
Matt Harper

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory