About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Haas Nissan

24202 State Highway 249, Tomball, Texas 77375
Sales: (281) 516-6700
Service: (888) 501-9641
Parts: (888) 318-2855

Makes: Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
85% Recommend
4.4

134 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Haas Nissan

Hours: Closed

24202 State Highway 249,
Tomball, Texas 77375
Fred Haas Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Haas Nissan

The team at Fred Haas Nissan would like to thank you for visiting our website! We proudly serve Houston, Spring, Conroe and other surrounding Texas cities. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in greater Houston, Texas, the staff at Fred Haas Nissan will help you find the Nissan vehicle you want. We offer a searchable online inventory of new Nissan cars in Houston, like the Altima, Rogue, Murano, Sentra, Xterra, Cube, Juke, Maxima, and Versa, along with well-maintained used cars in Houston and Tomball by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Nissan or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Fred Haas Nissan has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Nissan car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Nissan car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Nissan auto parts. Whether you are looking for a new Nissan, or a pre-owned car or truck in the greater Houston area, Fred Haas Nissan is here to help. If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder and simply fill out the form. We will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! If you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, visit our Directions page for interactive driving directions to our dealership, located at 24202 Tomball Parkway. You can also reach Fred Haas Nissan any time by filling out our contact form or calling us. The entire staff at Fred Haas Nissan looks forward to serving you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Haas Nissan

The team at Fred Haas Nissan would like to thank you for visiting our website! We proudly serve Houston, Spring, Conroe and other surrounding Texas cities. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in greater Houston, Texas, the staff at Fred Haas Nissan will help you find the Nissan vehicle you want. We offer a searchable online inventory of new Nissan cars in Houston, like the Altima, Rogue, Murano, Sentra, Xterra, Cube, Juke, Maxima, and Versa, along with well-maintained used cars in Houston and Tomball by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Nissan or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Fred Haas Nissan has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Nissan car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Nissan car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Nissan auto parts. Whether you are looking for a new Nissan, or a pre-owned car or truck in the greater Houston area, Fred Haas Nissan is here to help. If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder and simply fill out the form. We will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! If you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, visit our Directions page for interactive driving directions to our dealership, located at 24202 Tomball Parkway. You can also reach Fred Haas Nissan any time by filling out our contact form or calling us. The entire staff at Fred Haas Nissan looks forward to serving you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
134 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
chrisjames_
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Car purchase using Costco Auto Program"

I used Costco's Auto Program to locate a used Altima and was directed to Fred Haas by the service. When arriving there was some initial confusion about the Costco program. That was cleared up once our sales consultant, Cristen, became available. He was wrapping up a sell for another car. Cristen was very personable and extremely helpful negotiating our purchase. We had a bad car buying experience in the past, and Cristen made this purchase go as smooth as possible. I purchased a used 2014 Altima from Fred Haas Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cris Ferrante

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Nissan responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Cristen was so positive. I hope you enjoy your vehicle. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. We look forward to seeing you again. John Hays | General Manager | johnhays@fredhaasnissan.com

courtney0222
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Railroaded and taken advantage of!"

Back story: My husband was calling around to Nissan dealerships trying to locate a 2012 (we like the older body style) Pathfinder. Fred Haas "phone lady" tells of one in particular and for us to come in if we wish to see it. Meanwhile, I check it out online, carfax, etc and found a "coupon" for $500 off if we print the ad. Score! After work, hubby heads over and I go to join him from Katy. Since he arrived earlier, he talks with the sales guy, Raul. After searching for the keys to take it for a test drive, Raul, says, the car has a "sold" note on the keys. So he checks with the sales manager and he says, "no, I don't have anything on it". Turns out, another sales person (didn't catch the guy's name) has a family interested in the same vehicle and they are 'coming in to buy it." WHAT!? That doesn't equal sold in my book! Sales manager orders the other sales person to take the keys and bring the car around for my husband to test drive. Fast forward: I arrive at Fred Haas about 30 minutes after my husband and they just barely brought the car around. (Hindsight: The sales guy was clearly stalling to give his customer time to get there.) We hop in and take it out for about 15-20 minutes. We go in to sit down with Raul, he goes to an office, comes back out, and says, "it was sold while we were out taking it for a test drive. I'm so sorry!" My husband and I were in such shock that this other family bought this car, sight unseen, that we didn't process what we were being told quick enough. Some more hindsight: - 1. What car deal on the face of this planet has EVER processed in less than 20 minutes!? We were simply told it was sold, because they had ran the guy's credit and saw that he was approved. (We would have been as well). - 2. Possession is 9/10 of the law. We had the keys and should have been given the opportunity to go through with the sale if we wished to pursue it. - 3. This dealership took advantage of the fact that we look young and treated us as naïve prospects, which I'm sad to say we bought into, without any type of fight. We lost out on a great deal because the other sales guy pulled a sneaky move, to not lose out on a sale. A DEALERSHIP, OR SALES PERSONS, THAT PUT MONEY OVER THE CARE OF A CUSTOMER IS NOT WORTH WORKING WITH!!!! DO NOT GO HERE!!! THEY WILL NOT PUT YOUR WORTH FIRST! THIS DEALERSHIP IS NOT TO BE TRUSTED!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Raul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Nissan responded to this review

July 20, 2015

Customer satisfaction is one of our most important priorities, and I am discouraged to learn you left our dealership disappointed, Courtney. At Fred Haas Nissan, we strive to provide an elite level of customer service, and it is unfortunate that your business was not handled in the way our customers have come to expect. I would very much like the opportunity to address this situation. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can address the issue. John Hays | General Manager | johnhays@fredhaasnissan.com

Melissa B.
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best ever!"

I come here to get oil changes since we bought a car here. The last time I came here, there were like almost 15 cars in front of mine, they said they really didn't have anymore room or time to take another one, but when I told Mr. Jeff that I live is Katy, tx, he was able to squeeze my car in. I just wanted to let him know that it was a very kind gesture on his part and wonderful customer service. I really appriciate that they were able to take care of our car. Also, thanks to all the guys in the back doing the hard work on a saturday.. We have always received outstanding service at this dealership. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr Jeff in service debt.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Nissan responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Hi Melissa and thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Jeff took care of you! He is a great asset and we appreciate all he does. Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch all the latest specials! Best, John Hays | General Manager | johnhays@fredhaasnissan.com  

bobbym87
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Needle in a hay stack."

This is the third vehicle I have purchased from a Fred Haas Dealership in the last 10 years. It's the first vehicle I've bought at Fred Haas Nissan. I was looking to buy a used car for my 75 y/o Mother and wanting one with low miles and I was on a budget. This had became a very trying challenge. Then we stumbled on a needle in a hay stack car. We got an unbelievable low miles, beautiful 2006 Mercury.. Plus we got it at great price within my budget. Mom is happy and safer in her new car. Our salesman, Greg Sanders was another needle in a hay stack as he was very helpful and accommodating to my mother.. Best of all he was not the "high pressure sales" type towards us. We are super super super happy. Thanks Greg

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2015

Thank you for this remarkable review! I am pleased to hear that Greg did an amazing job finding a perfect vehicle for your mom that you wanted within the price range that is perfect on your budget. It is important for us that we meet our customer needs and I am extremely happy that his consistent professionalism and dedication to provide a top notch customer service made your car buying experience an easy and pressure free as possible. Again, congratulations on your 2006 Mercury and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best, John Hays | General Manager | johnhays@fredhaasnissan.com  

NeNeS
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Perfect Experience!!!"

I Walked Into The DealerShip Not Looking To Make A Purchase But Just To See What My Options Were. I Wasn't Looking To Be Pressured or Handled DifferentlY Because I Was A Female Shopping Alone! Fred Haas Nissan Really Works To Put Their Customers In The BesT Deal Possible, I Was Fortunate To End Up Working With Mr. Chris Jones Who Took Care Of Me Like I Was His Family. I Really Appreciate His Knowledge And Genuine Concern For My Best Interest. I Intend On Sending Everyone I Know To Fred Haas Nissan And I Will Recommend Mr Jones As Well!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Haas Nissan responded to this review

May 28, 2015

Thank you so much for your terrific review about our dealership. We appreciate the kind words about Chris of Fred Haas Nissan. We have always had a family mentality here and always will. Customer satisfaction and world class customer service is our number one goal, and we are pleased you feel the way that you do. We are more than happy to accommodate all of your needs and we are thankful to have you as a customer. Thank you for the recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit! Best regards, John Hays | General Manager | johnhays@fredhaasnissan.com

patrickmatt
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful thanks to Kerry Smith."

This was our second time purchasing a vehicle from Kerry Smith at Fred Haas Nissan in Tomball. Mr. Smith is absolutely knowledgable, truthful, upfront, and cares deeply for his customers. We requested Mr. Smith by name because of the excellent service he provided to us during our first purchase a few years back. Mr. Smith came in to help us on his day off with no guarantee we were purchasing. We will continue doing business with Fred Haas Nissan as long as Kerry Smith is around. Fred Haas Nissan also has a very nice facility, and reasonably priced. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, just remember Kerry Smith. Thank you Kerry and Fred Haas!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Nissan responded to this review

May 20, 2015

What an enjoyable review to read, Patrick! We are very happy to hear that Kerry could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and we are proud that this was offered to you during your recent purchase. I’m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience at Fred Haas Nissan. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Best regards, John Hays | General Manager | johnhays@fredhaasnissan.com

nlscpo2
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

I just purchased my second vehicle from Kerry Smith. He is awesome. I really like this dealership except for the terrible Wi-Fi. My movies won't stream and the internet stalls out as well. Even the free computer doesn't work properly. To make it worse the building is in a dead zone so my phone doesn't work well either. Otherwise the people and service are great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Nissan responded to this review

April 06, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Fred Haas Nissan. We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! John Hays | General Manager | johnhays@fredhaasnissan.com

Natasha
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First car"

I had a great first experience in getting a car. It was my first car so I had a lot of questions but my sales consultant Aaron Winslow helped me out. He was kind and answered any of my questions, I would highly recommend him. Fred Haas Nissan was inviting and everyone worked for your interest to make sure you left happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron Winslow

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Nissan responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Natasha, it was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Aaron. Congratulations on your new car! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, John Hays | General Manager | johnhays@fredhaasnissan.com

bowe_anita
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Disappointed - won't be back"

Very disappointed in our visit here today. With full understanding that we would be adding TT&L to our price, this dealership didn't honor the price quoted on their website. They first came out with a price over $4000 higher than the quote on the site, then came back with a price $500 higher than the quote on the site. They didn't even admit it was a mistake! Then, when we asked why would the price be HIGHER than the website price, he claimed that the price on the website is the "cash" price. When I indicated that it doesn't say anywhere on the website that it's a "cash" price, he just talked over me and started making it sound like WE were trying to pull one over on HIM! Needless to say, we walked out and won't be going back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

CC Horton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Nissan responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value responses from our customers because they help us reach the highest levels of customer service we strive to provide to our customers and ensure that they leave our dealership satisfied. It is disappointing to know for the inconvenience that occurred in our sales department and would like to reassure you that our team has been working diligently to resolve the situation. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, John Hays | General Manager | johnhays@fredhaasnissan.com

car shopper
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience"

We went to look at buying a new Nissan and worked with Jill Saint James. Jill was genuinely nice, she was never pushy and we liked working with her. Her personality made you want to be her friend outside of the dealership. We would definitely recommend people go see Jill at Fred Haas Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jill Saint James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Nissan responded to this review

March 17, 2015

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Fred Haas Nissan. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy and it’s good to hear that Jill was able to satisfy that. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Best regards, John Hays | General Manager | johnhays@fredhaasnissan.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kerry  Smith
Kerry Smith

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Jones
Chris Jones

Internet Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Sanders
Greg Sanders

Internet Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rene Gonzales
Rene Gonzales

New Car Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose "Nacho"  Lopez
Jose "Nacho" Lopez

Finance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Rydzinski
Ray Rydzinski

New Car Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Blackburn
Jim Blackburn

Service Director

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen Bradburn
Stephen Bradburn

Parts Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory