About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freeman Honda

2.2

48 Lifetime Reviews

39680 IH 20 East, Dallas, Texas 75237 Directions
Sales: (214) 800-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Freeman Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2017

"First Class with my Service Visit"

- Mike

I recently took my 2013 Honda Accord in for an air bag problem, as well as service and a front end check. I was met before I got out of my car, with a knowledgeable advisor. I explained my problems, and was told about how long it would take for my repairs. My car was finished ahead of schedule, and my list of problems was fixed without any hitch. I would recommend Freeman Honda to anyone looking for service or repair. Work was performed on schedule, and the cost was within the estimate. Will go to Freeman again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Lori
January 19, 2017

" worts dealer, abusers, desonest. "

- Costumer desapointed

Never go there, finance person is very unprofecional, desonest abusers. I have a very bad experience with this persons. They try hard to convence you to sing a contract

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis from finace departament very desonest
November 09, 2016

"Very disappointed with Freeman Honda "

- Christina123

2016 Honda Accord- Luis in Finance said my warranty would have coverage for any dints or scraps. Gave me a long list of things that were "covered" by the warranty. When I went to service my vehicle, I was told my warranty only covered about three things. Spoke with Luis and he said that my warranty did not include coverage for dints even though he verbally said it was. But of course sadly I get what I sign for. Very misleading warranty information. Very disappointed with Freeman Honda. As much as I love my Honda, never purchasing a Honda again. Never doing business or recommending Freeman Honda. Unfortunately, one person gives the whole business a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
October 11, 2016

"scammers"

- LE312

Bought 2016 Civic in July 2016. Problems started a half month later. Car has been in and out of garage 4 times. No resolution. "We don't know" Always an excuse. Not trying to make it right. BTW there are other threads and videos of other customers with the same model that are having the same problem. Wrote to Corporate, no resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Managers/Technicians
July 12, 2016

"Hustle after hustle after hustle"

- dgtroll3

Freeman dealerships are lying thieves who do not giv a xxxx about their customers after the sale. I bought a new 2015 accord and the "closer was such an A hole I left without purchasing. He was trying to get me to give up all of my legal rights and was forcing me to sign a binding arbitration agreement which essentially removes every legal right I have. I negotiated around that after a couple days. but then bringing the car in for its service I ran into this xxxxx. service manager who tried all day to sell me things I didnt need. When I complained about the hard sell he told me never to come back. I called honda of america to complain about this jerk and never heard back from them Honda and Freeman. You dont have to worry about me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department manager. I think his name is steve
May 06, 2016

"Constant con job."

- dgtroll3

Mike Highlen of the service department tried to make me sign a waiver of liability and binding arbitration agreements for an oil change. Theses waivers allow the dealership to be held harmless in case of neglegence in other words. If they fail to tighten your lug nuts and there is a crash they are not responsible. if they fail to tighten your oil filter you are out of luck pal. When I complained to the service manager he essentially told me he didnt care if I no longer did business with them. I will never do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Highlen
November 01, 2015

"Switch for lesser"

- Air defender

Gave a price on a car with more options then tried to sell one and kept saying it was the same car. Checked my credit wit a credit union and offered rate of 3.9 when I was qualified for the .9 interest rate from Honda. I would be very cautious dealing with this group. I have contacted the dealership several times by E mail and they keep trying to avoid the issue. I did buy a Honda but from another dealer which was up front in all issues and I did receive the .9 interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tab McNalley
July 31, 2015

"Worst Service Department"

- KJR

I was told when I called that I would be charged a $105 diagnostic fee if no work was performed but that it would be waived if I had repair work done. When I was ready to have repair work done, they didn't agree to waive the fee because the work I wanted done was not the reason I brought the car in, although it was work that was needed that the dealership found. They wanted to charge me $450 to change 4 brake pads that together cost $75. I was willing to pay that, had they agreed to waive the $105 diagnostic fee, which they were unwilling to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
June 24, 2015

"Great Customer Service and Great Buying Experience"

- Nore Nore

I recently just purchased a 2015 Honda Accord from Freeman Honda in Dallas. Mr. King was very helpful. My car buying experience was very easy, stress free, and hassle free. I called him at 0900 hours over the phone and told him exactly what I wanted and what my requirements were. By 1630 that evening, he had exactly what I needed and was ready for me to drive off. I made it into the dealership, they did not waste time with trying to upsell me or talk me into putting more out for the car. They met all my needs and exceeded my expectations. The total time spent in the dealership was less than two hours to test drive, complete the financing paperwork, and leave after my car was detailed. I have never had such a great experience before. My previous car was a 2004 Honda Accord. They took the time to educate me on the new technology and made sure I was comfortable with the vehicle. Previous to purchasing at Freeman in Dallas, I shopped at Vandergriff in Arlington, Honda of Burleson, and Honda of Fort Worth, with nothing positive to say about those expericences. I have since recommended Freeman Honda to all of my collegaues in Dallas and Tarrant County...Thank You Freeman Honda, and especially thank you to Mr. Wyman King. You have restored my faith in dealeships and I will definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyman King
April 21, 2015

"excellent service!"

- savedontheroad

We "limped" into Freeman Honda with a sputtering engine and we were immediately attended to by Roberto Ruiz in an efficient, curtious and professional manner. It turned out that the car had a failed spark plug, and Freeman Honda replaced all of the plugs, along with a PCM update, under a warranty extension. We were back on the road in 1.5 hours! Memorably excellent service and professional curtesy! Five stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Ruiz
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results