About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Freeman Honda

39680 IH 20 East, Dallas, Texas 75237
Sales: (214) 800-6500

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Good
73% Recommend
4.1

38 Lifetime Reviews

Freeman Honda
39680 IH 20 East,
Dallas, Texas 75237
Freeman Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Rusty Wallis Honda

1106 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Honda of Burleson

263 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
38 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
discovering
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Had been a customer since 2005 Won't go back!"

I had been a customer of this Honda dealership for all my repair work since 2005 but I won't go back. Several experiences in the last 2 years that are very poor, and in my opinion dishonest. Most recently I brought my car in for an oil change because they sent me a coupon for $26.95 with the note slightly higher for synthetic oil. As my hybrid uses synthetic oil, I asked about the slightly higher price, but never got a response that was legit...like quoting an accurate price. $60 is slightly higher...uh that's more than double the price! Not slightly higher. I spoke with the service manager about it who said, oh well there's a discount of $6, so we owe you $6...which I've never seen, but regardless, a $6 discount off $60 isn't slightly higher than $26.95. The inspection they do showed that I needed "immediate" repair on features not on my car. They also claimed I need an overall on my transmission cause it leaks. Really, why am I not seeing anything drip from it on my driveway or other regular parking spaces? But the service manager wanted me to bring my car down so he could show me the leak...what after spraying some tranny fluid on the underside of the transmission? I detest thinking that way, yet after the double talk I heard form the service agent and then this service manager, I don't trust them. On a prior visit for repair, they attempted to charge me over $500 to fix a problem with the passenger side front seat belt. Just about threatening me that they wouldn't allow me to drive my car without this work being completed. Really? They backed off and did it under warranty after I pointed out that they needed to go check their records as they had worked on the front passenger seat belt issues twice already. Further, when I emailed the service manager about the lack of recall work done to my airbag...no response. Now I go online to find out that there have been 3 different recalls on my airbag/car one of which dates back TWO YEARS and they haven't done squat about when I've brought my car in for service.. I don't know what happened to this dealership, but they didn't treat me this way when I first started going there...I believed I was getting good service for a dealership price.. Now it seems they will attempt to get you to spend as much money as possible on repairs that may not actually need to be performed. If you still need to frequent a Honda dealership, I' would suggest getting second repair quote from another Honda dealer...not associated with Freeman Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

J Gibson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mjronusa
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unprofessional "

I called and spoke with a service advisor (John Hunter). I asked him about my recent recall service on my Honda. He said, how am i suppose to know, you didn't give me your name. Then he gave me information on the wrong vehicle. Before the call was over i asked him for his name, he gave me different name and addressed me as "Man". Not Sir. Then hung up on me. Very unprofessional. I have a recording of the phone call which I have given to the service manager (Mike). John has since called to apoligize and offered to help with my next service in a few days. A persons most valuable possession is his vehicle besides his house. Dont know if I can trust him after that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Hunter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KKWP
10/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Red Carpet Treatment and No Hassle Sales!"

Our credit union directed us to Freeman Honda. It was our first experience with this dealership. We interfaced with Chad Jones and Michael Edwards. They were highly professional, down to earth, friendly and low key in their sales approach. We spoke with them by phone before visiting and told them exactly what we wanted and the price we were willing to pay. They never tried to sell us more than what we asked for, nor did they try to sell us based on a low monthly payment. Michael emailed us with a firm offer based on our request and gave us some finance options, but never once tried to pressure us into something different. It was a no hassle experience. Red carper service all the way! I would highly recommend Freeman Honda to anyone interested in buying a car. Great service and price all the way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Jones, Michael Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
civicdriver428
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Camper"

I would like to say that this was by far the best experience I have ever had. Michael Edwards was the BEST.!! Kudos to you Michael...!!!! Ask for him I promise he will treat you right. He wasn't pushy at all and was very respectful and courteous. Please ask for him when you go and buy your next Honda. This was my 5th honda. I was in there for a few hours only because I couldn't make up my mind what I wanted but at the end I was so thankful and pleased with the outcome. The entire staff was very nice as well. Thanks again Michael and I LOVE my civic.!!!! Carole A

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ivan L
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Do not purchase a vehicle here"

WARNING: DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! THEY WILL LIE TO YOUR FACE AND PRETEND IT NEVER HAPPENED. Keep reading for the whole story: My mother and I went in to buy her a new car. We did so. Upon the purchase of the vehicle, we were told my mother could probably qualify for a second purchase; a lease. We went ahead and continued the process because of ONE REASON: We were told by a salesman (name has been concealed for his protection) that we would receive FREE MAINTENANCE on our lease for the life of the lease. The first maintenance came along on the leased vehicle and it turns out that I HAD TO PAY FOR THE MAINTENANCE. On the second maintenance I went to talk to the salesman to ask why I had been charged for the first one, he said he would get my money back but first we went to talk to the guy who did the financial paperwork and financing. He said that they offer no free maintenance on ANY vehicle. And blamed the salesman as he took himself out of the situation. The salesman then explained that the sales team trainer was the one who had been telling the sales team to assure people they would receive FREE maintenance on their leases. This has been going on for over two years apparently. Next, me and the salesman proceeded to the service department for the refund for the first maintenance. The service department was rude and called me a liar for saying the first maintenance was given prior to the date I specified (Even though I had the receipt). AFTER they checked their systems they found that I was right and sat there with there faces glazed over in stupidity. They then proceeded to tell me that the car i had bough as a NEW CAR LEASE was actually not a NEW CAR. Instead it was a car that had a "wrong sticker." They did a no-cost maintenance request that took an HOUR. By this point I was fed up and went to find a manager. The manager was no help either and he never came back out to apologize for the situation or anything of the type. IN OTHER WORDS. THIS PLACE SOLD ME A NOT-NEW VEHICLE ON A LEASE WITH PROMISED FREE MAINTENANCE AND ACTUALLY GAVE ME A USED CAR WITH NO FREE MAINTENANCE AND A GIANT HEADACHE. DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
midgiechic
5/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience... Will highly recommend"

Mike, Mike, Mike. What can I say about this man. He made my experience so smooth and easy. He made leasing a car so easy that I am excited about leasing again and even buying. We negotiated a good price and he stuck to his word which he made over the phone. Seriously, if you want a great experience in leasing or purchasing a car, head straight to Freeman Honda and ask for Mike Allen. His customer service skills is so good. He actually LISTENS to the customer and treats them like human beings. He doesn't treat you like he is doing you a favor by selling you a car, which other dealers do. I could go on and on and on about him but you need to experience it for yourself to see what I am talking about. Tab also gave me a great experience and processed the financial part of the deal professionally and with high customer service. I will most definitely go back to this place and recommend it to EVERYONE!! Just ask for Mike Allen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Allen and Tab

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
hoseyr
3/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MARCH 2014 I recently purchased a 2014 Honda Accord..."

MARCH 2014 I recently purchased a 2014 Honda Accord EXL-V6 from Freeman Honda and it was the most pleasant experience I have ever had. Michael Allen was my salesperson. I cannot say enough about his professionalism and his courteous manner. Prior to the purchase of my vehicle, I searched the internet for the best deal. Many dealers such as Vandergriff’s Honda, Huggins Honda, Frank Kent Honda and the list goes on proved to be nothing but CROOKS! They all wanted me to purchase a Honda Accord with various trims which would increase the selling price by hundreds of dollars. When I tried to explain to them that I was not interested in these various trims they all stated that was not possible and I would have to purchase the vehicle as is. Needles to say I told them what they could do in a very polite manner. They all consistently called me and emailed on a regular basis encouraging me to consider their offer. Finally, Freeman Honda (Mike Allen) called and after some extensive dialogue convinced me that they could satisfy my request. Mike was so easy and pleasant to deal with. First and foremost he was HONEST. I felt very comfortable and relaxed. I felt no pressure to buy from them. Everything that I requested he confirmed via emails. The whole process was effortless and hassle free! I didn’t even have to go to the dealership to purchase my vehicle, everything was done over the phone. My car was delivered as promised to my house which I thoroughly appreciated. If I ever have to purchase another car it will be from Freeman Honda thru Michael Allen. Kudos' to you Mike !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Allen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cisira2014Thomas
9/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have been the owner of a 2007 Honda Pilot and just..."

I have been the owner of a 2007 Honda Pilot and just traded it in for a 2013 Pilot. Jeff Cole was the salesman who sold me my first Pilot, and I was pleased to have him sell me the new Pilot. I am very pleased with the entire transaction and appreciate the time Jeff spent explaining all matters to me. He is pleasant, laid-back, and not "pushy". I was offered a very acceptable trade-in on the 2007 and offered a great price for the 2013. I recommend Jeff Cole and this dealership highly. If you are in the market for a Honda, you will be treated well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Cole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
HappyShopper2013
8/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great shopping experience buying my first new car..."

I had a great shopping experience buying my first new car at Freeman Honda. Freeman Honda offered me a great deal on my car (including all the add-ons that I needed), for hundreds of dollars less than what other Honda dealerships were offering me. I live in West Texas, and had sent out e-mails requesting only e-mail price quotes from Honda dealerships in North Texas, West Texas, Austin and San Antonio. Many Honda dealerships refused to commit to an out-the-door price quote in writing. Most of them kept calling me, despite my request to only be contacted by e-mail. A few dealerships, including one in Fort Worth, refused to honor their word although they had advertised that they would beat their competitor’s price. Jeremy Bilbo, the car salesman at Freeman Honda, was the only car salesman who respected my need to be only contacted by e-mail and provided me with a great out-the-door e-mail price without much negotiating. He was very prompt in responding to all my e-mails and answered all my questions very satisfactorily. Within a week of first contacting Mr. Bilbo, I was at Freeman Honda ready to buy my first car. They honored their e-mail price and the entire process of buying the car was unbelievably quick and pleasant. Furthermore, all my requested add-ons were installed very quickly. If you are on the market for a new Honda, I would highly recommend Freeman Honda, Dallas, and Jeremy Bilbo at Freeman Honda for a very pleasant car shopping experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Bilbo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
brange
8/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I highly recommend using internet pricing and talking..."

I highly recommend using internet pricing and talking directly to Jeff Cole. He was entirely straightforward with us and honest about the best price he could give us. Trips to two other dealerships confirmed that we should have gone with Jeff's price at the start of the day and saved ourselves 8 hours of grief. He came across as soft-spoken with none of the usual "sales guy" flashiness. The only reason we didn't do business with him was that he didn't have the car we wanted on the lot at the time. I would definitely go back to him the next time I need a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Cole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory