About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Freeman Honda

39680 IH 20 East, Dallas, Texas 75237
Sales: (214) 800-6500

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
89% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

36 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Freeman Honda
36 Lifetime Reviews
Freeman Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Rusty Wallis Honda

990 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Frank Kent Honda

293 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
36 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KKWP
10/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Red Carpet Treatment and No Hassle Sales!"

Our credit union directed us to Freeman Honda. It was our first experience with this dealership. We interfaced with Chad Jones and Michael Edwards. They were highly professional, down to earth, friendly and low key in their sales approach. We spoke with them by phone before visiting and told them exactly what we wanted and the price we were willing to pay. They never tried to sell us more than what we asked for, nor did they try to sell us based on a low monthly payment. Michael emailed us with a firm offer based on our request and gave us some finance options, but never once tried to pressure us into something different. It was a no hassle experience. Red carper service all the way! I would highly recommend Freeman Honda to anyone interested in buying a car. Great service and price all the way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Jones, Michael Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
civicdriver428
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Camper"

I would like to say that this was by far the best experience I have ever had. Michael Edwards was the BEST.!! Kudos to you Michael...!!!! Ask for him I promise he will treat you right. He wasn't pushy at all and was very respectful and courteous. Please ask for him when you go and buy your next Honda. This was my 5th honda. I was in there for a few hours only because I couldn't make up my mind what I wanted but at the end I was so thankful and pleased with the outcome. The entire staff was very nice as well. Thanks again Michael and I LOVE my civic.!!!! Carole A

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ivan L
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Do not purchase a vehicle here"

WARNING: DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! THEY WILL LIE TO YOUR FACE AND PRETEND IT NEVER HAPPENED. Keep reading for the whole story: My mother and I went in to buy her a new car. We did so. Upon the purchase of the vehicle, we were told my mother could probably qualify for a second purchase; a lease. We went ahead and continued the process because of ONE REASON: We were told by a salesman (name has been concealed for his protection) that we would receive FREE MAINTENANCE on our lease for the life of the lease. The first maintenance came along on the leased vehicle and it turns out that I HAD TO PAY FOR THE MAINTENANCE. On the second maintenance I went to talk to the salesman to ask why I had been charged for the first one, he said he would get my money back but first we went to talk to the guy who did the financial paperwork and financing. He said that they offer no free maintenance on ANY vehicle. And blamed the salesman as he took himself out of the situation. The salesman then explained that the sales team trainer was the one who had been telling the sales team to assure people they would receive FREE maintenance on their leases. This has been going on for over two years apparently. Next, me and the salesman proceeded to the service department for the refund for the first maintenance. The service department was rude and called me a liar for saying the first maintenance was given prior to the date I specified (Even though I had the receipt). AFTER they checked their systems they found that I was right and sat there with there faces glazed over in stupidity. They then proceeded to tell me that the car i had bough as a NEW CAR LEASE was actually not a NEW CAR. Instead it was a car that had a "wrong sticker." They did a no-cost maintenance request that took an HOUR. By this point I was fed up and went to find a manager. The manager was no help either and he never came back out to apologize for the situation or anything of the type. IN OTHER WORDS. THIS PLACE SOLD ME A NOT-NEW VEHICLE ON A LEASE WITH PROMISED FREE MAINTENANCE AND ACTUALLY GAVE ME A USED CAR WITH NO FREE MAINTENANCE AND A GIANT HEADACHE. DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
midgiechic
5/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience... Will highly recommend"

Mike, Mike, Mike. What can I say about this man. He made my experience so smooth and easy. He made leasing a car so easy that I am excited about leasing again and even buying. We negotiated a good price and he stuck to his word which he made over the phone. Seriously, if you want a great experience in leasing or purchasing a car, head straight to Freeman Honda and ask for Mike Allen. His customer service skills is so good. He actually LISTENS to the customer and treats them like human beings. He doesn't treat you like he is doing you a favor by selling you a car, which other dealers do. I could go on and on and on about him but you need to experience it for yourself to see what I am talking about. Tab also gave me a great experience and processed the financial part of the deal professionally and with high customer service. I will most definitely go back to this place and recommend it to EVERYONE!! Just ask for Mike Allen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Allen and Tab

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hoseyr
3/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MARCH 2014 I recently purchased a 2014 Honda Accord..."

MARCH 2014 I recently purchased a 2014 Honda Accord EXL-V6 from Freeman Honda and it was the most pleasant experience I have ever had. Michael Allen was my salesperson. I cannot say enough about his professionalism and his courteous manner. Prior to the purchase of my vehicle, I searched the internet for the best deal. Many dealers such as Vandergriff’s Honda, Huggins Honda, Frank Kent Honda and the list goes on proved to be nothing but CROOKS! They all wanted me to purchase a Honda Accord with various trims which would increase the selling price by hundreds of dollars. When I tried to explain to them that I was not interested in these various trims they all stated that was not possible and I would have to purchase the vehicle as is. Needles to say I told them what they could do in a very polite manner. They all consistently called me and emailed on a regular basis encouraging me to consider their offer. Finally, Freeman Honda (Mike Allen) called and after some extensive dialogue convinced me that they could satisfy my request. Mike was so easy and pleasant to deal with. First and foremost he was HONEST. I felt very comfortable and relaxed. I felt no pressure to buy from them. Everything that I requested he confirmed via emails. The whole process was effortless and hassle free! I didn’t even have to go to the dealership to purchase my vehicle, everything was done over the phone. My car was delivered as promised to my house which I thoroughly appreciated. If I ever have to purchase another car it will be from Freeman Honda thru Michael Allen. Kudos' to you Mike !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Allen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cisira2014Thomas
9/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have been the owner of a 2007 Honda Pilot and just..."

I have been the owner of a 2007 Honda Pilot and just traded it in for a 2013 Pilot. Jeff Cole was the salesman who sold me my first Pilot, and I was pleased to have him sell me the new Pilot. I am very pleased with the entire transaction and appreciate the time Jeff spent explaining all matters to me. He is pleasant, laid-back, and not "pushy". I was offered a very acceptable trade-in on the 2007 and offered a great price for the 2013. I recommend Jeff Cole and this dealership highly. If you are in the market for a Honda, you will be treated well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Cole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HappyShopper2013
8/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great shopping experience buying my first new car..."

I had a great shopping experience buying my first new car at Freeman Honda. Freeman Honda offered me a great deal on my car (including all the add-ons that I needed), for hundreds of dollars less than what other Honda dealerships were offering me. I live in West Texas, and had sent out e-mails requesting only e-mail price quotes from Honda dealerships in North Texas, West Texas, Austin and San Antonio. Many Honda dealerships refused to commit to an out-the-door price quote in writing. Most of them kept calling me, despite my request to only be contacted by e-mail. A few dealerships, including one in Fort Worth, refused to honor their word although they had advertised that they would beat their competitor’s price. Jeremy Bilbo, the car salesman at Freeman Honda, was the only car salesman who respected my need to be only contacted by e-mail and provided me with a great out-the-door e-mail price without much negotiating. He was very prompt in responding to all my e-mails and answered all my questions very satisfactorily. Within a week of first contacting Mr. Bilbo, I was at Freeman Honda ready to buy my first car. They honored their e-mail price and the entire process of buying the car was unbelievably quick and pleasant. Furthermore, all my requested add-ons were installed very quickly. If you are on the market for a new Honda, I would highly recommend Freeman Honda, Dallas, and Jeremy Bilbo at Freeman Honda for a very pleasant car shopping experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Bilbo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brange
8/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I highly recommend using internet pricing and talking..."

I highly recommend using internet pricing and talking directly to Jeff Cole. He was entirely straightforward with us and honest about the best price he could give us. Trips to two other dealerships confirmed that we should have gone with Jeff's price at the start of the day and saved ourselves 8 hours of grief. He came across as soft-spoken with none of the usual "sales guy" flashiness. The only reason we didn't do business with him was that he didn't have the car we wanted on the lot at the time. I would definitely go back to him the next time I need a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Cole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gustie68
7/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I had what I felt was a problem with the Low Fuel..."

I had what I felt was a problem with the Low Fuel Indicator on my 2013 CR-V and was also in touch with Honda USA, as well, to try to solve the problem. I had driven the car on four different occasions down to what I thought was fumes and the on board computer was also indicating same. As another person also drives this vehicle periodically and she often relies on the low fuel indicator light to let her know when to gas up, I wanted to be sure this function was working. Anyway, I drove the vehicle down to a very low level and then brought it into Freeman Honda to inspect. Jerry Gibson, the Service Manager got involved and he personally drove the vehicle to get the indicator light to come on. His attention to taking care of my perceived problem was exemplary, to say the least. I learned a number of things from this experience: 1) Freeman Honda was exceptional in providing 5 star service to me. 2) Don't believe the on board computer on any vehicle because it works on averages and not real life. 3) Gasoline pumps don't always provide accurate information as to how many gallons of fuel are actually dispensed! 4) A Honda is an excellent investment, from the standpoint of support from Honda USA, and the dealer network, especially Freeman Honda. I had tried to get this problem resolved with two other Honda dealerships, David McDavid, in Irving, and Santan Honda, in Gilbert, AZ, and they did very little in comparison to Jerry Gibson, and Freeman Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerry Gibson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JaiLemonade
12/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I find it funny that this company sold me my Toyota..."

I find it funny that this company sold me my Toyota Corolla, but didn't have the tools to do my oil change. Makes no sense. I don't remember his name, but this man made it known he didn't want to service me as soon as I pulled in. I regretgetting car from these people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory