About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Freeman Honda

39680 IH 20 East, Dallas, Texas 75237
Sales: (214) 800-6500

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Good
69% Recommend
3.9

41 Lifetime Reviews

Freeman Honda
39680 IH 20 East,
Dallas, Texas 75237
Freeman Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Rusty Wallis Honda

1143 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Honda of Burleson

302 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
41 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KJR
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service Department"

I was told when I called that I would be charged a $105 diagnostic fee if no work was performed but that it would be waived if I had repair work done. When I was ready to have repair work done, they didn't agree to waive the fee because the work I wanted done was not the reason I brought the car in, although it was work that was needed that the dealership found. They wanted to charge me $450 to change 4 brake pads that together cost $75. I was willing to pay that, had they agreed to waive the $105 diagnostic fee, which they were unwilling to do.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gabriel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nore Nore
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service and Great Buying Experience"

I recently just purchased a 2015 Honda Accord from Freeman Honda in Dallas. Mr. King was very helpful. My car buying experience was very easy, stress free, and hassle free. I called him at 0900 hours over the phone and told him exactly what I wanted and what my requirements were. By 1630 that evening, he had exactly what I needed and was ready for me to drive off. I made it into the dealership, they did not waste time with trying to upsell me or talk me into putting more out for the car. They met all my needs and exceeded my expectations. The total time spent in the dealership was less than two hours to test drive, complete the financing paperwork, and leave after my car was detailed. I have never had such a great experience before. My previous car was a 2004 Honda Accord. They took the time to educate me on the new technology and made sure I was comfortable with the vehicle. Previous to purchasing at Freeman in Dallas, I shopped at Vandergriff in Arlington, Honda of Burleson, and Honda of Fort Worth, with nothing positive to say about those expericences. I have since recommended Freeman Honda to all of my collegaues in Dallas and Tarrant County...Thank You Freeman Honda, and especially thank you to Mr. Wyman King. You have restored my faith in dealeships and I will definitely be back in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wyman King

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
savedontheroad
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"excellent service!"

We "limped" into Freeman Honda with a sputtering engine and we were immediately attended to by Roberto Ruiz in an efficient, curtious and professional manner. It turned out that the car had a failed spark plug, and Freeman Honda replaced all of the plugs, along with a PCM update, under a warranty extension. We were back on the road in 1.5 hours! Memorably excellent service and professional curtesy! Five stars!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roberto Ruiz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
discovering
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Had been a customer since 2005 Won't go back!"

I had been a customer of this Honda dealership for all my repair work since 2005 but I won't go back. Several experiences in the last 2 years that are very poor, and in my opinion dishonest. Most recently I brought my car in for an oil change because they sent me a coupon for $26.95 with the note slightly higher for synthetic oil. As my hybrid uses synthetic oil, I asked about the slightly higher price, but never got a response that was legit...like quoting an accurate price. $60 is slightly higher...uh that's more than double the price! Not slightly higher. I spoke with the service manager about it who said, oh well there's a discount of $6, so we owe you $6...which I've never seen, but regardless, a $6 discount off $60 isn't slightly higher than $26.95. The inspection they do showed that I needed "immediate" repair on features not on my car. They also claimed I need an overall on my transmission cause it leaks. Really, why am I not seeing anything drip from it on my driveway or other regular parking spaces? But the service manager wanted me to bring my car down so he could show me the leak...what after spraying some tranny fluid on the underside of the transmission? I detest thinking that way, yet after the double talk I heard form the service agent and then this service manager, I don't trust them. On a prior visit for repair, they attempted to charge me over $500 to fix a problem with the passenger side front seat belt. Just about threatening me that they wouldn't allow me to drive my car without this work being completed. Really? They backed off and did it under warranty after I pointed out that they needed to go check their records as they had worked on the front passenger seat belt issues twice already. Further, when I emailed the service manager about the lack of recall work done to my airbag...no response. Now I go online to find out that there have been 3 different recalls on my airbag/car one of which dates back TWO YEARS and they haven't done squat about when I've brought my car in for service.. I don't know what happened to this dealership, but they didn't treat me this way when I first started going there...I believed I was getting good service for a dealership price.. Now it seems they will attempt to get you to spend as much money as possible on repairs that may not actually need to be performed. If you still need to frequent a Honda dealership, I' would suggest getting second repair quote from another Honda dealer...not associated with Freeman Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

J Gibson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mjronusa
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unprofessional "

I called and spoke with a service advisor (John Hunter). I asked him about my recent recall service on my Honda. He said, how am i suppose to know, you didn't give me your name. Then he gave me information on the wrong vehicle. Before the call was over i asked him for his name, he gave me different name and addressed me as "Man". Not Sir. Then hung up on me. Very unprofessional. I have a recording of the phone call which I have given to the service manager (Mike). John has since called to apoligize and offered to help with my next service in a few days. A persons most valuable possession is his vehicle besides his house. Dont know if I can trust him after that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Hunter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KKWP
10/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Red Carpet Treatment and No Hassle Sales!"

Our credit union directed us to Freeman Honda. It was our first experience with this dealership. We interfaced with Chad Jones and Michael Edwards. They were highly professional, down to earth, friendly and low key in their sales approach. We spoke with them by phone before visiting and told them exactly what we wanted and the price we were willing to pay. They never tried to sell us more than what we asked for, nor did they try to sell us based on a low monthly payment. Michael emailed us with a firm offer based on our request and gave us some finance options, but never once tried to pressure us into something different. It was a no hassle experience. Red carper service all the way! I would highly recommend Freeman Honda to anyone interested in buying a car. Great service and price all the way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Jones, Michael Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
civicdriver428
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Camper"

I would like to say that this was by far the best experience I have ever had. Michael Edwards was the BEST.!! Kudos to you Michael...!!!! Ask for him I promise he will treat you right. He wasn't pushy at all and was very respectful and courteous. Please ask for him when you go and buy your next Honda. This was my 5th honda. I was in there for a few hours only because I couldn't make up my mind what I wanted but at the end I was so thankful and pleased with the outcome. The entire staff was very nice as well. Thanks again Michael and I LOVE my civic.!!!! Carole A

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ivan L
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Do not purchase a vehicle here"

WARNING: DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! THEY WILL LIE TO YOUR FACE AND PRETEND IT NEVER HAPPENED. Keep reading for the whole story: My mother and I went in to buy her a new car. We did so. Upon the purchase of the vehicle, we were told my mother could probably qualify for a second purchase; a lease. We went ahead and continued the process because of ONE REASON: We were told by a salesman (name has been concealed for his protection) that we would receive FREE MAINTENANCE on our lease for the life of the lease. The first maintenance came along on the leased vehicle and it turns out that I HAD TO PAY FOR THE MAINTENANCE. On the second maintenance I went to talk to the salesman to ask why I had been charged for the first one, he said he would get my money back but first we went to talk to the guy who did the financial paperwork and financing. He said that they offer no free maintenance on ANY vehicle. And blamed the salesman as he took himself out of the situation. The salesman then explained that the sales team trainer was the one who had been telling the sales team to assure people they would receive FREE maintenance on their leases. This has been going on for over two years apparently. Next, me and the salesman proceeded to the service department for the refund for the first maintenance. The service department was rude and called me a liar for saying the first maintenance was given prior to the date I specified (Even though I had the receipt). AFTER they checked their systems they found that I was right and sat there with there faces glazed over in stupidity. They then proceeded to tell me that the car i had bough as a NEW CAR LEASE was actually not a NEW CAR. Instead it was a car that had a "wrong sticker." They did a no-cost maintenance request that took an HOUR. By this point I was fed up and went to find a manager. The manager was no help either and he never came back out to apologize for the situation or anything of the type. IN OTHER WORDS. THIS PLACE SOLD ME A NOT-NEW VEHICLE ON A LEASE WITH PROMISED FREE MAINTENANCE AND ACTUALLY GAVE ME A USED CAR WITH NO FREE MAINTENANCE AND A GIANT HEADACHE. DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE! DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE HERE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
midgiechic
5/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience... Will highly recommend"

Mike, Mike, Mike. What can I say about this man. He made my experience so smooth and easy. He made leasing a car so easy that I am excited about leasing again and even buying. We negotiated a good price and he stuck to his word which he made over the phone. Seriously, if you want a great experience in leasing or purchasing a car, head straight to Freeman Honda and ask for Mike Allen. His customer service skills is so good. He actually LISTENS to the customer and treats them like human beings. He doesn't treat you like he is doing you a favor by selling you a car, which other dealers do. I could go on and on and on about him but you need to experience it for yourself to see what I am talking about. Tab also gave me a great experience and processed the financial part of the deal professionally and with high customer service. I will most definitely go back to this place and recommend it to EVERYONE!! Just ask for Mike Allen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Allen and Tab

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
hoseyr
3/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MARCH 2014 I recently purchased a 2014 Honda Accord..."

MARCH 2014 I recently purchased a 2014 Honda Accord EXL-V6 from Freeman Honda and it was the most pleasant experience I have ever had. Michael Allen was my salesperson. I cannot say enough about his professionalism and his courteous manner. Prior to the purchase of my vehicle, I searched the internet for the best deal. Many dealers such as Vandergriff’s Honda, Huggins Honda, Frank Kent Honda and the list goes on proved to be nothing but CROOKS! They all wanted me to purchase a Honda Accord with various trims which would increase the selling price by hundreds of dollars. When I tried to explain to them that I was not interested in these various trims they all stated that was not possible and I would have to purchase the vehicle as is. Needles to say I told them what they could do in a very polite manner. They all consistently called me and emailed on a regular basis encouraging me to consider their offer. Finally, Freeman Honda (Mike Allen) called and after some extensive dialogue convinced me that they could satisfy my request. Mike was so easy and pleasant to deal with. First and foremost he was HONEST. I felt very comfortable and relaxed. I felt no pressure to buy from them. Everything that I requested he confirmed via emails. The whole process was effortless and hassle free! I didn’t even have to go to the dealership to purchase my vehicle, everything was done over the phone. My car was delivered as promised to my house which I thoroughly appreciated. If I ever have to purchase another car it will be from Freeman Honda thru Michael Allen. Kudos' to you Mike !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Allen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory