About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freeman Honda

2.6

51 Lifetime Reviews

39680 IH 20 East, Dallas, Texas 75237 Directions
Sales: (214) 800-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Freeman Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2017

" The worst customer service I've ever seen !!"

- You suck!

My father took his car there to get the brakes done. He was towed it to be about $400 bucks. After he for sometime. no one came out and told him anything about his car. Apparently they fixed the recall on the passenger side airbag without even letting him know that's what they were doing. They notify them when they took the car down that they still needed to do the breaks and that he needed a bunch of other stuff done and it would all cost him $900. When he just wanted breaks the guy was making him feel like he had to do this and was aggravating my father. which he's is up in age let's just say 70 I had to step in and calm my father down. I ran his car back up there and was asking questions and just kept getting runaround I told them that's where they wanted the car fixed to be fixed and I would pay for it they Told me it's going to be around $500 well they had some kind of coupon and it came under $500. But the manager of this location is so distance from any of his customers he's just there for a paycheck I watched employees as I waited on the car to be fixed walk around play on their phone play video games and watch movies I'm sorry I worked for companies were if you didn't have your job to do there is something else for you to do that could've been moving cars I know about down time but that all was crap. I've called Honda accord Honda's customer service I've written bad reviews I am going to keep doing this to get the information out there about this dealership The regional Manager for this location was supposed to contact me after I talk to one of his assistance and I have not heard from any of them so to me this place is just totally unprofessional. I would keep away and not buy a vehicle from these people if you want to hundred there's plenty of other good dealerships out there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not worth mentioning
March 12, 2017

"Great service center"

- Vinodnamp

Bought my car back in 2016 for this location. They took care of the issues that happened with the car. They are accountable and fair. They are very friendly, respectful and professional. Love the free coffee, water, and sometimes doughnuts. They are always there for professional advise and their expertise shows. They wash the car after every service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sabrina, David, and Mike Highlen.
March 05, 2017

"Oil change"

- Blessed woman

David in service is awesome & very professional. All of the staff at Freeman Honda treats us just like family. They offer donuts coffee water & soda. They have free wi-fi and they wash your car after it's been serviced. They are fast and accurate in the service department. They don't try and offer you any service if you don't need it. My husband and I want take our Honda's anywhere but Freeman Honda. They operate with Integrity ALLWAYS & standby their word. And we don't have to wait long. Mr. & Mrs. Gregory P. Jackson Desoto, Tx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
January 23, 2017

"First Class with my Service Visit"

- Mike

I recently took my 2013 Honda Accord in for an air bag problem, as well as service and a front end check. I was met before I got out of my car, with a knowledgeable advisor. I explained my problems, and was told about how long it would take for my repairs. My car was finished ahead of schedule, and my list of problems was fixed without any hitch. I would recommend Freeman Honda to anyone looking for service or repair. Work was performed on schedule, and the cost was within the estimate. Will go to Freeman again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Lori
January 19, 2017

" worts dealer, abusers, desonest. "

- Costumer desapointed

Never go there, finance person is very unprofecional, desonest abusers. I have a very bad experience with this persons. They try hard to convence you to sing a contract

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis from finace departament very desonest
November 09, 2016

"Very disappointed with Freeman Honda "

- Christina123

2016 Honda Accord- Luis in Finance said my warranty would have coverage for any dints or scraps. Gave me a long list of things that were "covered" by the warranty. When I went to service my vehicle, I was told my warranty only covered about three things. Spoke with Luis and he said that my warranty did not include coverage for dints even though he verbally said it was. But of course sadly I get what I sign for. Very misleading warranty information. Very disappointed with Freeman Honda. As much as I love my Honda, never purchasing a Honda again. Never doing business or recommending Freeman Honda. Unfortunately, one person gives the whole business a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
October 11, 2016

"scammers"

- LE312

Bought 2016 Civic in July 2016. Problems started a half month later. Car has been in and out of garage 4 times. No resolution. "We don't know" Always an excuse. Not trying to make it right. BTW there are other threads and videos of other customers with the same model that are having the same problem. Wrote to Corporate, no resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Managers/Technicians
July 12, 2016

"Hustle after hustle after hustle"

- dgtroll3

Freeman dealerships are lying thieves who do not giv a xxxx about their customers after the sale. I bought a new 2015 accord and the "closer was such an A hole I left without purchasing. He was trying to get me to give up all of my legal rights and was forcing me to sign a binding arbitration agreement which essentially removes every legal right I have. I negotiated around that after a couple days. but then bringing the car in for its service I ran into this xxxxx. service manager who tried all day to sell me things I didnt need. When I complained about the hard sell he told me never to come back. I called honda of america to complain about this jerk and never heard back from them Honda and Freeman. You dont have to worry about me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department manager. I think his name is steve
May 06, 2016

"Constant con job."

- dgtroll3

Mike Highlen of the service department tried to make me sign a waiver of liability and binding arbitration agreements for an oil change. Theses waivers allow the dealership to be held harmless in case of neglegence in other words. If they fail to tighten your lug nuts and there is a crash they are not responsible. if they fail to tighten your oil filter you are out of luck pal. When I complained to the service manager he essentially told me he didnt care if I no longer did business with them. I will never do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Highlen
November 01, 2015

"Switch for lesser"

- Air defender

Gave a price on a car with more options then tried to sell one and kept saying it was the same car. Checked my credit wit a credit union and offered rate of 3.9 when I was qualified for the .9 interest rate from Honda. I would be very cautious dealing with this group. I have contacted the dealership several times by E mail and they keep trying to avoid the issue. I did buy a Honda but from another dealer which was up front in all issues and I did receive the .9 interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tab McNalley
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results